The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 760 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by AKA Conference The biggest problem was waiting for the room to be ready for occupancy. There should have been more staff for the volume of people attending the conference. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Apathy by management. As I read the reviews of previous guests it seems that some of my concerns have been mentioned before and still not addressed by hotel management, as we experienced similar problems of past guests. We checked in early in the evening after a long drive and were quite tired. The person at the front desk was very polite, but despite noting that there were 5 in my party ( 2 adults and 3 young children), did not inform us that if we were planning to use the sleeper sofa in our room that we would need to call house keeping to have the bed made up for our use.As we had a parlor room with 1 bed ( a king) she must have thought that all 5 of us would be sleeping in this one bed! She did not inquireabout our sleeping arrangements or offer assistance. It was not until our children had changed into there pajamas that we discovered the bed was not made and then after calling the front desk discovered the need to have housekeeping make up the bed. They did so promptly, though did not bring pillows for the bed, and it was uncomfortable having a stranger in our room while our children were in there pjs ready for bed. We found the beds to be poorly made, with mattress pads that did not fit the beds and linens that were to small for the bed. As such the sheets and mattress pad turned into a nice lump in your back. Not the most restful sleep despite the "heavenly bed" logo. The bathroom was extremely cold and apparently doesnt have a direct heating source.,almost unbearable (it was in the mid 30's that evening), and same for the pool area and spa. Lastly when we attempted to bring our concerns to management, we could not speak to anyone directly. We had to leave a voicemail with the front end manager, and despite our requests for a return call still have not spoken to anyone. Instead we received the same generic , tepid reponse, via E-mail,, AFTER A WEEK AND A HALF,that I see on the reviews that I've read on line. Obviously they truly care about there guests opinions!! Not what I would have expected from a hotel chain with the Westins reputation. I will never stay there again, though I would still continue to stay at other Westins. Very disappointing!!!!! February 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Staff Everyone was very professional Excellent Hotel July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What It Once Was My wife and I spent our wedding night at this hotel. I have made many recommendations in the past; however, I recently thought to surprise my wife with a night out from the house. The promised suite upgrade did not happen, which was a critical factor in deciding to book the hotel. I called the night before to ensure the Platinum Upgrade would be there and upon check in was told no. The room service menu was no where to be found and eventually a printed piece of paper was brought to the room. When the room service arrived it was not complete, not as described and cost nearly $100 for breakfast items. I stay at Starwood Properties more than 100 nights a year now and as Westin's go this hotel is not up to standard. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by We were very unsatisfied I am sorry to say that we were very unhappy with our stay at your hotel. First, the man at check in could not find our reservation and was not helpful nor offered any apologies. He found our reservation eventually. Next, our room was not clean. There were some stains on the sheets, a ripped pillowcase, crumbs on the carpet, and the tub did not look clean. We tried to have a drink and a bit to eat in the bar after the play, but after 30 minutes of being ignored by the waitress we left. When we came back to our room and some sort of "air freshener" had been sprayed in our room and it smelled terrible. We called to complain and although Jennifer was very polite it took the manager an hour to call us back and again his response was not polite or helpful. He offered to move us, but at this point it was midnight and we chose not to move. Costumer service and cleanliness is vital to a hotels reputation. I stayed here years ago and was very satisfied. Sorry to say, this hotel has gone downhill and this will be the last visit to this hotel. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference at the Westin Easy to get to location in downtown Charlotte right across from Convention Center and by the NASCAR museum. Located on a one way street which can be a bit confusing. Parking on site for a fee and Valet option available too. Food & Bev service and staff were great. Had a small electrical problem with my room and notified front desk and it was taken care of. Not thrilled with reception/treatment at check in, was not recognized as SPG member, was not told everything about the hotel/stay as the other conference goers were. Check your hotel bill closely- mine was emailed to me vs slipped under the door. I was charged for bottled water I did not use, but the hotel fixed the charges without an issue. Hotel room very comfy, my only complaint about the room is that they don't have the TV Channels I like to watch and the order of the stations makes no sense- i.e. the major stations should be grouped together like ABC, CBS, NBC, etc. One channel said HBO, but it was really Showtime. Internet worked great, glad I didn't have to pay for it as it was part of our group contract. In-Room Movies- way too expensive-$18!!! bring your own or go on Netflix on your laptop or tablet.. Meeting space is very nice and right off the elevators. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience I really enjoyed my stay at the Charlotte Westin. Staff were courteous, the facilities are in excellent condition and I especially enjoyed the well-equipped pool/gym. I look forward to coming back for another stay in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not prepared for a group the size of ours Despite knowing the size of our group for many months, hotel not prepared July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Downtown Charlotte NC What a great property, excellent staff, food and meeting facilities. Easy walking distance to attractions, shopping and restaurants...what more could you want for a business convention. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by tired of internet charges & problems Tired of $12.95 per day for internet that does not work at peak periods and charges every time you log on - tired of having to ask the check out clerk adjust the charges - I asked the check out clerk to smile if she had heard my complaint before - both of them started to laugh. Westin professionals - get the message - even your employees are cracking up at the charges and the poor service - are you not embarrassed? Come on - Westin is a great brand with great properties for a reasonable price - join the rest of the world or expand the band width - September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We stayed here for an on-site conference. The rooms were comfortable and quiet and the front desk staff very helpful. The catered food was very good. I do wish the Starbucks was open more hours. Great job! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay In town for a conference at the hotel. Staff was great, food was good, and room was clean and quiet. Stayed 5 nights total and was impressed with the responsiveness of each employee. Found a wonderful place close to the hotel to eat true southern cuisine, Lola's is a must if you stay at the Westin. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel location was ideal for exploring Charlotte. We were able to walk to the downtown locations and were moments away from the freeway to explore outside the downtown Charlotte area. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good staff, Nice facilities but worn rooms Very large, modern convention hotel right on the edge of uptown. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Rooms are modern, but there are problems (phone is next to bed and cannot be placed on the desk, so if you're working and need to use the phone, you have to sit on the bed. The Drapery was hanging half off and paint was peeling in the bathroom over the sink. Very nice, spacious fitness center and a good indoor swim pool. There is no executive floor and if you are a SPG Platinum, the benefits are not complete. Also, there's a Kinko's in the hotel. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good hotel Great location - easy to get to and from most places in Charlotte. Room was large and bed was comfortable. Self-parking was convenient once you learned about it but you need to ask. There should be more information about self-parking on the website. Food was good but expensive. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Stayed at property during CIAA event. Disappointed to find that hotel made arrangements at expense of hotel guest by requiring guest to wear wrist bands the entire weekend (unacceptable). I was stopped on the way to my room with 2 guest and required to show a room key (which is understandable given the magnitude of people in the lobby), however the staff member then demanded that the guest accompanying me go get wrist bands, to which I refused, he then proceed to call the police over, which was not only unnecessary but insulting, and an overstep of authority to which he did not have. Shorty afterward I brought my concern to management who offered an apology and excuses but no further action to correct the behavior. What is equally disappointing is the lack of follow through and responsiveness from the property as a result of occurrence. I have since filed a complaint with Customer Service, who indicated that management sent an “amenity” to my room after the incident (which I did not receive). Given my relationship with the Starwood brand and properties, I would have at least expected a face to face conversation. As a Platinum member I have very high expectations when it comes to Customer service as well as common courtesy when it comes to being a guest at one of Starwoods properties. This was by far my worst experience at a Westin hotel and not only would I not recommend the property, but I will also advise my corporate travel department on my experience and disappointment. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel We had a conference here and the facility was excellent. Initially I thought it was expensive but it had the amentiies and was very comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conference Stay I attended a week long conference and found the hotel room spacious, the meeting rooms conducive for work, and the food delicious. Hotel staff members did an excellent job accommodating hundreds of conference participants. I enjoyed my stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by travele smoking room safe did not work no coffee in room second day lots of hassles coffee shop people fabulous front desk great chececk I too long room care mediocore mjaids nice you need some help!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable The hotel is within walking distance to many exciting things Charlotte has to offer and the room was spacious and comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff wet above and beyond to help its guests. the food during the NAO conference was exceptional. the staff was very helpful and cheerful. I appreciate all they did, including the IT staff, to make our conference memorable. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All details addressed The food was fabulous! and served very efficiently to a very large group of people. I was amazed. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charlotte in July A wonderful staff and excellent accomodations in a nice location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convient and nice hotel Great hotel - friendly and efficient vibe and close to work locations. Only stayed one night but it was great. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and value Attended a large meeting here of 600+ people from across the U.S. Space and food were excellent. Couldn't be more impressed! This was the best meeting hotel I've stayed at in the last 10 years! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, great staff, enjoyed stay Beautiful hotel, friendly/helpful staff, facilitated conference well, room comfortable and clean (although some surfaces were a little dusty). July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Opportunity for Westin Charlotte to much improve on Quality and Customer Service I am writing this email in an utmost frustration and disappointment in terms of both quality and customer service of Westin Charlotte. I am frequent business traveler and both my company and I have chosen Westin to be the preferred hotel. This is due to its quality and customer service, which I am very accustomed too in almost every state/city I have visited EXCEPT Westin Charlotte. This is the second time I have to deal with unclean room rather there was a smoking smell coming from room 1720. I had front desk manager Jonathan examined the room first hand. During my last visit May 15th – I had to change the rooms twice. First room had leaking toilet and in the second room beds were not made. And in addition to this I always have internet connection problem in this hotel. And each time I have to call help desk to fix the issue. I would appreciate your prompt attention to these issues. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey and uncomfortable We found the room acoustics at this hotel to be the worst we have ever encountered. We could clearly hear every word of anyone in the hallway and what was happening in the room next door. The bed linens were so poorly put on that merely rolling over dislodged them creating lumps etc preventing a comfortable nights sleep. There was no TV listing in the room and when I got one the channels did not match the listing. I will say that the check in process was above average as the first room we got smelled like vomit and we were given a second room quickly and without hassle. January 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible service THIS WAS THE WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER AT A HOTEL. LARGE CONVENTION IN TOWN AND STAFF WAS OBVIOUSLY NOT ADEQUATELY PREPARED. DID NOT RECEIVE ROOM REQUESTED AND NO ARRANGEMENGS WERE MADE TO ACCOMODATE. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff went out of their way to be sure I was comfortable and had what I wanted. Great job! July 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>