The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Greenville,
  • Carolina do Sul
  • 29601
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Never going back First of all was Expecting to be greeted by the bellhop upon arrival, they were so relaxed, i didn't feel welcome. I've been to many hotels and never had someone decline what I asked for when they do provide the service. Ordered fries at midnight because my daughter was hungry, called room service only to hear that the person who is cooking doesn't know how to make fries so sorry and didn't even recommend something that could've been done. Drove around town, went on the highway and couldn't find anything open. Very disappointed. Would never recommend anyone, especially with children going there. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel....but... My wife and I have stayed several times at The Westin in Greenville, SC and have always enjoyed our stay. However, the odor coming from the third floor kitchen vents was so unbearable that we left earlier than we had hoped. In fairness to the staff, they did offer to put us in a different room. We opted to stay there and thought the smell would go away while we went to a local event. After the event, we went back to the room and the room was odor free.....until we were hit again with the same terrible odor again at 6AM. Engineering was contacted and came to the room and confirmed our complaint. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 30th Anniversary Stay First, I have been in the hospitality business many years and I came there for my 30th Wedding Anniversary; Your description of heavenly bath and bed is significantly overstated. I travel a lot and the bed and pillows were a shockingly disappointing. The pillows were literally flat, all of them, and anything but comfortable or heavenly as was the mattress The bath was fairly nice but near what your advertised"description" leads one to believe, it was a little larger version of most mid range hotels with 2 over sized shower heads and that was about it. . I would also say the size of the Executive Suite I rented was a bit shocking as I have experienced significantly larger regular suites in many other motels. And I guess to top it off, you wanted to charge me to use your business center and I have not seen that in any hotel or motel during my extensive travels. That was especially a slap in the face based on your rates. Overall, my 30th was not very special thanks to Westin but at least you have my money and that is what counts i suppose. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I stay at this hotel multiple times a year when I am in Greenville. I have to say that this place never disappoints. The staff is wonderful; very hospitable, accommodating and attentive to our needs. As a SPG Gold Member, I always feel that they go above and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable. I cannot say the same about other Starwood properties. I absolutely love this place. January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend Great location and ambience in an old style southern flare. You can walk to multiple restaurants and shops....right in the center of Greenville. No car needed. The Negatives: In this day and age of upper end hotels with quality fitness centers, The WP is WAY behind....only a few treadmills and dumbbells and THAT'S IT. Don't expect to get a great work out there on a rainy day (the outdoor's Falls and running trails are great!) Also...the newspaper service is very poor: all newspapers were out by 9am. (Again, most higher end hotels like the Westin will place them at your room door, but not at the WP.) Some picky points, but issues that usually are just EXPECTED at most hotels.... Overall, very happy. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This is a lovely hotel in the heart of downtown Greenville. No need for a car when you stay here because there is so much to do and see within walking distance. The room's AC didn't function as well as it should have but it was still comfortable. The fitness center was quite nice and the equipment was well maintained. The only thing this hotel is lacking is a pool. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressive at all!! The staff was not friendly. No greeting upon arrival, Also, check-in process took a lot longer than usual or expected! The room was very stuffy, seemed moldy and damp, not very clean for this type of hotel! Sheets were not changed until we took the old sheets off the bed and tossed them to the floor, as a hint! every morning we were awakened by a knock on the door at 8 or 8:30 am, very early! Yes we didn't have a do-not-disturb sign on the door, but the newspaper was still in front of the door and the cleaning person should have recognized that!!!! We were tipping the cleaning crew, but after being awakened every morning, we stopped the tips! We even heard the knocks on other rooms near by every morning! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First quality experience Everything on my stay was first quality, the room being most attractive and the most comfortable bed of any hotels I've ever stayed at. All was good. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff This hotel was a great choice for an overnight stay in Greenville, SC. The rooms are nice, and the beds and pillows are very comfortable (even for someone with back problems). The atmosphere is totally relaxing.. The Poinsett staff is outstanding. All are extremely friendly, thoughtful and courteous. They were proactive in offering their services. Our bell cap even reminded me to make sure I had my phone charger as I was checking out. I will definitely stay here again. The buffet breakfast is delicious. Great location for visiting Greenville and all the downtown activities! June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Top notch Westin Really enjoyed my stay here. Staff was helpful and got a lovely suite upgrade; location on Main Street is superb. Really appreciated the reasonable costs for parking and room service; all too used to gouging, which they did not do. Gym is very good. Had some issues with key cards deactivating, including in the garage, but overall it was a great stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was OK We stayed at the Westin Poinsett in Greenville, SC for a college parents' weekend. We have friends who always stay there so we thought we would try it. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the location is central but the facilities are older, which while charming, were not as we expected. If you choose to stay there I would specify an overlook. We had two windows in our room which unfortunately looked out over an air unit and the wall of the building just 10 or so feet away. With so many choices in the area we will most likely make another choice in the future. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversarystay My wife and I stayed at the Westin Poinsett for our 25th anniversary. The hotel has modern updates but they retained much of the original architecture and beautiful tile flooring. Our junior suite was spacious and comfortable. The front desk delivered chocolate strawberries to the room at no charge. We love that they kept the original windows in guest rooms actually open, with a great view of downtown Greenville. The dining room has original decorative metal ceiling with georgous chandeliers and floor tile. Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with Southern charm. The guest rooms are excellent, with freshness and style, and the beds are probably the best of any hotel I"ve stayed at before. The Poinsett has that old hotel Southern charm but with all the modern conveniences. The lobby lounge area is a nice place to unwind in a very comfortable setting. I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few months and have never experienced a lapse in quality. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest after an exciting & emotional day! Incredible experience as usual. Every question was greeted with a smile. The hotel staff was very knowledgable about local activities and food. I'm allergic to garlic, they called around to some of the local places and found out where I could eat. That took a lot of pressure off of me. I always get the Bed & Breakfast package which includes a buffet breakfast for two. No worries, no fuss. They bend over backwards to help you. I travel with a service animal when I visit. They greet us with a smile and always ask Shadow (by name) how is he doing! They met my needs and my expectations. Location, location, location! It is located in the heart of downtown Greenville. You are a block or two from everything downtown. Love it!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Superb! Staying at a Westin was on my bucket list! I recently have been diagnosed with lung cancer. I went to Greenville, SC to see a concert at the Peace Center. The staff at the Westin was kind, concerned and wanted to help make my stay perfect at any cost. The room was so clean and the beds SO comfortable. I could not hear anything in my room. The only bad thing it rained cats & dogs all weekend. I have added to my bucket list....go back to visit Greenville, stay at the Westin for 2 nights and I hope it does not rain! Thank you for everything! April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Probably my tenth stay here and it's lost it's luster My wife and I have always enjoyed this beautiful hotel but lately we have noticed a decline. When arriving recently, we waited 15 minutes for a valet and we eventually had to track them down. No apology. We got to our room and found no shampoo nor conditioner. One of the bed pillows had a brown stain on it that looked dirty. There were two large weddings apparently and everything was understaffed, especially the front desk. This is a great hotel, but with the newer competition in downtown Greenville, it needs some attention. I doubt we will stay here next time. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor customer service Had trouble getting a roll away delivered, no sheets for our sleeper sofa and we had to call down after midnight to get the sheets, when they were delivered they were wet and the blanket was dirty. We brought the wet sheets back down to the desk and the man there did apologize. We were to tired to bring the blanket down and when we did the next morning the lady on the desk was very dismissive. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You I travel often for business and always have a good experience when I stay in a Westin. This trip was no exception. I want to particularly thank you for the attention paid to my request to have no feathers or down in the room. When I arrived (eavly) I was told my room was not ready since they were making sure all feathers and down were removed from the room. What a treat not to have to remind a hotel of that request and also not to wake the next morning to find down encased in sheets. I had a lovely stay at your hotel and I will definitely be back. Thank you. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend Stay Hotel is in great location. Room starting to show age, slow sink drain, thread bare carpet entering bathroom. Room appointed well but no refrigerator. Didn't know hotel allowed pets. Awoken at 6:30 Sunday am by yipping dogs next door. Again at 8 am. Room makeover between Sat. and Sun. poorly done. Bed made, but not as we found on the first day. No washcloths in bathroom. Ice bucket sitting out on desk, with no liner. Will try another hotel in downtown Greenville before staying here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We stay often and have enjoyed our many visits in the past. The staff is friendly and always accommodating. We ate at the hotel restaurant and Bethany ? (waitress) was very attentive. There was an issue with our in room safe and the maintenance guy quickly resolved the problem. I am sorry that I do not remember the gentlemen's name but I spoke with him long enough to know he was originally from Charleston SC. Harry?? We also used the fitness room and found it to be very beneficial. Staff provided us with appropriate ear phones for the workout machines. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel Hotel is great. One kind of odd criticism I have is that it got really hot in my bed...which is weird because I don't tend to be sensitive to warmth - it's like there wasn't good AC circulation or something. Anyway, overall great. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An elegant, historic experience Location ideal to enjoy city center restaurants and shopping. Elegant atmosphere in hotel possessing historic charm. Shoe shine guy is great and is walking encyclopedia of Greenville. I have no complaints. I will likely stay at the Poinsett when in town on future business. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a downtown location My overall experience at The Westin Poinsett was super! The front desk staff greeted me promptly, got me checked right in and answered all of my questions. The downtown location was great for seeing the sights and there was a ton to see and lots of places to eat. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The jewel of Downtown Greenville Staff at every level was exceptionally, helpful and friendly. Concierge was knowledgeable, and food was excellent. Accommodations surpassed expectations, and would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay worse than others We really like the Westin Poinsett but this room was probably the worst I have been given after several stays. We have been assigned smaller rooms so that was not a surprise, but this was small and there was a stain on the carpet in the middle of the room and the lock was tricky to engage making my wife concerned that it was not working properly. I could've requested a change but being rushed for time and for a one night stay, it didn't seem worth it. Fact is, the door lock should work and the carpet should have been replaced already. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay For Greenville First, Starwood did an excellent job of renovating and maintaining this Greenville historic landmark,the old Poinsett hotel. This was our second stay here as we visit Greenville quarterly and the level of service from staff was consistent. The hotel is conveniently located near many of the downtown attractions/bars/park/restaurants, either by car or on foot. The workout facilities are great as well. If you're accustomed to 4-star or better accommodations, The Poinsett doesn't disappoint, you can't go wrong with this property. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing I've stayed at this hotel several times because the location is fabulous and my prior experience, however, the lack of cleanliness in my room this time was extremely disappointing. There was a thick blanket of dust covering every surface in the bedroom. The carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed or cleaned in a long time. And the comforter had a disgusting brown stain on it. There is clearly an issue with housekeeping that made my stay very uncomfortable. Although I'm a SPG member, I will never stay at this hotel again. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed switch I booked this room for 2 special guests visiting me, and reserved a room with 2 double beds. We walked in the room to find a sitting area + 1 King bed. When I asked the front desk about it, they said, "we're full. there's a sofa bed in that room, so that counts as 2 doubles." I just couldn't believe it! If 2 doubles weren't available, I should have been told when making the reservation. I love the Westin, but this was a huge embarrassment for me and far below the standards I've come to expect from the hotel and its staff. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel gets better with every stay. I stay at the Westin whenever I come to Greenville. I am never disappointed. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Service Through no fault of their own, our room was not ready when we arrived to check in around 6:30 PM (they were fully booked and a baseball team had been staying at the hotel had left all their belongings in the rooms -- which they could not remove). The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful -- making us feel extremely welcome and taken care of until the team returned from their game and cleared out. The hotel itself is stylish and charming, and well maintained and staffed. We look forward to staying there again. February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>