ウェスティン ポインセット,グリーンヴィル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 29601
  • サウスカロライナ,
  • グリーンヴィル
  • 120 South Main Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing I used an upgrade to secure a larger room but as platinum to be on 5th floor with a handicap room was disappointing. Clock in room was off by an hour which I didn't notice as I went to bed so I was up earlier than I needed to be. When I told front desk they yet said oh. What about so sorry. Front desk asked what time I would be leaving yet still had housekeeping knocking on the door early. This has always been one of my favorite hotels but this visit as below par. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I had never been to Greenville - now I can not wait to go back and stay at this hotel while it is true that the hotel is not "modern" I feel that it makes up with wonderful period architecture. The staff was wonderfully friendly and informative, the hotel has a great location, in the middle of a great (international) variety of restaurants and bars. The free shuttle from GSB is a fantastic amenity!!! The restaurant was very good for breakfast. The restaurant staff was very friendly and welcoming I gave a lower grade in SPG recognition only because when I originally checked in the front desk did not know that I was Platinum. Once I gave my number the SPG recognition was fantastic August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad checkin experience My wife scheduled a surprise birthday getaway and during check-in all the staff was interested in was what time we were leaving so they could get the maid's schedule early for the room. This is my second review, and the first was a bad experience because the room was not ready at check-in. It seems this Hotel has a service problem. You would think at the rate of almost $300 a night you would not experience these issues. Do not stay here if it is for a special occasion because they do not care. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately this review is based on a bad experience after leaving. The hotel was fine, if a bit old and worn, but the room was clean and comfortable. I left a phone charger behind and the only way they would send it back was to use my credit card for a $20+ charge to Fedex my $30 plug. In the past, the few times I have left something behind and it could not be sent as a courtesy, free of charge, I was charged a nominal $5 mailing fee. So this is a policy that really bothers me and makes me reluctant to continue a relationship with such a "Host". After all I am an SPG member and have tried to use the hotels wherever and whenever I travel. Very frustrating and "deal-breaking" policy! October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never going back First of all was Expecting to be greeted by the bellhop upon arrival, they were so relaxed, i didn't feel welcome. I've been to many hotels and never had someone decline what I asked for when they do provide the service. Ordered fries at midnight because my daughter was hungry, called room service only to hear that the person who is cooking doesn't know how to make fries so sorry and didn't even recommend something that could've been done. Drove around town, went on the highway and couldn't find anything open. Very disappointed. Would never recommend anyone, especially with children going there. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel....but... My wife and I have stayed several times at The Westin in Greenville, SC and have always enjoyed our stay. However, the odor coming from the third floor kitchen vents was so unbearable that we left earlier than we had hoped. In fairness to the staff, they did offer to put us in a different room. We opted to stay there and thought the smell would go away while we went to a local event. After the event, we went back to the room and the room was odor free.....until we were hit again with the same terrible odor again at 6AM. Engineering was contacted and came to the room and confirmed our complaint. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average There are just certain things we found not to expect when staying at a hotel in the middle of a city. Having to pay for parking. Not having the appliances we are accustom to when staying at a hotel outside of an urban or downtown area (having the rent a small frig, possibly having a terrible view, and no micro wave oven). And of course you pay more for a little less. The location however was good, plenty of resturants and shops. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 30th Anniversary Stay First, I have been in the hospitality business many years and I came there for my 30th Wedding Anniversary; Your description of heavenly bath and bed is significantly overstated. I travel a lot and the bed and pillows were a shockingly disappointing. The pillows were literally flat, all of them, and anything but comfortable or heavenly as was the mattress The bath was fairly nice but near what your advertised"description" leads one to believe, it was a little larger version of most mid range hotels with 2 over sized shower heads and that was about it. . I would also say the size of the Executive Suite I rented was a bit shocking as I have experienced significantly larger regular suites in many other motels. And I guess to top it off, you wanted to charge me to use your business center and I have not seen that in any hotel or motel during my extensive travels. That was especially a slap in the face based on your rates. Overall, my 30th was not very special thanks to Westin but at least you have my money and that is what counts i suppose. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend Great location and ambience in an old style southern flare. You can walk to multiple restaurants and shops....right in the center of Greenville. No car needed. The Negatives: In this day and age of upper end hotels with quality fitness centers, The WP is WAY behind....only a few treadmills and dumbbells and THAT'S IT. Don't expect to get a great work out there on a rainy day (the outdoor's Falls and running trails are great!) Also...the newspaper service is very poor: all newspapers were out by 9am. (Again, most higher end hotels like the Westin will place them at your room door, but not at the WP.) Some picky points, but issues that usually are just EXPECTED at most hotels.... Overall, very happy. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressive at all!! The staff was not friendly. No greeting upon arrival, Also, check-in process took a lot longer than usual or expected! The room was very stuffy, seemed moldy and damp, not very clean for this type of hotel! Sheets were not changed until we took the old sheets off the bed and tossed them to the floor, as a hint! every morning we were awakened by a knock on the door at 8 or 8:30 am, very early! Yes we didn't have a do-not-disturb sign on the door, but the newspaper was still in front of the door and the cleaning person should have recognized that!!!! We were tipping the cleaning crew, but after being awakened every morning, we stopped the tips! We even heard the knocks on other rooms near by every morning! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I arranged a special evening for my husband and I to get away from our three small children and busy life. We were hoping to rest and relax. I asked at check in if we could be on a quiet floor. The front desk clerk assured me it was. Unfortunately, he was wrong. The party in the next room started at 2 am with loud knocking every hour as more people joined in and ended with a loud singing at 5 am. We left more exhausted than when we showed up. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff This hotel was a great choice for an overnight stay in Greenville, SC. The rooms are nice, and the beds and pillows are very comfortable (even for someone with back problems). The atmosphere is totally relaxing.. The Poinsett staff is outstanding. All are extremely friendly, thoughtful and courteous. They were proactive in offering their services. Our bell cap even reminded me to make sure I had my phone charger as I was checking out. I will definitely stay here again. The buffet breakfast is delicious. Great location for visiting Greenville and all the downtown activities! June 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Drop in service I've stayed at this hotel many times for business and have had great service and a nice room. This time was visiting Greenville with my wife for a concert. Service was not so good and the room was very small. Hotel was booked, so was told another room was not available. First coffee maker in the room would turn off after brewing a half a cup. Staff replaced it with one that would not turn on. When I told the front desk at check out, they thought it was funny. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was OK We stayed at the Westin Poinsett in Greenville, SC for a college parents' weekend. We have friends who always stay there so we thought we would try it. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the location is central but the facilities are older, which while charming, were not as we expected. If you choose to stay there I would specify an overlook. We had two windows in our room which unfortunately looked out over an air unit and the wall of the building just 10 or so feet away. With so many choices in the area we will most likely make another choice in the future. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Amazing front desk staff and very efficient! The servers/staff/cooks are wonderful at the restaurant, and the food is great! I have participated with trek travel ride camp which has the lodging set up with your hotel, and what a great and smart relationship that is for you. I have fallen in love with your hotel because of the ride camp and have come down numerous times because of the set up. Great job! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversarystay My wife and I stayed at the Westin Poinsett for our 25th anniversary. The hotel has modern updates but they retained much of the original architecture and beautiful tile flooring. Our junior suite was spacious and comfortable. The front desk delivered chocolate strawberries to the room at no charge. We love that they kept the original windows in guest rooms actually open, with a great view of downtown Greenville. The dining room has original decorative metal ceiling with georgous chandeliers and floor tile. Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar personalized service I thoroughly enjoyed my visit back to the Westin Poinsett. It was expecially gratifying to be recognized as a return guest by the restaurant manager Mary and concierge Janice. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest after an exciting & emotional day! Incredible experience as usual. Every question was greeted with a smile. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about local activities and food. I'm allergic to garlic, they called around to some of the local places and found out where I could eat. That took a lot of pressure off of me. I always get the Bed & Breakfast package which includes a buffet breakfast for two. No worries, no fuss. They bend over backwards to help you. I travel with a service animal when I visit. They greet us with a smile and always ask Shadow (by name) how is he doing! They met my needs and my expectations. Location, location, location! It is located in the heart of downtown Greenville. You are a block or two from everything downtown. Love it!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Janice the concierge rocks!!! Janice made our trip wonderful. We had fun visiting with her as this was our 2nd year to see her. She is truly an asset to your hotel. Thank you also for the late checkout. That made a huge difference. Our room had not been used in sometime and was very dusty, very. Too there were lady bugs on the inside of the window. Any other kind of bug and we would have been at the front desk immediately. But we just shooed them out. We snagged a cleaning person to dust one area quickly for us so it worked out. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably my tenth stay here and it's lost it's luster My wife and I have always enjoyed this beautiful hotel but lately we have noticed a decline. When arriving recently, we waited 15 minutes for a valet and we eventually had to track them down. No apology. We got to our room and found no shampoo nor conditioner. One of the bed pillows had a brown stain on it that looked dirty. There were two large weddings apparently and everything was understaffed, especially the front desk. This is a great hotel, but with the newer competition in downtown Greenville, it needs some attention. I doubt we will stay here next time. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You I travel often for business and always have a good experience when I stay in a Westin. This trip was no exception. I want to particularly thank you for the attention paid to my request to have no feathers or down in the room. When I arrived (eavly) I was told my room was not ready since they were making sure all feathers and down were removed from the room. What a treat not to have to remind a hotel of that request and also not to wake the next morning to find down encased in sheets. I had a lovely stay at your hotel and I will definitely be back. Thank you. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff My daughter stayed here with her bridesmaids the night before her wedding and stayed with her husband the night of her wedding. The staff was very accomodating and they were very friendly. They made her stay very easy on a day that could be very stressful! Andre was a bellman who helped us tremendously! Their stay was a great experience! March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stay often and have enjoyed our many visits in the past. The staff is friendly and always accommodating. We ate at the hotel restaurant and Bethany ? (waitress) was very attentive. There was an issue with our in room safe and the maintenance guy quickly resolved the problem. I am sorry that I do not remember the gentlemen's name but I spoke with him long enough to know he was originally from Charleston SC. Harry?? We also used the fitness room and found it to be very beneficial. Staff provided us with appropriate ear phones for the workout machines. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We stay here whenever in town. It is our favorite hotel in the Carolinas. Love the area so much we are moving in 2 months to Greenville. Still plan to visit the hotel for special occasions. The employees are great. They are very attentive to your needs. Restaurants serve great food and reservations try to meet your special needs. If in the area, do not miss this hotel. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Poinsett Great historic hotel. Fantastic staff, centrally located near great restaurants and shops. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay worse than others We really like the Westin Poinsett but this room was probably the worst I have been given after several stays. We have been assigned smaller rooms so that was not a surprise, but this was small and there was a stain on the carpet in the middle of the room and the lock was tricky to engage making my wife concerned that it was not working properly. I could've requested a change but being rushed for time and for a one night stay, it didn't seem worth it. Fact is, the door lock should work and the carpet should have been replaced already. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay For Greenville First, Starwood did an excellent job of renovating and maintaining this Greenville historic landmark,the old Poinsett hotel. This was our second stay here as we visit Greenville quarterly and the level of service from staff was consistent. The hotel is conveniently located near many of the downtown attractions/bars/park/restaurants, either by car or on foot. The workout facilities are great as well. If you're accustomed to 4-star or better accommodations, The Poinsett doesn't disappoint, you can't go wrong with this property. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I've stayed at this hotel several times because the location is fabulous and my prior experience, however, the lack of cleanliness in my room this time was extremely disappointing. There was a thick blanket of dust covering every surface in the bedroom. The carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed or cleaned in a long time. And the comforter had a disgusting brown stain on it. There is clearly an issue with housekeeping that made my stay very uncomfortable. Although I'm a SPG member, I will never stay at this hotel again. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed switch I booked this room for 2 special guests visiting me, and reserved a room with 2 double beds. We walked in the room to find a sitting area + 1 King bed. When I asked the front desk about it, they said, "we're full. there's a sofa bed in that room, so that counts as 2 doubles." I just couldn't believe it! If 2 doubles weren't available, I should have been told when making the reservation. I love the Westin, but this was a huge embarrassment for me and far below the standards I've come to expect from the hotel and its staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service Through no fault of their own, our room was not ready when we arrived to check in around 6:30 PM (they were fully booked and a baseball team had been staying at the hotel had left all their belongings in the rooms -- which they could not remove). The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful -- making us feel extremely welcome and taken care of until the team returned from their game and cleared out. The hotel itself is stylish and charming, and well maintained and staffed. We look forward to staying there again. February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>