The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Staff Hotel was great and service and staff was excellent. I will like to stay at this hotel again in my future travels. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well done! Staff could not have been better! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What I Expected An African conference was going on during my stay and because of this, the service was not what I expected. Kids were in and out of the gym. They constantly played on the equipment and the elevators. Someone was smoking marijuana and it filled the hallways and elevator. My room was not refreshed when I went out to enjoy Dallas. I came back to my room and there were still dirty towels on the bathroom floor. I had to request that a housekeeper was sent to my room I was very disappointed with this hotel and will not stay here again. The hotel staff was great but was not happy with my stay. July 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor experience awful experience. first night, send another one of my check in party to my room at 3am. Scared the heck out of both of us. Sleep over for that night. Next day,absolutely zero room cleaning. arrived back in hotel from work, client dinner at 10pm to find room totally unserviced. A few points were given for the inconvenience but this Westin is broke. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Get a good price The facility is dated and my room was not in good condition. Chipped and scratched furnishings and doors. The restaurant closed far too early at 10:00 and the room service offerings were no help. $4.00 for a water bottle for a Platinum guest? The bed was the normal Westin bed, so if you do not mind scratches and get a good price, go ahead. February 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the Westin Standard While the room and bed were congruent with my typical Westin experience, nothing else about this hotel was. The bathroom was tiny, with no exhaust fan and a leaky shower head. The hotel and conference room were so cold that even the men in our party were all bundled up. Eventually we got the temperature turned up in our conference room, but the rest of the hotel was uncomfortably friggid. Spa was broken. The restaurant was okay but overly expensive for the quality of the food. One front desk staffer was very friendly, but others were rude. Accounting screwed up the room rate for numerous members of our group, and the front desk is not authorized to correct it, so getting our bill corrected was a true pain. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and Ride service The accommodations were excellent and the service great. However, we thought the reservation we made included 7 days parking at the hotel in the price of the reservation quoted on line. However, when we returned from our trip, we were charged an additional $28.00 for parking. Can you explain the discrepancy? June 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff made my experience worth it When I checked in I encountered a few problems within the first 3 days I was there. To my opinion some of the management need to work on their follow through when issues have been communicated to them. The line staff are incredible, professional, yet personal. It was because of their attention to detail that made my stay there better. They are the reason why I would return to this property. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by exceptional staff! Not only did this hotel meet all of my expectations, but was physically staffed with an outstanding group of individuals especially Christine (registration). At the time of check-in, I asked her about a special request on my return stay (3 days later). She went out of her way to take care of an early check-in situation; in fact, she had a "plan B" for me if a room was not available. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was beautifully presented, and the airport transportation was timely. I will always make this property my hotel preference in the Dallas area. January 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAFF There was a problem with the airport shuttle and I waited for over an hour. I was in constant communication with the staff, and finally they told me to take a Taxi and they'd cover the fare. On arrival thy were sincerely apologetic, upgraded my room, and compensated me for my dinner. (Which was EXCELLENT) This team really knows how to turn a bad situation into a great one. If not for them, this would've been a completely different review, but because of them, I'll be sure to book here every time I'm in the Dallas area. Thank you for your great customer service. May 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I expected nothing less than a standard Westin. When I showed up, there were no platinum rooms, concierge lounge, no bathrobes in the rooms. Housekeeping left the empty toiletries from the last guest in the shower without replacements. There was a 15 minute wait for the roughly 25 tables that are in the restaurant (for a hotel that sleeps 1,600 people). I was only there for one night, but nearly every part of that hotel that I had an opportunity to touch was a disappointment. If you're going to build a hotel, at least keep it consistent with it's brand image. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is home. This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are nice and comfortable. The hotel staff will always take care of you. May 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Nice hotel for short stays or business trips, but not really for family. I stayed here with my buddies over the weekend to watch the Dallas Cowboys play the New York Giants. (they lost...boo!). We wanted a hotel close to the DFW airport (which has the worst road system ever!). Typical Westin style, but in a smaller scale. Clean, friendly, and business-like, but not a resort hotel for family. Rooms are small, but comfortable and manageable for the great rate of $135 a night. Elevators are quite slow even though there are 4 of them, probably because they were packed the weekend we were there because of the football fans. I would stay here again because it's close to the DFW airport, right off the freeway, and close to restaurants. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heater is very noisy and doesn't work I stayed right after X-mas, and the weather was very cold during my stay. Hence I turned on the heater and went to bed. Heater became very noisy, but I thought because it was a cold day. During the sleep, I felt the room is very cold, and found that heater was still working (again very noisy), but it didn't blow in any hot air at all. I guessed heater seemed to have some problem, but it was too late to change the room (too much work at 2am).. It seems the hotel was recently renovated, but but HVAC system is still very old and even not functioning well. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aug 31, 2013 I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. Two of my recent stays, the rooms have been below standard. The first occurrence the bathroom sink would not drain and the shower door would not open/close because it was out of balance. How does this get missed during the cleaning? It was repaired while I was there. On Aug. 31, 2013 the bathroom sink would not drain, the toilet did not flush properly and the iron was malfunctioning. I reported these Sat night in person at the front desk and none of these problems were addressed during my stay. Disappointing. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. A guy named Oscar was great!! I was a little disappointed with the decor of the hotel and hotel room. It was an excellent place for conferences. The meeting rooms were spacious and comfortable. The layout was great as well as the parking. I loved that there was an entrance close to the meeting rooms where we could park close by. I also loved that we could access the WiFi for free and stay connected to work and home. The only complaint that I have is that the rooms did not have a refrigerator. When you have a conference over several days and children are involved, you diffidently need a refrigerator. A small one would be great. I would recommend the hotel if you added a refrigerator. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff I just wanted to write to tell you how impressed I was with some of your staff. I was there for the Core Training and many of us got to the hotel early. Though the rooms weren't ready Jaclyn was kind, patient and pleasant to everyone. Even the frustrated guests that weren't very understanding. Also Lynn was very pleasant and helpful anytime I had a question. There were other staff members that I wish I would have gotten there names that made a great impression on me as well. One of the janitors, a man that was working on Sat morning was extremely cordial and I heard three other ladies complementing him as well. All three shuttle drivers I had were very nice too. Thank you so much for your emphasis on customer service. It was much appreciated!! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel My wife and I stayed here for a clown convention this week. It is a very nice hotel with excellent staff. The bed is very comfortable and cozy. The TV's are big and just like the ones at home. We had a room with a view of the airport and it was nice watching the planes land and take off. We attended an evening banquet and a breakfast meeting while there and the food was good. The only negative I have is there is only one restaurant within walking distance and it is a Dennys.... Overall a great hotel and we will stay there again. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what we expected My husband and I came up for the weekend for our anniversary, expected to stay at a four star review hotel but it was less than expected. The hotel had all the amenities of a four star but lacks the quality. The room was cramp. Furniture in room and wood work in elevator were worn. The "heavenly" bed was not at all heavenly due to the scratchy sheets and the over powering smell of bleach. Bath towels were also crunchy and cheap one ply toilet paper. The carpet on our floor needed some attention, looks like they haven't vacuumed in a few days. This hotel lacks attention to details. We came in expecting more but was disappointed. We booked through Hotwire and received a really good rate, I would not pay their regular rate. Overall it was fair for what we paid. September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is over-priced! I was very disappointed in my stay. I was in Irving for the entire week and rented a suite room. The room was furnished with a fridge and coffee pot, but there was no microwave. The evening meal in the restaurant was good but the drinks were overpriced. The breakfast buffet was overpriced and not appealing. There appeared to be items that were day(s) old (bacon, rolls). The price of the breakfast buffet was outrageous! The swimming pool was not clean and looked unsanitary. The hot tub was out of service. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best DFW Airport Hotel I travel to the Dallas area for both personal and business reasons and choose the Westin DFW on a regular basis. It is one of the few Starwood properties where Platinum Members actually benefit from their elite status. The Staff at this hotel is very accommodating but I am most impressed with the competence and friendliness of the Concierge staff who ensure guests' needs are taken care of quickly and efficiently. This hotel is, without a doubt, the best choice for anyone flying in or out of DFW. December 29, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a difference a season makes After staying at this hotel for several years and rating it outstanding each time i stayed, I am dissipointed to say, I was dissipointed for the first time ever. What can I say? I expect more from the Westin brand; plastic martini glasses? A buffet with bring the check only mentality and employees so confounded over it all they confide in regulars like myself to say, HELP! Well, I agree, help is indeed needed! Regardless, the new GM better get their arms around this or fans like myself are going to start scratching their head over, "if it wasn't broken what was there to fix"! Look forward to the suites getting sun screens replaced, broken dresser doors being repaired and cloth napkins returning to the breakfast dining room. I expect more from the Westin brand and SPG for sure! See you in two weeks. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Best staff ever. Accommodating and friendsly. May 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great team work from staff I was here for a meeting. The staff was very professional, kind, and worked extremely well together. Any requests which were made were passed on to all shifts and departments involved. From FD, to F&B to CSM all super! We knew we could rely on them all! The only problem we had was with the building itself... the heat didn't work in 2 of our meeting rooms and one guest room had no hot water from the sink tap. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a successful meeting. THANKS! March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Brand means quality! Always happy to provide feedback. However, when taking the time to do so results in positive changes, truly a great sign of quality in every respect! Thanks to all for such a positive experience this past weekend. Our team won, drinks were prepared at the table and all aspects of our stay was indeed, stellar! Thanks also to Chafee and Tim for treating us as always like family. You just cannot go wrong when breakfast and dinner is a personal experience. Staff made the difference! September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rough Stay for my Customer I sent my customer to your Hotel. The pictures were of your downtown hotel on the internet so they were not expecting a run of the mill Hotel. Your downtown location is much nicer. He had issue with a broken heater, credit card processing (according to him the staff was not understanding about our arrangement), family had to wait for an hour and a half to be picked up from the airport. Food was good and rooms were clean. My conversation with the manager was good. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Unresponsive Staff I am a platinum Starwood member, and always prefer Starwood hotels above any other chain. The DFW Airport Westin was beautiful, but I was disappointed in the lack of response to my requests for help in dealing with a late charge posted to my account. On Thursday (3/7) I spoke with a gentleman at the front desk who informed me that he couldn't help me, but gave me a card to contact the accounting department. I did call the accounting department on Friday (3/8), and spoke to an individual named Marta, who also told me she couldn't help me, but would have her boss call me back. I never received a call back. I realize that everyone has many responsibilities during the day, and things can get lost. However, as a Platinum member and a die-hard supporter of Starwood, I don't like feeling as though I have to beg for help. March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OVER THE TOP SERVICE I am a high volume traveler, book my own reservations, and use Starwood Hotels as my primary chain. this trip I arrived at the hotel to find out I had failed to make an on-line reservation for the trip and the hotel was sold out. The staff ended up putting me up in the only room available the Presidential Suite at a higher rate than I would have paid but I excepted that as I needed a room for the evening. A few minutes later two of the staff tracked me down in having dinner, informed me that because of my status and corporate rates, they were reducing my rate down to a manageable level. Also provided me a breakfast coupon. in addition, the restaurant staff was excellent, very polite and food was better than average for an airport hotel. I will always now stay at this hotel even if the location is not the most convenient. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price of Box Lunch was outragous! Stayed three nights recently for a company convention. The meeting rooms were the correct size for the group and were just fine. The one dinner we had was good and had large portions. I would consider the price only a little high at $50.00. (which included 18% tip and service charge.) However, our group is still talking about our $30.00 box lunch. This included choice of sandwich (I had a turkey roll up.), small potato salad, small cole slaw, a cookie, and a drink. The equivalent (or even better) at a chain sub shop would be under $8.00. (Bringing outside food was not allowed.) I understand hotel mark-ups, but there should be a value associated with the price. A box lunch should not be $30.00. I would stay at this hotel for their rooms and service, but would not recommend reserving meeting rooms if you require food on site. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Great The hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make this a great stay. Dallas was hit by an ice storm and the staff that were able to make it to work did extra duty to calm anxious travelers. The storm causes a short power outage and the staff never missed a beat. They created a candle lit dinner for my small conference group. They were creative and dedicated to completing whatever task they faced and they were upbeat and friendly. December 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>