The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 781 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miserable Stay I really wanted to be able to say I enjoyed this stay....but just can't. Will give credit where it is due....the room was clean, and the beds are always comfortable. But in room 504, there was a noise problem that occurred basically all night long, keeping me awake. The plumbing pipes popped, clanked, and banged continuously, and it was so loud that the only way to drown it out was to play the TV loud...but who can sleep like that? First night was not as bad, but second and third nights were awful. I kept thinking it would subside, but it didn't. On the third night I was desperate for sleep, and called the front desk twice. On the second call, they sent an "engineer" to our room, and after discussion he said it was related to the heating/cooling system water return, and there was nothing he could do about it. At this point, at about 2 AM, it was pointless to ask to try to change rooms. I brought this to the attention of the front desk person when I checked out. She was "sorry for our experience". The topper came later that day when my group went to the restaurant in the middle of the afternoon, just to get some coffee. I have never had such awful service. It was not busy at all, most tables were empty. It took five minutes to be seated...the hostess just walked away. Then after we were seated, it took 10 minutes for anyone to come to the table. We ordered coffee and tea (Starbucks was closed, or we would have gone there), and asked for water. The water never came, so one of us went over to the bar and got the water for us. The attitude of the server was very negative. I guess she was aggravated this was not going to be a big check...although I have to say, paying $15.16 for two cups of coffee and two cups of hot tea is pretty exhorbitant to me. We were so unsatisfied with the service, we did not leave a tip. I am very happy to tip generously when service is GOOD, but do not feel compelled to leave a tip when the service is terrible. The waitress had the audacity to come back to the table and say in a very snotty tone " I really want to thank you". That was the last straw. So uncalled for. This was my first visit to Charlottte, and it won't be my last, but I won't be staying at this hotel again. February 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check Out Drama I have stayed at this hotel a few times and usually don't have too much trouble. However the last time I stayed I was charged for valet parking for three days. When I explained that I did not use valet, the front desk manager, was suspicious and asked me if I could prove I didn't use valet. Not the way I expect to be treated as a Platinum member or any guest for that matter. It was a bit embarrassing to have to search for a receipt for off site parking February 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by High expectations, low performance I checked in and when I did, no mention of the green program (not having maid service) was made. However, when got to my room 701, I read the door hanger and promptly put it out at around 3:30 pm. I did not have washrags and thought this was part of your downsizing/green program so had to use handtowels until in talking with my fellow attendees that they had washrags. I did follow up with a housekeeper in my hallway and finally got washrags the on Friday afternoon. I had one little $5 green redemption card flipped under my door on Friday and that was it. My bathroom never did get warm despite having the room thermostat turned to 75. The building was horribly cold the entire meeting. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Our experience at the Westin Charlotte was very good overall. We found the front desk staff and the restaurant personnel welcoming, warm and helpful. Our only complaint was the housekeeping for our room as well as the hallway to our room. We noticed items left in the hallway for more than 2 days--plates, glasses.... The room cleaning was not great. I found trash on the bathroom floor left for 2 days. Again, the other services at the hotel more than made up for the lackluster housekeeping services. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place! Lucked out with a corner room! Very quiet and restful. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never return 2 HUGE NEGATIVES: 1). No pop machines in hotel. When I called the front desk to ask location of the vending machines, they said they have nine, but room service would deliver one, but there would be a $6.00 fee (plus the cost of the pop & tip) 2). We had 2 small packages delivered to the hotel, and we're charged $30.00 "handling fee". We stay in lots of high end hotels, and I have never heard of this before. I'm not sure if these are chain wide policy's or just this hotel, but I will certainly never return, and will spread the word to as many people as possible. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve party This review is about the NYE party the hosted in their Charlotte - Uptown location. The hotel itself is clean and beautiful, and the front desk woman who checked us in was great, but the good ends there. Do not waste your money on the NYE party. The bartenders were rude and when I tried yo order a cordial, which was advertised, they had NO idea what I was talking about. They advertised they would have a champaign fountain and they did not. The process to receive your wristband was a disaster. Some woman told us and others to follow a couple to a different area and the couple was going up to their room, so we had to stand in line all over again! The hor'derves weren't anything exciting, but we expected this and had dinner at McCormick and Schmicks prior to the party. It was so bad, we only stayed for an hour and walked to where Charlotte's first night was being held. It was a free event that was WAY better than paying the $280 for The Westin's party. Honestly I'd be embarrassed to be a nice hotel and throw that train wreck. As a hotel, it is great, good location and clean. The bartenders are rude and clueless to the drinks they are serving. We also had a rude cashier that we bought tickets from who charged us for an extra champaign that we didn't want and told us there wasn't anything she could do about it, she said we wanted three, when there were on,y two of us and we both had mentioned TWO. Very disappointing. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a major disappointment. We stayed at the Westin assuming the accommodations would be superior to those of the other major chains in Charlotte. Unfortunately, this was not the case. The carpet in the room was heavily stained (actually filthy). I requested another room and, after waiting an hour and a half, I was given a new room. Unfortunately, the staff never checked the room and it was in worse shape that the first one. My daughter and I tolerated it rather than going through the process again. I called the hotel when I got home and the only solution that was proposed was reversing my parking charge. They seemed uninterested. Until this hotel improves it's cleanliness and room maintenance, I would not recommend it. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! While staying here, I was attending the AQS show and when the day was done, I came back for food, comfort and relaxation. Everything was superb. Nothing I would change. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable and convenient. Personnel were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant personnel were very accommodating and the food was excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located near the Charlotte Convention Center My annual mother's conference was held at the Charlotte Convention Center and mother members were able to stay at the Westin. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hall Noise The room was very comfortable. Noise from the hall carried into the room, however. I was awakened three different times during the night by noisy guests. As a result, I was not at all rested the next day. The rooms need to be sound proofed from hall noises. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center. Overall very nice furnishings and view from the hotel. The lap pool is shallow, but works for a short workout. It was nice to have an outdoor area to relax on a sunny day. My only problem was with the bedding. There was a duvet with a puff inside that must have been 2 inches thick, much too much for summer even with AC. The regular sheet was too short, so the only solution was to take the puff out of the duvet. Then it was great! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome The room was awesome, very clean, nicely laid out, peaceful night sleep. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great rooms My name is Janice Fager and I was with Julie Carlson's group. Everything was great except I was overcharged by $170.53 and am trying to get this refunded. I am very upset about this and it has put a black mark on your hotel for me. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has fees for everything I stayed here for a conference and found that they charged a fee for everything including $50/night for damages as well as including your parking and entire stay at the beginning of your stay rather than at the end. Upon checking out a day earlier than on my original reservation (but that I stated upon checking in), I was informed that there would be a fee of one night's stay plus tax as penalty. Not to mention that I did not get the room I had reserved, and that housekeeping ignored the "Do not disturb" sign hanging on the door (which also was removed and not replaced). July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality Extraordinaire The Westin is an excellent location. It is situated directly across from the Charlotte Convention center and a nice walk to all of the major downtown attractions. The staff was extremely professional, warm and customer focused. One bell man, Manuel, even assisted me in taking my luggage to my car which was parked in the garage. He went out of his way to assist me. I enjoyed a wonderful breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast was delicious and a good value. I enjoyed my visit and would highly recommend this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in When we arrived, around 7:30 p.m., for the Women's Lutheran Convention, after riding on a bus all day, since 6 a.m., we had to wait about an hour for our room to be cleaned and made ready for us on Wed., the 23rd...that is my only negative comment - otherwise, everything about the hotel/service and accommodations was GREAT! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Charlotte You have a lovely facility, room was comfortable, well appointed. The only thing I would suggest is to change the "green card" for housekeeping....we left a note that we did not need clean sheets but would like clean towels. Did not realize that this meant the trash was not emptied, no new coffee packets for the next morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence All Around!!! Excellence is the Word! The accommodations,the courteous staff and the check in and check out procedures are excellent!! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good overall Overall the stay was good. We had some problems with housekeeping. On most of the days there were no washcloths left in the room. Also some of the days there was no breakfast order menu left in the room and we had call room service two times to have one brought up. One morning the breakfast order card was not picked up. I stopped at the front desk to let them know so that my wife would receive breakfast while I went to meetings, but she never did get anything brought to the room. On one occasion the housekeeper left the toilet brush and container in the room. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suprise brithday present for your 15 year old neice I cannot rave enough about how nice and kind the whole staff was. My niece and her best friend enjoyed the sky views pools and the comfy roads and beds. Grate stay after a long day concert. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are like mini-spas. The atmosphere is refreshing and relaxing from the moment you enter the lobby until you reach your room. The rooms are very nicely equipped with crisp linens and the toiletries are a soothing, fresh white tea scent. The color scheme ties in nicely with a relaxing, welcoming feel. As a guest you most definitely feel pampered!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-fi and Shuttle Service This hotel needs to provide free wi-fi for using a smart phone. The amount of money required was way too much. Free shuttle from the airport should also be provided. It cost $25.00 for a 20 minute trip for a total of $50.00. This is nuts! All hotels I have stayed at for this Trienniel have always provided free shuttles. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality a definite plus The staff are more than gracious and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible.From housekeeping to the front desk, from the restaurant and lobby bar staff to the bellman and parking vallet, they were warm, helpful, and hospitable. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Several minor problems at a nice hotel The Westin is, well, a Westin. But I experienced a few annoyances during my stay. The clock in my room was one hour ahead, and despite having a college degree, I could not figure out how to change the time. Shouldn't this be noticed by the team cleaning the room? The TV was Equally difficult to operate - hard to even turn on and impossible to change the channel. Finally, the comforter on the bed is designed for an Arctic climate so it would be great to lighten it up. But as I said, it's a Westin so otherwise good service and comfort prevailed. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Service at the Westin during AKA 2014 Boule Outstanding from check-in and throughout our stay! The hospitality and professionalism provided by Nicole Johnson (I think that was her last name) from check-in through check-out and Jasmine was exceptional. The young gentleman originally from DC gave us extra special attention especially when he find out we were from his original home. (I should have written his name down. He graduated from Archb. Carroll in 2005.) Thanks to the entire Westin Staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of everythimg This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Room was clean and comfortable, view from top floor was great and we were close to everything we needed. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Beautiful Hotel. Comfortable Rooms. For the price of the room, in-room WiFi should be included. Restaurant a bit pricy but food was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but spendy The hotel facilities are very nice. However, the charges for wifi, food, and other services were too high. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>>