The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10036
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía en el momento del registro. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not abide by the SPG rules. This hotel is very nice, and very conveniently located. The hotel refused, however, to honor the SPG rules by upgrading me to a junior suite, and first lied to me by denying that any suite was available. This has happened to me at this hotel so many times that I am convinced that the hotel has a policy of not complying with this SPG rule, and of lying to guests. September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad My family and I love to stay at Starwood Family Hotels and Westin Hotels in particular. I surprised my wife with a trip to New York for her 40th birthday. I chose this hotel due to its location - right in the heart of Times Square. The room was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that when I booked the hotel (through SPG as a Preferred Member), I reserved a room with a King bed but when we arrived was given a room with double beds instead. I questioned the staff at check-in, but she said that it was the only room type available (so what was the King bed reservation for?), and offered no apologies, compensations, etc. She also never acknowledged the fact that I was an SPG member in any way. So overall, I liked the hotel, the location, and Westin in general. I was just upset with the fact that we didn't get the type of room we reserved (especially considering it was a special occasion), nor any kind of apology or acknowledgement that a mistake was made. But I don't hold grudges, so I would still recommend this hotel. December 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous The location is unbeatable if it's your first time in NYC. The experience was outstanding and the facility itself is going to be better than you expect. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Non responsive As a platinum member, i expect a level up on hotel management onsideration. My daughter was to meet me in NY and i had contacted management for some special assistance or her arrival before I could get to new york. The manager was off for the week and her asst was helping me. She was unreachable most times, did not alert front desk of the situation for my kids arrival, which resulted in her being nervous and crying in lobby after being harshly dealt with and turned away. It just goes on and on. I plan to contact the manager when she is back to discuss the treatment. At ths point, I give it a big FAIL. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent stay I was really happy with my stay this past week at the Westin Times Square. I stayed a month ago at a different Starwood property that was simply horrendous, and so I was feeling a bit "battle scarred" as I checked in to the Westin. The check in desk agent upgraded me to a junior suite in recognition of my SPG Platinum status, and checked to make sure I didn't have an "adjoining" room, as I had requested. The room was lovely, spacious and immaculately clean, and though it was on a lower floor (30th), the room was surprisingly quiet...even though it directly overlooked 42nd Street. The 8th floor lounge offered a very good continental breakfast, the breads and pastries were excellent quality, surpassing the norms of hotel fare I generally experience. It's difficult to argue with the central location, it's in the heart of the city. My one complaint: the wifi service was slower than dial-up, seriously, to the point that I gave up trying to use it. I suspect this is a routine problem based on reviews of this hotel I've seen. When I checked out, I told the woman at the desk about it. She apologized for the inconvenience, but I didn't leave convinced that anyone in the hotel would fix the problem. I'll return here again, this is a superior Starwood hotel. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Check-in = A+ Doorman/Valet = F Enjoy the fact that since I've been a repeat guest several times over the past few years that many of the polite, kind and helpful agents working the SPG Check-in desk remember me by name and are helpful to my needs. The Club has perhaps the best selection of hot/cold items Ive ever seen in a Club for breakfast (*however, the selection is weaker on wknds), the gym is first rate and the views are really stunning. As many have said, the location can't be beat for being in the "heart of it all". An area needing MUCH IMPROVEMENT (though since I believe they are a unionized protected department it may be difficult), is the doorman / valet department. They are, without question, the RUDEST of any hotel I've ever been to, and when I have spoken to multiple NY City taxi drivers, they have all said the same & is apparently well known in Manhattan, at this particular hotel. UNLESS you are headed to one of the airports, the doorman/valet have very little interest or regard in assisting you with getting a cab (i.e. if your only utilizing the taxi for within Manhattan) or even helping you get your luggage safely into the taxi. This has been a serious problem at the Westin New York, Times Square, since I first started staying here, and its only gotten worse, unfortunately. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel I've stayed in this hotel two times and love it. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are a great size compared to other NYC hotels. The bathroom is also a great size. The hotel is close to a lot of tourist (and non-tourist) attractions. The continental breakfast was very good. I will definitely be staying here again. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by loudest room I've ever been in I'm writing this review at 1:30am, as i am still trying to get some sleep before an early morning business meeting. unfortunately, that is impossible! The noise is unbearable (and I'm not talking about the incessant music outside, i get that it's times square)... My A/C sounds like a FREIGHT train when it's running but the room is hot without it. The shower keeps randomly draining water, which scares me out of bed every time--it's like someone else is in the shower when there's no one. i could live with the fact that there was no toilet paper when i got here.... but DONT plan on sleeping here if you have to get up in the morning. at 600 dollars a night, worst room value i've ever had at ANY hotel, bar none. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location - bad service I have stayed here previously due to its convenient location in mid-town. This time, my room was on a terrible floor. They have a handful of rooms that appeared to be tucked away on a floor with various conference rooms (9th floor). I stayed two nights. After a long day of meetings and dinner my first night, I came back and no housekeeping had been done to my room. The experience made me feel like I was stuck in a forgotten area of the hotel, lost to all staff and consideration. I am always shocked when a hotel forgets housekeeping. For their industry, this is a bare minimum standard. June 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good hotel Having spent 300 + nights in Starwood hotels, I have my fair share of experiences to compare to and this hotel falls into the "good" category. Great location, very good accommodations, good/inconsistent staff, poor food options/value. Pros: -Location, location, location. If you are in town to experience all that is New York, it's a great spot and convenient to much that NYC has to offer. -Room size & quality. Compared to many NYC hotels, this is a good size room…especially if upgraded, which i took advantage of with a confirmed suite night award…loved the extra space! Also had a high floor and didn't hear all the hustle of the city and had a phenomenal view. -Ease of getting to room. Always appreciate hotels when dedicated floors are attached to separate elevator shafts, so it was quick and easy to get to my despite them being busy -TV. Giant 60 inch TV in both the living room and bedroom Cons: -Staff friendliness. Not always the best in NYC anyways, but when checking in, the staff member took my card and ID and said "you requested an upgrade, I'll be right back," and went into the back with my card and ID?? I had a confirmed suite night award, not sure what was the issue -Outlets. As with most older hotels, lacked the accessibility to outlets by the bed without having to move the entire bed to plug something in to charge. -No Westin executive room. Heard it may have been removed to add space to or remodel the gym. Would've loved to have had one as the breakfast at Shula's in the lobby is overpriced (even considering NY standards) for what you get Overall, i'd recommend the hotel based on the above thoughts. Would suggest more for business travel and less for personal travel, but will travel to NYC in the future and will consider the Westin once again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best NYC hotel! Once my husband and I checked in, we knew we had finally found our NYC hot spot! We visit NYC 1-2x's a year and have tried several Starwood properties, but this is our favorite! It's within walking distance to the train and bus station, right across the street from our new favorite "Shake Shack," Starbucks, Japanese restaurant, French bistro, and more! This location is perfect!!!! We were able to walk everywhere because this location was so central to everything. It's also not loud at all! Being a "Time Square" location, we thought for sure it'd be really loud, but it wasn't!!! A+ February 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel failed my expecatation for Westin quality I have stayed at Westins around the world ( Americas, Europe, Asia) and I've been quite happy with their service. Based on my past experience I specifically chose to stay at Westin while visiting New York. I regret this decision. The staff was not helpful and not having access to my car due to the 1/2 marathon could have been handled better. I had to walk with my family 6 blocks +4 luggage bags , no guidance, we were told " Just walk 6 blocks" ... March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Time Square is by far the most comfortable and it has all to do with the people. I have been traveling on the road for the last 3 years and out of all the SPG hotels I have stayed at for prolong periods: The Westin Time Square is by far the most comfortable and it has all to do with the people. I was lucky enough to have met Sabam and Jane at the front desk. Sabam and Jane have been amazing in making sure I was attended to and were able to resolve any issues I've had. Being away from home and on the road this much it is wonderful to know that I was well taken care of. These two are amazing and I do recommend all of my colleagues to stay at the Westin TS. April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointing experience. The room was very oddly configured and not at all covenient for anything. The gym is woefully inadequate, much too small for the number of people in the hotel, with people trying to exercise always bumping into one another and a surly attendant at the front desk. The front desk is understaffed and they did not make any effort to recognize SPG related amenities. The lounge area for SPG guests has been remodeled but with far fewer food and drink choices for breakfast. It certainly appears that this hotel is skimping wherever they can. Too bad. November 18, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Award Stay Upgrade My initial arrival was unimpressive. As so many properties do, they had the SPG Plat check-in signage but, of course, nobody staffing that position. There was a bit of a line and only two agents at the far other end of the desk. Despite no elite check-in and despite I was staying on points and it was the weekend of the 10th anniversary of 9/11 and the US Open was going on, I was upgraded to a sizeable corner room on the very top floor of the property (44th maybe). I don't ever expect an upgrade when I'm using points and this was a pleasant surprise. Kudos to the Westin! October 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect in every way The staff was wonderful and efficient! They knew the things we needed & wanted to know about getting around in NYC. That shower is truly Heavenly. It was a perfect location to be in the mix of Times Sq but not come out of the hotel & be bombarded with mobs of people like further up 42nd. The doorman who I forget his name was AMAZING- He found us the best driver & made our trip more enjoyable than taxi hustling.My parents felt special & were concerned we spent too much bringing them to NYC staying in this type of hotel,esp with the breakfast pkg. Loved it ALL, December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in NYC I travel to NYC on business twice a month and I have a broad range of choices of places to stay. I keep coming back to the Westin Times Square. It has become my home away from home. It actually has become a joke when I check in and someone will say to me "Welcome home." I would rather be home with my family, however, if my stay is comfortable and people are friendly it sure makes business trips a lot more tolerable. The staff are professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I have already logged 70 plus nights in 2012 at various hotels and over 50 of those nights have been at the Westin Times Square. They have an understanding of what makes my stay more enjoyable. Hence, I keep returning and encourage you to do the same. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features L WE ALWAYS COME WITH OUR ENTIRE FAMILY ONCE A YEAR. FOUR ADULTS, AND TWO CHILDREN. THE ACCOMODATIONS ARE PERFECT, WE HAVE BREAKFAST IN THE HOTEL, THE STAFF ARE THE VERY BEST. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK SARAH GRILL May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference at Westin I stayed at this hotel because of a conference that was being held here. The quality of service for the conference was average with small details overlooked. The hotel and services were very good. The only complaint is the cost of room service and food prices $76 for a hamburger, dessert, water and a cold coffee!! May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood choice in NYC Generally, people think I'm nuts when I say I'm staying at a Times Square location. This property has too many pluses to even mention the minuses. Centrally located, great roomy rooms, excellent service, and super easy to get the subway, taxi or anything else. I stay here frequently and am rarely disappointed. Shulas is awesome for meat lovers and who can complain with a Starbucks and Movie theatre connected to the complex. I am always upgraded to a lovely room, although never ever ever ever to a suite. Maybe one day :). I highly recommend this property. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We spent four days at The Westin whilst on a visit to New York with our two sons. From first arrival the staff were attentive, courteous and helpful. The concierge was more than happy to give advice and recommend (or otherwise) restaurants and also did the booking for us. The bedrooms were fantastic with beautiful views - we were on floors 24 and 26. The room was well equipped, ultra clean and modern and the bed and pillows so so comfortable. Probably one of the best we have slept in in a hotel. The situation is excellent - near enough to Times Square to get the atmosphere and close to transport to get away from it!! As busy as the area is - it feels very safe. The hotel rooms are also very quiet. Thank you for a stay to remember. May 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, The hotel was located in a great spot. Hotel clean, and a good place to stay. I was disappointed by check-in clerk when I asked for an extra bar of soap. She asked why which I did not feel was appropriate. I also missed small amenities such as Body Wash, mouth wash, cotton swabs, Q-tips. I usually have those in our room when I travel and don't have to bring them. Compared to other hotels I couldn't give you a five. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unexpected The locations is awsome since it's on few steps from Times Square but I have experienced terrible service from Housekeeping & Doorbill staff. Housekeeping bothered me a lot to get my room cleaned whereas the second night to one bothered to clean my room. Doorbell did not showup for picking up my bags for 30 minutes & I had to grab my 3 pieces myself all the way to the cab!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in NYC We stayed twice in the Westin last week and left with a very good impression. The hotel is always quite busy but the staff manages to provide a friendly and efficient service. High quality dining, both at Bar10 and Shula. All in all, a pleasant atmosphere. For the first stay, we got a minor upgrade and told the hotel management we would have hoped a better recognition. They listened to us and rewarded us in the second stay with a very nice room on the top floor. Definitely the hotel of choice if you are not scared by the Times Square crowds :-) May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location but getting disappointed Stayed there 2x in 3 weeks, no welcome back greeting. Disappointing given my long standing relationship with Starwood. Used points for rooms. Nice size. Bed this second time was not as comfortable. Black grout in tub may hide the mildew that my wife noticed, but I even I saw the black mold on the ceiling... and where is the shower gel asked my wife. Upgrade?Great Location. 1 restaurant and 1 bar, Lobby is bordering on Shabby. . Lackluster staff - no one offered any notable service. Plan on 30 minutes to retrieve your car. Very secure location. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in NYC The staff at this hotel understands customer service to its finest degree. The people at the front desk (Miguel, Candice, and Luis) have always welcomed me as if I were part of their family. Their care and concern for my comfort and well-being while I am at this hotel cannot be compared to any other hotel in NYC. In addition, the beds are great, the pillows are the best, the towels are big and absorbent, the air conditioning does not go on and off and wake you up, showers are powerful, and all very clean. I highly recommend this property. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ups and Downs Things I liked: - The view - Comfort of the bed - Staff friendliness - Proximity to activities Things I did not like: - Ethernet port in room didn't work - Fridge has a sensor that registers when you move or place anything inside - Chevy's is a restaurant connected, and it was the worst service I've had in years. - Hotel bar and restaurant (2 different places) both close way too early for NYC - As soon as you leave the hotel, you are in a crowd. If you prefer to take some time to get to Times Square, do not stay here. I was frustrated each time I left the hotel. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The service, location, and the room I stayed in were great! Such a spacious king room and I lucked out with an amazing view of Madame Tussauds wax museum! The location was a block away from Times Square so one is central to everything. I even took the time to workout in the gym which had a decent selection of free weights and exercise equipment---definitely exceeded my expectations of a hotel gym. Overall, a very pleasant stay. My only recommendation would be to increase the water pressure in the shower heads as it was very low. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Qualified yes for "recommend this hotel" We used points for a family "getaway" and Christmas gift the week after Christmas (3 rooms for a total of 8 nights). Individual staff friendly and helpful. Great location and rooms very nice; unfortunately, our check-in experience was terrible-- the worst I have ever had at an SPG property. Arrived at 2 pm, waited in long, slow line and rooms not ready; told they would be ready at 4:30; returned at 6:15 to another wait in line and only 2 rooms ready together so 1 person placed on separate floor. Staff courteous and apologetic but made no adjustment or offer to adjust in light of inconvenience which other SPG properties have done at the slightest adverse situation. Check-in process slow and inefficient as every time we went thru the lobby there were long lines. December 31, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Should Have Returned! This hotel is old, beat up and has absolutely NO respect for the SPG Gold member with over 200 night stays worldwide. For the rate of the room we paid in NYC over five c notes per night, we could have done much better! This is our 2nd time back in 2 years, as I have business here annually. Promises were made by staff in email before our arrival, NONE were kept upon arrival on a dismal, cold and rainy day. Think hard before ever staying here. Plenty of better deals regardless of the location with staff that care! November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 35 next>>