The Westin New York at Times Square

  • 270 West 43rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10036
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 1172 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Refresh? Hardly. I adore the Westin, but I had so many issues here with the staff, especially management, that I can't recommend this hotel. The concierge, security, housekeeping, and a few of the front desk staff are outstanding, but the management for the night shifts are atrocious. I spent more time getting more exhausted than actually resting. To be honest, although I adored the room, I wish I'd never booked a stay here at all. Consider other Starwood properties before booking just in case. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and faclities The rooms were clean, facilities all worked, the staff were nice, the location was convenient. The only problem I had was on Saturday Aug 23, the rooom hadn't been cleaned even by 4:00 PM. We had left at 11 AM and there was no DND sign on the door. After I called, housekeeping sent a person to clean the room, so it was addressed quickly. I was surprised that my room was missed during the regular shift. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the big apple! Excellent stay. Conveniently located! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location,location Great Location. Very comfortable beds. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was good The hotel was nothing to write home about, especially considering the rate, but overall it was good. I was very surprised when the clerk at the fron desk informed me that I wouldn't receive any SPG points for my stay because somebody else was paying for my room in a special deal. I mean, who cares about who is paying if I'm the one staying and I'm a member. That was a downer. The only recognition as an SPG member was receiving an email after my stay asking me to participate in this survey. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a View! The view from our corner suite on the 42 floor was breathtaking!! The service from the bell services to the check out was outstanding. The staff is friendly and helpful. And that is not always what you find in New York City! The hotel location is perfect for so many sightseeing possibilities and dining experiences! I will definitely make your hotel my NYC "go to". August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel room that we stayed it was great. It was completly renovated and we could see that. Everything in the room was working and worked great. I would definetly come back to this hotel and will be recommending this to anyone take a trip to NYC. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service atrocious I stayed for 7 nights at time square Westin and the maid expected me to leave the room for her to clean by 10 am, I had do not disturb sign on my door and by 10 am she would slip a card under the door that stated i needed to call for maid service . I was also wakened up one am by housekeeping and my brother also was called by maid service or housekeeping to ask when he going to leave is room, when I addressed this issue by phone to front desk and personally to front desk they claim that is westin policy is so needs to be changed. As a paying customer on vacation i should be able to sleep in as long as i want and expect maid service when i vacate the room which was usually by noon or earlier August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love these beds! I am a modern day version of the "Princes and the Pea." While other chains claim to have great beds, only the Starwood group delivers with the best beds in the hotel industry! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by almost perfect The hotel more than met my expectations. I loved every minute of my stay. Every little detail was thought through, even a complimentary bottle of water in the room, very welcome at the end of my journey to get there. If I had to point out one down side, the bedding was very complicated and I found myself tied in knots with the 4 layers. Given that New York is the city that never sleeps, I didn't spend long in bed so not a real problem! August 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a place to sleep Disappointing. Bar's last call was at 11:10 in the city that doesn't sleep! Bad restaurant, no coffee/breakfast. Best I can say is the room was clean. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always great to stay here. Great location and always one of my favorite hotels to stay in. Bed sheets felt like sandpaper...definitely not expected, but I got through it by removing top 2 sheets. Housekeeping should know better. Everything else during stay was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time Square Had a great stay at The Westin Time Square August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor interior and inadequate amenities The recently renovated interior design of the room looks cheap. It should be with a motel instead of star hotel, not even mentioning 3 or 4 stars. This is really to my surprise. The amenities are inadequately supplied. There were no slippers, shower cap, and even Q tips. We may get all of them by a phone call to the front desk, but why the bother we never had in any other Westin Hotels around the globe? August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I recommend this hotel only for location. Safe and centrally located for all I wanted to do. The bell staff was the most friendly/accomodating. The front desk staff was polite, but never recognized Starwood status. When I called to get the WiFi code as part of my benefit, the clerk was rude and said I should have selected that at check in. I wasn't asked at check in which benefit I wanted.Not a Starwood experience! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel fit all of my needs. This hotel fit all of my needs. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avg Sheets and towels are poor quality, there are no glasses but plastic glasses, shampoo was scarce. It did not feel luxurious but average. It does its job bu it is not a treat to stay here. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got downgraded from double-double to king I booked a room with two double beds. I got downgraded to a king with a rollaway twin, which was problematic for our sleeping arrangements. I don't understand how hotels can get away with substituting the room you paid for with an entirely different room. The front desk actually tried to sell the downgrade as an "upgrade" because, hey, it's a higher floor and free wi-fi. Even worse than the unwanted switcheroo, I had to call housekeeping twice and went to the front desk twice before I finally received the rolloway bed at 1:00 am (after checking in at 5:00 pm). My niece had to wake up early for a morning audition, so sitting around waiting for the rollaway to be delivered had a negative effect on her sleep schedule. Fortunately, we were able to move to a double-double for our second night. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small things neglected Decided to switch hotels this stay in New York, and BIG mistake. This hotel has been substandard from the moment I checked in. The room was unclean with foodstuffs all over window ledges.and hair on bathroom floor. For three days I have requested another robe and still don't have it. Every day, I prompt for complimentary water, which to receive is a minor miracle. No one follows up on requests. The business centre is not complimentary and in fact Platinum level is irrelevant. Absolutely no advantage. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel & its staff needs improvement Unhelpful reception staff Very noisy hotel & room No internet access in rooms Toilet was smelly with a bad smell Not enough shampoo and no shower gel August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what i expect in a westin good location on subway line...great bed as per westin ...good size room for manhatten.......but had to email to repair overcharge...also the first westin i have stayed in without glassware...this is unacceptable to me to drink an $18 vodka and orange juice from a flimsy plastic cup ...we did not use the mini bar for this reason..also it is petty in this day and age to charge extra for wifi in rooms August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great access to Time Square Great location close to Time Square with easy access to NYC August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking Too few front desk workers. Concierge staff as whole made us feel as though they were doing us a favor by talking to us. Final bill incorrectly charged us for minibar items not taken. Took me 3 phone calls and 2 1/2weeks to correct. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin NYC Great stay Had fun Wonderful Hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever I gave this hotel one star because it would not allow me to give it no stars. When I say this hotel was the worst hotel I have ever stayed it might be an understatement. From the rude, inattentive, misinformed, and argumentative staff at check in to the numerous bugs in the room this was only the beginning of my problems at this Westin They gave me a room on the 25th floor right above construction. All you could hear for hours was what sounded like jack hammering. You weren't even able to have a conversation with the person standing next to you. After calling downstairs to ask for a room change I was told to bear with the noise as it will end in a couple of hours. When I mentioned the bug problem they told me to swat at them and kill them. After asking to speak with a manager I was informed one was not available and would call me back. No phone call was ever received even after two more attempts to contact someone. I am a long time SPG member and have stayed at many Westins worldwide. I have NEVER had a bad experience until now. I understand that there may be problems what I will never understand or appreciate is how the staff handles these issues and how poorly they treated their guests And after speaking with other guests I was not the only one treated like this August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service I recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in July. The hotel is in a great location but the customer service leaves a great deal to be desired. I stay at SPG properties basically every week but one issue came up here has driven me to never stay at this hotel again. As an SPG platinum member, I requested and was approved for a 4pm checkout. On the day of checkout, I leave the hotel room at 4pm to catch a 7pm flight from JFK. The hotel then charged me for an extra night and alleged that I had the room occupied at 8pm that night, when I provided proof that I had been on a flight. When I called to get the charge reversed, I was given the run around by accounting. I wouldn't expect a hotel like this to treat any guest in this manner and especially not a platinum member that has stayed several times at the Westin. I will never stay at this hotel again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved My Trip There was easy access to the hotel via various modes of transportation. It was also conveniently located in Times Square with access to numerous venues - plays, music, food, shopping, and transportation to other parts of the city, etc. I loved, loved, loved it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience The location was perfect for our plans of sightseeing. The room was newly remodeled, clean, and quite comfortable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing time the staff was friendly. the room was clean. housekeeping was excellent. the was presentation was awesome. as soon as i arrived i was upgraded to preferred customer. many places to eat in the area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin NY Our third visit to the Westin. A perfect location for the theatre minded. Hotel logistics are great - checking in, out, the speed of the elevators. We stayed in a remodeled room, very nice. The bed is always the best, which is why we stay in Sheraton properties. We like the breakfast at Shula's. We will come again. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:03:33.238-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1172, tr_1172
  • loc_en_US, sid_1380, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 40 next>>