Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location for hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One major disappointment We left our room approx. 8am one morning,returned approx.5pm.Our room had not received maid service.Two employees at separate times suggested that perhaps we had left a sign on our door.My wife specifically remembers not doing this.Also at least one employee was cleaning another room on the floor.We were disappointed. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Enjoyed the facility. The staff was excellent. Room was comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful anniversary i have never been so spoiled! we had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne put in our room with a sweet handwritten note to celebrate our wedding anniversary. to top it off, the lounge singer sang "making whoopee" for us! ha! we would go back there in a second! the only thing was there was only one bath robe. wish we had two. :-) May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay Hotel is in great location. Room starting to show age, slow sink drain, thread bare carpet entering bathroom. Room appointed well but no refrigerator. Didn't know hotel allowed pets. Awoken at 6:30 Sunday am by yipping dogs next door. Again at 8 am. Room makeover between Sat. and Sun. poorly done. Bed made, but not as we found on the first day. No washcloths in bathroom. Ice bucket sitting out on desk, with no liner. Will try another hotel in downtown Greenville before staying here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review 3rd time staying with you we love everything about your facility May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personalized Touches made for a wonderful experience. My wife and I stayed at the Westin Poinsett for our 10th anniversary. We were very appreciative of the staff there. In particular, Janice Smith and the concierge team were kind to surprise us with Champagne and dessert in our room! We look forward to returning there for future anniversaries! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location All the staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed being able to walk to the Peace Center and to local restaurants. The halls were quiet, we weren't not expecting that on such a busy Saturday night. An all around enjoyable evening, thank you. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grand exterior, best location in town, rooms need work The hotel boasts a grand exterior that sets an expectation for the public areas and rooms, that isn't quite delivered. The room decor particularly disappoints, being drab American 1970s standard, with motel-like bathrooms. The standard room allocated was VERY expensive for a Saturday night stay. As a Platinum, I have to expect not to be upgraded when hotels are full, but to be pre-allocated a standard room on floor 4 (out of 11) when I specifically requested "Best view" was disappointing. (Perhaps there are no standard rooms higher up?) Despite having a reservation for two adults, the allocated room was clearly intended for one person, having just one bathrobe, one complimentary bottle of water and 1 turndown chocolate. Front desk indicated that late check-out was subject to availability for Platinums, so I presume this is one of the hotels registered with SPG as being a conference centre or resort hotel. (I don't have the list to hand, so can't check.) The check-in agent stated that the Platinum amenity as points would be just 250 rather than the 500 that I am used to at Westins. Is this a change in the SPG programme? I took the breakfast benefit, so did not find out if this was merely a mistake. Breakfast exceeded expectations. Platinums get the full buffet, and I found the choice and quality of food (as a vegetarian) to be excellent. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location...Perfect hoel Our stay here was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, staff very attentive and friendly, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. A really nice touch is being picked up at the airport in a BMW. The driver gave us a brief tour of the city on the way to the hotel. We knew the minute we got in the car we had made the right choice. We would not even consider staying anywhere else when we return to Greenville! May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it should be We booked months in advance, asked for adjoining rooms, and got 308 and 309, which are on different halls altogether. My wife has kept her own last name forever--and we have been married for more than thirty years. She was treated rudely and almost not allowed to check in without me. Do let them give you room 309. It is dark with no light coming through a window that faces a brick wall, and noise from the band at night can be heard 3 stories up. Don't leave cookies out on a plate; the maid throws them away even when covered with a napkin. It was not a good stay for us. Better luck to the rest of you, May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room,great staff We came in town for a family wedding. We got checked in quickly got the room we wanted, king size bed. The staff was friendly, we asked for a few things for our room and got them right away. The room was cozy, bed was amazing! Shower was great too. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsivness on the night of friday april 24th, there was an event in one of the conference rooms, with music and following my call they arrange in matter of minutes a new room for me to be able to sleep early and get rest ! Great and really thank you April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We had a very pleasent stay. The staff was gracious and helpful. The hotel is in the middle of down town right on the main street which was lovely. We walked to many restaurants and shops. I only wish there was an in room refridgerator for personal use. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Journalist - Travel Editor The principal attraction of this hotel is: History, Elegant, Comfort and Location. In general the service is excellent. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Superb! Staying at a Westin was on my bucket list! I recently have been diagnosed with lung cancer. I went to Greenville, SC to see a concert at the Peace Center. The staff at the Westin was kind, concerned and wanted to help make my stay perfect at any cost. The room was so clean and the beds SO comfortable. I could not hear anything in my room. The only bad thing it rained cats & dogs all weekend. I have added to my bucket list....go back to visit Greenville, stay at the Westin for 2 nights and I hope it does not rain! Thank you for everything! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only SPG Game in Town Greenville is a great city, and for a town this size to support a Westin is amazing. Staff was friendly and professional, and platinum received upgrade to a suite. There is no club, though there's a "preferred level"; free breakfast in the restaurant was offered to compensate lack of club. The hotel is very old, but is well maintained (not sure when it was converted to a Westin). It is in the heart of Downtown, within walking distance to many restaurants, the ballpark, etc. Street parking is free, and fairly plentiful nearby. I would certainly stay again, but this property is expensive compared to cities with more SPG competition. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised My partner and I recently booked a room to spend the night for the Melissa Etheridge concert. We had the option of driving the hour and a half back back and forth from home, but decided to treat ourselves at this fine hotel. We were greeted with a very friendly and worldly parking attendant who was kind and helped us to find a convenient place to park. Upon check-in, the staff was very accommodating and gave us plenty of instructions that were very helpful during our stay. The room was so lovely and the bed just divine. It was so nice to come back to at the end of the night and an indulging way to unwind. We debated on going out for a late breakfast on our way back home when it was time to leave the next day. The late check-out was really nice and helped us to relax and not feel rushed. It also gave us more time to enjoy the poshness of our room. We decided to opt for room service. It was an easy experience to find what we liked off of the menu, which is sometimes tricky for us since we have dietary restrictions. The room service attendant was very nice and greeted us warmly. The food was just incredible. I never wear robes, but after showering decided to slip on the one that came with the room. As my girlfriend and I lavishly dined, I felt like a queen wearing the robe and feasting on the food expertly prepared by your chefs. This is our second stay at The Westin and most definitely not our last! We made a promise to each other to stay at a Westin hotel the next time that we want to treat ourselves, whether it's a simple excursion or a dream come true seeing Melissa Etheridge perform. The fruit infused water in the lobby was a great touch. We came home and made ourselves a batch! April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First of Many Stays... Convenient location. Charming facility. LOVELY staff. I am happy to have a great oasis adjacent to my business needs in Greenville. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected more for the price For about $200 I had high expectations. No pool, in room TV's are tiny, and no frig! The quality of the room was good but did I mention tiny TV's? There was water in my coffee maker but I had not idea how old the water was so we skipped making a pot. Water should not be in the coffee maker! The hotel nor the staff did anything to set this high price hotel apart. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best stays to date. I have had mixed reviews in the past of this property, one great, one less than great, but this stay will go down as one of the best so far at an SPG property. The Valet team took great care of us, I was towing my Harley in the back of my truck so they accommodated us by parking it out front. Leah the front desk agent is probably the nicest, most professional staff member I have had the pleasure to work with at SPG, or any hotel for that matter. Without asking she saw our situation (traveling with kids and a dog) and put us in a room much more appealing after a long day. I truly feel like my platinum status was taken seriously and we were treated accordingly. She deserves an employee of the month, perhaps the year award. Thank you Westin of Greenville for renewing my faith in your hotel, I hope for many future great stays with your company! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar personalized service I thoroughly enjoyed my visit back to the Westin Poinsett. It was expecially gratifying to be recognized as a return guest by the restaurant manager Mary and concierge Janice. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Poinsett Great historic hotel. Fantastic staff, centrally located near great restaurants and shops. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I used an upgrade to secure a larger room but as platinum to be on 5th floor with a handicap room was disappointing. Clock in room was off by an hour which I didn't notice as I went to bed so I was up earlier than I needed to be. When I told front desk they yet said oh. What about so sorry. Front desk asked what time I would be leaving yet still had housekeeping knocking on the door early. This has always been one of my favorite hotels but this visit as below par. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average There are just certain things we found not to expect when staying at a hotel in the middle of a city. Having to pay for parking. Not having the appliances we are accustom to when staying at a hotel outside of an urban or downtown area (having the rent a small frig, possibly having a terrible view, and no micro wave oven). And of course you pay more for a little less. The location however was good, plenty of resturants and shops. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay... This was my third time in the Greenville area and my first experience staying at the Westin Poinsett. The hotel was very welcoming and the staff was very hospitable and friendly. My room was very comfortable and well maintained, however special attention to detail is warranted. The bathroom door was in need of attention and needed to be sanitized and wiped down by housekeeping. Other than that, it was a great experience. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad checkin experience My wife scheduled a surprise birthday getaway and during check-in all the staff was interested in was what time we were leaving so they could get the maid's schedule early for the room. This is my second review, and the first was a bad experience because the room was not ready at check-in. It seems this Hotel has a service problem. You would think at the rate of almost $300 a night you would not experience these issues. Do not stay here if it is for a special occasion because they do not care. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel is the best! I booked my room weeks in advance for a business trip and for some reason it got lost in the system, so when I checked a day in advance of my trip, it was gone. I called the hotel and they were fully booked, but the woman assured me that she would send an email to her manager and that if there was anything they could do, they would call me right away in the morning. As promised, Dru, the manager, called in the morning to tell me they had figured out how to get me a room and would love if I'd stay with them. When I arrived, they had put me in the Presidential Suite for one night! Dru came out from behind the desk to greet me, thanked me so much for staying with them, apologized for the issue with my reservation, and sent me ice cold Guinness for St. Patrick's Day. I do a lot of travel for work and stay in a lot of SPG hotels, but this may be the best customer experience I've ever had at a hotel, SPG or otherwise. Bravo! Thanks to Dru and everyone in Greenville! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff My daughter stayed here with her bridesmaids the night before her wedding and stayed with her husband the night of her wedding. The staff was very accomodating and they were very friendly. They made her stay very easy on a day that could be very stressful! Andre was a bellman who helped us tremendously! Their stay was a great experience! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Amazing front desk staff and very efficient! The servers/staff/cooks are wonderful at the restaurant, and the food is great! I have participated with trek travel ride camp which has the lodging set up with your hotel, and what a great and smart relationship that is for you. I have fallen in love with your hotel because of the ride camp and have come down numerous times because of the set up. Great job! March 17, 2014
  • 2016-07-23 T12:37:30.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>