The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Tailândia
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve or check in to a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Bangkok Hotel Perfectly located in the heart of Sukhumvit area (the best area to stay as a tourist, in my opinion). Plenty of shopping, dining and nightlife options can be reached by foot within minutes, or just hop on the Skytrain next to the hotel. Cultural attractions like Wat Phra Kheo or other temples are also within easy reach by taxi. Hotel is very modern, clean, has a nice modern design, rooms are comfortable and fully equipped. Above all staff is excellent, and truly caring. Suitable for all, from business traveller to families. I thoroughly enjoyed it and will for sure stay there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to beautifully blend leisure with business Which hotel will be so considerate to offer sports wear and sports shoes during the stay? These are the kid of thoughts that makes Westin Grande Sukhumvit different than other places. If we, for a moment consider the location it is at one of the best places to be in Bangkok - Sukhumvit and right at Asok BTS. One can come right from Airport express till this hotel with just 1 hop!... Now in the hotel one can expect the finest customer service, lovely cuisine, beautiful rooms and fantastic amenities like pool, SPA and gym..Around the hotel we find all the places to shop and alternates to wine and dine! Definitely a place to stay. ISPG members can further enjoy the benefits of their membership... July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I am disappointed at this time. I stayed in this hotel in Bangkok a couple of years ago. I had good experience so that I stayed here again. But, at this time I was disappointed with many things. (1) I was not regognized with my Stawood Prefrered Guest membership at all. Of course there was no benefits of being it at all. I was not even able to get the points because I booked a room not by using SPG homepage. It was terrible. (2) Many staff members were not willing to help my concern. (3) The noise coming from the air conditioning was terrible. (4) The breakfast as not that impressive like it used to be. (5) The quality of fitness center was bad. (6) The quality of pool was bad. I may not stay in this hotel again in the future. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Westin experience I have stayed 17 days at Sukhumvit and found it very comnfortable and friendly. The staff are fabulous, on the front desk or downstairs and absolutely wonderful in the Executive club. They are unfailingly helpful, thoughtful, use their initiative appropriately and make you feel very much at home. I hope to be back. Regards John June 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Center of everything.... Once we arrived from the airport, we promptly greeted by the bellmen staff, and escorted to the 7th floor, and was check in by a native speaking japanese staff, she was attentive, polite, recognized my SPG status. The room would be consider "dated" by some, but we find everything was in working order, the view was pleasant, and was very "charming & cozy" layout design. We didn't get a chance to have a meal at the restaurant. But, did have cocktails at the lounge. Servers were attentive, and friendly. Overall, we would recommend this hotel, and would love to come back again. July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My 2nd time stay really doesn't meet my expectation The check in process was smooth and this time I was shocked to myself that the WIFI that I used is not free. Yes I was overlooked that my booking was not inclusive of WIFI and it is chargable but the last trip when I was staying in this hotel, the check in staff was kind enough to alert me and I upgraded by paying slightly more. This time I have to pay THB470 for this slow WIFI connection. Ridiculous. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of Bangkok The hotel is situated well for those travelers who are accustomed to te western standards but also seek to venture out and discover the great city. The hotel staff were pleasant, the bell boys and concierge both went out of their way to help me hours after I had checked out and came back to get a car service to go further south. The menu is also very good an reasonable for the level of service. If you have fears of traveling and staying in Thailand they will be handled easily by staying with This property in Bangkok. I personally now think I should have stayed here longer instead of heading for the beach with a sub par 5 star. That came nothing close to our weastern Standards of a pieceful and comfortable stay. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Is it 5 star? At this level I am not used to pay extras for things like internet connection. That is so very 90's. Breakfast should also be included, not an additional extra. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff We have stayed at various hotels for the past 10 years of our traveling to Bangkok - but we will never stay anywhere else but the Westin from now on! The staff is outstanding, in every area of the property and the location can't be beat. We had more time to spend doing stuff we wanted to do as we were not stuck in taxi's or traffic, traveling long distances. The proximity to the train and shopping combined with the staff can't be beat! Some areas are ready for a refurb like the carpet in the rooms, but that is very small note in an overall outstanding property. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It only gets better Another stay in my favourite city hotel and with transfer times to the airport as low as 40 minutes, I consider this an airport hotel as well. What I really love about this hotel is the more I stay, the better it gets. The latest benefit the hotel offers, is if you forget your running gear, don't worry, a fresh set of everything needed, including running shoes, will be provided. I took advantage if this new service, when my running shoes I keep in BKK caused me one too many blisters.. I was loaned a pair of New balance Shoes and after only a days rest, was back up and running a 30km route.... Don't be shy to ask for special food requests. I am generally in BKK for around 10 - 12 days and never get bored with the fabulous food, created by the wonderful Westin chefs. All in all a perfect and faultless stay. Oh... the lift doors from ground floor to level 7, take a little too long to close..... but hey, do I really care about that..... :) Many thanks to the GM for being at the helm and steering this hotel to such very high standards..... April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location is great as the Westin has a sky-train station in front of Hotel. There is shopping in all directions and many venues for good foreign and local food. Lounge serves good food and I like the recent makeover of the pool area. I like the Sauna and gym. SPG recognition and perks for repeated guests are quiet good unless the Hotel is fully booked. Every time I come to BKK I look at the rates and if they are good value for money and there are SPG promotions running I will always consider this property as I know what to expect. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A dated decor in a 3 star package This hotel had a good reputation 10 years ago and since that time has done nothing to improve the accommodation facility. The decor is 1950's with dark wood and well worn furniture. Drawers were worn and wouldn't close unless the one above was lifted, the carpet was old and gaped at the seams as well as requiring re-stretching to take away the ripples. All in all, one of the most disappointing hotels which bills itself as 5 star but is only 3 star in the accommodation area, worse, we were placed in a room on the non-smoking floor that reeked of cigarette smoke, we refused to stay so were downgraded from the SPG floors to a lower level. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who expected the usual Westin standard. The restaurant "Taste" is good. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was unpleasant experience. There were too many ants in washstand. So I was feel disgusting. You should check the bathroom washstand. Breakfast, Kindly staffs, beds, location are satisfied. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Business Hotel/Location I have become a regular in this hotel firstly due to its excellent location in Bangkok! Its connected to the BTS and MRT . This is very important as we all know about Bangkok's traffic! Secondly , the excellent service of the staff at the executive club lounge especially Ms Surang. As a platinum member, most of the time I get an upgrade to a suite if its available! If the hotel is fully booked, she will try her best to make an upgrade happen when the room becomes available! All in all a good business hotel to stay in! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure It is always a pleasure to come back to the Westin. Easy to reach (45 min from airport) right at Sukhumvit and perferct in Service. See you again next month. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by To less spg platinum recognitions Standard room and quite standard treat. Below expectation than other properties in the Heart of Bangkok. Stay for 5 times since 2012 @ this hotel,Never received standard Suite upgrade yet.! Offer small breakfast on the club lounge ,not offer at the main restaurant@TASTE. which differ from the rest of SPG properties in BKK. Staff is friendliness but somebody are not helpful. Premium room quite well after newly-renovate.But If you have not economic problems should preferably choose another valuable SPG properties. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need additional training I had stayed at this facility even before a SPG member and found the location to be additional value and staff friendly. However, this time the check-in process long and staff inadequately trained regading spg crossover reward program. I found this to be a big hassle, not just at this location but at other spg properties in Thailand. And while having dicussion/confirming between staff, they spoke Thail (while this would be ok, would have appreciated if they spoke English, since I was right in front of them). June 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome stay I had a wonderful stay at this Westin. Perfect location, Perfect service, Very comfortable room, Wonderful staff, Delicious food, and the fastest room service I have ever had. The pizza arrived hot to my room. Can you believe it. Believe it. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, great location, but poor SPG recognition Although I have rated this Westin relatively high, this location lacks the SPG platinum recognition. At other SPG hotels in Bangkok, breakfast in the restaurant is standard. Upgrade to suites is basically impossible at this location. In the past, I have been given a slightly larger corner room (xx25) on high floors, but my two most recent stays, just an regular "executive" club access room on a different floor from the club lounge. Although the club lounge is decent, it is no way spectacular compared to other club lounges in Asia. Had this hotel not right on the Sukhumvit near Asoke and the other SPG across the street been a bit more affordable, I would never of stayed at this place. Just too many great hotels in Bangkok. Wifi is way too slow or not available (not able to connect). June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bangkok surprise I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Grande Sukhumvit and I was very pleased. Service was seamless and attentive, good location close to city centre and public transportation. The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slight flooding in the shower room First of all, staff service is always excellent and met expectations. 1) For such a spacious room, the bath room is a rather cramped area; The toilet near the front-door was more spacious than it; 2) The shower room water does not drained well, after a shower, soap waters were "flooding" the shower room. It was impossible to step out of the shower room without stepping on these soap water; 3) There are not enough lightings in or around the pool, it is too dim when one is swimming at night. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement I stayed there for 3 days recently and my experience was less then satisfactory. a) The shower is dirty and very 3rd world. The water pressure from the shower head is poor b) Getting a taxi OR a hotel driver to come to the front reception on time is impossible. I had pre-booked a driver on a few occassions and it takes forever for them to reach the front driveway despite pre-booking for a specific time. Other then that the hotel is ok. Staff are nice and try their best to help. Mark August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Comportable but very Noisy I stayed during Christmas.. Westin hotel is located front of Terminal 21.. My stay season was timing for parties...So terminal 21's hotel garden had a parties everynight. But..they are not professional singer or professional artist...So they made very big noise until midnight.. The problem was hotel rooms has no soundproof window.. I had to endure their song(almost noise). Other thing was perfect, but every night nightmare was started...I could'n get a sleep until midnight.. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The idea,hotel Staying at The Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok, was the right decision. The location is perfect, right in the hub of the city. The highly efficient sky train at exit 21 takes you right into a world class multi level shopping centre, where the upstairs food court is gourmet and elegant yet casual dining.. Only a 2 minute walk back to the Westin and time to relax at the gorgeous bar, which is classy yet cosy. This is my preferred choice of hotel when ever I am traveling . October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regular Customers I have stayed at the Westin on a regular basis for 7 years. I have always thought of this hotel as one of my favorites. However this trip as the hotel was very busy standards have dropped. I gues this maybe down to management not having enough staff on duty. Also I am not sure what they have done to the pool but its a real mess since so called "renovation" and needs to be re worked. I tip for management... dont forget to take care of your regulars even when you are busy. May 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a little refurbishing The air conditioner temperature is not adjustable. Either on or off only. The water temperature suddenly turns really hot while showering and it delayed to turn back cold. Almost got burnt from the shower. When I first got into the room, the carpet smell is very strong and not very pleasant. Pool is a little small to cater for so many hotel guests. Otherwise the overall hotel is good location, good services, and really heavenly bed so comfortable for sleeping. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best services I have ever experienced! Travel much and experience so many good services. But as soon as I got of my taxi, I noticed that this is one of the best! Great staffs! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grande Sukhumvit Bangkok Review The overall staff service level is excellent especially the SPG recognition by the housekeeping staff who went out of the way to greet me "Happy Birthday" as I was walking out of my room and the personalized birthday cake and greeting card. The housekeeping staff also made animal figures using the towel which brighten anyone after a long day. The location is great as it is next to Terminal 21 that gives access to shopping and great food. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lot better SPG recognition this trip Few days before check in, a Westin Experience Specialist contacted me via email to see if I needed anything during my stay, which was a great touch. I did ask them to see my suite upgrades would be confirmed. On the day of arrival, the upgrade was confirmed. I love the fact that SPG Platinum Guest can now dine at Taste for breakfast instead of the lounge. The service at Taste is not perfect, nobody came to take the plates away when I dined there on a Sunday morning. Not sure what happened there. I did have issues with WIFI and phone service, which the staff was very helpful with the resolution. I think the hotel needs to do something about the WIFI and log in system. The unique user name and password for each device is a pain to manage. The system regularly disconnect s my devices and the device needs to manually logged back in. Too bad that the 1st floor waiting area is not WIFI enabled. I had to call the operator on many occasions to ask to have an “outside” phone line access. The first few calls were made with the operator’s assistance. The public area was a bit hotter than I would of like, so hopefully management can also address it. The location is very convenient, next to Terminal 21 and steps away from the BTS Asoke. I have been staying here more and more because of the location and the room rate is quite competitive. Staff aimed to please (except for the dining room wait staff during breakfast) and friendly. Overall, I enjoyed this trip and hopefully can continue this feeling in the future. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review We stayed at this hotel for one week at this hotel. It is absolutely perfect location. The staff is superior. Having ownership of several major hotels in USA, i can say this one is excellent. I wish we have such a caring crew. Very good food. every one willing to do their best. Most accommodating. The location is one of the best in town. Room size is large and with all modern amenities. Highly recommend this property. December 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>