The Westin Pasadena

  • 191 North Los Robles
  • Pasadena,
  • California
  • 91101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool was lovely and very relaxing. We enjoyed a delicious and filling breakfast, included in the hotel cost. Located near the old town Pasadena, the location was perfect for walking to eateries and shopping. We will definitely make this hotel a destination in our future Southern California trips. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel stay Loved every moment at this beautifully appointed, fabulously friendly, well maintained hotel. Great staff, food, gym, pool, and rooms. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time Very friendly and knowledgeable staff! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just enough goodness My wife and I had a great experience. Staff was great from check in to check out. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beds are amazing I typically do not sleep well on the road but this was even better than home. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review We stayed at the Westin while in Pasadena recently for a conference.The location was great and the staff was friendly. While at first glance, the rooms look beautiful, we discovered a few things we didn't love about the hotel. They don't use fitted sheets on the mattresses, or tuck in the flat sheets. That meant in the middle of the night, we woke up to find our feet touching the mattress. Yuck. The noise level on our floor was high and we actually had to call the front desk because we could hear the room next to us talking. They weren't yelling, but we could hear their conversation. The final negative note is regarding the parking. We chose to self park and had to leave the garage several times a day. Once, we spent $27.00 in parking. At that point, the garage attendant let us know that we can use valet and come in and out as much as we want for $14.00. Too bad it was our last day and no one told us this at check in. All in all, its a decent hotel, but for a Westin, we expected more. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super customer service Everyone on staff was very courteous and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there. The Hotel is centrally located to just about everything and is quite comfortable. Met all our needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Shower curtain had stale, mildew odor that permeated bathroom. Starbucks to-go coffee cups were not replenished. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sink problems I found the hotel on the whole a very good hotel with the staff very responsive and uplifting starting with the Valets, to the Reception to housekeeping. The hotel was very clean, orderly and well maintained. The only concern that I had and a couple of others in my group in their rooms is that the draining in the sinks were extremely slow. The toilets worked well and the shower drains worked well. It was just the sink drains. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff friendly, helpful and free transportation within 2 miles. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Home tous. Our son died of a brain tumor 10 years ago. He had a brain tumor that took him after one year of medications at Kaiser Permanente, LA. The Westin became our affordable luxury , visiting Eric , and his wife Sacha when we lived in Seattle - and he had his appts. with his oncology doctor in L.A. They lived in Altadena ( family still does ) The Westin remains a huge blessing to us ! Thank you !! George and Judie Brown June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was great! Very comfortable, responsive staff, good restaurant, and an amazing gym! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business traveler I prefer to stay at this Westin Hotel when I have business in the Pasadena area. It has comfortable accommodations, very friendly staff and great food. My concern is having to pay for WiFi. I recently had it reversed upon checkout, but only because I asked. Also, self-parking spaces are rather tight. Otherwise, I book as far in advance as possible to insure I can get reservations. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 99% positive experience. Excellent staff from valet, check-in and out, concierge and restaurant/bar staff -friendly, helpful and efficient. Rooms very comfortable and good size! One warning I would offer to potential guests-do NOT accept a room (4th floor) across from the workout facility as people on the tread mill look directly into your room meaning, if you wish privacy, the wooden shutters must be closed thus, darkening the room. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pasadena 23 May The room was comfortable but not set up for two people. There was only one chair to sit in and that made room service eating difficult. I would also like to know if I was in a Superior room that over looked the driveway, what class of room overlooks the pool or away from the driveway. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Accessible Room (ADA) I had to provide my own toilet seat riser (always a concern) The bath had a bench in the tub, but it was difficult to access. The bed was high and comfortable. The Terrace was very enjoyable. May I appreciated the shuttle service to the convention center. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location exceptional service, very friendly staff, all amenities, great location for business or weekend getaway May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old Town Pasadena Westin Love this location for its convenient location. Near 134 and 5 freeways. Next to historic and beautiful city of Pasadena buildings and a short walk to restaurants and coffee shops, etc. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but can be better I'm a spg platinum member and have stayed at the Westin Pasadena for a long period of time in the last twelve months. It doesn't really matter what day it is, they almost never upgrade you to a better room. They tell you the hotel is very full but somehow you just know they're not that full. Often times when I dial for room service, there's no one picking up. It seems that they are a bit short staffed. But their turkey burger and mushroom soup are pretty delicious. I've had a hard time taking a shower because there wasn't much water coming out of it. I complained several times, but they told me that they're trying to conserve water. In terms of quality of sleep, it's a 10/10. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in Pasadena We are repeat customers and big fans of Westin Pasadena! We asked for a high floor complementary upgrade and got corner room on eleventh floor (1106 i believe) with nice view of main entrance and pool area which we love. We enjoy drop off our car (valet is around 11 bucks I believe with in and out) and immediately going to hot tub with nice view of Pasadena city hall. .. and then we shower and can walk to old town pasadena and enjoy the attractions there! Yes we agree with other reviewers that the charge for internet is crazy but this is the best hotel in pasadena as you are close enough to action (old town) without being on major street and the valet parking is really a bargain (it is $55 bucks in Chicago for example!); and we dont think this place is overprice. If you have traveled you realize this isnt that bad a deal for its proximity to everything. There is a lounge bar area that is cool to hang out as well that we didnt frequent this time around as we came into town to spend time with family Plus another we love doing is running in morning to rose bowl area for great run around the rose bowl\ Room Tip: Get high floor Run to Rose Bowl area is a treat! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features. I have to say that check in was quick and smooth. I have to give a big shout out to Ms. Timesha who was very pleasant and went out of her way to locate a pair of glasses that I had lost in the lobby area. Each night I checked to see if someone had turned them in and was told no. She made a personal trip down to lost and found and located the glasses. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi was great. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations The room was average, but the I ate dinner at the bar and the food was excellent and the bartender was knowledge, personable and accommodating. When I repeat this business trip, I'll stay at the Westing again. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Work the Time, Money or Aggravation! Overpriced, comparatively! Rooms are VERY small. People and Staff are pleasant. However, Room Service way over priced and just plain Wrong. Then hotel staff was more interested in proving they were right and I was wrong. Well they got their proof, and sure enough I was wrong. However, that process cost them a customer. But at least they saved the Westin $50. Spook to GM and that's where the staff get's it from... He was more interested in backing his staff than making sure I was a happy guest. Not worth the time, money or aggravation! It's easy to be nice when everything is going well. but when there is an issue that's when you WILL find that this Hotel Staff is only interested in themselves! May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great stay! The Westin Pasadena consistently provides excellent accommodations and unmatched guest services. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Are Top Notch and Very Personable Hotel staff were consistently friendly and had excellent customer service skills. They made my wife and me feel quite welcome during our stay. Room had a terrific mountain view out of both sets of windows. Only downside was that the room was beginning to look "tired" in spite of being very clean. Stone surfaces were dull and a bit chipped; grout around tile was dingy. However, that said, it was absolutely spotlessly clean. We had one member of the wait staff who was particuarly terrific in her customer service skills. I regret not getting her name. She was on the evening crew and breakfast crew. She was so very personable. Others were great, but she really stood out for going above and beyond. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Substandard customer service The hotel stay itself was great. It was the customer service after the stay that was terrible. I was double charged for the valet parking, which shouldn't have happened in first place. Then, it took 3 weeks to get a $14 overcharge corrected by the "Associate Director of Finance". Even after she sent me an email saying the refund would be processed "today", according to my credit card company, it took another 2 weeks to for Westin to actually initiate the credit. During that 2 weeks, I emailed the Finance person twice more for updates, and she did not respond to my emails any more. She also did not apologize for Westin overcharging me. Westin hotel staff should have much better communication skills and should not let emails like this go unanswered. Refunds should be processed more quickly. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms, typical westin The place is fair enough, well located and upscale. Standard rooms are very small and upgrades are hard to come by. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3Ps. Perfect Place in Pasadena This is my third visit to this Westin, and I have been delighted . I have spend much of my life in Starwood hotels, and this one ranks up there for a hotel in center city. I write this on an ipad outside in the hotel dining room terrace, using free wifi from the Westin. The warm clear weather is a free bonus . Very quiet. Delicious turkey burger, accompanied by a bowl of fresh fruit ( and quite a variety of fruits too) is perfect . This Westin has terrific views in very direction, and is walking distance to a dozen great cafes and some of the best cappuccino in the USA. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin does it right I will say, first time here, but very very nice stay. Room was spotless. Staff were so attentive, restaurant was great, wide variety. One complaint, I want a 2 bedroom suite which is not offered. So when I return with my family, I cannot stay, that is a bummer. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Room Ever I will never look for a hotel again in Pasadena area,as it was the most wonderful stay. checkin went quick and smooth(I remembered the lady name was Lijun). Got a free upgrade. The room was huge. The halls were quite and the bed almost made one want to stay all day in it. January 18, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:56:59.362-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_143, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_1453, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>