The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The buffet breakfast was very good and the service staff was excellent! We were very pleased with the concierge that was on duty on Friday and Saturday. However, .when making the reservation, we were not aware of the fact that the facility would be so far from the center of town and that we would have to do a great deal of traveling via subway and/or taxi cabs (costly). However, we were made aware of the shuttle service to Quincy Market that was available on weekend evenings. We found this service helpful and the driver extremely accommodating (Friday night). It would have been helpful to have that shuttle run earlier hours as well as having a shuttle service to the center of Boston. As it was, we needed to make 3 transfers on the T in order to get to Newbury St. On the way home, we took a taxi, which was costly and seemed to take the long way. December 6, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great sub-par for a Westin, staff was uninterested in helping and generally distracted, I hope to not stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel suited our needs perfectly. Clean, comfortable room, staff very attentive, easy access to public transportation. Nice big lobby area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HR Leadership Summit meeting Meeting room was above construction and we had trouble hearing the speaker for the first session due to the drilling and hammering. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is terrific - easy to access. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, Exellant Service The hotel is in a great location. It is near the upcoming South End with several fabulous restaurants and events. The Old Town Trolley stops just outside the front door and can take you downtown to do the various historical sites and Boston Harbor. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Pam the concierge was great and helped me plan out my dinner reservations and activities. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast before conference Since this hotel caters to individuals exhibiting and attending conferences, I don't understand why it would take an hour to get a simple breakfast (eggs and toast) or even have an order taken in a timely fashion. Ate breakast four times and did not want the buffet option. Taking the order took between 20 - 30 minutes and it took almost as long to get the food. Arriving at 9 to leave at 9:55 was not happening, so we ended up arriving at 8:45 in order to be able to be at our booth by 10. Hire more staff if they are overloaded for breakfast! Not consistent with the rest of the service in the hotel. October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by room was not serviced one day our room was not serviced one day June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location at an excellent price. We really like the Seaport area and the Westin is the only hotel within the area that makes it affordable to stay in town for the week-end. Facilities are great as we used the gym and the indoor pool, plus visited the bar in the lobby. Having a Starbucks within the hotel is a very nice touch. The only reason I did not rate "quality of sleep" as excellent had to deal with one night of the fire alarm going off twice within the 1:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m. timeframe. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dichotomy This hotel displays a HUGE dichotomy between what appears in the common areas connected to the Boston Convention Center, and the rooms upstairs. Downstairs, this looks like a very high end hotel, beautifully decorated and appointed with exceedingly helpful staff. It is sad that I couldn't spend the entire time in the lobby. As for the room? Not nearly the standard I would expect from Westin, which I consider a higher end hotel. The rooms were generally clean, but dull - similar to what you would expect from a lower end brand. Several days we noticed that the bed sheets had holes in them, water pressure from the sink was merely a dribble and the TV was clearly very cheap judging by the sound and picture quality. Further, the housekeeping carts would be stored in the hallway overnight, and room service dishware would be left for extensive periods in the corridor. Having stayed at the W in Atlanta last week, I would much prefer that brand in the SPG lineup and would be hesitant to spend a premium to stay in a Westin in the future. Although the room was quiet (due to the higher floor) and close to the Convention Center, I can imagine there is much better to be found for the dollar spent. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! When I checked in, I had orginally had a double room but asked to be changed to a room closer to a colleague. I called and it was no problem and the change was made immediately. They were very busy with several conventions going on at once so I thought this was a great response on their part and very accommodating. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I had a wonderful stay at the Westin Waterfront Boston. Very nice staff, comfortable/clean rooms and great breakfast in the am. My only complaint it I could not get the room cool enough. Otherwise 2 thumbs up for me! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby Bar not up to Westin standards Outside of the lobby bar, everything was fine..After supper (around 8 on Saturday night) we went to the Lobby Bar for cofffee. I ordered a coffee with whipped cream and my husband ordered an Irish coffee. I was told that no whipped cream was available so ok but the real disappointment was the coffee coming in a paper cup and at best being lukewarm. My husband's Irish coffee was even worse - cool, no whipped cream or any kind of garnish on top, and no rimming of the glass with sugar . As well, milk had already been added to the coffee without him being asked (he drinks it black)... however, he at least did get a glass cup. I could understand this if we were in a local diner but in the main lobby of the Westin? March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Convention Center Hotel You can't beat the location and the proximity to great restaurants along the harbor made eating out an easy task. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed charged us before we stayed with a deposit, coffee maker in room but no sugar/creamer, alarms went off 3 times then repeat all clear message 3 times, the hotel hosted the walker stalker but a very cranky hotel manager told us "there are other gursts here" when we were interacting with other con members (if you want quiet type then host tea party instead of walking dead con in the future) had to get our own cabs because valet outside was busy texting, $40 for 2 eggs and english muffins... seriously, they werent that good June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing special 20 minutes to check in, low water pressure, air conditioning weak. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility This hotel is an excellent choice if you are visiting Boston. It features very comfortable rooms, great amenities and is very conveniently located. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant hotel The room confort is good with large room and very staff responsiveness. The hall is pleasant with restaurants. It is located at 30 minutes by foot from the center of Boston. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality As usual the attention to detail and the friendly staff and support personnel were outstanding. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The staff was very nice and responsive. Room was comfortable and very clean. Great experience overall. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bland Evertyhing was bland... from the room to the gym to the food to the staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hotel Trip Great location, staff and local atmosphere June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail? Noisy hotel during conferences. Having spent 4 single night stays in the last two months at this hotel I can only say that the staff are far from attentive and do tend to forget. I had to request all 4 times for slippers are they where not already provided in the room. Ignored three times but then the last stay when I called a second time I was finally provided with them. Also the toilet was far from clean. Stains on the toilet seat and surrounding area. I have also noticed the glassware in the toilet where used before and the housekeeping "forgot" to "wipe" them clean! Another problem was the housekeeping ladies outside the rooms are socializing out loud while some of the guests are trying to rest-sleep. Very noisy during conferences. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! I was staying here because it is the hotel attached to PAXEast and I was thrilled with my stay. The Westin had been contacted beforehand about PAXEast attendees having a game night the night before PAXEast started. The Westin not only set up extra tables for us, but also allowed us to use a closed restaurant and set up bars with special gamer themed drinks and snacks. It was an amazing night and I was blown away by how accommodating and just plain nice the staff was for us. I would stay at this hotel again, even without a conference. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What could be better Water bottles in room when arrived but never replenished or an option identified to order should you have a charge for water or a charge after two bottles a day etc. This water when chilled in the in room refrigerator is a good thing but a small cost item compared to the disappointment when not replaceable. In addition you asked me to choose a nick name and then rejected it three times. How do you think this is received. Why don't you provide your reject criteria or better still you pick a nick name and leave me out of it. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk lacks training, common sense Let s start with the positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is populated by eager, minimally trained young persons. When an issue arose and a manager was asked to intercede, a haughty, uncooperative, assistant manager came from out back and refused to discuss the situation and walked away. I would not stay here (Boston/Waterfront) again and would caution others as well. I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and travel regularly both here and abroad. This was as unique, poor and amateurish front of house experience as I have ever experienced. This is NOT a Westin thing, this is a site specific comment. Avoid this particular Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by alarm in the middle of the night I was not happy about how your staff handled the fire alarm in the middle of the night. Besides the alarm and recording over the loud speaker telling us to get out, there was no other communication. There were guests outside and in the lobby. No direction at all. We had to figure out it was O.K. to go back inside and use the elevators. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services and Staff Slipping I had stayed at the Westin Waterfront last year for PAX East and thought the facilities were fantastic. The service was very nice, the services were great, and the rooms were wonderful. Over the last year though the service and services have slipped tremendously and the current in room setup is very disappointing. I was originally told that my reservation (which actually was two reservations tied together) would not have issue but on Sunday myself and my roommates found out that our keycards were no longer working. When I went to the front desk to discuss the issue, they informed me that all of our keycards had been deactivated because of the separate reservations, but no one on the staff gave us any indication that this would occur beforehand. There was also what looked to be a fridge in the room that even had a BTU refrigeration rating on it but ended up not working and I ended up losing $20 in ice cream and a very nice $30 seafood meal from Union Oyster House because of it. There was no indication previously from the staff or from signs that the unit was not actually a working fridge. When I talked to the staff about it, they said that it was clear that it wasn't a fridge. When I pointed out to them that the unit had a refrigeration rating on it, they just said but there's nothing that can be done about it. Also my friends and I were trying to hang out late in the lobby, which we had done last year and they had done the last 2 years before that. At around 2am the staff kicked us out of the lobby with no warning about it and refused to listen to us when we were talking with them about how we had done this before or when asking where we could go from there. This same type of thing happened with throwing a pool party earlier that night where we had reserved the pool and wanted to have ice cream sandwiches in there, which we had done for the last two years but this time were kicked out of the pool area for with no one willing to work with us on some way of making our annual party still happen. The rooms were still very nice and the facilities were clean and pristine as usual, though I am not a fan of the shower design and how it gets water all over the floor of the bathroom, but seeing as we are a group that fills up the hotel and brings them a lot of business not only for rooms but also for restaurants and bars, I'd have expected more working with us and better service as a whole. Instead I received some quite poor service and regrettable times that made me and others question whether the convenience of staying there next year outways the terrible service me and many others in this community received. I hope that this can change. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We stayed at this hotel after a very long day and night, and were awoken by a fire alarm. That is understood, but it followed for an hour at 2am of loudspeaker comments that never really made sense. Our night became very disruptive and we really found it hard to relax after a long day. Anyway, I completely understand and respect the needs of an emergency situation, but some of it was really poorly handled. Not quite sure if it was the hotel staff or not, so I really do not have a gripe with this hotel. When I contacted SPG about the incident, they were wonderful and really addressed my complaints quickly and were very understanding. Thanks SPG!! February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Down the middle Nice location. Comfortable room. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym/pool area I stayed at this Westin for 3 nights, and overall I enjoyed it. The gym is large and has tons of machines (though no stair climber, which is a personal preference.) Having a heated pool/jacuzzi in the dead of winter is a great perk after long work days. Also the front desk staff was very accommodating and SPG status was well recognized. Only issue - more than once, I had to hail my own cab from the cab line and load my bags as no Westin staff were to be found out front of the hotel or even just inside. Also needed to regain baggage I had left with the bellmen, but again, no one at front of the hotel. I realize it's cold, so they don't have to stand outside all day... just keep eyes/ears out when guests are clearly trying to accomplish something that is their area of responsibility. January 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>