The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15222
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 433 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel, Disappointing Service The hotel itself is perfectly adequate. The rooms are what you've likely come to expect from a Category 3-5 Westin, with comfortable beds and great showers. The restaurant is also very good and well above standard hotel food. The Fish Market has a constantly changing menu with great fresh fish options and decent sushi. Where this hotel falls flat is in its service. The first few stays are fine, but it is certainly frustrating to be checking in with the same representative for the 10th time - who you recognize and who's name you know - and are asked whether this is your first time at the hotel. They definitely need to up their game when it comes to their frequent fliers. November 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pittsburgh Westin I will not stay in this hotel again. Although the staff was very accommodating, the hotel was crowded and loud. Lack of elevators (only four) lead to long wait times. It was worrisome that the staircase was locked, especially if an emergency occurred. The decor of the room was dated. The showers ran either extremely hot or ice cold. The room was noisy. I could hear running water from other rooms when showers and toilets were used. The noise level contributed to my restless night sleep. Finally when I ate breakfast in your onsite restaurant, I felt rushed by the waiter. I just wanted a few minutes to eat in peace and although the waiter was very nice, I felt he was a bit intrusive. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff - Marvin and Tony We visited from Upper Michigan and stayed at the Westin for five days in early March. Marvin the doorman helped us multiple times with suggestions on attractions to visit, directions, great restaurant recommendations, transport to airport and helped us rent a car for a day of sightseeing. Every morning started with Marvin asking about our plan for the day, and helping us to arrange things. He's a treasure to this hotel! Tony the shuttle driver was just as friendly and helpful - both these gentlemen went far above and beyond what we expected and helped us have a great stay. We were beyond impressed! March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Disappointments Clean Facility, Courteous Service. Elevator Service was terrible- Very Loooooooooooooong Wait both ways. Romm TV was malfunctioning for Channel 17 CNN - the picture blurred with no sound after every few minutes intermittently. Corner lamp near the bathroom wall next to bed , the light flickered with short circuit sound upon closing of the drawer.. The Tag placed on the door ' Do Not Disturb" kept on falling down from the door handle.. There was hardly any car perking room for temporarily to go in to register or for unloading. The business center did not give me a free access to my e-mail. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Terrific and Accommodating Staff I was very impressed with the staff at this Westin, especially at the front desk. I had made a reservation using cash-and-points, but a back-end snafu on the part of SPG (not the hotel) left me without a confirmed reservation the day of check-in. Even though there was lots of activity (it was the Sunday of a Steeler home game), the front-desk staff spent 20 minutes with me in person and on the phone with SPG to resolve the situation. And the resolution was very much to my satisfaction -- the same number of points I was charged for "cash-and-points" except without the cash, and an upgrade to a King suite. The staff was pleasant, patient, and accommodating in resolving my issue. Highly recommended. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Pittsburgh Convention Centre Stayed for the huge volleyball tournament - Pluses - great location; discounted buffet breakfast; did their best to try to encourage good guest behavior (i.e.minimize kids running through halls) Minuses - declined the 'eco' service (not having the room cleaned), but our room still wasn't cleaned the first day - not sure what the perks are supposed to be with that, but we didn't get a clean room or perks; asked about getting the shuttle to Southside Works - which we've done before - and were told they could only drop us a mile or two from there and they don't go all the way because it's too hard to catch a cab back. Well we took a cab in and had no issues getting 2 cabs for our group back to the hotel May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weekend Stay The first day the hot tub was not working, which was the primary reason we stayed there. The next morning the hot tub was working, but the steam room was not working. Still could not get the full pool/spa experience. There were lights in the locker room with the trim rings that were falling down. The pool handles were all corroded and green with rust. When the sauna was hot, there was no working light all weekend. There were no towels in the locker room. The TV guide in the welcome binder had the wrong channel guide for the current channels available. On a positive note, the front desk was very friendly and the restaurant was some of the best food we've ever eaten. Our waitress was excellent at the Fish Market. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by .Great Facilities The hotel can handle large conferences with ease. The rooms were nice but, as I have experienced with several hotels, the HVAC lacks good control. Regardless of the thermostat setting the room could npot maintain temperature. They have this cute little slot where you place your room card that allows you to control the room temp. It didn't matter because even with it in the room thermostat said it was at 62 deg F, my thermometer said it was 72. However, one night it did start to cool down to a lower temp but then it went back up. Not very consistent room temperature. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Thin Room Walls I enjoyed almost all of my experience at this hotel, except perhaps the part that matters the most - the sleeping part. Let's get the worst out of the way - the guest room walls are paper-thin, perhaps the thinnest I've ever experienced. I could hear, word-for-word, the conversations of my neighbors until at least 1am. As for everything else, it's very nice. The conference food was quite good, I liked the decor, and the location really can't be beat. I enjoyed taking a run underneath the convention center and out along the River to Point State Park. If I knew I would not have any neighbors, I would definitely stay here again. But since I don't think I can have that guarantee, I'll likely look elsewhere in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed comfort the best quality The room had a very comfortable bed, which is important to us. However, the clean bath towels had stains on them--if they could not be bleached out, the towels should have been retired. There is no reasonably close coffee shop on a weekend, and the restaurant does not have full options and is extremely expensive. We asked several times if there was anything else nearby and were told no. In fact, we finally found a Starbucks inside another hotel 2 blocks away--I suppose the staff are not willing to let us know where the shop is, if it's located at a competing hotel? October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I had to stay overnight unexpectedly. I enjoyed my stay very much for it was relaxing, the bed was brilliantly comfortable and there was free wi-fi. I was very disappointed that the swimming pool wasn't open and perhaps this should have been the deal breaker to go look for another hotel. The room service meal was over priced but the staff accommodated my allergy very well, so that was really excellent. I have never stayed in another hotel in Pittsburgh, so I can't compare prices. However in relation to prices in other cities, it seemed a little over priced. The decor was corporate bland and at this price I would have expected a little bit of a wow factor...but I had a lovely city view and the coffee in the room was great. December 25, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great rooms and attached to convention center made it easy to attend my conference Room was great however I was surprised that there was no coffee shop, Starbucks etc to get an evening cup of coffee or snack without having to go into the upscale fish restaurant. Also, in the morning, the breakfast/lunch place on the premises didn't open early enough as one day I needed to eat early so I could go to conference center to present and next day I had a 730 AM Amtrak to catch for a 9 hour ride and couldn't even get breakfast in the hotel before I went...They weren't open!! Theo ne meal I did eat in the breakfast place took 1/2 hour to get my omelet! July 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Should be embarrassed You should be embarrassed having to tell a customer there is no parking available at the hotel. Upon arrival I was informed there is no parking available due to a football game and I should park several blocks away and walk back to the hotel. All my years of travel, I have never heard such a thing before. Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel nor could I recommend it to anyway. If I would have just known I would have stayed somewhere else in the first place. You should be ashamed Westin November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I was surprisingly underwhelmed by our stay. Our room had peeling wallpaper, the room smelled funny, bedding made haphazardly, and needing some remodeling attention. The beds were comfortable. The lobby was decorated for Christmas. The gift shop sold us a $5.00 can of crushed Pringles. We watched a child, not running, slip on the very slippery tile at the pool, and we paid $62.00 for slightly warm eggs at Penn Station Grille. The location was convenient for the festival we attended at the convention center, but would choose another location to sleep next time. December 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms smell like bad body odor I purposely stayed at the Westin because of the success I have had at their other sites. This hotel is older with popcorn ceilings in the rooms that are chipping. The biggest offense is the smell. Mthe first room 1909 had a horrible body odor smell. We switched rooms only to have a milder but equally offensive smell. I went down tot he front desk again to be told that we should turn the air conditioner on to circulate the air. It didn't work well. My family lives in the area and I doubt we will be staying here again. It's a shame I really like the Westin! November 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Beware bathroom noise Overall the hotel was satisfactory however the noise that was emitted when the bathroom toilet was similar to a freight train. We called to complain and immediately an employee was sent to check it out. The noise was till loud and we were not offered a room change. We also experienced loud noises at 5 am which woke us up when the adjoining room flushed their toilet. I was unable to flush during the night in order not to awake my room companion. The best employee was HB the shuttle operator and Tony the shuttle operator. Housekeeping did an amazing job too. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The employees were very good to us The check in was quick and painless, we had made a request and it was handled with no issues. This made our injoyable and the service we received was great. We had breakfast at the hotel and that service was also great, our server was pleasent and prompt. The food that was available was plenty and fresh. We visit your hotel at least once a year and has always been the best. We have tried other when your place was unavailable and the service and accomendations have not been the same . That's why we try to come to hotel whenever we are in town from Canada. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvements needed This hotel needs some upgrading and in particular needs improvement delivering meals to groups over 300, which I do not consider a large conference. There were not enough servers to handle the requirements and dietary restrictions were difficult to accommodate. Locations of some of the serving set ups were not the right area for the size of the group and this was the case in several sessions. Oval tables work much better than round tables for both general sessions and meals. They facilitate better conversation and better viewing for the audience. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Travel The hotel room is clean, and in generally good condition. There are two suggestions here: (a) the TV channel is boring, and lack of any general news channels or movie channels (such as BBC, HBO, Star Movies) but there are Movie-on-demand paid services. (b) the front desk does not accept credit cards with microchip security, which is a more secure and advanced credit card format by Banks in Singapore and other Asian countries. As the hotel is an international chain, it needs to improve in this aspect to avoid causing inconvenience. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! My husband and I were at the Westin for a Union conference. The hotel was beautiful, sparkling clean and welcoming. The staff was cheerful, helpful and pleasant. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious. The conference rooms were well lit and inviting. The most wonderful thing was the event staff. We had a happy hour event before our banquet. Service was prompt, friendly and the snacks were fantastic! The banquet was amazing. The staff did an excellent job of preparing, serving and taking care of the guests. We waited for nothing. I have never been to an event with more polite, professional staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for conventions or a family getaway. Thanks Westin staff! A + for everything! Heather and Jason B., Butler, PA June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Only Starwood property I know of that requires a nonrefundable cancellation fee. Besides being annoying, just not practical for frequent business travelers who sometimes have to cancel. Well-run property ought to be able to plan for some cancellations. My room request for a king-sized bed was not able to be met which was disappointing as a Gold member who made his reservation three weeks earlier. Restaurant seemed overwhelmed at breakfast. Long time to get food. Trouble getting my coffee refilled. Seafood restaurant was mobbed for dinner. March 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but other aspects needed some improvement I visited the Westin hotel in Pittsburgh for the annual AnthroCon convention and, although the rooms were fantastic, the hotel's other features required some slight improvement... The pool's temperature did not feel properly regulated, the hot tub was completely out of commission, the gym's changing room did not feel properly maintained and the cleaning staff was not very prompt (probably due to the convention though) to name a few. On the other hand, the rest of the staff was very friendly and they were able to quickly answer all of my questions. In closing, although I am not a fan of Downtown Pittsburgh, I highly recommend the Westin Convention Hotel if you are attending one of the many conventions held in that area or just traveling in general. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a few issues Overall a decent stay, not sure that I would return. There was nowhere to park our full size van, was not advised of this prior to arrival - even though I called multiple times prior to arrival to confirm details of reservation. The special kits for children, I was told to ask for upon arrival, were never available throughout our stay. Hot tub was non-functional. I would not classify as a "family fun" location. The location was great, the shuttle service was excellent, and for the most part the staff was responsive when we had questions. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long lines for elevators and valet parking The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it was overly hot in both the hotel and convention center. The hotel is attached to the convention center by way of a walking bridge. That's nice. You don't have to worry about traffic or weather. However, when you get to the end of the bridge you have to take an elevator to the convention center. There are only two elevators, so there are long waiting lines. If you are physically able you can take stairs, but it is 4 sets of stairs to next floor. Then when your event lets out, you have to go back down those elevators to get back to hotel. Once at hotel, I waited 45 minutes or more for an elevator to get to my room. After checking out of hotel, I waited over 45 minutes to get my car from the valet. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel and Staff This was a great experience from the time we drove up to the hotel. The staff greets you with a friendly smile at all times. They cannot do enough for you. The bellman was great. We never had to wait for anything. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. The gift shop was great and had nice items. The young man that worked there was very helpful and friendly. Check in was easy and a pleasure. Highly recommend. We didn't rate the food, because we did not have time to eat there. The staff was very accommodating. Great location. November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Convention Facility The Heavenly Beds are truly heavenly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The shower was amazing which after a long day of travel was most welcome. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The serving staff at the conference meals were very attentive and professional. The buffets for our conference were amazing. The rooms set up for our workshops were all comfortable and arranged well. Would recommend to anyone planning a conference or similar event because it had all the elements a guest/attendee could hope for in a venue. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet place The hotel is in solid condition, but it was simply dead quiet. Main retail restaurant is in the process of closing down, to reopen as something else in the near future. Fortunately, there are plenty of restaurants in the downtown Pittsburgh area. Westin beds are awesome. November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff issue when I made my reservation I included a guest however I did not specify the guest name which was my wife. My wife had her room key and went to the fitness center. when she returned to the room her key didn't work. She went to the front desk and the girl there was "following procedure" and because my wife couldn't provide the correct information or get a hold of me, the clerk wouldn't reactivate the key. finally Anita from security met my wife who was extremely upset by this time to verify my wife's ID which was in the room. If the desk clerk would have suggested this immediately the whole scene would have been avoided. Anita was very kind and even got my wife some fresh fruit because she saw how visibly upset my wife was. Anita's kindness was appreciated. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in accomodations I ordinarily enjoy staying at Westin properties; however, my stay last week at the Westin Convention Center in Pittsburgh was disappointing. My room did not have a working alarm clock or telephone. The toilet made a high-pitched squeal for over 15 minutes after flushing. Although staff were able to replace the clock and the phone, their attempt to fix the toilet only made it worse. The toilet continued to squeal at an almost unbearable level all night. Rooms should be better monitored and maintained by staff for guest comfort. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gold Member for Life - not that special? Recently I became an SPG gold member for life. I realize it's not splitting the atom but it is a lot of stays. When I checked into the Westin Pittsburgh on May 12 I was put in room 1701. From this room I enjoyed the constant mechanical grinding of the elevator machinery. 24 hours constantly. As a gold member for life, I don't expect the presidential suite. As a gold member for life - I would hope for a quiet pleasant room and preferential treatment when possible. Disappointed is how I felt while staying in your lovely hotel May 15, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:44:29.394-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_433, tr_433
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>