The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by perfect location Easy walking to restaurants. Bed wasn't very comfortable, unusual for a Heavenly bed. Club level was disappointing and not worth the extra charge. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!! Everything is great clean and safe. Perfect location December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Always a classic hotel. Great location & amenities. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Stay The hotel was easy to locate and the staff all were pleasant, helpful, and professional. I attended a conference - the meeting room was extremely cold. Food in Pinzimini was OK but not good enough that we wanted to return. I had mushroom ravioli that was barely room temperature, not warm or hot. My husband had pizza which was not bad but definitely too large for a 1 person meal. The room was spotless - although we did have some problems logging onto the Internet initially we were able to get quick assistance with that. The shower was wonderful! Noise was a little problem our last night. Why is there no true gift shop??Overall an OK stay. October 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 50th Birthday Letdown As an SPG platinum member I have stayed in many SPG properties and without a doubt this was absolutely my worst Westin Hotel experience. This stay was to celebrate my 50th birthday with my family and friends and I was confident that Westin would be a great place to start the celebration. From the minute I arrived at the hotel I received nothing but indifferent service from an uncaring staff whose inability to communicate with my wife and I due to language difficulties seemed to amuse them. There was one employee working the check in counter and I was forced to wait 20 minutes while she attempted to placate another guest who was not happy. Not once was another staff member called to assist. Upon entering our room my wife had expected to see Birthday amenities she had requested be present. Her disappointment that this did not happen was heartbreaking. When she notified the desk of the discrepancy they assured her it would be taken care of. Again, as a result of communication issues resolution of her request came hours later. A card wishing me happy 50th anniversary (not birthday), a bottle of champagne, and one glass was delivered unceremoniously. Really one glass for an anniversary, never mind that it was not my anniversary. Room was dirty with wet carpet and upon leaving the staff was indifferent as my arrival. Will never stay in this hotel. June 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin brand standards Hallways feel tired and institutional. Almost no water pressure in bathroom. I requested that it be addressed. I was told it had been adjusted. There was no discernable difference after the adjustment. Tile grout had mold. Volume button was broken on clock/radio. Staff was among the least warm and attentive as I have ever experienced in a Westin hotel. Could not get wireless signal in hotel room. I was directed to an "800" number where I listened to "hold music" for 15 minutes. I was never connected to a human. Very disappointing given that this was a business trip and I needed a wireless connection. I will not stay at this hotel again. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location, not particularly family friendly Nice facility. The energy saving climate controls in the rooms are a complete disaster. Room was 77 degrees at one in the morning. We were never able to get the temp below 71 even after the maintenance staff put the system in bypass mode. It was just uncomfortable. Will be even worse in the DC summer. This is the only Westin i have ever seen that does not allow children in the hot tub at the pool. If there are two hot tubs, one can be adult only. Require adult supervision, fine. No kids at all equals not family friendly. We had a great visit to DC. The hotel location is great. But the stay was mediocore. Lots of room for improvement. April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but problems I was excited to stay at this hotel and have a relaxing few nights for NYE. Unfortunately, the pillows were terrible and my friend and I ended up both sleeping on the bolster pillow on the bed because both the down and regular pillows were awful. We called down to the front desk to complain, but there were no other pillows in the hotel. Then on NYE (which is a night with a lot of partying) people were running through the halls of the hotel screaming and sometimes crying. It kept us up all night. I realize this is out of the hotel's control (partly), but I was surprised that they would allow their clientele to disrupt everyone's sleep. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very accomodating From valet staff, front desk and housekeeping everyone was very receptive and nice. My cousin had her wedding and reception on the conference level and the banquet staff was superb! Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only thing I do want to comment on was the ventilation in the bathroom. I would suggest that facilities invest in a fan for the restrooms in the rooms. This was the first Westin property where there wasn't a fan in the restroom. I have stayed at the Westin in Hilton Head and my stay was great there also. September 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not stay is room 923 This is a nice Westin and a great location close enough to DC but far enough to relax. Of course I loved the heavenly bed and the room was spacious. However, the gentlemen who check us in was a bit brisk when I asked questions. Also that room 923 has a noise that from about 3am until maybe 9am woudl sound every 20 minutes. I barely slept at all. It was like a toilet flushing or someone hammering all morning long. I told the gentlemen at the desk when I checked out. He appologized but otherwise seemed to care less. I may try another Westin in the area. They always provide affordable luxury. The concierge desk was excellent both times I spoke with them. November 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing staff the staff at this starwood property needs a tremendous amount of improvement in their handling of the guests. never been more disappointed at a hotel. I went to retrieve my car from the valet who had taken it and he looked at me like I was crazy, as if I should have known that the valet pickup happened inside the parking garage- something he never informed me about. Inside the garage there was no one at the window to get my car and the only visible attendant was shooting the breeze with a friend, after waiting 10 mins told I should give my ticket to the person at the window for service - I pointed out that there was no one there!! August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better quality For the most part my stay was ok. I did expect better. My room wasn't the cleanest, wall paper in the bathroom was peeling off, bathroom door had water damage causing discoloration and the bathroom also had a musty odor. The TV barely worked, the cable kept cutting in and out, very frustrating while trying to watch the evening news. The walls were thin, I could hear conversations in the adjacent room. Additionally, as doors would close from the rooms close to mine, the walls would shake. My stay was not very relaxing at all. While I like staying at Weston Hotels, this was a bad experience and I'll think twice about future stays. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away if you have a car!!!! We parked my wife's BMW there few times. The first time they changed the lights settings from auto to on. The next day OBVIOUSLY the battery ran out. The second time, we gave the car to the valet and made sure that he will not change the lights settings this time and went to our room. Half an hour later we get a call informing us that there is a scratch on the side of the car. We went downstairs to check it out. The valet insisted that the scratch was from before!! and that the valet parking "RULE" is to inspect every car before parking it. We were pretty sure that the scratch was new (because when we came downstairs we noticed that the car was driven a bit forward). However, the valet refused to take responsibility and we were too tired to argue. We returned to this hotel multiple times, however, after the scratch instance, no one ever inspected the car before parking it and we never got any call regarding the old scratch. After another stay, we noticed new scratches. We expressed disapproval with the parking service. The supervisor said we can self park from now on (same price of course). We agreed. Of course he did not mention we can file an incident report. That night he opened the gate for us and even made us park in a HANDICAP spot!!!!! We were happy with the promise that we can self park from now on. He also signed a paper for us stating that we are self parkers and told us to show it to whoever is there the next time. The next time we stayed, we had leased a brand new Mercedes. We returned to the same hotel because we were self parkers. However, as with all unorganized gangs, the one who greeted us had no idea what self parking is. We could not argue with him because he barely spoke English. He called his supervisor. The supervisor said we can not self park. We told him that the car is brand new 2012 mercedes - it literally 40 miles on it. He said he can not let us park ourselves. Then he mentioned the third floor underground is self parking and it is full. Really?? full?? That means nobody trusts their parking services and everybody wants to self park. Anyway I am sure that was a lie!!! The main desk receptionist was involved. However, it seemed he had no word re the parking. We parked on the street for the night. The bad smell in the hallways was not the deal breaker, however we had a very bad experience with the parking people. And as a result of that, I will never return to this hotel. I will stay at a hotel that has self parking. It is unfortunate how this "parking gang" ruins the image of the hotel. May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better prices I thought being a for star facility the service would be better i got charged per night but room total was 120 over the cost(i guess tips were included)and everytime i turned around the staff wanted tipped. i agree with tipping i noticed however if the staff member did not think it was enough they avoided you the next time. i then paid a huge amount to park for a week . i should have gotten a discount (and so should evryone else) for parking for more than so many nights.the night we arrived pool hours were posted to 10 and they closed at 6:45.the resturaunt in the hotel was way overpriced.the only good thing was its closeness to the metro and grocery store. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Filth and Dirt Even if you have experienced the low standards of sub-$50 hotels, the Westin Arlington will take your breath away. Filthy showers (alien tissue remnants that should star in SAW III), half-emptied coffee-cups in "freshly prepared rooms", toilets brimming with remnants left by the previous guest .... wonders just never stop! If you add that the entire staff is deeply resentful and simply does not want to do their (paid?) jobs, it makes you wonder how much risk is Westin taking by licensing this franchise. Summary: if you are in biological experimentation and want to pay $300 for the thrill - this is definitely a ticket for you. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable I stayed here on 7/3, one nite due to flight cancellations. I want to give a hearty thank you to the restaurant, Pinzimini staff on 7/4. I arrived at 11:00 a.m. and asked to eat breakfast, and they LET ME, even though the kitchen was technically closed. The names are as follows who should get rewarded for their great customer service: Hostess: Alemshet, Supervisor: Paige, Server: Alonso and Food and Beverage director: Sean Sleeper. I wish to give them my gratitude for their great service to this very tired traveler. Thanks so much. If I'm ever in your area again, I WILL stay in your hotel. Thanks again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor lighting and noisy airconditioning Its sad that this and most hotels don't provide good lighting. Hotel rooms should have one good source of central lighting that illuminates the room and not some side lamps to which fill that purpose poorly. The airconditioner made sounds that awake me in the middle of my sleep. Its annoying that the aircondiner needs to make a huge and annoying noise each time the temperature changes. September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by i night stay at Arlignton Unfortunately, I think I had a "bum room". First, the heat wood not work, which an engineer promptly fixed in the evening but the next morning my toilet handle broke. It seemed that the handle was of very poor quality and so was the internal mechanism because that broke as well. So in order to flush the toilet I had to dig my hand into the back water resevoir. I did not call the front desk to fix the problem for me because I was checking out, I did tell housekeeping about the issue when I left. I would love to give this hotel a higher rating but the room condition was just too much to not rate this as a Needs Improvement January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location great Lovely hotel with rooms that are quiet despite hotel being busy with meeting groups. A major asset is convenient location to Orange AND new Silver line of METRO which allows easy access to DC and other VA suburbs with very frequent trains. Pool and fitness center complete time here. Highly recommend if business travel in DC area-you are close but have relaxing evenings here. September 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected so much better for an SPG Hotel The evening hotel staff were downright rude, they ignored customers waiting in line and took phone calls instead (some were customer calls). I waited 25 minutes to ask a simple question and was not addressed or greeted in a polite manner. The day staff were lovely. The valet was TERRIBLE, they lost my car twice (how does that happen?!) and they basically totaled a colleague's car. When I had to leave early due to an emergency, the staff was not all cooperative about reducing some of the fees incurred. Internet access was impossible. Many colleagues also had complaints of their own. I will NEVER stay in this particular hotel again and would NEVER recommend it to anyone. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3.5 stars This hotel is located in a great place. There is a out-of-date mall near with a cinema and food options. Hotel is about three or four blocks from the metro station. There is one restaurant in the hotel and no gift shop/small mart for essentials. The bed was very uncomfortable and linens were very worn. The bathroom was small. The staff is friendly and met all my needs. There is a Starbucks attached, which is very nice. They also provide Starbucks tea and coffee in room. The thermostat would not let us turn the air below 72 degrees, and resulted in us being a little warm after being in the sun all day. Overall, I would stay there again, but it is not a four star hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, very good staff We like this hotel very much. The staff is professional. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay weekend of 11/19-11/21 First off the TV in room 1125 has lines across the whole tv screen. Second on weekend the pool should be open earlier for guest not at 10 AM. I come to Arlington constantly since my son lives there.. The room had a lot of dust. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The valet are not nice The hotel room was very nice & clean. The front desk staff was also nice but I had a problem with the valet parking attendances. They were rude & when I got my car it smelled of cigarettes & I don't smoke. When told the front desk & they did there so called investigation. They said somebody was smoking on the outside of my car which is a lie. They apaologize but I still felt like they didn't put enought effort in. Nobody should be smoking anywhere near any cars. It's disgusting & very rude. The valet manager said he would give me a refund for one of the days. We will see if it actually happens February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Worse I enjoyed my stay at this Hotel couple of years back and decided to stay again this year. However, other than the room comfort, I was not satisfied with any other aspects of this Hotel. It was sad to see this. Front desk not polite. Service Express personnel curt and unresponsive to bell cap requests, etc. Room service personnel not well trained. In-room dining options has limited vegetarian. Gym has limited space for yoga or stretching exercises. Concierge almost never available. I was really sad to see one of my favorite Hotels unable to keep up. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lovely place to stay excellent location near metro, mall. staff was very pleasant. room was clean and well appointed. would stay here again. September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever I had two nights guaranteed reservations. Arrived at 230am via red eye flight from SF. Front desk person informed me my room had been given away. NO ROOM! That led to him making calls, sending me in a taxi 20 minutes away to another hotel.Got to sleep at 4am--and had to return to Westin at 7am to engage with The Nature Conservancy Board (upon which I serve; note the TNC is a major customer of the hotel--we hosted a group there that evening). Yes, Westin paid for both hotel nights. But I will now do my best to NEVER again stay in any Westin--despite my Starwood membership. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Bill-Again I had stopped staying at the Westin because inevitably they continued to bill for water or other items that were never used. It had been 3 years since I last stayed...choosing other local hotels. I thought I would give it another shot. This time, you not only billed my company credit card for the cost of the hotel...but you billed my personal credit card as well. I am starting to think your staff work on commission. Errors occur...I understand. But the errors this particular hotel make are the norm and the customer service is terrible. I'll take another 3 year hiatus from the Westin. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wow....bring back the sheraton crystal city so. After months of renovation. i have stayed at this location for years. just before renovation they handed out vouchers for free drinks and had a club lounge for snacks and a lite breakfast. They encouraged me to stay at the pentagon crystal city that provided even more. double points, free drink coupons, and the snacks were more like dinner this place re-opens so i decide to give it a try. wow. upon check in i find out that as a platinum guest all i got was an upgrade to the 9th floor....thats is....no bottle of water...no drink coupons....no breakfast....no chocolate on my pilllow... and the only difference in the room from where it was a sheraton is that i got green soap, a tiny couch instead of a chair, no refrigerator and a shower instead of a bathtub with a shower....wow...wow...wow.. i will never stay here again August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It!!! Traveling is just a part of who we are. Making it a pleasurable experience is always a delight. We measure our experience in three ways Is it Fair- Did I get valued and served fair- A+ Is it Right- Did you do things Right on my account- A+ Is it Just- Did your services and accommodations Justify its cost- A When we return to DC (and we will) We will be looking forward to another delightful stay. Pastors Arthur and Rose Bullis I AM Empowered Ministries August 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>