The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15222
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great features. There was only one problem with the stay. The bedding was made so that it is very hard too keep covered up all night it keep working too the bottom. We felt like we should remake the bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I was here for a conference, and left a newborn at home. As a result, I had special needs for storing of milk (fridge in the room, plus access to a real freezer), and I was delighted at how easy it was to accommodate the request (so many other hotels have not!). I had emailed in advance, and got an immediate reassuring reply that all would be taken care of - and it was. There was a slight hiccup in that I need a fridge in the room, and there wasn't one when I checked in, but housekeeping brought one up within an hour. As for the rest: great location (I didn't have to go outside to get to the convention, a big plus during a hurricane!), comfortable, clean and spacious room, nicely updated, no problems with noise from others. Breakfast was great, as was room service lunch/delivery. Highly recommend. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Member for Life - not that special? Recently I became an SPG gold member for life. I realize it's not splitting the atom but it is a lot of stays. When I checked into the Westin Pittsburgh on May 12 I was put in room 1701. From this room I enjoyed the constant mechanical grinding of the elevator machinery. 24 hours constantly. As a gold member for life, I don't expect the presidential suite. As a gold member for life - I would hope for a quiet pleasant room and preferential treatment when possible. Disappointed is how I felt while staying in your lovely hotel May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location for this hotel When hotel is full the elevator situation is very poor. Always a line up. Hotel wouldnt allow late or scattered check-outs so many had to take the stairs with heavy luggage. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Dissapointing This was our first time in Pittsburgh and we are SPG members so that's why we choose this hotel. The front desk staff that checked us in where wonderful. We got to the room and it is very dated and really seemed to need a good overhaul. The beds were not comfortable what so ever. Anytime we have travelled to other hotels there was always a set floor for the SPG members and they always had a complimentary continental breakfast that was included. It's also a good thing we were not in our room much as the tv channels are not "kid friendly". Our children were disappointed. We were highly disappointed with the price we paid for this hotel for what we got. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! What a visit! The hotel exceeded my expectations, and the conference rate seemed reasonable. The location was the best. I couldn't leave the neighborhood, everything was right out the door: an art theatre, the Wilson Center (with poetry and jazz), a book store, great restaurants, pretty urban sights, the best . . . Pittsburgh has never seemed as cool. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was my first time staying in Down Town Pittsburgh. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed meeting Randy the waiter while we were having breakfast at the hotel. What a wonderful personality! I would highly recommend The Westin to other people if they are visiting your beautiful city. Thank you for a wonderful experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 RESTAURANT MGR-EXTREMELY UNHELPFUL MY LITTLE CHILD IS GLUTEN & MILK FREE. SERIOUS MEDICAL CONDITION. I BROUGHT OWN GLUTEN-FREE PANCAKES- JUST WANTED TO HAVE THEM REHEATED- NO ONE WOULD DO TO-AGAINST HOTEL POLICY. I HAVE SPENT WELL OVER $1000 IN LESS THAN 2 MO. & YOU WOULDNT REHEAT MY LITTLE 6 YR OLDS PANCAKES- HE HAD NO BREAKFAST. WE LEFT. NEVER TO RETURN. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This was our second stay here, our extended family set aside rooms for a recent wedding. Will definitely stay again. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Rooms are large in size, bright, great views of the city. We slept like babies in the super- comfortable beds. State of the art gym and lap pool December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready at check in After a 5 hour drive to Pittsburgh, our room was not ready. Check in time is at 3 and we did not arrive until 4:00. We checked again at 5 and again at 6. We were attending a conference and wanted to freshen up. The room was ready when we got back at 9:30 p.m. That is too long to wait for a room! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Event Staff went above and beyond! We spent the afternoon at the Westin on Sunday, April 7 for a Scholarship banquet. We forgot our camera and the gentlemen who were recording the event for the hotel (Al and Lance?) gave us a DVD of our daughter receiving her award! We can't express what this meant to us. This is class! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely disgusting While waiting to check in I went to use the restroom in the lobby the toilet seats were all wet like they had pee on them and there was paper and trash all over the floor. We were there to celebrate our 1 yr anniversary and they give us a room with double beds and said they were sold out of king size which is what we had reserved. When we got to our room the floors were wet and sticky and it smelled like dirty feet. We had to call hotwire to get moved to a better room and SUPRISE there was a room with a king size bed. Even that room had wet carpets. The tubs do not drain fast enough so they fill up while you are trying to take a shower and my biggest complaint about everything is after all the money we paid for the room we still had to pay to park in their parking lot. $20 to park in the hotle parking lot when we were paying to stay in their hotel. They charged for the free on demand on tv and you even have to pay to use their internet. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in I do not recomend it to anyone. September 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel failed! Room was malodorous. While staff attempted to fix this problem their coordination was poor and consequently our sleep was interrupted. It ruined our first day of our holiday weekend. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The Westin Pittsburgh is a well run hotel. All of the staff is very friendly and personable. Special requests handled with happiness! December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a few issues Overall a decent stay, not sure that I would return. There was nowhere to park our full size van, was not advised of this prior to arrival - even though I called multiple times prior to arrival to confirm details of reservation. The special kits for children, I was told to ask for upon arrival, were never available throughout our stay. Hot tub was non-functional. I would not classify as a "family fun" location. The location was great, the shuttle service was excellent, and for the most part the staff was responsive when we had questions. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Examples of the Gold Standard This hotel makes me feel welcome at every turn! They have exceeded my expectations and set the new standard for customer service! Example A: One day after I checked out of the hotel, I became very ill. I had to check back into the hotel because I could not make it home that evening. The front desk was excellent in accommodating me. When I called for room service the investigated to see if they had chicken noodle soup or could make some, they suggested food that would make me feel better. Then, when the room service delivery steward could not reach me when knocked on the door (I had run down for some medicine to the first floor) he was so concerned he was on his way to get security before he ran into me in the hall. Example B: When I checked out last week, I realized I forgot my toiletries bag the next morning. Not only was the customer service/sales team able to locate the items in the lost and found, they also let me know I left a sweater. When I arrived this evening, the items were already in my room. Amazing! The staff at this hotel is warm, friendly, and kind. Each person seems to have been waiting all day just to see you and they are so happy you are there. From the valets, to the courtesy shuttle drivers, to the front desk, to the bellmen, to the gift shop staff - are all here to make sure you have a great time. This tells me the hotel management is top notch and doing something right! I feel lucky to be able to stay here. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penny Grill service needs help Overall, I had a good stay at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The room was clean and nice; I had a great view of the river; and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only really negative experiences came when I tried dining at the Penny Grill, the second-floor hotel restaurant. There were two conventions in the hotel when I stayed there, so the restaurant staff should have been prepared for a crowd. Instead, the waiter informed me that it would take 10 or 15 minutes for me to get an espresso drink at breakfast, and informed my companion that "He wasn't taking orders right now, and it would take a while for him to get to it." She was so exasperated she left. At lunch, I sat for over 20 minutes, with no one bringing me water or taking an order. When I finally stopped a passing waitress, she was apologetic, saying a waiter had left without telling her she need to take over his tables. Once she realized she was needed, she was great. But she said it was busy -- and I counted only five occupied tables in the place. The service experience at the Penny Grill was overall so unsatisfactory that I would not stay at this property again. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin I will not stay in this hotel again. Although the staff was very accommodating, the hotel was crowded and loud. Lack of elevators (only four) lead to long wait times. It was worrisome that the staircase was locked, especially if an emergency occurred. The decor of the room was dated. The showers ran either extremely hot or ice cold. The room was noisy. I could hear running water from other rooms when showers and toilets were used. The noise level contributed to my restless night sleep. Finally when I ate breakfast in your onsite restaurant, I felt rushed by the waiter. I just wanted a few minutes to eat in peace and although the waiter was very nice, I felt he was a bit intrusive. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay at this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, the pillows, towels, shower were wonderful. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing good here except some staff Hotel is in dire need of an overall update. Rooms are extremely tired as well as furniture , bedding and bathroom is old and dirty looking. Pillows are very uncomfortable as well as bed. Very Gloomy overall. The drapes reek of stale dirty smell. When you flush toilet is sounds like a train is coming thru your room. All Westins are not equal. Buyer beware. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst westin i have ever seen The staff was courteous. We arrived very late, got to our room only to find a room with a bad odor (pillow laying on edge of the foot of the bed....not sure why) like body odor. Went to the desk and asked for a new room. Walked through the swampy smell in the hall and went to the room. It was better, but still not the quality I expect of Westin. The HVAC system did not work well, was loud and the vents were dirty. Bathroom was not the greatest either--appeared dirty, the moisture had eaten through the bottom part of the bathroom door.We slept in our clothes and were glad to leave in the morning. This place needs to be torn down to the studs and rebuilt. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very friendly & accomodating This was the seond year in a row that I stayed at the Westin and I am always impressed with the friendliness of the staff, especially the house keeping staff. My sister and I participated in the Pitsburgh Marathon events and after our run the staff were so interested in how we did in the run & were just very friendly and interested in us as the guest of the hotel. The housekeeping staff were also very accomodating with our check out and allowing us ample time to get our stuff together to check out of our room. We were pressed for time in checking out because of the run, but the staff made it seem effortless and easy for us. Thanks for a great experience. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our stay this hotel has many great features, however parking your car is not one of them. Has nothing to do with the employees, but the design of front entrance. too many cars at one time make it an accident waiting to happen. The rooms or nice, however the main purpose is sleep and the bed is lumpy and the comforter is too heavy and the way the bed is made short sheets you. I believe I fought with the blankets all night. I enjoyed your pool, had breakfast at the hotel it was good, but way over prized. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly beautiful As someone who has travelled around the country for conventions, I've stayed in my share of 'convention hotels'. This hotel rates right up there with the top of the list. The facilities were magnificent, the rooms were well appointed, if not a touch dated, and hopefully a renovation is in the future. My only complaint was with our bathroom. There was a slight smell to it, mostly of mildew. I'm not sure what that was all about. The only other thing I could complain about was the loudness of the shower of the room next to us. Every time they turned the shower on, it was like thunder on our side. All in all, though, it was a great, and convenient place to stay. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin hotel meets expectations for Westin properties May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed and friendly Though arriving after midnight, I got the friendliest welcome at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh. The staff are super-friendly, from the reception desk to the restaurants and cleaning personnel. The rooms are spotless and offer everything for your creature comfort. And that gift store and little mall downstairs also create a great flair. Will come back, if my travels take me to Pittsburgh again. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness an issue. My daughter and I stayed two nights...my biggest complaint is the cleanliness of the bathroom or lack thereof....hairs were found on the back of the toilet seat! I did find the beds comfortable, but the linens seemed somewhat dated and shabby. Moreover, in this day and age, no frig in the room...an inconvenience. Also, I'll admit I did not do my due diligence before arrival, however, the front desk should not only have mentioned its in-house restaurants , but those eateries adjacent to the hotel, in the concourse. While the buffet breakfast at the Penn City Grille was nothing to write home about, the chicken Caesar salad at the Original Fish Market was excellent. March 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in a great location - within walking distance of the two outdoor stadiums and a ton of good restaurants. Nice bar in the restaurant which connects with the hotel. Check-in was a little slow (only two employees at the desk at 2:00). They were pleasant, though. I cannot understand why any hotel would not have complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby in the morning. Consider that "lesser" hotels offer free breakfasts. That alone is keeping a few chains in business. Although the Westin was a nice hotel, there comes a point when it is no longer worth it. A couple little things like that make a world of difference. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another excellent stay. Fourth time guest to this hotel and the service was the best. Excellent staff. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Review I stayed at your hotel during the APHON conference. Overall, it was a very good experience. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The gym was amazing! I called the front desk a few hours after arrival to let them know that the room was not clean. There was an unusual odor and I found hair in the bathroom and around the tub. They assured me it would be taken care of....but it never was. The hair remained around the tub the entire time I was there. So, I never felt that the hotel room was cleaned properly. If I was spending less money, I wouldn't have expected more but the hotel is very costly and cleanliness should not have been a concern. October 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>