The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo. 

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We spent four days at The Westin whilst on a visit to New York with our two sons. From first arrival the staff were attentive, courteous and helpful. The concierge was more than happy to give advice and recommend (or otherwise) restaurants and also did the booking for us. The bedrooms were fantastic with beautiful views - we were on floors 24 and 26. The room was well equipped, ultra clean and modern and the bed and pillows so so comfortable. Probably one of the best we have slept in in a hotel. The situation is excellent - near enough to Times Square to get the atmosphere and close to transport to get away from it!! As busy as the area is - it feels very safe. The hotel rooms are also very quiet. Thank you for a stay to remember. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice in NYC We stayed twice in the Westin last week and left with a very good impression. The hotel is always quite busy but the staff manages to provide a friendly and efficient service. High quality dining, both at Bar10 and Shula. All in all, a pleasant atmosphere. For the first stay, we got a minor upgrade and told the hotel management we would have hoped a better recognition. They listened to us and rewarded us in the second stay with a very nice room on the top floor. Definitely the hotel of choice if you are not scared by the Times Square crowds :-) May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location but getting disappointed Stayed there 2x in 3 weeks, no welcome back greeting. Disappointing given my long standing relationship with Starwood. Used points for rooms. Nice size. Bed this second time was not as comfortable. Black grout in tub may hide the mildew that my wife noticed, but I even I saw the black mold on the ceiling... and where is the shower gel asked my wife. Upgrade?Great Location. 1 restaurant and 1 bar, Lobby is bordering on Shabby. . Lackluster staff - no one offered any notable service. Plan on 30 minutes to retrieve your car. Very secure location. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to Stay in NYC The staff at this hotel understands customer service to its finest degree. The people at the front desk (Miguel, Candice, and Luis) have always welcomed me as if I were part of their family. Their care and concern for my comfort and well-being while I am at this hotel cannot be compared to any other hotel in NYC. In addition, the beds are great, the pillows are the best, the towels are big and absorbent, the air conditioning does not go on and off and wake you up, showers are powerful, and all very clean. I highly recommend this property. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July. The hotel is in a great location but the customer service leaves a great deal to be desired. I stay at SPG properties basically every week but one issue came up here has driven me to never stay at this hotel again. As an SPG platinum member, I requested and was approved for a 4pm checkout. On the day of checkout, I leave the hotel room at 4pm to catch a 7pm flight from JFK. The hotel then charged me for an extra night and alleged that I had the room occupied at 8pm that night, when I provided proof that I had been on a flight. When I called to get the charge reversed, I was given the run around by accounting. I wouldn't expect a hotel like this to treat any guest in this manner and especially not a platinum member that has stayed several times at the Westin. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i expect in a westin good location on subway line...great bed as per westin ...good size room for manhatten.......but had to email to repair overcharge...also the first westin i have stayed in without glassware...this is unacceptable to me to drink an $18 vodka and orange juice from a flimsy plastic cup ...we did not use the mini bar for this reason..also it is petty in this day and age to charge extra for wifi in rooms August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The service, location, and the room I stayed in were great! Such a spacious king room and I lucked out with an amazing view of Madame Tussauds wax museum! The location was a block away from Times Square so one is central to everything. I even took the time to workout in the gym which had a decent selection of free weights and exercise equipment---definitely exceeded my expectations of a hotel gym. Overall, a very pleasant stay. My only recommendation would be to increase the water pressure in the shower heads as it was very low. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Qualified yes for "recommend this hotel" We used points for a family "getaway" and Christmas gift the week after Christmas (3 rooms for a total of 8 nights). Individual staff friendly and helpful. Great location and rooms very nice; unfortunately, our check-in experience was terrible-- the worst I have ever had at an SPG property. Arrived at 2 pm, waited in long, slow line and rooms not ready; told they would be ready at 4:30; returned at 6:15 to another wait in line and only 2 rooms ready together so 1 person placed on separate floor. Staff courteous and apologetic but made no adjustment or offer to adjust in light of inconvenience which other SPG properties have done at the slightest adverse situation. Check-in process slow and inefficient as every time we went thru the lobby there were long lines. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Focus As I approached the registration desk to check out dragging luggage, backpack and purse, a staff membrane approached, asked if I needed a taxi, took my luggage and flagged down a cab while I checked out. As I emerged onto the street in the downpour, there was the smiling Westin staff member with an umbrella and thanks for staying, opening the door and helping me in the cab. He saved me precious time and demonstrated customer-focus. I so appreciated the customer service. Had a great stay at the Westin! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The location was amazing. Eveything was nearby or easy to get to. We had requested early check in but our room wasn't available until later. As we were travelling with a 10 year old, waiting to change clothes and unwind from the flight wasn't an option. The front desk staff worked diligently to find us a room that we could occupy immediately. Even though we were there using our points, we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 44th floor. What an incredible view! My sister remarked that the bathroom was the size of her room at the last NYC hotel she stayed in. As always, the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Every staff member was exceptionally courteous, helpful and professional. I've stayed at several different Westins. This one is at the top of the favorites. I can't wait to go back. November 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by First disappointing experience I have stayed at the Westin in NYC numerous times and i am usually very satisfied but my last stay was exceptionally horrible. The first night I was given a room that had stained linen. The hotel manager was very curteous and helpful and kindly switched me to another room. However, while I was taking a shower in the new room, I noticed that there was a cockroach in the tub. As I said, this was an exceptionally bad experience but another similar circumstance will see me change hotels for good. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in the midst of the City The Westin is an amazing hotel with top qualities that make it a five star hotel. It is a little hard to find being so close to the movie theater. I recently stayed here while taking my fiancee to Lion King on Broadway at the Minskoff theater. The location was perfect and the surrounding area was great. The hotel room was very clean and provided an amazing retreat from everything. The one aspect that I am most shocked about was how quiet the hotel was. Thanks for an amazing experience. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed in services for platinum guests Reserved and gifted three rooms for family. Even though we are platinum members our assigned rooms were overlooking rooftop air conditioners. No mention was made for accessing the club room or any amenities. Our guests were not given any of the normal amenities normally extended to platinum members. Even when I called the hotel and spoke with a service express employee he assured me he would move them and call them. That was never done. I used almost 300,000 points and it was not worth it! May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel celebrate son's birthday The day we arrived at the hotel, was the birthday of our 4-year old son. The checkin lady noticed his birthday and gave him a small gift and arranged a birthday cake as suprise. It really make his day, we celebrated his birthday in the plane with a small cupcake. Can you imagine his face when we really celebrated his birthday with a real cake with the complements from the hotel (staff). Both a suprise for the kid as well for the parents. Many thanks for making his birthday memorable! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a fantastic stay I have been staying at this hotel for the past 9 years a few stays every year and it never disappoints. The staff are amazing; from the moment you arrive the bellmen are there to greet you (my favorite Jorge) to the reception staff who have to be the quickest check in team I have ever experienced..(see Candice and Luis) The rooms are spotless and I love the atrium level. The lounge puts on a great breakfast. I stay in a lot of SPG properties and without doubt this is my favorite. May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can this be a Westin? Very disappointed with my stay in Westin in Time Square, NYC. 1. Arrived at 6:30PM or there after, and the room they gave me was not made up. Had to go downstair to get a different room, causing me to be late for my dinner appointment. 2. The room had a damp, moldy smell. 3. When I returned at night, I was challenged to show my room key every night before I was allowed to enter. I did not see them doing the same thing to male guests... I am over 55 years old. Maybe I should be flattered? In other Westin properties, often the staff knows the guests by name. Can't believe this is happening in a high-end hotel. 4. I visited NYC because I had a business school reunion. A classmate of mine also mentioned his friend had a terrible experience at this particular property. Conclusion: avoid this property if you visit NYC. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shocking, but a great stay We had a great stay at the Westin. The location is great if you want access to the Time Square area, and since it is centrally located in Manhattan, most things are within a (healty) walking distance. The staff was great, very professional and courteous. The room was big enough, by NY standards, with ample storage. A coffee pot, with Starbucks coffee packets. was in the room. The bathroom was also large enough, with a funky double shower head. My only complaint is the air quality in the hotel: so, so DRY. I got a static shock every time I turned on a light, touched a door...really, just about anything in that place would shock you if you made contact with it. The driness also resulted in a morning headache that stopped once I got outside. That being said, there are many more plusses than minuses, and I'd stay here again. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to stay in New York We had a one-night reward stay @ the new Westin Time Square (formerly the Helmsley) during the Columbus Day weekend & it was AWESOME! A fantastic addition to the SPG chain and we will definitely return! Check-in was quick, Bernard explained all of the SPG amenities and we loved our room on the 31st. The Westin Workout on the 2nd floor is open 24 hours/day and has a full range of Nautilus machines! The elevators were very fast. We also had breakfast in Leonardo & the food was good & the service gracious. The location is convenient, near Grand Central and numerous subway lines. Also, the UN is right around the corner. High speed WIFI was complimentary for SPG Plat guests. The Business Centre is not yet open so its best if you bring your own laptop, otherwise there are two monitors available behind the front desk for a fee. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE STAFF AND HOTEL ARE 1ST CLASS FROM THE MINUTE YOU WALK INTO THE FRONT DESK PERSON TO OUR ROOM AND EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT. WE COME TO NY 5-6 TIMES A YEAR AND ALWAYS STAY AT THE WESTIN AT TIMES SQUARE. TERRY THE GM ALWAYS MAKES OUR STAY SPECIAL. SHE ALWAYS ASK BY THE KIDS ETC. SONYA THE RESERVATIONS MANAGER EMAILS ME JUST TO SEE IF SHE CAN DO ANYTHING FOR US. THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS SO NICE. THEY EVEN TOOK THE TIME TO WALK OVER AND SAY GOODBYE TO US. SABAM, CESAR AND LUIS AT THE FRONT DESK KNOW US BY NAME. THE CLUB LEVEL ROOMS ARE JUST GREAT. THE CLUB LOUNGE PEOPLE ARE THE BEST. MUKTAR WAS ALWAYS ASKING US IF WE NEEDED ANYTHING, HE IS JUST 1ST CLASS. THE HEALTH CLUB IS ALWAYS CLEAN AND EQUIPMENT IS PERFECT FOR WORKING OUT. THE DISNEY SYSTEM IS THEY WILL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE YOU HAPPY. THE WESTIN HAS TAKING THE DISNEY SYSTEM TO THE NEXT LEVEL. April 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel failed my expecatation for Westin quality I have stayed at Westins around the world ( Americas, Europe, Asia) and I've been quite happy with their service. Based on my past experience I specifically chose to stay at Westin while visiting New York. I regret this decision. The staff was not helpful and not having access to my car due to the 1/2 marathon could have been handled better. I had to walk with my family 6 blocks +4 luggage bags , no guidance, we were told " Just walk 6 blocks" ... March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor performance at front desk The front desk staff were clearly indifferent to customer needs, poorly serviced by their technology and there weren't enough of them. I experienced lengthy delays at check-in, no room ready, a failure to advise when one was ready, and a 30 minute delay to solve an issue when my room didn't work. They simply had no passion for customer service and the manager refused to come out when three separate parties wished to complain about verious shortcomings November 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel Terrible experience at this New York hotel. Upon arrival, when checking in, the front desk woman was not in a great mood and acted rude. When we went to see our room, it was small and run down, definitely not worth what they were charging. Plus the room had weird odors. We then went downstairs to the front desk to tell them about our dissatisfaction, the front desk lady did not seem to care at all. So we then booked another room at another hotel. Upon checking out the next morning, we once again told the front desk we were checking out because the room sucked and service was unsatisfactory. Once again, the lady (a different one) did not seem to care. I am a business traveler and I travel very frequently and have never encountered service like this. Avoid this hotel at all costs! You can get a better hotel with better service for cheaper. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good hotel, The hotel was located in a great spot. Hotel clean, and a good place to stay. I was disappointed by check-in clerk when I asked for an extra bar of soap. She asked why which I did not feel was appropriate. I also missed small amenities such as Body Wash, mouth wash, cotton swabs, Q-tips. I usually have those in our room when I travel and don't have to bring them. Compared to other hotels I couldn't give you a five. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location and helpful staff great room, great staff, but when I was checking in, the line was too long! Over 40 minute wait, you don't want to wait in a line, after being on a plane and then a taxi ride for that long. Seems like everyone before us had long issues checking in. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service at front desk is dreadful The room and the review were quite acceptable but the front desk service is appalling. The check-in staff seem to have attitude issues and are incredibly slow. Last night it toook half an hour to get a replacement card when my room access card didn't work. The check in process was absolutely no better. I expect much, much better from Westin and for the room rate. Last night the lobby was full of people with similar service issues November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderful Hotel Near Times Square This is our "go to" hotel when we are in NYC. Our room was on a renovated floor and was beautiful. Check in/Check out was very quick...no waiting in long lines. Hotel is close to Times Square, Subway and Port Authority. Staff was very attentive and happy to help. My only unhappiness was that we had totally prepaid for our room due to a special they offered me by email but when we checked in, instead of just holding the $50 per night for incidentals, they pre-authorized the entire amount of the stay to my credit card. They assured me they would remove the pre-authorized charge when I brought it to their attention, but they did not until three days later. They had every right to pre-authorize and hold the incidental charges for each night we were there, but they should not for the stay itself since they already had that money 10 days before we even arrived. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I was in New York in October for an NHL and NFL game and chose to stay The Westin Times Square to be in the heart of Manhattan. Upon arrival, the hotel staff were professional and efficient. At check-in, we were offered an upgraded room in light of being Starwood members. The hotel is very modern and the higher rooms offer amazing views of the New York skyline. We had booked one night via points and the remainder of our trip was paid out of pocket. The only downfall to this was that after night one, we got locked out of our room as this hotel treated this type of booking as two separate bookings. This was fixed by going down to the lobby and speaking with a staff member; however, the points booking process could be a bit more efficient. Besides that, no complaints whatsoever. Excellent hotel and would highly recommend to anyone seeking a stay in Manhattan. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our NYC home away from home We visit NYC regularly for a show, opera,museum or symphony and the Westin is our first and only choice for a hotel. Convenience to Theatre, Lincoln Center and all of Manhatten can't be beat, either by walking or by subway with a choice of stops practically at the door. Amenities are first rate, the staff is incredibly welcoming and SPG guests are given royal treatment. Rooms are plush and quiet, Fitness Center is first-rate. December 17, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Upsetting experience for a premium hotel Where do I start with this review there were many issues with this hotel that made our trip to New York unenjoyable. The first issue I had with the hotel was with the conceriege at the front desk attitude galore made me feel like I was stupid when I asked questions about a broadway show that I wanted to book. I ended up going to the theater myself to book the tickets after talking tot the Platinum concerige. I feel is you are representing your company you make sure you treat all guests with respect. We also had two nights in a row where we were woken up in the middle of the night once at 5:00am and then the next nitght at 2:00am both nights I phoned the front desk and it took them about an hour to deal with both issues from a party in the next room. When checking out the front desk manager offered to give us SPG points to compensate for this unacceptable experience. March 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever I gave this hotel one star because it would not allow me to give it no stars. When I say this hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed it might be an understatement. From the rude, inattentive, misinformed, and argumentative staff at check in to the numerous bugs in the room this was only the beginning of my problems at this Westin They gave me a room on the 25th floor right above construction. All you could hear for hours was what sounded like jack hammering. You weren't even able to have a conversation with the person standing next to you. After calling downstairs to ask for a room change I was told to bear with the noise as it will end in a couple of hours. When I mentioned the bug problem they told me to swat at them and kill them. After asking to speak with a manager I was informed one was not available and would call me back. No phone call was ever received even after two more attempts to contact someone. I am a long time SPG member and have stayed at many Westins worldwide. I have NEVER had a bad experience until now. I understand that there may be problems what I will never understand or appreciate is how the staff handles these issues and how poorly they treated their guests And after speaking with other guests I was not the only one treated like this August 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 38 next>>