The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • North Carolina
  • 28202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 803 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence All Around!!! Excellence is the Word! The accommodations,the courteous staff and the check in and check out procedures are excellent!! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor or No Response The Westin Charlotte is indeed new. As such everything does appear clean and attractive. However, 1) beds so soft, no back support, 2) room too hot / thermostat didn't work / desk did not respond to complaint. 3) no mention by hotel of my SPG membership neither at check-in or check-out...suppose they don't care about that, 4) Double charged on stay...no mention of this while there. Called the accounting dept and left message. Never returned my call, 5) hotel food acceptable but pricing unreasonable, 6) charged $18 to park my car in hotel parking...you would think that guests should receive complementary parking. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suprise brithday present for your 15 year old neice I cannot rave enough about how nice and kind the whole staff was. My niece and her best friend enjoyed the sky views pools and the comfy roads and beds. Grate stay after a long day concert. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality a definite plus The staff are more than gracious and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible.From housekeeping to the front desk, from the restaurant and lobby bar staff to the bellman and parking vallet, they were warm, helpful, and hospitable. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in When we arrived, around 7:30 p.m., for the Women's Lutheran Convention, after riding on a bus all day, since 6 a.m., we had to wait about an hour for our room to be cleaned and made ready for us on Wed., the 23rd...that is my only negative comment - otherwise, everything about the hotel/service and accommodations was GREAT! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Beautiful Hotel. Comfortable Rooms. For the price of the room, in-room WiFi should be included. Restaurant a bit pricy but food was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of everythimg This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Room was clean and comfortable, view from top floor was great and we were close to everything we needed. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Charlotte You have a lovely facility, room was comfortable, well appointed. The only thing I would suggest is to change the "green card" for housekeeping....we left a note that we did not need clean sheets but would like clean towels. Did not realize that this meant the trash was not emptied, no new coffee packets for the next morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center. Overall very nice furnishings and view from the hotel. The lap pool is shallow, but works for a short workout. It was nice to have an outdoor area to relax on a sunny day. My only problem was with the bedding. There was a duvet with a puff inside that must have been 2 inches thick, much too much for summer even with AC. The regular sheet was too short, so the only solution was to take the puff out of the duvet. Then it was great! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but spendy The hotel facilities are very nice. However, the charges for wifi, food, and other services were too high. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Our experience at the Westin Charlotte was very good overall. We found the front desk staff and the restaurant personnel welcoming, warm and helpful. Our only complaint was the housekeeping for our room as well as the hallway to our room. We noticed items left in the hallway for more than 2 days--plates, glasses.... The room cleaning was not great. I found trash on the bathroom floor left for 2 days. Again, the other services at the hotel more than made up for the lackluster housekeeping services. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location It served us very well for the convention, in close proximity to local attractions and venues. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi-fi and Shuttle Service This hotel needs to provide free wi-fi for using a smart phone. The amount of money required was way too much. Free shuttle from the airport should also be provided. It cost $25.00 for a 20 minute trip for a total of $50.00. This is nuts! All hotels I have stayed at for this Trienniel have always provided free shuttles. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION WE ARE GOLD SPG MEMBERS AND LOVED YOUR HOTEL. THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. THE ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENTS I HAVE WERE THAT I DID NOT HAVE ANY BATH ROBES IN MY ROOM AND THE POOL AND SUNDECK WERE NOT UP TO MY STANDARDS. WE OVERLOOKED THE TRAINS ON THE THIRD FLOOR AND THE SUN WAS BLOCKED BY THE MINIMAL AMOUNT OF ROOM FROM THE OVERHEAD LIGHTING, ETC. MORE THOUGHT SHOULD HAVE BEEN GIVEN TO A MUCH NICER POOL AREA THAN A SMALL INDOOR LAP POOL FOR THOSE WHO WANTED TO COOL OFF AFTER WORKING OUT IN THE GYM OR TAKING A SAUNA BATH. I KNOW YOU DO NOT HAVE THE ROOM THAT THE WESTIN IN HOLLYWOOD FL HAS WHERE I HAVE STAYED FREQUENTLY BUT WE WERE VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE WANTED TO RELAX ONE AFTERNOON BY THE POOL. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel rooms are like mini-spas. The atmosphere is refreshing and relaxing from the moment you enter the lobby until you reach your room. The rooms are very nicely equipped with crisp linens and the toiletries are a soothing, fresh white tea scent. The color scheme ties in nicely with a relaxing, welcoming feel. As a guest you most definitely feel pampered!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin is always a favorite As always the heavenly bed was awesome July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Standard Westin Nice, standard Westin hotel. The Heavenly bed was the usual - amazing. As a Platinum I received a corner room, but it was average size and the interior is showing it's age. The bathtub had the beginnings of rust and worn caulking and the wallpaper looks thin and starting to wrinkle. The food in the restaurant is very average. Overall service is what you would expect - cheerful and generally responsive, but nothing extraordinary. Location in downtown Charlotte is excellent. Would definitely stay again, but don't expect any special recognition for status. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel Great hotel within the city. The rooms are outstanding and comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I was very impressed with the staff and overall look of the hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Conference Experience Not a good experience if you are with a conference. There was little to no accommodations for early check-in. Most rooms had King size beds that did not accommodate the majority of requests for two double beds. Guest were advised to purchase air mattresses because cots were not available. The telephone staff member was curt telling me "let me break it down for you." However, on-site staff was very pleasant. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING Service at the Westin during AKA 2014 Boule Outstanding from check-in and throughout our stay! The hospitality and professionalism provided by Nicole Johnson (I think that was her last name) from check-in through check-out and Jasmine was exceptional. The young gentleman originally from DC gave us extra special attention especially when he find out we were from his original home. (I should have written his name down. He graduated from Archb. Carroll in 2005.) Thanks to the entire Westin Staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the room. The mattress and pillow were very uncomfortable. The carpet was fraying in the room and several places throughout the hotel. This Westin was moderate at best. Definitely not worth the money. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfy Cozy and Great Service Room accommodations are comfortable and cozy and staff are great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check-In delay Experienced a big delay in getting checked in on Sunday afternoon for a conference of 11,500 women. Appeared that all maid staff was not in place to take care of rooms in a timely manner. All other areas of the hotel experience was tops. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy I stayed on the 7th floor and the room was extremely noisy. There was plenty of noice on both nights from the hallway and adjoining rooms. I was woken up several times in the night because of this. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by customer service When checking in I was met with what I considered to be disrespect and disregard for me as the customer. There were three possibly four of us to share a room. I was told that even though I had requested two double beds, only one king bed room was available. Then the manager when I requested to speak with him, replied to me that he could offer me sheets and pillows but nothing else except paying for an additional room at the same cost. I asked for rollaway beads and was told they did not have them, yet for two days after that on at least two occasions say beds being rolled down the halls to other rooms. I asked that if double room became available could we move into another room after the first night. I was told no, however the next day others came in and were given rooms with double beds without a problem. Therefore I ended up having to pay for two rooms for 7 days which was not in my budget. I received no prior notification so I could have made other arrangements then I was treated very rudely by the hotel staff and the manager. Costing me twice as much for lodging that I was not prepared to pay. I have stayed at this hotel before but do not intend to stay again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never a bad stay My only complaint was that my room was not ready when I arrived although I called that morning and was promised that it would be. Check in time was at 2pm however, I didn't get keys until 9pm. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by large events Staff was polite but overwhelmed with the large number of guest. it was an average of an hour wait in check out . I had a package delivered and never received a notification call. Room was very comfortable with no issues. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good conference weekend It was a great conference and the hotel made it a relaxing weekend. While the check in lines were long, the staff gave people water bottles. Nice touch. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury hotel I truly enjoyed my stay. Some inconsistencies, my email confirmation stated check in at 3pm and check out at 3pm (however, check out was at 12 noon) that caused a huge inconvenience to me/room-mate. The room was not ready for more than 1 hr + after arrival. That also posed a huge set-back. I'm diabetic and needed to take my insulin; eat and relax before my conference started and I was unable to do so. July 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T18:27:22.675-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_803, tr_803
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>