The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best views of the city I was upgraded to a corner room, where the views were gorgeous! My only criticism was that the bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been, there were marks on the floor (couldn't be wiped off-I tried) so that area looked a little unsightly. It was my only complaint, otherwise a great property!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and features. location is great. hop on hop off bus right in front of hotel. many restaurant around and broadway theaters are just steps away. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok minus Staff is not pleasant completely ignorant as to transportation and restaurants questions. Zero recognition as SPF Membre Terrible acoustic you can hear every step in the corridor and every word of your neighbors September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Location We always stay at The Westin New York at Times Square when we travel to New York City. Highly recommend! Very professional and friendly staff. Guest rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. Great location! September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST! Stay away from this Westin if you can! Stayed here for Labor Day weekend. Wishing to have Signature Westin experiences, turned out to be WORST Westin Experiences. I will NOT come back to this Westin ever. Saturday night, I called The Westin Front desk to add my friend name on my reservation so she can get a key to our room because she was sick and can not continue to hang out with us anymore. Also, I called the SPG Platinum Concierge and ask the same thing to make sure everything goes well. SPG Platinum Concierge clearly stated that she will email the hotel directly as we spoke on the phone to added my friend name on my reservation and clearly stated my friend will be arrived in the hotel 1:15am, When she arrived in the hotel 1:20am, Front desk didn't see her name on the computer nor in my reservation, eventho she mentioned I just called 30 mins before and SPG Platinum rep sent an email to hotel directly. Long story short, The Front desk didnt give a room key to her and let her sleep in the sofa in the hotel lobby with fever and cold until I arrived 3:30am. I was so MAD with their Front Desk Assoc and Westin Management. What happened with my phone called earlier and SPG Rep sending an email directly to hotel? I'm pretty sure someone received an email from SPG rep but did not take an action cause my friend sleeping in hotel lobby with fever and cold while she need her MEDICATION in the room and she could be die. Thomas Winn room 3410. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotle Great location, wonderful staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Beautiful hotel in the heart of Manhattan. Our stay at the Westin was short but we can't wait to come back again. The room was amazing with great views of the skyscrapers and the Hudson River. The stuff was polite and every time we requested something they always were there. The breakfast at the Restaurant was great. Excellent customer service and nice upscale atmosphere. Definitely we can't wait to stay here again. Thank You Westin Family September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to Times Square Recently stayed at this hotel with my family. Ideally situated walking distance from Times Square, theatre land, restaurants, shops and the subway. Room overlooked the street and bedroom really big with comfortable bed. Would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel and would stay here again if I visited New York August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel for theatergoers I have been staying at this property since it opened. The recent renovation is wonderful. There is not a better hotel or a better location if you are going to the theatre. Located just steps away it is ion the side of the district and you can avoid a lot of Times Square by walking up Eighth Avenue. Very friendly staff and well minted and sized rooms. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refresh? Hardly. I adore the Westin, but I had so many issues here with the staff, especially management, that I can't recommend this hotel. The concierge, security, housekeeping, and a few of the front desk staff are outstanding, but the management for the night shifts are atrocious. I spent more time getting more exhausted than actually resting. To be honest, although I adored the room, I wish I'd never booked a stay here at all. Consider other Starwood properties before booking just in case. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and faclities The rooms were clean, facilities all worked, the staff were nice, the location was convenient. The only problem I had was on Saturday Aug 23, the rooom hadn't been cleaned even by 4:00 PM. We had left at 11 AM and there was no DND sign on the door. After I called, housekeeping sent a person to clean the room, so it was addressed quickly. I was surprised that my room was missed during the regular shift. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the big apple! Excellent stay. Conveniently located! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location,location Great Location. Very comfortable beds. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was good The hotel was nothing to write home about, especially considering the rate, but overall it was good. I was very surprised when the clerk at the fron desk informed me that I wouldn't receive any SPG points for my stay because somebody else was paying for my room in a special deal. I mean, who cares about who is paying if I'm the one staying and I'm a member. That was a downer. The only recognition as an SPG member was receiving an email after my stay asking me to participate in this survey. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a View! The view from our corner suite on the 42 floor was breathtaking!! The service from the bell services to the check out was outstanding. The staff is friendly and helpful. And that is not always what you find in New York City! The hotel location is perfect for so many sightseeing possibilities and dining experiences! I will definitely make your hotel my NYC "go to". August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel room that we stayed it was great. It was completly renovated and we could see that. Everything in the room was working and worked great. I would definetly come back to this hotel and will be recommending this to anyone take a trip to NYC. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service atrocious I stayed for 7 nights at time square Westin and the maid expected me to leave the room for her to clean by 10 am, I had do not disturb sign on my door and by 10 am she would slip a card under the door that stated i needed to call for maid service . I was also wakened up one am by housekeeping and my brother also was called by maid service or housekeeping to ask when he going to leave is room, when I addressed this issue by phone to front desk and personally to front desk they claim that is westin policy is so needs to be changed. As a paying customer on vacation i should be able to sleep in as long as i want and expect maid service when i vacate the room which was usually by noon or earlier August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these beds! I am a modern day version of the "Princes and the Pea." While other chains claim to have great beds, only the Starwood group delivers with the best beds in the hotel industry! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost perfect The hotel more than met my expectations. I loved every minute of my stay. Every little detail was thought through, even a complimentary bottle of water in the room, very welcome at the end of my journey to get there. If I had to point out one down side, the bedding was very complicated and I found myself tied in knots with the 4 layers. Given that New York is the city that never sleeps, I didn't spend long in bed so not a real problem! August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a place to sleep Disappointing. Bar's last call was at 11:10 in the city that doesn't sleep! Bad restaurant, no coffee/breakfast. Best I can say is the room was clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great to stay here. Great location and always one of my favorite hotels to stay in. Bed sheets felt like sandpaper...definitely not expected, but I got through it by removing top 2 sheets. Housekeeping should know better. Everything else during stay was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Square Had a great stay at The Westin Time Square August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor interior and inadequate amenities The recently renovated interior design of the room looks cheap. It should be with a motel instead of star hotel, not even mentioning 3 or 4 stars. This is really to my surprise. The amenities are inadequately supplied. There were no slippers, shower cap, and even Q tips. We may get all of them by a phone call to the front desk, but why the bother we never had in any other Westin Hotels around the globe? August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I recommend this hotel only for location. Safe and centrally located for all I wanted to do. The bell staff was the most friendly/accomodating. The front desk staff was polite, but never recognized Starwood status. When I called to get the WiFi code as part of my benefit, the clerk was rude and said I should have selected that at check in. I wasn't asked at check in which benefit I wanted.Not a Starwood experience! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel fit all of my needs. This hotel fit all of my needs. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avg Sheets and towels are poor quality, there are no glasses but plastic glasses, shampoo was scarce. It did not feel luxurious but average. It does its job bu it is not a treat to stay here. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got downgraded from double-double to king I booked a room with two double beds. I got downgraded to a king with a rollaway twin, which was problematic for our sleeping arrangements. I don't understand how hotels can get away with substituting the room you paid for with an entirely different room. The front desk actually tried to sell the downgrade as an "upgrade" because, hey, it's a higher floor and free wi-fi. Even worse than the unwanted switcheroo, I had to call housekeeping twice and went to the front desk twice before I finally received the rolloway bed at 1:00 am (after checking in at 5:00 pm). My niece had to wake up early for a morning audition, so sitting around waiting for the rollaway to be delivered had a negative effect on her sleep schedule. Fortunately, we were able to move to a double-double for our second night. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small things neglected Decided to switch hotels this stay in New York, and BIG mistake. This hotel has been substandard from the moment I checked in. The room was unclean with foodstuffs all over window ledges.and hair on bathroom floor. For three days I have requested another robe and still don't have it. Every day, I prompt for complimentary water, which to receive is a minor miracle. No one follows up on requests. The business centre is not complimentary and in fact Platinum level is irrelevant. Absolutely no advantage. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel & its staff needs improvement Unhelpful reception staff Very noisy hotel & room No internet access in rooms Toilet was smelly with a bad smell Not enough shampoo and no shower gel August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i expect in a westin good location on subway line...great bed as per westin ...good size room for manhatten.......but had to email to repair overcharge...also the first westin i have stayed in without glassware...this is unacceptable to me to drink an $18 vodka and orange juice from a flimsy plastic cup ...we did not use the mini bar for this reason..also it is petty in this day and age to charge extra for wifi in rooms August 6, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:07.491-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1181, tr_1181
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 41 next>>