ウェスティン・モナチェリゾート,マンモス

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 93546
  • カリフォルニア,
  • マンモスレイクス
  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent location The hotel was beautiful and very centrally located. The rooms were comfortable and remarkably quiet given all of the fun events taking place in the hotel and nearby vicinity. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised at the Level of Service Provided I'm very disappointed with my stay at the Westin this past weekend. My stay started off on the wrong foot shortly after checking in and unfortunately it did not get any better. The first night we had issues for placing an order and after several hours of trying to get a meal delivered sent the following email and have yet to receive a response. Good Evening, I'm writing this email to express my disappointment with my experience this evening; I opted to write an email rather than a review because I'm hoping the rest of my stay will Improve and I can provide a positive review. My husband and I arrived after a 5hr drive and settled in, the first thing we did was search the room for a room service menu but after searching everywhere we called the service desk. We spoke to the service desk associate at 10:35 and was told a menu would be brought up to us the menu arrived over 20 minutes later. We tried to call the front desk before 11 but no one answered; we called again after 11pm and was then put on hold. After waiting on hold for 10 minutes I hung up and called again to place an order. Unfortunately because of the process of placing an order took so long we had to order from the late night menu which is very limited. Sarah the associate who took our order stated the food would arrive in 20 minutes nearly an hour later our food still had not arrived after calling the service desk again the woman who answered apologized and stated she believed someone forgot the order and she would look into it for me. At 12:40 and two hours of trying to order we still have not received our meal or a call back from our the associate looking into our dinner so I called again. The associate who answered seemed frustrated I called again and basically stated I had no food coming because dinner isn't served after 10pm. So basically we've spent the last 2 1/2 hours waiting for food that will never arrive. I'm applaud with the service we received and even more surprised. Whenever my husband and I travel we always stay an SPG Resort because of the high quality of service we receive ,the Monache does not fall into that category. Unfortunately our experience this evening at the Monache is by far the worst experience we've ever had at not only SPG Resorts but any resort. The following morning I hoped things would turn around but they didn't. We set up two separate reservations for our stay so we had to check out and in the following morning. When I went to check out I was greet by an unfriendly associate who seemed irritated by the people she was assisting and to make matters worse when I asked about the charges she told me I had breakfast charges on our room, considering we were on our way to breakfast that was impossible. I advised the young lady that the charges weren't ours and her response was " but theres a charge for breakfast" I advised her again that it wasn't my breakfast and that it may have had to do with the dinner fiasco from the night before. In any case the following day we checked out again and I was helped by the same associate who was just as unfriendly but before she assisted me with my checkout she took the time give a not so nice look to a young lady she was helping before as she walked away. I know it might not seem like it based on this review but I am a very easy going person and because of the industry I am in I try to always provide positive reviews. I do have to mention there were a few associates that were very friendly and deserve recognition, I unfortunately did not get their names but I hope by my description they receive the positive feedback they deserve. The associates at the Bell Desk, were always friendly and responsive. The gentleman who checked me in the 2nd afternoon seemed to know what he was doing and was very polite. The Hostess at the Whitebark that assisted me with my coffee order on our second morning was great, she mentioned she was new but was able to handle the rush of people and was able to smile and be polite the entire time. I'm very disappointed about this past weekend and a little surprised that I have yet to receive a response to my initial email. I will be returning to Mammoth in August and am very sad to have to find other accommodations for my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Thanks for the clean and comfortable stay. I was very relaxed! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Had a nice stay with our kids . Rooms are quite spacious and nice. Window seat, fireplace, sitting area. Valets were fantastic. Knowledgeable, offering great advice. Concierge and check-in staff were OK. Could have been warmer. Great location next to the village with access to all it has to offer. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Village hotel. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the top floor. Very clean, beautiful room with a great SE view. The staff were very friendly, gave us lots of activity recommendations. Central location to the Village and lake/mountain park bike trails. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be at the Village. We preferred the restaurants/shopping at Old Mammoth Road/Minaret Village so we drove quite a bit, but this was our first summer stay in Mammoth and wanted all options available right outside the door. Be aware, the Village Gondola is closed in the Summer, which we found out from a valet attendant. There were a few minor complaints I have about the room/hotel: the heavenly bed was definitely plush, but a bit too soft for my liking; there was a DVD player in the bedroom, but no DVD library offered, pay per view movies/some cable channels only; the bike rack was very limited, only holding about 12-14 bikes, the rack was pretty full and we often had to "untangle" from overlapping handlebars; finally, not the hotel's fault, but on our last night there was a woman screaming and people running down the hallway for several minutes, not what you'd expect in a resort like this. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location We very much enjoyed our stay here. The prime location very near the shuttle bus station and The Village worked very well for us. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hôtel and great staff Just had a great stay at Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth. The staff was very helpful With all ouf requests. Room was splendid and so comfortable as usual. Always a pleasure to come to Westin ! Thanks. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My family stayed here last week and had a great experience. Excellent service, location and facility. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite places The Westin Monache Mammoth Lakes is one of my favorite Starwood properties in one of my favorite destinations. It is such a relaxing place. The staff really make this hotel a "home away from home". The Valet and Bell staff are wonderful helpful people. During this stay Rodney was particularly helpful, recommending a great breakfast place and dog friendly hikes. He always greeted us by name and was genuinely interested in making our vacation a great experience. The location of the hotel right next to the Village and local biking/walking trails is wonderful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best full service hotel in Mammoth The staff is very friendly and the service was great! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCE Stay at Westin. I Truly appreciate the hospitality of the westin staff, we had a great stay and were treated great by all . Andrew Contreras SCE Supervisor July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location, facility and service were excellant! The hotel is beautifully decorated. The Staff was always very helpful and went out of their way to provide what ever we asked! The room was comfortable, exceptionally clean, and everything was perfect. The hotel's location is perfectly situated in Mammoth. The shuttle service was efficient, and always available when we needed it. The pool area is large, service was excellent, and fun. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old favorite With family in Mammoth, have stayed at the Westin Monache several times. Easily the best choice in Mammoth. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Summer Getaway We’ve only stayed here during the summer, when it is probably quite a different crowd and atmosphere from the ski crowd. But we’ve always enjoyed our stays and love the comfortable luxury of the hotel after a day of hiking and exploring. The restaurant is particularly good and the menu never disappoints, and you’re steps away from the village for more basic options. Tip: make sure you get a 1-bedroom if you want a balcony; the studios apparently do not have that feature. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really unprepared for 4th of July It's a beautiful hotel but the staff is really not up to the quality. No recognition of SPG status, relatively unresponsive and un-sympathetic when we asked for a comforter for the sofabed. "Our sofabeds are really comfortable." was the answer. It's a sofabed! Not so comfortable! The most unbelievable thing was that their coffee makers used "pods" but they only supplied us with filters for large coffeepots. When we went to the desk for help at 8:00 in the morning on the 4th of July there was no one around anywhere! Really? Nice hotel, but the staff doesn't make it work. July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was comfortable The staff were professional, the room and hotel were clean, good proximity to restaurants and sight seeing locations July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We have been staying at the Westin Monache for a few years now. The experience has been great every time. We look forward to coming every year. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hikers with our dog The best, all around. We had a room situation - the heater was not functioning properly - next thing we knew we were upgraded to a larger room. All the staff were beyond pleasant , and were super friendly to us (including my husband)!! We loved our short visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has great location We had a comfortable and relaxing stay at the Westin Monache Resort. We loved the location near The Village at Mammoth and its near the shuttle to take to Devil's Postpile and Rainbow Falls as well as any other place you may need to go in Mammoth. The kids enjoyed the heated pool/jacuzzi even though it was a bit small. We did however would have liked to see a larger Westin store. We are usually accustomed to having a Westin concierge but they did not have anyone that was handling the concierge since they needed to hire someone which was disappointing. We also had our room card key not work twice so we had to go to the lobby to reactivate it. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Trip Great trip. Very attentive staff. Rooms are clean. Kids felt very cozy. Room seemed dark but that's because we arrived in the afternoon and we got the sun in the morning. Lovely. We had problems with our room keys malfunctioning and the staff was on it without prompting. Someone approached my wife, apologized for the inconvenience and had someone come and check the door. It was probably us leaving the keys near our phones! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sierra Getaway If yu are planning to visit Mammoth lakes in the Sierra for skiing or summer fun, I recommend the Westin Monache Resort for your stay. It is a modern facility with excellent proximity to the gondola and town center. You can expect typical Westin attention to detail to make your stay a memorable one. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in-out stuff This hotel location is convenient, it good & clean. problem is with stuff in front desk.. I arrived as gold member of SPG. with two night reservation plus one additional night as option. reservation was for a suite. we have been assigned in to a very tiny studio My request for having a suite, remain with very unpleasant attitude " you have to be up grade for suite and it cost more)!!! At the end we decided not to argue & use our last day of stay, in another facility we found very convenient. Saturday June 28 I called front desk to let them know, we will leave on Sunday. Sunday at 7.00 I am doing check out, from desk representative: Barb..."you need to cancel your reservation 24 H ahead" answer: I called yesterday, Barb: there is no note that you called, she has to do her job right. sorry I did my side, 7:20 still she is looking by going from one computer to the next. No, there is no note, sorry. Do you know, why we leave? because of your attitude!!! is 30 min I am waiting for check-out. Barb... sorry I do my job, I am sorry too, Shall I leave or you are going to finish the check out. 7:40 I got my bill !!!!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Monache, MAmmoth Lakes, Ca The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The room was well equipped except the lighting, especially in the bathroom, was poor. It was hard to put on makeup when you can't see yourself in the mirror. The restaurant was exceptional and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only exception was when you needed items for the bathroom then they were a little slow. We had a great view from our balcony and a very enjoyable stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dismissive front desk Typed on cellphone. Sorry for typos. + nice and clean room. + very fun bar in a ski town - asked for Westin workout delivered before arrival. And the front desk took a note but did not care to do so. - once checked in, had to phone to get the Westin workout. And delivered in the wrong size. - no spg member recognition what so ever. - very disappointing experience at the front desk during the checkin process. No beverage was offered. Had to ask for spg welcome gift. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Note on driving directions I just wanted to give you a note regarding your online driving directions - You state to proceed west on CA-203. Please add that when CA-203 turns right in town - GO STRAIGHT. (Otherwise you will never find Canyon Drive and not find the hotel.) June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but had some issues... We have stayed at the Westin Monache many times and love the hotel and area. However, this visit was not as smooth as our previous ones. The attitude of the desk person who "welcomed" us was very poor. She did upgrade us to a larger room but it did not have much of a view. This person was also the one we had to contact regarding our many room issues and we finally refrained from contacting her due to the very curt attitude. The issues included: 1. Our room was not clean or properly equipped. Several kitchen items were missing along with the notices to hang on the door or place on the bed for sheet changing. 2. Both cutting boards were covered with dried meat juice. We took photos before and after we cleaned one ourselves. 3. I asked the zip code for the hotel and was told by the above mentioned employee that she did not have that memorized and she did not attempt to find it. I had to make use of the business center and google the zip code. 4. We declined maid service for a couple days but then asked for it and found that the maids did not change our sheets or clean the bathroom floor. (We did not have the "clean sheet" notice so we could not place it on our bed.) 5. When we discovered the situation in number 4 above, we called downstairs to ask if we had done something wrong as to the clean sheet problem and we were told (by the same person as before) that this was not her department. She did say she could send someone up right away but it was rather late and we were ready for bed. That is more than enough to clearly show that there were some problems. We did have a great time in Mammoth and had wonderful service from many hotel employees including Michelle, Cherise, Jeremy, and Kelly. We have never written a negative review before and only do so in hopes that one of our favorite locations will make some corrections and raise the level back up to very high. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced ghost town Firstly, your website needs to be tweaked. When I book a room, I want the total BEFORE I give you my cc number. My $162 per night room came to $433 upon checkout after all your ridiculous add-ons. $25 resort fee - still not sure what the heck that was supposed to cover. And you tax the resort fee too? I called to make my reservation so that I knew what I was going to be charged. Now, I realize summer is not "in season," but if you're going to gouge me, I expect there to be employees there to serve me. It was like a ghost town. I chose to go green, bypassing housekeeping. I assumed that meant sheets/towels. I didn't expect that meant no more coffee, water, soap, shampoo. Not a single person in the restaurant at dinnertime, yet it took 10 minutes to get a cup of ice cream to go. At checkout, it took too long for a bell person to come with the cart, so I made three trips myself to take my things to the curb where I waited at least 20 minutes for the valet to bring my car. The only money I saved on this trip was tipping money. You can't tip someone that never shows up. Just a fancy looking hotel with fancy prices, but service is seriously lacking. Oh, and why in the world is the lighting so bad in your meeting room that your maintenance man had to go find us another lamp? IT'S A MEETING ROOM - people tend to have paper in a meeting room. We need to be able to read it. And no cleanup of the meeting room between day 1 and day 2. Came in the morning of day 2 to see our empty glasses left from the day before. Just overall bad service ... actually, not bad, just no service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel This hotel was lovely. The staff was not really 'on duty' when we arrived at night, could not get a bellman to help us unload and park our car. We were exhausted, so finally we moved the car ourselves and hauled up our bags. The hotel is wonderful though, the rooms are clean and nicely done. Beds were great, hotel was not noisey and we had a good sleep. The restaurant was very good in the morning, we had breakfast. Very prompt service with great food. We took a nice walk down to the new 'village' beneath the hotel. It has wonderful stores and places to eat. Mammoth is very relaxing and gorgeous scenery. I would return to the hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mammoth weekend get away There was a little bit of a mix up on our reservation, but staff member Jennifer and the manager Melissa (?) handled it greatly. Everything else about our stay was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Fun with Your Dogs This hotel is one of the most :Dog Friendly" in the Starwood chain. Dogs are welcome and the dog owners all appreciate the hotels attitude. A feeling of happiness, joy and over all well being is felt in the hotel as people who love dogs and the love they povide are nice people to be around and the Westin Mammoth accomplishes this The whole Village of Mammoth continues this dog friendly attitude as well. Thanks for providing us with a great hotel that we have been coming to sevral times a year for the past six years with our Golden Retriever. June 23, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:24:33.185-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_229, tr_229
  • loc_en_US, sid_1562, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>