The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15222
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service I was here for a conference, and left a newborn at home. As a result, I had special needs for storing of milk (fridge in the room, plus access to a real freezer), and I was delighted at how easy it was to accommodate the request (so many other hotels have not!). I had emailed in advance, and got an immediate reassuring reply that all would be taken care of - and it was. There was a slight hiccup in that I need a fridge in the room, and there wasn't one when I checked in, but housekeeping brought one up within an hour. As for the rest: great location (I didn't have to go outside to get to the convention, a big plus during a hurricane!), comfortable, clean and spacious room, nicely updated, no problems with noise from others. Breakfast was great, as was room service lunch/delivery. Highly recommend. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Fitness Center! I was pleasantly surprised that the fitness center was large with plenty of equipment options, towels, filtered water and even work out gear that you could rent if you forgot anything, The most surprising element of the fitness center, however, was the mini-breakfast bar where I had choice of 2 smoothie shots (loved the mango) and could make a yougurt parfait or custom trail mix. What a wonderful way to start my day! Thank you. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was fine. Steaks at banquet friday night were very tough. Steaks are not a good choice for a banquet dinner. Escalators not working. The wait for the elevators -- sometimes excessive. Desk staff was very helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One deficiency I enjoyed the stay with one exception--there is no MSNBC and this will keep me from staying there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Beautiful hotel, great and responsive staff. Very,VERY comfortable bed... July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location If you are in Pittsburgh for a conference, this hotel is perfect. Connected by a walkway to the convention centre gives easy access to the facility. It is within walking distance to downtown restaurants and attractions. Don't get a room near the elevator because of the noise from the elevator going up and down. Other than that, it was an excellent stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Decent Hotel, Friendly Staff and the elevators were all in operational order during the convention stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would give this hotel an "F" in nearly every category, especially customer service and professionalism. I would not recommend this hotel for any reason. I was sorely disappointed in the unprofessional behavior of the night desk staff and their childish games rather than answer a simple question and help me. Never once did they ask me if I was a SPG. They asked me why I was in town, and the attitude and behavior deteriorated as soon as I said I was in town to support a friend competing in the Masters National Bodybuidling show at the Sheraton. I don't think the Americans With Disabilities would be very happy to get a call and/or letter regarding how unhelpful the night staff was to me, a partially vision impaired individual, when I could not properly read some of the hotel materials and called to request assistance. Then imagine my surprise at being put on hold for more than 5 minutes by Lindsay when I requested to speak with a manager. The night shift manager, Natalie?, was unresponsive, vague, and actually laughed at me (it sounded like she had her hand over her mouth to muffle the laughter). I went to the front desk in person and discovered they were standing right next to each other, so really no need to put me on hold. Rather than provide a professional response to my initial inquiry, I was met with insults, argument, and condescension. I was upset when earlier in the evening (before 7) the young man at the front desk hung up on me when I called to ask about the shuttle service. I was also disappointed with the moldy, wet carpet smell on my floor. I only hope I don't suffer lasting effects. Additionally, I was highly offended that I was accosted in the elevator along with about 5 or more other guests by someone begging for money, then yelling obcenities at any guests who did not give her money. I was disappointed that no effort was made to accomodate any of my requests or answer my questions. As a SPG, I expected much more professional behavior and hotel appearance. I also did not expect to be accosted by vagrants running amok through the hotel and threatening bodily harm. I have never been treated so shabbily nor had such a horrible stay in any Westin in any other city in the U.S. (I travel extensively). I feel like my entire trip was ruined by each and every disappointing experience caused entirely by this hotel, by either the shabby appearance and offensive smells (which varied by floor), the aggressive vagrant (from whom I actually feared a physical assault), and this Westin's unprofessional, rude, and insulting weekend night staff. I wish I could have saved myself the stress, insult, humiliation, and the significant $$$$ this trip cost me by just staying home. I will never stay in this hotel again. In fact, I would drive a considerable distance to avoid it even if it were the only available. I would cancel my trip if this were the hotel I had to stay in on my next visit to Pittsburgh. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, well maintained and quite comfortable/ July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This is a comfortable, older, clean hotel with very accommodating staff. The conference I attended was really well planned and the location was perfect. The only problem I encountered was that some rooms were too warm and some too cold - not many were just right. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! What a visit! The hotel exceeded my expectations, and the conference rate seemed reasonable. The location was the best. I couldn't leave the neighborhood, everything was right out the door: an art theatre, the Wilson Center (with poetry and jazz), a book store, great restaurants, pretty urban sights, the best . . . Pittsburgh has never seemed as cool. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location to city attractions Our experience was good except for response to our request for replacement of a room refrigerator. After three requests the refrigerator was delivered to our room but didn't cool. Another front desk request was made for a replacement which did not arrive. Finally after the fifth complaint a working unit arrived. The excuse given was that the front desk clerk did not notify housekeeping of our request. Other than this lack of communications between staff our experience at this hotel was favorable. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms are very loud Whenever anyone near to my room flushed the toilet, it was extremely loud, July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This was my first time staying in Down Town Pittsburgh. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed meeting Randy the waiter while we were having breakfast at the hotel. What a wonderful personality! I would highly recommend The Westin to other people if they are visiting your beautiful city. Thank you for a wonderful experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, didn;t sleep well This was a nice hotel and the staff was really wonderful. My room didn't get too cold - it wasn't bad enough that I complained, though. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 RESTAURANT MGR-EXTREMELY UNHELPFUL MY LITTLE CHILD IS GLUTEN & MILK FREE. SERIOUS MEDICAL CONDITION. I BROUGHT OWN GLUTEN-FREE PANCAKES- JUST WANTED TO HAVE THEM REHEATED- NO ONE WOULD DO TO-AGAINST HOTEL POLICY. I HAVE SPENT WELL OVER $1000 IN LESS THAN 2 MO. & YOU WOULDNT REHEAT MY LITTLE 6 YR OLDS PANCAKES- HE HAD NO BREAKFAST. WE LEFT. NEVER TO RETURN. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel This was our second stay here, our extended family set aside rooms for a recent wedding. Will definitely stay again. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accomodating. Rooms are large in size, bright, great views of the city. We slept like babies in the super- comfortable beds. State of the art gym and lap pool December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready at check in After a 5 hour drive to Pittsburgh, our room was not ready. Check in time is at 3 and we did not arrive until 4:00. We checked again at 5 and again at 6. We were attending a conference and wanted to freshen up. The room was ready when we got back at 9:30 p.m. That is too long to wait for a room! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Event Staff went above and beyond! We spent the afternoon at the Westin on Sunday, April 7 for a Scholarship banquet. We forgot our camera and the gentlemen who were recording the event for the hotel (Al and Lance?) gave us a DVD of our daughter receiving her award! We can't express what this meant to us. This is class! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by absolutely disgusting While waiting to check in I went to use the restroom in the lobby the toilet seats were all wet like they had pee on them and there was paper and trash all over the floor. We were there to celebrate our 1 yr anniversary and they give us a room with double beds and said they were sold out of king size which is what we had reserved. When we got to our room the floors were wet and sticky and it smelled like dirty feet. We had to call hotwire to get moved to a better room and SUPRISE there was a room with a king size bed. Even that room had wet carpets. The tubs do not drain fast enough so they fill up while you are trying to take a shower and my biggest complaint about everything is after all the money we paid for the room we still had to pay to park in their parking lot. $20 to park in the hotle parking lot when we were paying to stay in their hotel. They charged for the free on demand on tv and you even have to pay to use their internet. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in I do not recomend it to anyone. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest services icontacted guest servuces and asked them to send up a breakfast order form (the one that hangs on the door). Needed to cl three times before i received one. Kind of frustrating. also, i noticed that i generally only have one of these order forms the first night of my stay and not addittional nights July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! My husband and I were at the Westin for a Union conference. The hotel was beautiful, sparkling clean and welcoming. The staff was cheerful, helpful and pleasant. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. The conference rooms were well lit and inviting. The most wonderful thing was the event staff. We had a happy hour event before our banquet. Service was prompt, friendly and the snacks were fantastic! The banquet was amazing. The staff did an excellent job of preparing, serving and taking care of the guests. We waited for nothing. I have never been to an event with more polite, professional staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for conventions or a family getaway. Thanks Westin staff! A + for everything! Heather and Jason B., Butler, PA June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindfull staff The hotel and it's staff were perfect. Every request met, every corner cleaned. The sheets were freshly bleached but at the end of their life. That was the ONLY discrepancy. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Convention Facility The Heavenly Beds are truly heavenly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The shower was amazing which after a long day of travel was most welcome. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The serving staff at the conference meals were very attentive and professional. The buffets for our conference were amazing. The rooms set up for our workshops were all comfortable and arranged well. Would recommend to anyone planning a conference or similar event because it had all the elements a guest/attendee could hope for in a venue. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel failed! Room was malodorous. While staff attempted to fix this problem their coordination was poor and consequently our sleep was interrupted. It ruined our first day of our holiday weekend. May 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff The Westin Pittsburgh is a well run hotel. All of the staff is very friendly and personable. Special requests handled with happiness! December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Dissapointing This was our first time in Pittsburgh and we are SPG members so that's why we choose this hotel. The front desk staff that checked us in where wonderful. We got to the room and it is very dated and really seemed to need a good overhaul. The beds were not comfortable what so ever. Anytime we have travelled to other hotels there was always a set floor for the SPG members and they always had a complimentary continental breakfast that was included. It's also a good thing we were not in our room much as the tv channels are not "kid friendly". Our children were disappointed. We were highly disappointed with the price we paid for this hotel for what we got. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Hotel is getting a little old. I realize it is well used. Just looking worn. It is clean . I had an upgrade to a suite for an extra 60 per night and the 15th floor corner suite was horrible. A view of a metal wall with a tar roof on one side and a brick wall on the other. The room set up was for a poker night. I went back to a regular room that had a view. The suite was a downgrade. Room service was great and the food was outstanding. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Examples of the Gold Standard This hotel makes me feel welcome at every turn! They have exceeded my expectations and set the new standard for customer service! Example A: One day after I checked out of the hotel, I became very ill. I had to check back into the hotel because I could not make it home that evening. The front desk was excellent in accommodating me. When I called for room service the investigated to see if they had chicken noodle soup or could make some, they suggested food that would make me feel better. Then, when the room service delivery steward could not reach me when knocked on the door (I had run down for some medicine to the first floor) he was so concerned he was on his way to get security before he ran into me in the hall. Example B: When I checked out last week, I realized I forgot my toiletries bag the next morning. Not only was the customer service/sales team able to locate the items in the lost and found, they also let me know I left a sweater. When I arrived this evening, the items were already in my room. Amazing! The staff at this hotel is warm, friendly, and kind. Each person seems to have been waiting all day just to see you and they are so happy you are there. From the valets, to the courtesy shuttle drivers, to the front desk, to the bellmen, to the gift shop staff - are all here to make sure you have a great time. This tells me the hotel management is top notch and doing something right! I feel lucky to be able to stay here. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness Only negative comment....the room was dusty, the bathroom had hair in the toilet, and the bathroom had a strange smell. The rest of the stay deserved a 5 star rating July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>