The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malaisie
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Stayed for a night but the experience wasn't up to the expectation. Every year we travelled back to Malaysia we would stay in Westin KL for minimum a night but this trip is the least satisfying stay. Room Service : We ordered in supper. The food was good in general but the thermos where the tea was delivered in was stained and it's quite dirty both inside and out. Bathtub : It was clogged. It took quite a few hours to drained the water from the tub which leads to unpleasant sounds throughout the night. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel has a relaxing swimming pool The staff at executive floor 's service is poorer than receptionist floor at front desk, July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hari raya stay... This stay consider good & new staffs are friendly at the executive lounge but the evening cocktail is not good. Need to improve. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive club room experience Spent two nights at executive club room, love the happy hour food and drinks. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the Living room very much too, however I wish there would be more variety, it could get a bit boring for guests staying more than 1 night. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel need more improvement This hotel need improvement on the air-con system. My room air-con is very warm and need to be rectified by the technician. It shouldn't happen in a 5-star hotel. Further, no free wifi for SPG complimentary stay. Nevertheless, this hotel is nice to stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and meet expectation Good and meet expectation July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spoilt by Experience in W HK & Westin Chosun Travelling from 4 nights in Westin Chosun, then 2 nights in W Hong Kong to Westin KL, one can compare the lack of politeness at front desk ( dirty uniform and uninterested response gestures) and poor room maintenance in comparison ( or were we spoilt by the care and attention in Westin Chosun & W Hong Kong ?) Please improve as I would still go back there hoping that this is a one-off experience ( door staff and concierge are good ) July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with Easy Access Westin K is a great hotl. This is my 2nd stay at this hotel. It's in a area with lot of shopping as well as easy access to many important places. The staff lso friendly an specially, the breakfast is one of the best with many varieties. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience with Westin again Been awhile since I went back to Kuala Lumpur for business. Check-in to Westin (was early so had to go for lunch and return before the room was ready) @ about 12pm. Staff was warm and polite - from bell boy to reception to anyone that pass by. Was upgraded to a Suite as I am SPG Platinum - nice, would not know what to do if I loses my status. Food in the lounge was tasty but lack variety. Happy hour at lounge ended kind of early at 7.30pm. Gym was well equip - as least to me it was. Age is showing on the equipment but it is still operating fine. Will definitely stay in Westin again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sleep and food Quality of sleep: sleep was interrupted frequently by other guests banging doors. Food and Beverage: The verity of food was excellent however the hot dishes at breakfast were not hot. This was everyday over our stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has a great location for shopping nice location, good value for money though not great on luxuries..was peeved that they charged me for a kitkat bar after i came back!! July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel in a great location Overall a good stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well presented, although starting to reveal its age. The staff where warm and attentive from reception to the maids, door staff and waiters. Well recognised for loyalty, however the area of opportunity for more positive feedback would be improvement to the buffet breakfast. Whilst there is a vast array of options provide, perhaps too many because the replenishment was poor and quality compromised as a result. Staff were less coordinated in this area as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great choice in KL I stayed at this hotel as part of a trip through Asia. Having stayed here previously I found the hotel to again be a great choice with an excellent location. Rooms are large and bathrooms are well appointed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel for business travellers The room is clean, with a really comfortable bed. Facilities in the hotel are modern. Gym is also good. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall a nice experience and i will definitely recommend to others. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Lovely hotel in a great location close to the Pavillion shopping centre, KLCC Suria and some excellent restaurants. Staff are always very welcoming and made us feel at home. We love reading each staff's "Passion" which makes you feel like a big family rather than just another guest! The breakfast buffet is just amazing! This is our third visit and we would definately return again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was alright. Although a nice hotel, we found the room to be a little dated. For the price paid, there are other hotels which can rival The Westin in terms of facilities and comfort. But the hotel does excel because of its proximity to local shopping attractions and also for its Heavenly Bed. But for some others, may not be enough. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff quality has to be improved Front desk staff should brief the guests about hotel facilities, eg gym, pool, dining area etc. They could have done better. Awesome breakfast, love their gym facilities and yoga class. I cant find other hotel who cares about healthy lifestyle of their guests so much! well done! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As usual The team is very profesional. Most of them welcome me with my name. The service is very quick and efficient. A real pleasure to come back at Westin KL ! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Deteriorating Room Srandards This is my 3rd time staying with Westin KL. This is also the one with the least pleasant experience. The tap started to gush out yellow muddy water when turn to 'Warm'. The shower water flow and temperature were extremely inconsistent. The worst shower experience I've had from the many hotels I've stayed in. The shower glass door gave loud squeezy sound whenever open/close. The cabinet for the chiller was spoilt too. However, the check-in/out staff, Ms. Marie, has been exceptionally warm and helpful. Her pleasant personality and attention to details are a hallmark of service excellence. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest of WestinKL - I had a wonderful stay I had the pleasure of being able to stay at Westin KL for 2 nights. Check in - Check in was efficient and I am happy to be able to get a room at about 130pm which i am very grateful for. All guests love to get a room when they check in and to get a room immediately makes me feel valued. A valued guest is a happy guest. The Room - Nothing outstanding in terms of room deco. Everything seems to be working which is important. There are sufficient towels in the washroom. Hotel is generous with shower essentials and drinking water. The bed is awesome !! This bed is what differentiated Westin and others. The Pool - the pool and surroundings were nice. There is a also a pool table and table tennis table for guest use. The pool table seems slanted so all the balls were more to one side and the wind was quite strong since the table tennis table is placed outdoors. But it is fine since we are leisure guests though i hope they would be better equipped. The Living Room - Westin KL had one of the best breakfast experience. Have this homely feeling while enjoying breakfast. The quality and taste of most items i had were up to standard. Tried their superFX food items. Efforts channeled into these range of feel-good food items paid off. They have quite an extensive range for selections using berries and super plants and they taste great as well. Service - I cant fault their service. They were occasional laspes but they were not much to impact the whole level of service that westin Kl is striving for. Generally, the services rendered at all levels were good. I would love to come back again when i am in the area. I like the theme about feeling good and leaving feeling better. I think Westin KL achieve that. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-star hotel in heart of KL city My wife & I spent a private weekend in the Exec Apt. tower in a spacious suite with lounge/kitchenette, a separate small workdesk room, & an enclosed (so with air conditioning) balcony with a table setting for relaxing (reading/enjoying a cuppa). Great friendly staff service from reception to lounge, doormen. Well fitted fitness room. Exec lounge offers wines, snacks & other bevs. & good breakfast. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First choice in KL Hotel is in a good location for business - especially with big companies located in downtown. It is quite near Petronas Towers and all that is nearby. There are many places nearby to eat - from fancy to street food. Hotel facilities are outstanding, with one of the nicest lounges of any Westin in Asia. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room Enjoyed the stay with good facilities and well designed room. Location been great and pavilion is just opposite. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly professional Dreaming of the perfect City Hotel? This is the one. From check-in to check-out everything worked flawlessly, super attentive staff, attention to detail and never ending smile. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is looking worn Rooms looking run down and had issues with poor air conditioning. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel you can spend the slowly I have two nights in the club room on vacation. Bed is good especially comfortable room. Food was delicious, too kind is abundant. Are you going to be easy to go shopping, the Twin Towers are also within walking distance. In addition, it is the hotel that seems do you wish to stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No recognition of Platinum status by front desk Every disappointed with the service of the front desk when checking in. There's no recognition on my platinum status and no explanation on the benefits of platinum in this hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A night in KL Very nice hotel, with a great location for the sights and delights of KL, especially the good shopping areas. Great sized rooms, with very comfortable bed. The whole hotel gives a good vibe. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located I enjoyed my stay at The Westin KL which is centrally located (right across from the Pavilion Mall), of course topped off with the fantastic Heavenly Bed. The bathroom is a slight disappointment as it is showing wear & tear. Overall it was a good experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms felt run-down; service isn't all that wonderful Room was average; not exciting as I thought it would be. There were creases in the pillows and the walls were run-down. It just didn't have that "wow" factor. Service was ok; nothing out of the ordinary. Hotel didn't really go out of their way to make my stay great. I know I shouldn't be expecting this but I've stayed at numerous hotels around the vicinity who actually put in the extra effort or were very flexible in providing things like free short-term parking for guests, wi-fi, etc. I guess I expected Westin to have the same, if not more. Well, besides the great location of the hotel, the only other worthy mention is the Yum Cha restaurant. My guests and I had a wonderful experience here - the service was perfect, food was excellent and the price was reasonable. If not for this restaurant, I don't think I would ever set foot in the Westin (KL) again. July 6, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:25:51.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_559, tr_559
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>