The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

  • 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E.
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30326
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Must be 18 years or older to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations On two nights I was awakened at 3-4 AM by loud guests, talking, laughing, slamming doors. I put my head out and there was two guys and one female which was pinned against the hallway wall. I step back into my room and called security,. Happened the next night again. Called security again, On Sunday, I spoke to Lauren at the front desk. She clearly could not have less concerned and had an attitude. Just said the offending folks in 1906 had checked out! Ha! Good luck! March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by most comfortable bed but the worst cleaning service I spend 4 days and 3 nights at the Westin Buckhead. The staff were very friendly but unfortantely the cleaning service was horrible. I had to call at least 3 times each day to get my room cleaned. I have never had to do that with any other hotel. Also the TV and Internet did not work until Tuesday night and I checked out on Wednesday. The other problem I had was the pool was indoors, the weather was beautiful and would of loved to sit out by the pool but not indoors. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Unfortunately, my overall stay here was a big disappointment. I had high expectations because upon entering hotel the valet and especially the front desk/check-in staff were very nice and welcoming. Upon entrance into our room, it was nice until we noticed certain things not satisfactory. The refrigerator did not keep things cold which was essential for our kids beverages, the safe did not work which was addressed but not replaced, the shower bar was bent downward so the curtain slipped toward the middle, and lastly and most disappointing, my husband found a used condom underneath the bed when he went to retrieve the remote control when it fell on the floor. The front desk was apologetic but needless to say, we felt a bit disgusted as we had our children with us and could only imagine what else was neglected in the cleaning. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can't go wrong with this hotel... The hotel epitomizes quality and great customer service. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant - less than mediocre My husband and I had breakfast at the Westin Buckhead this past Sunday after a night stay there to celebrate our anniversary. The food and service were the worst I have seen at a hotel...especially given what I have come to expect from starwood properties. The price was high for four options of hot food, stale pastries and cereal. The 'hot' food was cold and tasteless and the service was horrendous. With only a handful of patrons, it took us 10 minutes to get drinks and another 15 to get condiments. We tried to give the server the benefit of the doubt that it was just an off day for him but his attitude was terrible. We should have turned around the moment we walked in and were greeted by a hostess with wet hair and no smile. If you stay at this hotel I recommend you take the walk to the St. Regis down the street for breakfast... August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected The lobby and exterior of the hotel are well maintained; however, the interior of the hotel room did not mirror the remainder of the hotel. The hotel room was dingy, had stains on the carpet, marks on the wall, was out-dated, and the technology, e.g. no dvd or ipod, was not impressive. The valet service was not worth the money as I had to wait an exceptionally long time even after calling for my 20 minutes in advance. I will not return for another visit. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional service we were treated "like kings". from Sarah who made our reservations to the front desk (unfortunately, i can't remember her name) who let us check in early AND upgraded our room, to bellman and car service. all the staff was soooo pleasant and courteous. the only issue we had was there was a half empty bottle of wine and dirty dishes in the refrig in room and dirty clothes in the drawers from the previous guests. otherwise the room was clean and neat. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel was Great... The atmosphere, the workout center, the rooms, the drinks at the bar, Food, and the staff was undeniably the best all around that I have ever encountered. Starting with the Valet Service to the Reception desk and beyond, they were all great! There is only 1 thing missing at this hotel and it would be an outdoor pool but even I can overlook that because everything else was so wonderful.. Thanks to you all! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend get-a-way My wife and I were staying at the hotel for a weekend without our kids. Due to our early arrival, we really required getting into our room and on to the rest of our day. Once again, Mr. Andy Zirger set the bar when it comes to customer service. Andy pullled out all the stops (he helped during a previous stay at the hotel) and in a timely manner, was able to get us into a room that was OUTSTANDING. The rest of the night was history! Thanks Andy! December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The wait for our room was unacceptable I am a Platinum at Starwood and used a Suite night for a upgrade, Unfortunately, they did not have our room ready although I had stated that we needed to check in @1:00 pm on the reservation. We finally got into our Suite around 4:45. Since we had an event @ 6:00 pm, this pretty much pressed us for the whole evening. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Southern hospitality at its best My wife, daughter, and I recently spent three days in Atlanta to visit family for Thanksgiving. We used my SPG points to secure a room at the Westin Buckhead. They upgraded us to the club level which offered free continental breakfast and evening drinks. The vallet parking attendants, bell hops, and hotel agents were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was nicely appointed and comfortable. We had a fantastic experience. Recommended. December 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Was expected to pay for WiFi for a room that costed almost $300/night. I find taht obscene. I can go to a hotel for $49/night and have free wifi. Staff did correct this. Had to register for wifi each day. Had to ask for decaf coffee and more then one coffee cup for a room with two people. Bath tub was slippery Had one restaurant. It was pouring rain the night was arrived with tornado warnings. Need more selection. Bar food was good February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Property Needs Updating Nice property well located near major shopping and businesses. Spacious rooms are beginning to show their age; soft goods and baths need an update. Staff is good but great; I was on hold for five minutes wlaiting to place a wake up call. Platinum status recognized properly. Palm restaurant is delicious but wish hotel had at least a snack menu for late night room service. Gym is spacious but needs more and better weight equipment. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I was there for a two day conference and I was very impressed. Everything from the layout of the hotel to the assistance from the hotel staff was top of the line. It was obvious that a lot of thought had gone into how to make the guest experience a positive one. I look forward to my next visit. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Wedding Reception was Abslolutly Beautiful We had our Daughter's Wedding Reception at the hotel as well as many rooms for guests and family. We were all very pleased with the quality of service, the cleanliness of the rooms, the location of the hotel and the freindliness of the staff. The reception could not have been nicer, the room was perfect, the cocktail hour was terrific and everyone told us how great the food and the serice was. We could not have been happier. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room for improvement Overall stay was pleasant but I've had better Westin experiences. The towels and sheets need some freshening up. The ones in my room smelt of mould. Biggest issue was the food. The item I ordered from the late night menu (tomato soup) was not available - important since the menu is already limited. The omelette I ordered for breakfast the next was burnt and the accompanying salad was so over-salted I had to send it back. July 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff, old room The good: staff seem well trained, and are very friendly and helpful The bad: the rooms are old and shoddy--they need a complete gutting and revamp. The ugly: someone thought it would be a good idea to offer one free bottle of water (huge "complementary" sign) and one bottle with a charge (tiny little pricing sign), making it easy to assume both are free and causing unwanted charges. The result: I would not stay again. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay that I have ever had!!! This was the best experience I have ever had in a hotel and I travel extensively. The staff is top notch and takes care of your every need from the moment you pull up until you check out. They call you by name and treat you with the utmost courtesy and respect. I will stay at the Westin whenever possible, they really do an outstanding job of letting you know they appreciate your business. Just awesome, thank you!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Overall Hotel getting dated. Odour in room which I finally realized was stale cigarette smell. Numerous occasions card wouldn't read on the elevator - frustrating. Walls thin - heard music every morning and a loud conversation coming from room next to mine. If you go out front doors, there are steps to get to sidewalk. Lobby bar leads a lot to be desired - appears that they just put something in corner for lobby bar . February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding in every way! Our stay at the Westin Buckhead was nearly perfect. The room we stayed in was nearly perfect in every way. The facilities and service were great, and the location of the hotel was exactly where we needed to be. We were very impressed by the service we received from all of the staff, from the front desk all the way to valet parking. We travel extensively, and this facility is one of the best we have stayed at. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not sleep at night I could not sleep as during the night there was road construction going on outside my room the whole night, the noise was terrible. The bathroom and fittings are tired, the shower door and hinges are old and worn out. Generally the place needs a makeover and at $297 per night I thought it was not good value for mony. There is only one expensive restaurant, no casual coffe shop for breakfast and light meals. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good meeting venue, but needs a few tweaks After a big snow emergency in Atlanta, not much snow removal from steps at entrance from Peachtree St. A ramp and awning would help in bad weather. Room clean and well-appointed, but the formerly soft pillowcases have been replaced by rough textured fabrics. The sheets are soft, but it was hard to get comfortable on the rough pillows. Good lighting, and good housekeeping services. Palm Restaurant excellent. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Atlanta Buckhead Westin The hotel is located right by the train station which made travel fro the airport very easy. The bed was very comfortable and the room very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The restaurant in the hotel,The Palms, had excellent food although it was very pricey. However the meals are very large and easily split between two people. Workout facility was fabulous and open 24 hours. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All Good Except Hotel has great lighting in the room and bathroom which is a plus. The room also had plenty of power outlets particularly on the night stand for my phone/alarm. However, neither NBC nor Showtime worked on the TV. Engineering couldn't figure it out either. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and Quality I am a frequent traveler and have visited many hotels. On my most recent visit to this hotel, I truely received exceptional service at every encounter and through the lenght of my experience. Excellent valet service, front desk, room service and staff. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in so far, and the best service. Special thank you to John Strealy for making this such a great expereince. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay The hotel is great, we stay there all the time when we come to buckhead. My only complaint was the $54 ribeye dinner. I dont send food back but since you ask for a review, I am commenting. It wasnt good. Although it was cooked appropriately(rare), the meet was tough and full of chewies. What I did eat, I had to chew on a quite a bit. Service(Jordon) was excellent as were the drinks and appetizers. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall experience Only stayed for 1 night. ALL staff were friendly. We arrived a little early and were able to check in which was a big help. Our room was clean, quiet, spacious. Desk staff was especially friendly, courteous. A level of service that is rarely seen anymore. One minor complaint would be the charge for internet access. That should be free, IMO. Other than that it was fabulous and we would stay again. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Services Could not use tax exeption forms. When we called and made the reservation we were booked under the government rate. We should have been told at that time that we would need to bring a State check in order to use tax exempt form. No free internet service in room is ridiculous. There was mold growing under the ledge in the bathtub. There were "personal items" under bed left from previous guest. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable place, and convenient to shopping Hotel is clean and friendly. Convention staff was extraordinary and well-mannered. Catered food was good but not particularly memorable. I liked the green points offer for skipping the maid service. However, they ran out of wash clothes when I requested some--seems like they could have went to an empty room to get some. Room service breakfast is delicious but high priced. Would stay again. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay, with exception Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin Buckhead. The only real problem we had was with our television in the room. It simply would not work with the remote control. We called the front desk and had a replacement remote sent up, It appeared to work in that it would allow the television to be powered on. However, channels could not be changed or the volume could not be controlled. June 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>