The Westin Dublin

  • at College Green,
  • Westmoreland Street
  • Dublin,
  • 2
  • Irlande
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Il faut être âgé d’au moins 18 ans pour pouvoir s’enregistrer à l’hôtel The Westin Dublin. Une pièce d’identité en cours de validité est demandée lors de l’enregistrement.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant Stay! The Westin is an excellent hotel; however we feel it would benefit from a more extensive evening menu in the Mint bar. Also the breakfast area where the hot food is placed becomes congested when there are queues for the toast. Possibly solution is to relocate the toaster. It would be easier if alternative breakfast options were listed on a menu for each table. The only downside to the visit was we were not informed that the Mint bar would be closed on the Sunday and that there was only a very limited menu available in the Atrium. However special praise to Nicola who managed to accommodate our needs. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Craic The hotel and staff were superb! Location is excellent! Right next to Trinity College and one block from Grafton Street. In the heart of the Temple Bar area! We chose Westin because of location and price (best priced 5 star). We checked out all the other 5 stars during our visit and felt the Westin was by far the best for location, price and value. The included Irish breakfast buffet in the morning is astounding. Beds are so comfortable the first thing we did when we got back to the states was order Westin Bed mattress and bedding set for our home! Next time in Dublin we know where we are staying! September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite Westin Standard sadly We love The Westin Hotels. We stayed one night at the Westin Dublin. The main hotel is gorgeous, facilities great just as you would expect. Sadly the rooms are small, beds are small but very comfy , decor in bedroom classy.We were informed that the bedroom we had on the 5th floor had been renovated. The bathroom at a quick glance looked lovely, loved the taps and large shower head. Sadly the bathroom was very poor, we didn't actually want to have a shower because of it. The grout in between the tiles was dirty - mold/mildew? There was paint cracking off in a couple of places on the ceiling, fingermarks on the door. I'm not normally someone to complain but sadly the bathroom was below par. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Away in Dublin My girfriend and I had an excellent stay at the Westin, the staff was attentive and catered to every need. The breakfast was excellent and the service the concierge provided for ou trip out to Kells for our friends wedding was superb. When I return to Dublin, I won't consider staying anywhere else. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Our stay in early August could not have been better. From the moment we entered to our final goodbye was phenomenal . The consiage could not do enough from getting cab, directions and weighing our bags as we were leaving. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hello All! I enjoyed your location. I had a lovely room. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. I visited your competition while visiting, as I'm an event planner from the U.S. My favorite was the Merrion. I stayed at the Westin because I'm a loyal member. However, I really disliked the hotel bar and the hotel attrium bar/tea room. I, traditionally, don't like rooms without an outside view. It's very controlling and limiting. I know this is an issue that's not negotiable but it does play into my personal review and recommendation. Because I'm a loyal Starwood member I would stay again but I would not recommend to my friends/colleagues. Thank you for your kind service. Melody Taylor November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great location We were upgrade to the George Bernard Shaw Suite upon arrival and it was wonderful! Staff was very courteous and kind, it wasn't snobby at all. Perfect location close to Temple Bar, a tourist booth with day tours was right down the street, and you could get coffee and bagels across from the hotel for an affordable breakfast. The room had floor to ceiling windows, with a small balcony, a large bathroom and very comfortable bed and an awesome spiral staircase up to a sitting area. I loved this hotel and loved the concierge and staff even more. Try the cocktails and appetizers downstairs as well! October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thoroughly Pleased With Our Stay My wife and I stayed at the Westin for our first visit to Dublin. Got off to a little rocky start when I called the operator to let her know we'd be arriving late in the evening. She assured me that would be no problem (it wasn't) but she didn't ask our name, so I was a little nervous. However, the check-in and all the service thereafter was all great -- the clerk walked us over to the elevators -- and we loved our room (328 -- nice and big though not a great view). Only complaint is breakfast was a little pricey, even by hotel standards, but again the great room, friendly staff and good service made it a delightful stay. Would recommend. ( The reading lights on the bed headboad are a great idea, too). October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Interesting hotel in an old refurbished building Thank you kindly for upgrading me to the George Bernard Shaw Suite which overlook the entrance to Fleet Street and Temple Bar. It was great except for Sat night when the ruckus didn't die down till around 4 am. The bars apparently stopped serving at 12.30 and it sure takes a lot of Irish merry-making to remain rowdy till that wee hours. Hotel is at a good convenient location. I was able to walk from the Guinness Storehouse back to the hotel quite effortlessly. Coaches to/fro the airport stop right at the doorstep. Gym was a little disappointing and the one dinner I had at the restaurant was a little underwhelming. Otherwise, hotel facilities were great. Would definitely stay here if I visit Dublin again! December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights.I never complained any SPG hotel's brands since I become their membership since 2008.That why most of the time I like to stay at SPG brands. This hotel really fantastic to stay.The hotel's staff were friendly and well-trained. I got upgrade to Junior Suite while I was checking in and the room I had really spacious ,big enough and with a great view. The neighbourhoods like restaurant,Starbuck coffee ,Tesco and etc all just less than minute to walk away. I really like this hotel and definitely will be returning to this hotel again in coming May . February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, check in needs improvement This hotel was amazing, overall. The room was wonderful. Check in was chaotic and stressful. When we arrived, three staff separately approached our car and told us we needed to park at an outside lot because their lot was full. It took a significant amount of time to unload our luggage and we were tired from our travel. We then had to wait an extended time to check in. It was very busy but the check in needs improvement. I was not recognized as a SPG member- no staff commented as such. The room, again, was probably the best Westin I've stayed in. Service needs improvement, though. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Home in Dublin The Westin in Dublin is delightful for business and leisure. We are already planning our next visit. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my hotel Sorry, i am a SPG Platinum lifetime member and i have expected more from this hotel. I stayed maybe five years ago the first time and tried to give the hotel an other chance. I stayed this time for two nights. I do not want to go in details. The checkin was very boring and took so long, that i have to wait an other three hours. Was at the reception around noon. After 3pm i was asigned a writers suite, was so dark and there was an horrible noise. At last got a deluxe suite, which was very big. But not everything worked well. The restaurant want to be more, but the quality was not the best and the service, poor. Also for breakfast. The recognition overall was out of everything. Will stay no more at this hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We have just come back from a wonderful stay at the Westin, Dublin. It was the perfect location to be able to visit everything on foot. As it was our anniversary, our room was upgraded and a Happy Anniversary message was left in our room together with chocolate cake to share - what a lovely touch. The room was clean, well maintained and very luxurious. Every member of staff we came into contact with was very helpful and pleasant. On the last day, before leaving for the airport, we had lunch in the Mezzanine bar, which was the perfect way to finish off our visit to Dublin. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/ comfortable hotel! the WESTIN IN Dublin WAS Comfortable AND THE BEST LOCATION. Our room , bed, bathroom, was the best. The breakfast delicious and they have a gym. The location was in the middle of everything. Could not have been better! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelet option in Dublin We stayed 4 nigths at this hotel. It has a great location, 2 minutes walking to Trinity Church, Temple Bar, very close to main attractions an restaurants. Good breakfast. The only thing we didn't like was that breakfast was served up to 10 AM. We arrived 2 minutes before 10 and door was closed. They let us in but they started to take all the food out. If closing time is 10 o'clock it may leave the food at least 20 minutes more so people who are already in could have time to be served. Everything else excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic service, food and beds. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was outstanding The service at the Westin in Dublin was amazing. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you expect from a great Westin Hotel From check in to check out every staff member was terrific. The hotel was recently renovated so everything was in excellent working condition. We ate at The Mint onsite and enjoyed a superb meal. Highly recommend the Beef Cheeks and the Fish and Chips. The hotel is centrally located in Dublin with easy access to multiple forms of bus transportation (regular Dublin Bus or Hop on Hop off lines) that allows you to visit many attractions in a short time frame. Air Coach has a route from the airport that drops you within two blocks of the hotel, Trinity College stop. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel. Top class friendly service I took my wife to The Westin for the weekend to celebrate a significant birthday. I wanted to make it special and the hotel exceeded my expectation. Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived to our late checkout on Sunday afternoon. All staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The food was exquisite and the suite was amazing. We have stayed in many 5star hotels world wide and The Westin is up there with the best of them. We look forward to staying there again. The location, restaurant and bar all score 5/5, Thanks to all for a memorable weekend. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistant and Perfect as a busy City Centre Hotel with added Bonus of Wonderful Professional Staff This being one of many visits at Dublin Westin I can verify it,s consistancy in meeting Guests expectation of a conveniently located City Centre 5 Star Hotel. Very busy but also very happy ,pleasant Management and Staff who always make one feel like one is the only Guest. They remember one,s requirements and needs without reminding or request . Their room servicing and standard of cleanliness is of very high standard . Though in City Centre there is Noise-Proof Windows and A/C. Location is excellent and convenient and within walking distance of Museums /Theatres / Shopping /Government and Business Offices as also approximate to Airporta dn Port.. Reception and Consierge Staff are friendly,erudite and most personable and pleasant. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice accommodations, 3pm check-in too late As as SPG gold for life member, I would expect that hotel could have found clean room for me when I arrived at noon. They put a rush on cleaning the room, and several hours later my room was ready. When I checked in they explained that 3 pm check in is standard here but there is no good reason for such a late check in time. Breakfast buffet was poor - scrambled eggs were mushy and chunky and overpriced. No omelets. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes you feel at home The staff truly make this hotel special. They are friendly and personable. I am a frequent guest and client who runs 8-10 events at the hotel each year and the professionalism and ability to go above and beyond to ensure the success and comfort of my attendees and other guests is something for all other hotels aspire to. As a SPG Gold member and planner, the superior Westin Customer Service is very familiar to me but to see the same high level of standard across countries is truly impressive. As a guest, the hotel staff is attentive to my needs and allergies and definitely take the time to get to know the guests and offer assistance whenever needed. I highly recommend this hotel as an event venue and as a great place to stay when in Dublin. May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and dimed The hotel room was nice..not outstanding, they charge for in room Internet (we had been in Iteland for 3weeks and had not once been charged for Internet) and our breakfast was not included in our room which had not occurred in the entire 3 weeks we'd been in Ireland (or anywhere else we have ever stayed in Europe or the UK.). The staff was helpful and polite but when we asked about breakfast the manger said she'd be happy to add 30euros to our room charge for breakfast. The doorman sent us down the street to a great place for 1/3 the price! September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something foul Our stay was enjoyable and the staff is to be commended, as they upheld Starwood courtesy and friendliness. However, we had a very unpleasant aspect in that our room periodically took on an odor as if rancid meat were being held in front of the A/C unit. We first noticed it on our second morning in the hotel. We alerted the staff that the odor came and went, but was nearly unbearable when it was present. I did ask the staff to not bother with relocating us as we were only there one more night, but this is an issue that needs to be addressed, if it has not been already. We were in room 312. All in I would have preferred to not spend 12K points per night with the room condition, but bed comfort, basic amenities, and location are certainly as advertised. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was really lovely Basics hotel is very nice and heavenly beds are number one staff very friendly and knowledgeable August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location near the heart of everything Dublin! Starting and ending with Peter the doorman, this was a great hotel decision for the start and end of our Ireland vacation. The staff were all cordial and helpful. My only complaint and its one I have for many hotels..when I am traveling with my wife it would so nice to have two chairs in the room - even If one is just a desk chair! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dublin in Delight Fabulous property in a great location. Truly remarkable! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night of Comfort This was where we stayed on our last night in Ireland before returning back to the States. We were totally exhausted after our tour and were able to relax before our flights. The room lived up to all our expectations for Preferred Guests including separate shower and tub areas, big towels, comfortable bedding and bathrobes. The concierge and front desk staff were helpful with directions to a pub for lunch, our visit to Trinity College and shopping in the area. They also pre-arranged our taxi for an early morning flight. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Base in Dublin I found this hotel warm and accomodating from my first contact with the front desk to check out and everything in between. This is a great location in Dublin as a base for experiencing the city. The staff made it easy to feel comfortable with the area. Everyone was always more than helpful. Our terrace room on the 5th floor was magical. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>