The Westin Charlotte

  • 601 South College Street
  • Charlotte,
  • Carolina del Norte
  • 28202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 821 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A welcoming Westin I stay at a lot of hotels. I've traveled for business and conventions over twenty weekends this year. You think all hotels are the same but they are not. These folks really have their act together. Staff are well trained, attentive, and competent at their jobs. Food arrived quickly and correctly both in the bar and to room service. You think you should take these things for granted but after being at several properties elsewhere recently that didn't reach that standard, this Westin was a haven of competence. I would definitely stay there again if in the Charlotte area. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 5 Nights of Good and Bad I have to say I was disappointed with the hotel overall. I loved the comfort of the bed and the shower, but I didn't like most of the food servers. We waited nearly two hours for a cocktail server to come and check on us regularly (Each time we ordered another round we had to go to the bar because NO ONE checked on us) and we spent at least 200 dollars in the bar nightly. The waitress in the restaurant was even worse. Then there was the room. The bed was awesome, but there was a knocking noise that persisted throughout the week. Every 15 minutes or so it sounded like someone was throwing a basketball against the wall. And the bed was amazing but useless since the air was so warm. The AC never got cold enough and I would sweat incessantly. It was just not what I had expected and I was thoroughly disappointed. I know this brand can do much better. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Enough The hotel is nice enough if you have plenty of money in your budget to spend. Otherwise, you may want to go elsewhere. As I was here because of a conference, the room rates were reasonable. When I needed anything from the staff, they were always polite and saw to my needs immediately. The problems I did have were during the dining events. The wait staff were always hovering and I find that very annoying. They were always wanting to take my plate, cup, and flatware too soon. I had to wave them away many, many times. Also, the food served wasn't up to par for this type of hotel. If you are staying here - eat elsewhere. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beutiful, clean, welcoming I was at the westin for a convention next door and couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. VERY friendly check in lady who gave me much information since i was in from out of town. Gorgeous, EXTRAORDINARILY CLEAN room with beatiful cityscape view. Later check out than most (12) Will return! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by interior layouts The inside flowers, trees and seating along the waterside is fabulous!!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central business oriented hotel Given the uptown location and its professional staff, the hotel is perfect for business travellers to Charlotte. Rooms are clean and comfortable, the gym is well-equipped. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On business and location is perfect Although my stay was only two nights based on the hotels location I was able to see much of downtown Charlotte in addition to meeting with my clients outside of the city. This is a well kept property. Common areas were clean and well decorated and the room was clean and not run down. Guys at valet were very cool and helpful...makes a big difference not to have to worry about your rental car. I would recommend and also choose this property again. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wont Return Beautiful hotel, beautiful area, horrendous room. The bathtub didn't drain, so there was standing water in the tub--along with what looked like rust streaks--& I wouldn't allow my children to bathe in it, too gross. We didn't discover the issue until it was late & we had already unpacked & settled in. Tried to call the front desk, but phone didn't work-battery was dead. Lamp on the desk didn't work. AC didn't cool room. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Place! Lucked out with a corner room! Very quiet and restful. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better planning needed We've stayed here before, but probably won't again when there is large events on-going such as ball games, etc. We had to wait in lobby approximately 1 1/2 hours AFTER we were supposed to check in due to what appeared to be poor planning on the Westin's behalf. Very frustrating and 1 of the check-in persons snappy at best, more like rude. Liverpool vs. AC Milan = big crowds……PLAN AHEAD. We were very disappointed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive staff, comfortable room, excellent dining After a week of adventuring in e GSMNP, our visit to Charlotte's Westin was relaxing and reinvigorating. The bed was luxuriously comfortable. The dining was excellent - in room, down in the Ember Grill, and in downtown Charlotte (we highly recommend visiting Halcyon for lunch/dinner, or Amelie's for breakfast). Most importantly, the staff was excellent - helpful, polite, responsive, and friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time! While staying here, I was attending the AQS show and when the day was done, I came back for food, comfort and relaxation. Everything was superb. Nothing I would change. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by no attention to detail Nice hotel from a distance. Requested rooms near each other a month in advance and were put on different floors. After refusing to accept, rooms were changed. Room was missing bath and shower products. Free water bottle on dresser had been opened, partially drunk. No waste basket linings. Pillows were hard, no extra's and no extra blanket. No plastic bag in closet for dirty clothes. Restaurant waiters were terrible. Got attitude when I had to go get silverware and napkins for table AFTER food was served. Complained to front desk and was told "sorry, I can give you some SPG points." LOL. As if I'd ever come back. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located near the Charlotte Convention Center My annual mother's conference was held at the Charlotte Convention Center and mother members were able to stay at the Westin. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very comfortable and convenient. Personnel were excellent. Rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The restaurant personnel were very accommodating and the food was excellent. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome The room was awesome, very clean, nicely laid out, peaceful night sleep. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hall Noise The room was very comfortable. Noise from the hall carried into the room, however. I was awakened three different times during the night by noisy guests. As a result, I was not at all rested the next day. The rooms need to be sound proofed from hall noises. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and great rooms My name is Janice Fager and I was with Julie Carlson's group. Everything was great except I was overcharged by $170.53 and am trying to get this refunded. I am very upset about this and it has put a black mark on your hotel for me. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence All Around!!! Excellence is the Word! The accommodations,the courteous staff and the check in and check out procedures are excellent!! July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor or No Response The Westin Charlotte is indeed new. As such everything does appear clean and attractive. However, 1) beds so soft, no back support, 2) room too hot / thermostat didn't work / desk did not respond to complaint. 3) no mention by hotel of my SPG membership neither at check-in or check-out...suppose they don't care about that, 4) Double charged on stay...no mention of this while there. Called the accounting dept and left message. Never returned my call, 5) hotel food acceptable but pricing unreasonable, 6) charged $18 to park my car in hotel parking...you would think that guests should receive complementary parking. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great suprise brithday present for your 15 year old neice I cannot rave enough about how nice and kind the whole staff was. My niece and her best friend enjoyed the sky views pools and the comfy roads and beds. Grate stay after a long day concert. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hospitality a definite plus The staff are more than gracious and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible.From housekeeping to the front desk, from the restaurant and lobby bar staff to the bellman and parking vallet, they were warm, helpful, and hospitable. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in When we arrived, around 7:30 p.m., for the Women's Lutheran Convention, after riding on a bus all day, since 6 a.m., we had to wait about an hour for our room to be cleaned and made ready for us on Wed., the 23rd...that is my only negative comment - otherwise, everything about the hotel/service and accommodations was GREAT! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Beautiful Hotel. Comfortable Rooms. For the price of the room, in-room WiFi should be included. Restaurant a bit pricy but food was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best of everythimg This was by far the best hotel we have stayed in. Room was clean and comfortable, view from top floor was great and we were close to everything we needed. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay in Charlotte You have a lovely facility, room was comfortable, well appointed. The only thing I would suggest is to change the "green card" for housekeeping....we left a note that we did not need clean sheets but would like clean towels. Did not realize that this meant the trash was not emptied, no new coffee packets for the next morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center. Overall very nice furnishings and view from the hotel. The lap pool is shallow, but works for a short workout. It was nice to have an outdoor area to relax on a sunny day. My only problem was with the bedding. There was a duvet with a puff inside that must have been 2 inches thick, much too much for summer even with AC. The regular sheet was too short, so the only solution was to take the puff out of the duvet. Then it was great! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but spendy The hotel facilities are very nice. However, the charges for wifi, food, and other services were too high. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Our experience at the Westin Charlotte was very good overall. We found the front desk staff and the restaurant personnel welcoming, warm and helpful. Our only complaint was the housekeeping for our room as well as the hallway to our room. We noticed items left in the hallway for more than 2 days--plates, glasses.... The room cleaning was not great. I found trash on the bathroom floor left for 2 days. Again, the other services at the hotel more than made up for the lackluster housekeeping services. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location It served us very well for the convention, in close proximity to local attractions and venues. July 28, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T10:01:47.645-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_821, tr_821
  • loc_en_US, sid_1383, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>