The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersrichtlinien

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Lobby area is beautiful and room was spacious and comfortable. Close proximity to water and fine restaurants. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk lacks training, common sense Let s start with the positive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The front desk is populated by eager, minimally trained young persons. When an issue arose and a manager was asked to intercede, a haughty, uncooperative, assistant manager came from out back and refused to discuss the situation and walked away. I would not stay here (Boston/Waterfront) again and would caution others as well. I have stayed at many Westin Hotels and travel regularly both here and abroad. This was as unique, poor and amateurish front of house experience as I have ever experienced. This is NOT a Westin thing, this is a site specific comment. Avoid this particular Westin. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seen Better Days The maintenance of the room was deplorable.... toilet paper holder and stationary night table falling off wall, toilet seat fell off, few and not functioning plugs, and plugging in refrigerator necessitated moving furniture. Gym and pool area are nice (although hot tub not working during the entire stay), appreciated lockers in locker room, and nice gesture to give $5 voucher to keep the maid out. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One area to be improved at this hotel There are no plug ins on the nightstand. Could you change out at least one of the lamps to put in a lamp with extra plugs on the nightstand so folks can charge their phone by their bed- not across the room. The closest one to the bed is too far for any normal phone cord to reach. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, perfect location This was my second time at the Westin Boston Waterfront. The location is perfect for where we go when we're in town. The rooms are nice and we've always been accommodated on the top floor which we like (SPG). The staff are all very nice. I like that there are a few dining option in the hotel (though I've only purchased stuff from the convenience store and Starbucks). It's a great hotel, will come back again for sure. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! All Staff at the Westin Boston Waterfront was very professional and knowledgeable when assistance was needed. I highly recommend anyone to experience the quality of this hotel. As a first time quest It was a Wonderful Experience! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if attending a Boston Conference I loved the location of this hotel as I was attending a conference at the ajoining building. The hotel met my basic expectations for Westin hotels--ie: rooms, bed, cleanliness, shower head, shampoo, etc were all consistent. I was disappointed in the fact there was no SPG club. I was told it is because they are a conference hotel. I'm not sure what this has to do with providing an SPG club for frequent Starwood clients. I could have chosen one of the other Westin hotels in Boston ahd as I really enjoy the clubs. I also was not acknowledged as a Platinum member when I arrived. Although this is minor, in the scope of life, I did miss the acknowledgement. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected I booked a same day reservation at this hotel on a recent business trip. It was exactly what I expected from a Westin. The bed and shower were great. The room was comfortable. The front desk had not been given my spg number, so did not know my status when I checked in. However, they tried to find me a room upgrade, and sent bottles of water up when I could not be on a preferred floor. That was very pleasant. We had drinks and dinner in the City Grill. The atmosphere was great, as were the drinks. The dinner was average. Our cab to the airport gouged us though. He would not turn on the meter, and charged a $22.50 flat fee. It was a five minute drive. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected I was looking forward to a great stay at the Boston Westin Waterfront; however, I had not expected the warm reception, friendliness, and catering to my every need. From Bill who helped us unload to the concierge, everyone was fabulous. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel worked well I stayed at the Boston waterfront as it was the host facility for the SNA show. All amenities were good. Easy access tot hr convention center in all kinds of weather. I walked to all of my dinner meetings. 12 minute ride from the airport. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect This was a same day, short notice reservation to be close to the airport and avoid Hurricane Arthur issues since we were staying on the Cape. The front desk, bell & room service staff were exceptional. Not necessarily the housekeeping attention to detail. There were no condiments for the in room coffee maker and it was already full of water, not sure for how long, so leery of using it without a thorough cleaning. Hallway noise was significant enough to hear all conversations. Would still recommend the hotel as a great location and overall very good rating. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed for a work related event and had a great experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a good time! My family (with two toddlers, 1 and 3) and stayed for a night in a two double-bed room. The hotel is new and spacious, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Customer service was excellent: The staffs were very friendly in general, and they gave us a new room with a much better view than what we had originally reserved, when we told them we're traveling with little children and that we'd like to get a view of the airport. The bedding/pillows were superb quality compared to the other hotels we've stayed in the past with similar rating. Both my spouse and I had a very good quality sleep. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cut above This Westin is just superior to most other Westins that I've stayed at. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Check-in is a bit slow, they need more people at the desk - and they should have a dedicated line for SPG Gold and Platinum members. Food options are good and room service was above average. Great location in the Seaport - my favorite area in the city. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful and unexpected surprise, This hotel is elegant, luxurious and is in beautiful surroundings. The staff were courteous, helpful and took care of all essential needs even before enquiring for them. The front desk , concierge and the bellman all knew information at their finger tips. The most pleasant surprise was a message waiting on my room phone informing me of a 'group escorted run' in the morning, which was enlightening with local history and a great set of running coaches. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to detail? Noisy hotel during conferences. Having spent 4 single night stays in the last two months at this hotel I can only say that the staff are far from attentive and do tend to forget. I had to request all 4 times for slippers are they where not already provided in the room. Ignored three times but then the last stay when I called a second time I was finally provided with them. Also the toilet was far from clean. Stains on the toilet seat and surrounding area. I have also noticed the glassware in the toilet where used before and the housekeeping "forgot" to "wipe" them clean! Another problem was the housekeeping ladies outside the rooms are socializing out loud while some of the guests are trying to rest-sleep. Very noisy during conferences. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff This hotel has one of the the most friendly and professional staff I have ever encountered we were checked in by Matt T. when we got to our room which was very clean and nice but did not have a waterfront view which we had requested we called and within minutes Matt called wished us a Merry Christmas and we were relocated to of all things the presidential suite AMAZING . Sharon the concierge is the sweetest woman you will ever meet and anything you need she will make it happen You can not go wrong staying at this hotel you might not get the Presidential suite but you will not be disapointed. Thank you Matt and Sharon you made our Christmas in Boston unforgettable. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Drab but adequate High point was the food and the bed. Atending a large business meeting, food is usually not nutritious and carbs put me to sleep. Plenty of healthy choices at this meeting like protein bars and hard boiled eggs at the breaks. A welcome change. Bed was really comfortable and the room was quiet. Hotel personell were great. Missing were flowers, color, excitement. And I would not exactly call this "waterfront" July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service Had a wonderful one night stay here the night of Oct 30th. Came up to watch Game 6 of the World Series and stayed at the Westin Waterfront. The service from staff was great. I particularly appreciated the welcome and service from Calvin at the front desk. He recognized my gold status and truly appreciative of my business and loyalty. I've only had that type of service at one other SPG property. He was a true professional and helped to make the trip a success. He worked to get us a room ready before normal check-in hours. He went above and beyond and it made the trip perfect. I'll stay here again when I'm in the city. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience! My boyfriend and I arrived at the Westin for a one night stay. As we were walking to the front desk to check in, we were greeted with a big smile from Greg! He was extremely nice and inquired about the nature of our visit. Greg put us in an amazing room with a 15th floor city view! After we had returned from dinner, Greg was kind enough to provide us with a couple of bottles of water before we headed back up to the room to enjoy the night view of the city! It is rare to receive such impeccable customer service and Greg deserves to be recognized for his excellence! This was definitely a memorable stay thanks to Greg! July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As expected Exactly what I expected from a large Starwood property. There was a conference going on so the lobby was buzzing, but the room was quiet, updated, and the heavenly bed was heavenly. I could walk to everywhere I needed to go in South Boston/Waterfront. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee I was at a meeting being held at your hotel - the coffee was good BUT lukewarm ALWAYS at best - food was otherwise OK. amp July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS IS NOT A FIRST CLASS HOTEL- HORRIBLE Customer Service The Customer Service at the reception desk at this hotel is seriously below average. We were given our room and when we arrived there, it was a handicapped room (Rm 902). We called downstairs to requesti a room change as my husband is very tall and the lowered bathroom facilities are uncomfortable for him. The front desk man amswered with a snide reply, "That is not listed as a handicapped room, what's so handicapped about it?" When I said the shower, the plastic stool to sit on in shower, the lower vanity; he said, "Well, come downstairs and we'll change it for you!" BIG screwup for the rest of our four day stay because of this room change! the man at reception never changed our room in the system, so we were locked out the first evening and questioned by security as to why we were in the room,. In addition, our key would NEVER let us out of the parking garage and never worked in our door, regardless of how many times we went downstairs to get a new one! Reception NEVER apologized and made it seem like we were am imposition! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Was in Boston for work and after a long day checked in. This most have been obvious to the gentlemen checking me in who kindly offered me two free drink coupons. Very nice!!! Being a platinum member, was upgraded to a room with an amazing city view. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Location, staff, and quality of the hotel were all great. I would definitely stay at the Westin Waterfront again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not worth the expense The hotel is definitely 4-star; great beds; friendly, attentive staff. What was disappointing is the lack of amenities for the exorbitant price. No free WI-fi (thanks to a Dell convention, I could still tap into a free network, though); no free airport shuttle. It seems ironic that hotels that charge a lot less can offer these amenities for free. Also, the rooms were not very sound-proof. I could hear people and staff at all hours in the hall, as well as other guests coughing, etc. Location is fine if quick access to the airport is what you need. Otherwise, quite a hike to downtown and good restaurants. June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations Challenges Although the staff was friendly and accommodating, the check-in and billing process for our group of 5 was challenging. Each day of our stay we were faced with the front desk staff telling us we were not registered in the hotel and the person making the original reservations continued to receive emails and information that had to be parsed out to each of individually. After each of us clarifying each day at the front desk, even upon check out each room bill had to be changed to indicate individual names and necessary information. The system does not easily accommodate and track multiple parties within a large group with separate billings. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra Charge I was very happy with our stay until I got home and see I was charged an extra $204.00 after check out. This was not on my final bill. I am still awaiting a response form your accounting department. Also O'Connors the restaurant in the hotel had great food but terrible service on more than one occasion. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dichotomy This hotel displays a HUGE dichotomy between what appears in the common areas connected to the Boston Convention Center, and the rooms upstairs. Downstairs, this looks like a very high end hotel, beautifully decorated and appointed with exceedingly helpful staff. It is sad that I couldn't spend the entire time in the lobby. As for the room? Not nearly the standard I would expect from Westin, which I consider a higher end hotel. The rooms were generally clean, but dull - similar to what you would expect from a lower end brand. Several days we noticed that the bed sheets had holes in them, water pressure from the sink was merely a dribble and the TV was clearly very cheap judging by the sound and picture quality. Further, the housekeeping carts would be stored in the hallway overnight, and room service dishware would be left for extensive periods in the corridor. Having stayed at the W in Atlanta last week, I would much prefer that brand in the SPG lineup and would be hesitant to spend a premium to stay in a Westin in the future. Although the room was quiet (due to the higher floor) and close to the Convention Center, I can imagine there is much better to be found for the dollar spent. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, very accomodating! The staff welcomed us with smiles amd willingness to help in any way. They ade us feel comfortable, welcome and provided any needs very efficiantly. July 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>