The Westin Princeton at Forrestal Village

  • 201 Village Boulevard
  • Princeton,
  • New Jersey
  • 08540
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS MUCH IMPROVEMENT From a filthy outside exterior of candy wrappers and cigarette butts, to being misinformed on a number of levels, to a dirty DIAPER SITTING poolside...I would not recommend for the money. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Large group of people There was a large group that came together. We felt that they thought the hotel was theirs. The pool was monopolized by them. Kids running around everywhere, even late at night. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff at the Restaraunt A really great staff at the restaurant and at the front door. The reception staff is a bit stiff. Overall a good hotel conveniently located to the campus. Just a short 5 minutes drive. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has everything. The rooms were really nice and the hotel is beautiful inside and out. It's in the perfect area, nestled among shops and restaurants. There's always something to do. I even had a Starbucks Parfait in the morning - what more could you ask for? July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ac was not working The ac in the room was not working. We walked in from dinner at 11 and the ac was on 65 and it definitely not that. Very uncomfortable I sleeping at night. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pastor The location for this event was great, the hotel service was great also we enjoyed our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some quality help Overall hotel experience was average at best. The indoor pool area the first night we arrived was dirty and the water was cloudy with dark matter floating in it. The next morning I went for breakfast and could not find a hostess or staff member to help me until I walked into the restaurant and was helped by a manager that was not wearing a name tag. I thought she was a guest until she spoke to me. The food came out promptly and was good. At around 12pm I went to the pool and there were no towels available until an hour later when a pool attendant came out and set up a towel display. Later that night when I went to the bar, we had trouble getting service. The bar manager informed me that a number of staff did not show up for work. The outdoor patio area was covered in dirty dishes and beer bottles. The drinks were slow to come out, but I thanked the bar keep and manager for doing their best. The front desk did a great job all weekend, and the rooms ladies were very helpful in navigating the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location to Princeton area. Good parking and cordial staff. Breakfast offerings limited. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad weekend Stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a lacrosse tournament nearby. Good overall experience except for two things. First, hard to believe there are no movie to rent services available in the rooms. I can watch movies on my iphone, but not in a Westin Hotel? Second, the Starbucks in the hotel isnt open enough. We left the hotel after 6:00 am on Saturday and it wasnt open. We returned around 2:30 and it was already closed. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definately will come back! Our experience was excellent from the moment we arrived. Sam took care of us and all staff we encountered were courteous and very helpful. Prior to our arrival we had a little glitch in our reservation but Esther and Parker remedied that perfectly. The hotel was very clean, our room was very clean, we had many family members staying there at the same time for a reunion in town and we loved sitting outside in the evening in the courtyard. I used the fitness room which was very well equipped and then sat by the pool to catch some sun. We will definitely return when we are in Princeton! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Class all the way I love the Weston... I have never had any complaints that is why I keep coming back. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by European Shower Room No shower curtain so water gets around the commode. Many towels must be used so your feet do not get wet while using the commode and to keep water in the bathroom.. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to stay All was well but bar service in lobby was very slow almost every night we visited. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was poor Not very happy with your facility. Would not recommend it or stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! This is a beautiful, peaceful place to be. Love the staff and the surroundings. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin @ Princeton is First Class I stayed for a weekend in June. The staff is professional & very accommodating. The rooms & facilities are exemplary! I will revisit next year. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing "lounge" Our firm has been staying at this Westin for almost 2 years running (we have about 20 consultants working in the area). Given virtually all of us are Platinum, we have enjoyed the "lounge" provided. I place quotes around the word lounge because at this Westin, the "lounge" is basically a room that is about 6 feet wide and 8 feet long. There is barely room for more than 2 people to be in the "lounge" at once. You basically grab your food and go. Until recently, one of the best aspects of the lounge was in the mornings, the Westin provided two huge bowls of fresh cut fruit - strawberries, blueberries, pineapple, melon, etc. Unfortunately, I guess times must be tight for this hotel because those have all disappeared. Your fruit options now are apples and oranges. For a brand such as Westin, who drive much of their marketing around healthy living (Super Foods, Westin Work-Out rooms, etc), it's disappointing to see them resort to saving money by removing these items from their lounge. I've stayed at many other Westins, and any that have a lounge have always included fresh cut fruit in their offerings (and by fresh fruit I don't just mean a basket of apples). What's ironic is I can head down to the lobby and buy a cup of fresh fruit for $5! So much for rewarding their best customers! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel This is an outstanding hotel. The hotel rooms, event rooms, common areas, grounds, and surounding areas are all excellent. The staff is very courtious and helpful. Beautiful setting for a wedding. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room not ready until 3 hours after check in time Check in time was 4pm, we arrived at 6, and our room was not ready until after 7. They did not offer anything to compensate for our inconvenience. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed at this hotel many times. but We have always enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff is well trained and responsive These two days have not been up to the expectations not with respect to the room, but food service. The in-room desert service was extremely slow, and the ice cream was full of ice. Could live with that, but this morning, there was no hospitality suit as we had been told when making our reservations. That too was not an issue since we were given "vouchers" for a Continental Breakfast. That became an issue. When we arrived, there were no plates, bowls for cereal, spoons to eat with, and the "Regular Coffee" was an empty tank. When we did go to sit with our breakfast, not ONE table among the many empty had been bused and cleaned. While my wife did eventually get a two top, we carried our breakfast to our room. Again, the front desk was very responsive, but something was lacking in the experience. Maybe it was the holiday weekend? May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will the 3rd time be the charm? I am a Gold SPG member and I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last 10 years. My first stay was absolutely amazing, with the high level of service, quality and professionalism that you associate with the Westin Brand. My second stay was not so successful... our room was not clean and the staff was unresponsive. I am hoping the third time will be the charm... I will be staying here for Princeton Reunion Weekend (May 29-June 1). It will be a very special weekend for me, as I will be bringing my wife and son for their first visit to Princeton... Stay tuned... I will report back on my latest stay at this Hotel! May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway from the city My Stay at the Westin was FABULUS especially when i have Dawan at the front desk, he was warm and welcoming thru out our stay. Our anniversary at your Westin was just what we needed. Thank you for making my stay extra special Dawan...vlera p May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Staff very attentive and polite. Facilities in good shape. Very enjoyable and will return. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Westin is superior I have stayed at several Westin's in traveling and this one rates at the top of my list! The staff are very efficient and pleasant the hotel is lovely and meets all of my needs. What else could you want ? Then add in that the food is excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The conference that I attended was handled without a flaw. The meeting was set for us as we arrived and lunch and dinner staff worked so efficiently and the food was excellent. Thank you my stay at the Westin Forrestal was once again very enjoyable and stress free. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring I enjoy my stays at the Weston Princeton, but the beds are made like they are short sheeted. I always have to lft he matress and pull the sheets up so that my head is at the top of the bed. The heating system was very noisy and Because I was in the bed next to it I could feel its vibrations. That is why my answer to the sleep question is not excellent, Otherwise I really do enjoy my stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Bed was very comfortable Your staff was friendly and helpful at all times. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by messy room when i entered the room - all the doors and drawers were open - and there was no blow dryer in the room - had to get it delivered after my shower the next day when i noticed. March 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Luke warm at best Heat in room didn't work...turned up to 78 and fan blew cool air Hot water only Luke warm for shower. Let water run for 10 minutes before it got to Luke warm. Never got hot. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice staff, good restaurant, everything works, tired rooms We stay in this hotel almost every week as my husband is relocated to Princeton temporarily. The hotel is at a convenient location. The executive lounge is convenient. The restaurant is surprisingly good but qualities are inconsistent. Staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to be helpful, although not always successful. Here's a good example about service at this hotel. I forgot my sonic toothbrush during one stay. When I called to ask, the cleaning crew actually turned it in to the office (great) so I told them I'd pick it up the following week. The following week came, the front desk knew nothing about it (not so great). After asking around, they said the manager had it in his office (great) but he was out. Several hours later I still did not have my toothbrush (not so great). Then they said they'd send someone to a drugstore to buy one for me (great). The drug store did not have it. So they promised they'd buy one and send it to my house. I indeed received a toothbrush a week later (great), except it was the wrong model: not only it was a cheaper model, it also uses a different brush head which means all my stocked brush heads are useless now. I still have to buy my own toothbrush which does not make me happy. I was quite impressed that the staff tried hard to solve my problem, in particular actually did buy me a toothbrush. I very much appreciated the effort. On the other hand, my toothbrush should not have gotten lost in the manager's office to begin with, and the follow-up correction was not executed well and ended up costing me anyway. The rooms are definitely below average in SPG hotels. They are functional, but they are dirty (stains on carpets and walls). I have not had one room without at least one fly. Heating system is bad: noisy; no way to turn it off; and worst of all, does not heat up the room effectively. It really gets cold in the room. Sheets and towels are adequate but they are not quality items. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We booked this hotel when we lost power at our home. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff so nice. We brought our small dog and they were all quite accommodating! We plan on coming back just for a nice getaway!!! February 11, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:31:37.185-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_1440, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>