The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin DFW I recently stayed at the Westin DFW for an HSMAI meeting. The service was outstanding throught the hotel, Front office team, houskeeping, banquet staff were all pleasant and helpful. The meeting rooms were chilly but when called to warm up they responded quickly. The food was outstanding which is difficult for meetings I liked the healthy choices. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Irving My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Westin Irving. Upon arrival we were treated like royalty by Mr. Tony who helped us to our room. He made sure we knew where every thing was in the hotel and of course showed us all the little things about our room. In addition, he assisted us in reserving a town car and gave my wife and I breakfast vouchers. Our trip to DFW was for leisure, primarily for the Rangers game. We usually stay at the Sheraton in Arlington on Convention Center Dr. due to location. However, our next stay we will definitely get a room in this area because the town car will charge you 50 bucks to take you to the game (30 if you consider -20 for parking at the stadium). Plus, Grapevine Mills is only a 10 minute drive from the Westin. Furthermore, consider this a 4 star hotel with a 3 star rating. Give me some STARPOINTS baby May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DFW Westin I'm a Westin fan, but was disappointed this visit. Cons: The bathroom sink was clogged. The service in the restaurant was slow and didn't offer specials or a wine list, like they did to other tables. It wasn't busy, and relatively early, so I would have anticipated better services. Pros: Upgraded to a suite which had wonderful accomodations I would have thoroughly enjoyed if I had been there for more nights. Quiet rooms. Great workout facility. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Hotel As a platinum member I really enjoyed this Hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive to the needs of the guest. The check-in was fast and very efficient. There was no club lounge so the front desk clerk offered me breakfast. nice customer service. Upon check out i was processed in no time an able to catch the free shuttle to the airport. There's a sports bar in the lobby and the staff there were very nice. I would stay at this hotel again. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed1 I have stayed at most of the Westin Hotels in Dallas and this facility has been the worst every time. They are under staffed, they don't give their SPG customers the perks that they should. They don't have the robes any longer, etc. I could go on and on about the disappointment that I have. I have been a loyal customer, but I have other membership cards and I will probably stay with them. I was just very unhappy with the entire experience . February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, a positive stay We recently stayed in a double queen room for a weekend conference. I had booked with Westin because of the spacious rooms at other locations, so I was disappointed that this one seemed considerably more cramped. When we requested extra towels, they arrived faster than anyone anticipated, but that may be because we were next to the Staff closet on our floor. The most disappointing part of our stay was that both nights we were woken up in the middle of the night as something hit the other side of the wall very loudly (sounded like something heavy being thrown against the wall). As this would have been in the staff lounge, it's very disappointing to think they didn't consider that guests were sleeping just on the other side. Otherwise, our stay was exactly what we had hoped and more as despite the proximity to the airport, we did not ever hear the airplanes. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hote is dirty with old linens that should be replaced. The carpet was torn in my room. The room linens are old with stains. The breakfast service in the restaurant is horrible. They always try to give me a table that is dirty. Several times I have asked for water with ice and then bring me a glass with one ice in it. I guess this hotel management like to play games with guests. the joke is on you and I will no longer book rooms here. I'm traveling to Dallas regularly and this hotel is gross. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I had multiple issues. They couldn't find my reservation, although they eventually did. There was large conferences being held and they allowed quests to run screaming around the hotel. The biggest issue was upon returning I found out they charged my room to my private credit card but not the Corporate Card on file. This not only happended to myself but the 2 ladies I was traveling with had the same accounting issues. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice environment, staff not friendly I enjoyed the atmosphere and environment. The room was roomy and clean. A typical Westin hotel. However, I went back couple days later because I left something in the room. I asked for lost and found. The lady told me in a tone that wasn't customer service oriented "you have to come back; the lost and found dept is closed". Well, I live 30 miles out. She didn't offer to take down my information and call me to update on the status. December 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to DFW Great shuttle service from DFW. Staff is very efficient; rooms are of high quality expected at a Westin. HOWEVER, even a room on the 9th floor has significant traffic noise all night from adjacent freeway. Restaurant is NOISY! Couldn't hear my spouse across the table. Food is really good - but HUGE portions (so split a meal with someone if you're used to normal portions.) October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel.. Needs some remodeling. Issues with Sunday breakfast buffet Bathrooms could use some updates such as easier-to-use shower faucet, and brighter lighting. Breakfast buffet is pretty bad as is the staff in this restaurant. Waiter and waitresses seem to have never heard of customer service. Coffee was bad, eggs were COLD, meat was old and greasy. Yogurt was watery and unappetizing. No spoon to stir coffee and waitress had vanished!!! Music conflicted with the music from the lobby. December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bug I reported to the front desk at 7:30am that there was a cricket/cockroach in my bathroom. It crawled all over the bath tub. I took a picture and showed it to the guest service. The receptionist said she would take care of it. When I got back to my room at 8pm. The bug was still there on the floor right where I killed it. It was very disappointed the way they handled the situation. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A short but comfortable stay I had an early morning flight, so moved from another Dallas hotel to this one after returning my rental car in the evening. The Shuttle bus driver was very friendly, and offered all passengers a "clear beer" (cold bottled water!) from his cooler. He made everyone feel welcome. There was a huge traffic jam leaving the airport and the toll booths, due to highway construction, but somehow, and miraculously, he found a way to manoeuvre the shuttle through as quickly as possible. Check-in, however, was slow. Our Shuttle bus was fairly full, and there was only one clerck at the front desk. And there was already a line up. So we waited. On our shuttle were some flight crew, and they were taken care of by the Bell / Concierge desk, but the rest of us had to wait to get checked-in. The room was fine; I was literally there to sleep. Then I caught an early shuttle to the airport! July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waiting to review The staff took this average hotel to the stars! They were attentive, professional and conveyed the spirit of Weston Hotel to the nth degree. The lead man in charge of our meals and conference accommodations was a pleasure to watch as he calmly dealt with a large group, full of active children and tardy adults. I could not tell if it was his cultural experience or his professionalism but he led his staff skillfully. The express service was phenomenal. I love the greeting - how may I help you in room 238? Awesome- really embodies the intent of "Express" . Several hotels fail at living up to the name identified as express. I was disappointed that the stairs were not accessible to the hotel guests and we had to wait for elevators when I only stayed on the 2nd floor. Missed opportunity for exercise. Minor annoyance because the conference staff and housekeeping staff were exceptional! July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! I really enjoyed my stay! I was staying there for business. The accommodations were perfect! I have a lot of back issues, so I am always wary of staying out of town overnight! I happy to say I woke very refreshed with out back pain! The warm jacuzzi the night before my have aided in that. FYI - the pool is on the roof and in a very relaxing setting with lots of clean towels! I was impressed. August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing Some Things That Made Westin Special I was really disappointed to see that the dual shower heads and in-room robes were a thing of the past during my most recent stay. Also, I was mid-shower my 2nd day of the stay before realizing the maid did not replinish the shampoo and conditioner. These were benefits that made the Westin a special place to stay. Good notes: Nice to have newspapers available in the morning. The breakfast is very nice. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What A Year Our company opened a new office in Dallas over the last year. This brought me to the Weston a few weeks per month, over this period. My stay was alway comfortable and the facilities met my needs. But, the big thing for me has been the friendliness of the staff. Everybody is open and direct and genuinely seems to having a good time, even though they working very hard. From the front door guys and check-in to the breakfast service team, everyone is will to smile and get to know you a little bit. I feel like I would recognized as a friend if I came back to stay in the future. Being alone most dinners, my usual routine was to sit at the bar for my meal. The bar staff, Fiona,Liam, Christine, and many others do a great job keeping us feeling attended to, even during a tough rush of guests. Thank you Weston DFW for a great year. My visits will be less frequent now, but I hope visit again soon. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 1031 I enjoyed my stay over the weekend of Jan 18-20. The bed was very comfortable. A couple of minor items in the room need to be addressed by the maintenance staff. 1. The middle drawer of the dresser opens on its own. Not a problem except in the middle of the night. 2. The cold water knob leaks water when it's turned on. 3. The window blind does not go up. I like to look out the window. Thanks! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury hotel great for conventions! I stayed here for the 3rd time for the Texas Clown Convention - once in 2001, then in 2011 and 2012. The hotel just keeps getting better! Your staff could not be more accommodating. The rooms were all clean and beautiful. The food in the restaurant was delicious and well presented. The staff was able to quickly and efficiently set up rooms for us. We are so happy we stayed at the DFW Westin! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location FSI If you are coming over for flight training is the best location. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DFW Westin Over all the hotel was very good. Bed was comfortable, yet the sheets were so stiff it edged on being uncomfortable. Disappointed there was a LOCK on the refrigerator! Glad I brought a cooler! Plus I don't drink coffee and having to use the coffee maker to make hot water left the tea tasting funny. No microwave. Restaurant had very good food but had no way to warm up leftovers. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The stay at this hotel was very good. One exception was that on the second floor where I had a room was above the Blue Flame Grill and there was apparently some type of equipment continuously making noises that would come through the walls in the evening and early morning hours. This made it somewhat difficult to rest quietly. Other than that, the hotel met my expectations. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect football weekend This is my 3rd visit in two years to attend college football games in Cowboys Stadium. The convenience to the airport and the stadium can't be beat. The rooms are updated and have the famous Heavenly Bed. Staff service is impeccable, and the breakfast buffet is the best around. I will keep coming back and bringing college football fans with me. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient The hotel is extremely convenient to the airport. Room service was quick and delicious. The staff was very friendly and fulfilled my needs. The room is a little older, but the bed was still extremely comfortable. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some improvement on customer service The serving staff was awesome, food was great. Front desk and one of the shuttle drivers was terrible. The shuttle driver drove right past me even when I was standing under the correct sign AND waved. I stood out there for about an hour and half almost. The hotel didn't seem to care that it happened when I called. The bathrooms need fans also. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Flame Grill By far some of the best service I consistently receive is from Christine & Robert. Even if it's been months since my last stay they rememeber my name & my drink of choice. Only negative is pulling the scallops appitiezer off the menu. Christine went above & beyond the call of duty & had it made for me, but please don't take the best item you have off the menu. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasue My third stay at the Westin this Summer and as ever a charming and professional experience. It is great to be able to fully relax and rest after travelling across the Atlantic and then working 12 hour days. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is great overall My only issues with this hotel was that they may have been experiencing some electrical issues during our conference. The power went out several times during my 3 days there. They also seemed to only be running (1) elevator although we were one of several conferences there and we had over 200 in attendance, It made it difficult to get to the room at times. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations The Westin DFW exceeded all my expections. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and most helpful when we asked for directions. The room was lavish and both the room and bathroom were spotless. The breakfast buffet was like eating in a 5-star restaurant. I will definitely revisit the Westin DFW in the future. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless night The noise levels in my room were unbelievable. I couldn't sleep at all. Not sure if it was the freight elevator or external noise that intruded. I finally called the front desk at 2:30 am after 3 hours of just trying to close my eyes. I had a very important meeting at 8 am and I showed up completely exhausted. Never again will I be staying at your hotel. March 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>