The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh

  • 1000 Penn Avenue
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 15222
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by I would give this hotel an "F" in nearly every category, especially customer service and professionalism. I would not recommend this hotel for any reason. I was sorely disappointed in the unprofessional behavior of the night desk staff and their childish games rather than answer a simple question and help me. Never once did they ask me if I was a SPG. They asked me why I was in town, and the attitude and behavior deteriorated as soon as I said I was in town to support a friend competing in the Masters National Bodybuidling show at the Sheraton. I don't think the Americans With Disabilities would be very happy to get a call and/or letter regarding how unhelpful the night staff was to me, a partially vision impaired individual, when I could not properly read some of the hotel materials and called to request assistance. Then imagine my surprise at being put on hold for more than 5 minutes by Lindsay when I requested to speak with a manager. The night shift manager, Natalie?, was unresponsive, vague, and actually laughed at me (it sounded like she had her hand over her mouth to muffle the laughter). I went to the front desk in person and discovered they were standing right next to each other, so really no need to put me on hold. Rather than provide a professional response to my initial inquiry, I was met with insults, argument, and condescension. I was upset when earlier in the evening (before 7) the young man at the front desk hung up on me when I called to ask about the shuttle service. I was also disappointed with the moldy, wet carpet smell on my floor. I only hope I don't suffer lasting effects. Additionally, I was highly offended that I was accosted in the elevator along with about 5 or more other guests by someone begging for money, then yelling obcenities at any guests who did not give her money. I was disappointed that no effort was made to accomodate any of my requests or answer my questions. As a SPG, I expected much more professional behavior and hotel appearance. I also did not expect to be accosted by vagrants running amok through the hotel and threatening bodily harm. I have never been treated so shabbily nor had such a horrible stay in any Westin in any other city in the U.S. (I travel extensively). I feel like my entire trip was ruined by each and every disappointing experience caused entirely by this hotel, by either the shabby appearance and offensive smells (which varied by floor), the aggressive vagrant (from whom I actually feared a physical assault), and this Westin's unprofessional, rude, and insulting weekend night staff. I wish I could have saved myself the stress, insult, humiliation, and the significant $$$$ this trip cost me by just staying home. I will never stay in this hotel again. In fact, I would drive a considerable distance to avoid it even if it were the only available. I would cancel my trip if this were the hotel I had to stay in on my next visit to Pittsburgh. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Older Hotel with some remodeling. Main problem is paper-thin walls that transmit a lot of noise from plumbing, hallways and especially adjoining rooms. Housekeeping staff is good and restaurant was adequate. My convention was well-catered and food was OK. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel was awful Could not get the room I booked. Room had no refrigerator. Room was hot due to energy saving and made sleeping in a hot room unpleasant. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay for Paul McCartney concert I enjoyed every mooment of our stay at the Westn. I worked with Pam Perlow to secure the reservation and she was very prompt and professional with completing the reservation. The room was immaculate and the housekeeping staff very personable. The check-in process was very quick and was appreciative of having a late check out and early check in. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conveniently located, needs updating This Westin is great if you're attending a convention, unfortunately SPG parent company should invest in updating the rooms. The staff are great! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I love the location and quality of this hotel. I have not stay here since 2008, but the quality has not changed. We only had one glitch and that was a request for toothpaste. It seems the page they send did not go thru so I had to call decline because we had to leave for the day. A moment later the delivered the toothpaste as we were closing our door to leave. That was impressive. Great access to the highway for Ross Park mall and the water front. Walking distance to the strip too. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Beautiful hotel, great and responsive staff. Very,VERY comfortable bed... July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One deficiency I enjoyed the stay with one exception--there is no MSNBC and this will keep me from staying there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Decent Hotel, Friendly Staff and the elevators were all in operational order during the convention stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was fine. Steaks at banquet friday night were very tough. Steaks are not a good choice for a banquet dinner. Escalators not working. The wait for the elevators -- sometimes excessive. Desk staff was very helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best beds ever I love going to the Westin Hotels as the beds are truly heavenly,,,the hotels are always super clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Pittsburgh Nice downtown location, but I expected better. The towels were musty (obviously laying around in water too much), the phone was from the mid 1990's and didn't work, and the vanity was chipped. When I asked if I could have a late checkout, I was told no, even though it was only an extra hour (from noon to 1 pm). July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Thin Room Walls I enjoyed almost all of my experience at this hotel, except perhaps the part that matters the most - the sleeping part. Let's get the worst out of the way - the guest room walls are paper-thin, perhaps the thinnest I've ever experienced. I could hear, word-for-word, the conversations of my neighbors until at least 1am. As for everything else, it's very nice. The conference food was quite good, I liked the decor, and the location really can't be beat. I enjoyed taking a run underneath the convention center and out along the River to Point State Park. If I knew I would not have any neighbors, I would definitely stay here again. But since I don't think I can have that guarantee, I'll likely look elsewhere in the future. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I am a big SPG fan but this was my first stay at the Westin in downtown Pittsburgh. Location is great but I guess I checked in after the "furry" convention in town and my bathroom smelled of bleach and disinfectant. Secondly the flush on the toilet would hiss for 10 minutes before finally dying down. I usually like Westins a lot but this was definitely sub-par. Could have been a better stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel, well maintained and quite comfortable/ July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Location Everyone, and I mean everyone, made me feel welcomed without overdoing it. I truly appreciated the wireless access as a guest and the Starbucks coffee in my room. I took advantage of the green program (not having room serviced each day) and commend you for doing that. I appreciated having coffee-to-go after breakfast (the eggs benedict with salmon--terrific) and an apple to take with me. Room service was exceptionally prompt and, again, very tasteful food. The folks at the Fitness Center were very attentive and the Center itself very clean and good smelling. Having access to a shuttle to take us to landmarks and venues was over the top. I truly, truly enjoyed my visit with you! Please know that every member of your staff performed above expectations. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location for convention center This hotel has a covered walkway between it and the convention center. Since there is frequent rain at this time of year, that was very helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Westin Pittsburgh Stay The Westin Convention Center, Pittsburgh is a stunner architecturally. The common spaces are well-appointed and light-infused. Direct connection to the adjacent DL Convention Center is a plus. Staff responsiveness and attitudes are superb. Obviously, the staff are well-trained in customer service and they embrace it as a mission. Special shout-outs to the bell hops and especially the bell captain who jump-started my car. A special nod to the shuttle driver Tim who patiently answered my questions about Pittsburgh and life in general. I did not eat in the hotel restaurants as my conference in DLCC included meals. My room was average. I appreciated the hot water and the "rain" shower head. There were a lot of noises from the corridor and adjacent rooms. The bath tub was slow running. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location If you are in Pittsburgh for a conference, this hotel is perfect. Connected by a walkway to the convention centre gives easy access to the facility. It is within walking distance to downtown restaurants and attractions. Don't get a room near the elevator because of the noise from the elevator going up and down. Other than that, it was an excellent stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathrooms are very loud Whenever anyone near to my room flushed the toilet, it was extremely loud, July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff, didn;t sleep well This was a nice hotel and the staff was really wonderful. My room didn't get too cold - it wasn't bad enough that I complained, though. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features This is a comfortable, older, clean hotel with very accommodating staff. The conference I attended was really well planned and the location was perfect. The only problem I encountered was that some rooms were too warm and some too cold - not many were just right. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms but other aspects needed some improvement I visited the Westin hotel in Pittsburgh for the annual AnthroCon convention and, although the rooms were fantastic, the hotel's other features required some slight improvement... The pool's temperature did not feel properly regulated, the hot tub was completely out of commission, the gym's changing room did not feel properly maintained and the cleaning staff was not very prompt (probably due to the convention though) to name a few. On the other hand, the rest of the staff was very friendly and they were able to quickly answer all of my questions. In closing, although I am not a fan of Downtown Pittsburgh, I highly recommend the Westin Convention Hotel if you are attending one of the many conventions held in that area or just traveling in general. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindfull staff The hotel and it's staff were perfect. Every request met, every corner cleaned. The sheets were freshly bleached but at the end of their life. That was the ONLY discrepancy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by guest services icontacted guest servuces and asked them to send up a breakfast order form (the one that hangs on the door). Needed to cl three times before i received one. Kind of frustrating. also, i noticed that i generally only have one of these order forms the first night of my stay and not addittional nights July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for Pitts business Centrally located and very accommodating July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay During Anthrocon 2014 Overall, I have nothing negative to say about my experience- all components, between the cleaning staff, reception, cooks, and all other employees were top-notch. Excellent establishment i'd recommend to friends and family who are staying in the city. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleanliness Only negative comment....the room was dusty, the bathroom had hair in the toilet, and the bathroom had a strange smell. The rest of the stay deserved a 5 star rating July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Visit As a staff member for Anthrocon, I have been graced with the chance to stay at the Westin Convention Center since the event moved into Pittsburgh. The rooms are always clean and the staff always friendly, often remembering myself and others who visit them only once a year. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was...okay. Overall, it wasn't an unpleasant experience to stay at the Westin in Pittsburgh. The staff at the desk were very pleasant and enthusiastic to help. The facilities overall were nice, and bore the brunt of the con admirably. However, the room itself could have used some work... The outlets built into the desk at the far end of the room were inexplicably wired into the lightswitch near the door. Because of this, we didn't notice that our devices didn't charge at all overnight after we turned out the lights, and we ended up with dead phones the next day. Not good when you need the phone to coordinate meeting up at various points in the day. In addition, despite having a key card in the slot near the door, the lightswitch in the bathroom did not work for most of our stay. In the rare event we were able to get the lights to turn on, we left them on for fear that if we turned them off, we'd have to shower by flashlight again. This kind of negated the hotel's attempts to save money on electricity with their frustrating key-in-the-lightswitch system. Speaking of the bathroom: We were supplied with fresh, new towels every day, but it seems like the housekeeping staff didn't pay attention to renewing much else. There was a day when we actually ran out of toilet tissue, and were down to tiny slivers of soap. For a two-bed room with only three people in it, that seems strangely "down to the wire". Our damp, used towels were left draped on the tub where we designated to discard them, and not removed from the room. The bathroom did not have a fan, meaning it was perpetually damp for hours after showering, which is undoubtedly why there was visible rust and peeling paint in several places. On the whole, it was decent, but I can't say it was the greatest hotel stay I'd ever had. July 8, 2014
  • 2015-06-02T19:42:23.642-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_439, tr_439
  • loc_en_US, sid_1370, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>