The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not prepared for large number guest Unfortunately the Westin was not prepared for the large number of people coming in with my group. My room was not ready for check-in and I was told I would receive a call. I never received a call and checked in at 11:00pm that night, having to roll all my own luggage to my room (I had a lot). The next day at 8:30pm my room still was not cleaned. I was at the hotel for five nights and sheets were not changed during my entire stay. I think if the check-in was not handled so poorly the stay would have been okay. Door lock did not work, door lock required excessive force on handle to open. Took a few days to get issue fixed. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel I've stayed here many, many times over the past few years as a frequent business traveler. The rooms are clean, the fitness center (especially since it was remodeled) is great, and I've had very few issues. At times I've felt that check in could be faster...and occasionally I've had an issue with the cable going out on certain channels. But overall, it's my hotel of choice when I travel to Charlotte and am usually treated to a nice, comfortable, clean stay! Mini starbucks in the lobby is a nice morning bonus too. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location but Mediocre Service Arrived at 4:30 pm and room was not ready. As a gold member and not an early check in, have not encountered this before. Staff indicated due to hotel being "full". After I indicated I was going to wait by desk until room was ready (had several small bags and traveling solo), a ready room was located. In the almost empty restaurant with 4 wait staff,hostess seated us without a menu and 10 minutes passed before a waiter appeared at our table, while several conversed with other adjacent tables. Room did not have pen with note pad, had to locate my own." No do not disturb" sign. All minor yes, but not expected for a hotel with these rates and prices. Warning: Indoor Lap Pool In Gym beccomes haven for children on weekends. one parent and 10 children - not all belonged to that parent. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was great, people were very courteous, food this trip was average As far as sleep and comfort, great accomodations. Staff were very friendly and courteous as a whole, much better than the average for certain. However, room service food preparation didn't hit that high mark. Not cooked as requested, longer wait than prior visit. Other issues that just didn't make it a great event. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by no free wi-fi??? My girlfriend and I were in town for the Panthers game and stayed at the Westin Saturday night. The room was very nice, very clean, and the bed was oh so comfortable! My only gripe is that there is no free wi-fi in the rooms! You would think that if you are paying this much for a room that wi-fi would be included these days. After all - how much are some wireless routers to put on each floor?!? The nice fellow that checked us in was super. He was very helpful in giving us ideas for places to eat, things to do, etc..., and got us in our room at noon! I would definitely stay here again as it is convenient to all that uptown Charlotte has to offer, the stadium to watch the Panthers, and was very nice, but just hope they start throwing in some amenities that most much cheaper hotels throw in. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience I recently attended a wedding at your lovely property. The staff was very friendly and most accommodating, from the agents at the front desk to the bellman. We loved the beds and the shower hardware....would love to own one. The ballroom where the wedding was being held, on the 2nd floor was something out of a movie, simply breathtaking. I asked the Bride if she designed the wedding and she let me know it was the Hotels wedding planner that took her vision and turned it into an amazing reality. I design offices so I'm always looking for ideas. Kudos to this individual. All in all a wonderful stay. My only one concern was the internet in the room. It is a pay service and kept disconnecting. Not a huge deal but still a little frustrating. Will definitely keep Westin on my Radar for future stays. April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION WE ARE GOLD SPG MEMBERS AND LOVED YOUR HOTEL. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. THE ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENTS I HAVE WERE THAT I DID NOT HAVE ANY BATH ROBES IN MY ROOM AND THE POOL AND SUNDECK WERE NOT UP TO MY STANDARDS. WE OVERLOOKED THE TRAINS ON THE THIRD FLOOR AND THE SUN WAS BLOCKED BY THE MINIMAL AMOUNT OF ROOM FROM THE OVERHEAD LIGHTING, ETC. MORE THOUGHT SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN TO A MUCH NICER POOL AREA THAN A SMALL INDOOR LAP POOL FOR THOSE WHO WANTED TO COOL OFF AFTER WORKING OUT IN THE GYM OR TAKING A SAUNA BATH. I KNOW YOU DO NOT HAVE THE ROOM THAT THE WESTIN IN HOLLYWOOD FL HAS WHERE I HAVE STAYED FREQUENTLY BUT WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE WANTED TO RELAX ONE AFTERNOON BY THE POOL. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does not feel like a Westin Have stayed here weekly for several months now and not once has the staff recognized that. Additionally this previous week my room preferences were not met. Was surprised to learn when I document a request in a reservation, it isn't even reviewed until I check in. Whats the purpose of the hotel staff asking me to document such request in my reservation when its not reviewed? Not terribly impressed with the service here but there isn't another Westin to revert to in the area. June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by room service is horrible Don't plan on ordering food at this 24x7 room service hotel after a game. They won't even answer the phone at room service or front desk. Then 2 hrs later when u r hungry u get to share 1 fork and napkin. Worst room service experience that I have ever had. If u know u r gonna be busy after the game then stagf youself accordingly. 2 hrs is along time for a cold Turkey sandwich. My fav hotel has falken to the bottom. And if u walk downstairs don't expect anyone to help u August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed Visited on a business trip. Front desk was very nice. Room was on a very low floor with construction outside the window. They could look right into the room. The construction was very loud during the day, so no resting between work events. Bathroom was gross with gray hair on the hand towels and soap dish. Visted the front desk on last day to let them know it was not a pleasant visit. They tried to give me SPG points to make up for the bad visit. They said a manager would have to approve and that they were all in a meeting and that one would call me back later in the day. That was over two weeks ago and I never heard from anyone at the hotel. Had someone called me and followed through with what I was told I would not have written this review. I do not find this hotel professional and do not plan to stay at this hotel again. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The check in process was very good. My room 434 was anything, but what I expected. There was a fan runnung outside of the room day and night. The room smelled like burnt grease. I had to use one of the coffee packets and place at the HVAC intake to change the spell of the room. I had no wash clothes the first day. Had to use hand towels for wash clothes. When I needed an extra hour for check out, Jessica at the guest counter was very short with me just said no April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff! I stay at this particular Westin fairly often and am probably a pretty high maintenance guest in that I'm always losing something, leaving something behind, etc. The staff always is accommodating in tracking down my chaos, helping me with forgotten items, and in general with my total disorganization. Thank you. Tom August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the nicer uptown hotels Though the bed did seem a little aged, the room was above expectations. It was roomy, clean, well-furnished, and had all the amenities I required for my business trip. Unlike some of the other hotels, the desk chair was very comfortable. I also like the idea I can forego maid service for most of my trip in exchange for bonus points. The room service, though pricey, was excellent. The staff was friendly and competent at addressing all of my needs. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs improvement Check in was great, but everything went down hill after that. Requested a menu from the wait staff Thursday evening at the bar area she never came back, went to the restaurant (Ember) the hostess didn't even acknowledge us. So we went to another restaurant. The shower in the room would overflow. The day we checked out I called for our luggage to be picked up waited 20 minutes and no one showed up so we took them down ourselves and checked out. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some difficulties There were 3 names on the room. I made the reservation. When one of my roommates tried to check in (she arrived before me), they could not find our reservation under my name or her name. They finally found it under the 3rd person's name. When I reserved the room I also reserved a roll-away. When my roommate was finally able to check in, she asked about the roll-away and they said they would send it right up. This was about 12-12:30. I arrived after 3 and the roll-away had not been delivered. We went back down to the desk and asked again. The roll-away finally arrived after 4:00pm. Also, we had to call housekeeping when we arrived back at our room after 5 on the 4th day of our stay, our room still had not been serviced. We had to call down and request. The Do Not Disturb was NOT on the door. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel staff was horrible When requesting an item to be sent to the room, the staff agreed that it would be there immediately. One hour later, no one should up. We called again and they said that they decided not to send the item because it would have cost extra. They made this decision without informing us of the cost. This was very rude and unprofessional. At least give us the opportunity to decide whether or not the couple extra dollars was worth the convenience. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations It was a Friday night. Earlier that day, I spent a hectic day pouring over a pile of paperwork at the office. My boyfriend had a similar day of meeting deadlines and endless errands. As a result, we didn't get out of town for our long awaited getaway until nightfall. By the time we arrived, both of us were in need of decompression. We chose the Westin Charlotte because of the beauty of the hotel, the convenience of the location, the cordiality of the staff and now for one more reason: a suite which has become my favorite room on the 11th floor (three beautiful views of the city one of those being an amazing view from the bathtub)! That suite and the friendliness and accessibility of the staff from the front desk to the valet took our weekend to another level. It was just what my boyfriend and I needed to reenergize and we will certainly be back. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over 2 hours wait We arrived at the hotel ready to spend some time with our family in Uptown Charlotte. Upon trying to check in we found out that our room was not ready. Okay, that happens, and we were told they put a rush on cleaning it. 2 hours and 2 more tries to check-in we find out that housekeeping still had not been contacted about the rush on our room. No real apologies and no al effort to make it right. Worst service ever at a Starwood Hotel. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable The Westin Charlotte has amenities needed, a helpful and very courteous stafff in a convenient location. I also appreciate thier efforts to be eco-friendly. When I travel to Charlotte for business I'm always very comfortable here. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not return Too pricey for what we got. Hotel needs a refurbishment. Self-parking expensive (18 dollars), and platinum breakfast rather limited (only cold buffet, please, no-no to the hot items, then you must pay.) But the worst was the noise. Oh, the noise. We had a corner suite, and the designer thought it was a good idea to have wall to wall windows in the bedroom. Well, not when there is a train track UNDER the hotel and a six lane motorway next to it. And the gap under the door was ENOURMOUS – heard everything that happened in the hallway. The service was the best part of this hotel. Except for one snarky comment when I asked about a room change: Well, you got a free upgrade, you could always go back to your regular room. Honey, a platinum upgrade is part of the program, and is not free, it comes with putting thousands of dollar from my own pocket into starwood every year. Oh, and still waiting for my stay to post. Hate when that happens. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice hotel with convenient access to downtown attractions I enjoyed the hotel for its close proximity to the convention center and the downtown attractions. I also felt their fitness center was exceptional compared to other hotels I have stayed at. My only disappointment was with my room temperature. The room was equipped with a thermostat but it must be controlled by the hotel's building automation system because my room was too warm and I set my temp to 65 degrees but felt closer to 80 June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I stay here regularly and am always very satisfied. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay but more focus is needed Love Westin hotels....but this one needs to put more focus on rooms/services. Showerhead had rust on the jets and the control was not working properly. Amenities were not refreshed, and the housekeeping service did not empty the water out of the ice bucket. They made a big deal out of a new program having workout wear you could 'rent' - but they didn't have my size. No minibar so a refreigerator was provided, but didn't cool October 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by expected better This is a beautiful hotel though I do not think I will return. A charge for in room wi-fi for every day we stayed, a fee for parking for every day we stayed, no working refrigerator in rooms and we hung the sign on the door for "going green" declining house keeping and they still came (this is only a few dislikes). I have stayed at many hotels as I travel often and I have to say this hotel has been the most disappointing. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Careless House Keeping and Guest Services I stayed for 3 nights from 05/01 to 05/04 this year, as Platinum Member of SPG. I called Guest Services at 0845 on 05/03 requesting to collect Laundry Bag, critical for my travel on 05/04, in the evening when I didn't find the laundry in the room, on inquiring Guest Services found that Laundry was never sent for washing and it was still sitting in House Keeping. No choice except collect soiled clothes. May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Westin WOWed me! The staff at this hotel is not only welcoming, but goes above and beyond when it comes to great customer service! The valet attendants are friendly and efficient. Our bellman, Alejandro, was a wealth of knowledge about the hotel and went out of the way to make sure we were satisfied guests. The housekeeping staff was thourough and the front desk staff kept us happy! Thumbs up to the Westin, we will be back! October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. My husband and I were celebrating our two year wedding annivrsary. The stay was great! The only problem we had was that the strawberries and wine was not in the room when we arrived and we had to call for that. It was delivered immediately. My husband did not eat any because they were all voered with nuts and chocolate, so I ate them all (5). The wine/champagne was very good. We had a wonderful view of the city! The over all stay was great and e will stay again. LovelyOne44 August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not staffed to handle large conferences Just returned from my stay at the Westin. The hotel was clean and beautiful. Check in is 4:00 pm but when I arrived for my Conference no rooms were available. Wait time was 2 hours or more. One couple had to miss their conference because they could not check in their room to shower and change their clothes. I missed my 2 hours of my meetings (that I paid for) because rooms were not ready. My room finally was ready at 9pm. I arrived in the hotel lobby at 2:15 pm. Waited for 30 minutes in line to check in, when I was told along with about 30 other people that we were in the wrong line. It was for the Starwood Preferred customers. This hotel should not advertise that it is a "Conference Hotel". They can't handle one. Won't be returning to the Westin Charlotte. I would add that I attend a conference every year in March, and my conference has been located in Charlotte for 15 out of 19 years. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor front desk and bar on arrival about 9:30 I went to Bar 10. I had to wait 15 minutes for the bartender to appear, after I asked, to get a drink. Then I waited another 10 minutes for him to come back so I could order food. At check out I provided my voucher for bonus points for making a green choice. Those points have not been credited. Also I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent by email. That has not happened. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed, but the AC needs improvement Overall, I enjoyed the stay. The staff was wonderful and the amenities were good. However, the AC unit in the room did not work properly. I arrived at the room with the thermostat already set on 68, but it felt more like 78. I turned it as low as it would go (60), but the room never cooled off properly. It made for an uncomfortable night’s sleep. Everything else with the room was reasonable. August 27, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>