The Westin Dublin

  • College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Irland
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location, solid choice, very few defects An architecturally dignified hotel in what is likely Dublin’s best location. Although I benefited from no platinum upgrades on either of two recent stays, my booked rooms were quite comfortable and tasteful if not spectacular. A deluxe bedroom had an engaging view of Trinity College and adjacent Dublin, but for my second stay I had a rather dark queen sized room that looked out on a dominating charmless steel and glass office building just across a narrow side street, with little sense of “place.” It was nonetheless adequate for the solo traveler, and both accommodations were nicely quiet despite the lively neighborhood. The platinum breakfast amenity was generous, and omitted only some hot items which were available at a modest surcharge. Regrettably the main restaurant was closed during both my stays, apparently the result of street construction which allegedly diminished the appeal of the dining room to would-be diners. A pleasant atrium lounge and dramatic bar attempted to plug the gap, but the food in the bar was mediocre and the lounge had limited evening hours; fortunately the adjacent Temple Bar neighborhood is rich in all range of dining alternatives. FYI, this good downtown location is easily and economically linked to the airport via an Air Coach service which stops very close to the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff The location is excellent and the staff does everything to make you comfortable. There was a discrepancy over a comp breakfast and that was cleared up promptly, they do a fantastic job here. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay as always! can't complain, great location, great hotel, nice staff, great service! definitely recommended!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Got "upgraded" to a "writing room" with separate living suite. Freshly renovated with a great look - clean and comfortable with space to spare. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location I stayed here recently with my family. Outstanding location where you can walk to all the major tourist sites. Staff had great recommendations for dinner and "pub crawl" with the younger set. Very quiet rooms, even overlooking the busy street. Also and very nice cozy bar in the basement. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely setting Comfortable and classy. All amenities and comforts. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Comfortable Friendly Central Dubln Hotel I would highly recommend this centrally located ,well appointed comfortable hotel in central Dublin, close to such a choice and variety of services . Staff are so nice and willing to make ones visit pleasant and as inclusive as ones time permits . June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crème de la crème of Dublin The hotel, the staff, the room, the amenities are everything one could wish and hope for while on vacation. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by check out Check out took much longer than i would have expected. There were not enough staff for a Sunday morning. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quality hotel in a prime location. The hotel is very impressive. It is a quality product. The associates are very responsive to guest needs, and are very helpful. The Front Desk associates were commendable. The Doorman was very friendly. The Concierge went out of his way to be of assistance. One thing I was disappointed with was the late night IRD menu, which was very, very limited. I had been looking forward to having a burger! However, I was told there was no chef on duty! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Hotel Very good experience. All staff persons were excellent. We will return. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay! Friendly Staff! My husband stayed here for 1 night during our 2 week honeymoon in Europe. This was directly in the middle of it and we were looking forward to some R&R. Boy did we find it! The staff was all extremely friendly and helpful - especially Georges from the front desk. He recommended great places to eat in Dublin, arranged for 2 cabs during our stay, and helped us scan a few important documents that were needed back home. He was amazing! The room was beautifully decorated and renovated. After a great night's sleep we enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the restaurant. Get the buffet! Well worth it! June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property is wonderful /staff & service not!!!!!!! As always we sleep great on heavenly beds as every bed we own is a heavenly bed! The staff is what is lacking at this property. We asked the evening prior to our departure about timing to call for our car which was parked in valet. We were told 5 minutes max at the early hour we were leaving. We called 30 minutes prior and still ended up waiting and additional 30 minutes and all the front desk could do was make excuses as to short staff, moving cars, etc. The gentleman in front of us experienced the same service and timing so this was not just a one off. Sad to have our vacation end this way. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location Overall the hotel was good,but some aspects were not up to standard,complimentary toileteries not refilled every day,no complimentary newspaper,no bathroom slippers,but great location May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay in a superb location as a travel agent i have appreciated the possibilities offered by central location and the kindness of the staff May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Very very comfortable, lovely bath and great shower; staff were so friendly and always helpful. Location is perfect. Would definitely recommend and hope to return. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very good This hotel has great features May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent location Great central location, very comfortable hotel, my only complaint the bath is too small! May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom cleanliness and room temp comfort Bathroom was great size but it was dirty. the sink faucets had rings of green stuff growing at the base and the shower had a lot of mold specially in the grout. This could have easily been cleaned with thorough scrubbing instead of a wipe down which is clearly what they were doing. For a 4 star hotel and any hotel for that matter this is unacceptable. I was taking quick showers and avoiding touching anything. Room AC seemed only to be blowing air not AC. Had to request fan to help cool down and move air around the room. Front desk and consierge were extremely friendly and helpful. Mint Bar service and food were excellent! May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best breakfast ever! We had a great say at Westin Dublin. The hotel is close to the Temple Bar and Grafton Street areas but in a quiet location so we enjoyed a good nights sleep with no noise. The staff were all so attentive and helpful. Our room was very clean with all the amenities you would expect. The bed and pillows are definitely worth a mention as they were so comfortable. As for the cooked breakfast - wow- it is the best we have ever had at any hotel in the world! the choice and quality of both hot and cold food was amazing, and so much of it. Thank you for a great stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dublin Trip at the Westin Room was awesome, front desk staff delightful, especially Neil, who always greeted us with a smile and a desire to help. Stayed on the 4th floor, it was quiet and more spacious than expected. Definately would stay here again. If you have to cab it to the airport, have them put it on your room and call a cab for you (24E) May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So nice I loved the room(503) except for one thing. I had to get on the floor to charge my iPhone and iPad. I'm old but I could do it. The outlet is behind the desk. THAT WAS THE ONLY THING THAT WAS NOT GOOD and was NOT that serious. Just extra exercise for me. This room for ME great. I would go out on the terrace which I think NOT TOO many other rooms had. Perfect room soooo quiet. Felt like my PENTHOUSE APT. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by They stuck us beside the exercise room. The first evening our room was beside the workout room and you could hear the people working out dropping weights and running on the treadmill. We called up and asked to have our room changed and they did not anything until the next night, so the first night was not very good at all. The next night work we were in a much better room. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best staff!! Honestly I have not been in a hotel were people were as nice as in Westin Dublin. Linda at the desk helped us tremendously, Sam and Daragh at the concierge desk were so efficient!! This has been a remarkable experience!! Awesome people! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The front debt staff and concierges are all outstanding. They bend over backwards to accommodate your every need. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastiic hotel in perfect location I stayed in The Westin over the Easter week-end and my partner and I had a wonderful time. The room was perfect (albeit a suite!), food excellent and could not find a fault with the staff. Everyone of them that we encountered had a big smile in particular the Coincierge! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bub1946 Great experience; staff exceptional! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing exec suite I have tried to stay at the Westin Dublin several times but have had to cancel last minute, so this was my first time. I was so pleasantly surprised. Great location! Very nice old bank building that is very grand, yet it doesn't feel overdone inside. The room I had was decorated about as well as any Westin I have been in around the world. My Platinum status was well received and I felt it was recognized. The front desk staff took care of all my potential needs, including packing me a breakfast for my 4am departure and scheduling a taxi - all at check in. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff The staff in Dublin was among the friendliest and most helpful I have experienced. The rooms were very nice and well kept. The location is fantastic for tourists. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfection The hotel and rooms were beautiful and immaculate. The staff was charming and responsive. My wife and I could not have had a more perfect vacation experience then our stay at the Westin Dublin. And besides the perfection of the hotel the location is outstanding. I highly recommend staying here for the most wonderful way to experience Dublin. April 5, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:17:16.701-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_367, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_1314, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>