The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad válido.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non-existent maid service We live in the area but decided to make the stay at this property a little weekend getaway since it was the Host hotel for a mud run my husband was doing early on a Sat morning. Check in was extremely slow. There was one person in line ahead of us but it still took 20 minutes. We were out of the room Sat morning from 0630-1100 and were surprised to return to a room still not made up. There were no maids in the halls either so extra coffee was out of the question. We were in the room for 2 hours and kept expecting the maid any minute. We were gone again from 1pm-3pm and still no service---even tho we passed her cleaning the room next door and said hello on our way out! My husband had to hunt her down for clean towels and coffee for the next morning. I made the bed myself. When we told the front desk,, they were unconcerned that we had to hunt down a maid. The location is great for restaurants within walking distance but the service was awful. For what we paid for the night, I would rather stay ocean front. We won't be back. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service After complaining to room service regarding the quality of the dinner salad, and the substituted inferior ingredients did not match the menu, no credit was offered. I sent a detail explanation to the info web site address. Not even the courtesy of a reply. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We really enjoyed our stay at this facility. The bed was soft as a cloud, the room was immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here every time I visit the area. The parking area is a bit difficult to find if using GPS. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Alive for the Night It was mentally refreshing to be at a place you can unwind peacefully and in comfort. The accommodations where just right and as for check-in and check-out, the time were set at the perfect hour and reduced any stress associated with it. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff This hotel is a great location and the staff is wonderful. The front desk was helpful and courteous. Lena, the waitress at the buffet, went out of her way to see that my requests were met. Overall a great experience. January 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay The Westin Town Center is consistently excellent in providing me service and comfort when I am in the Virginia Beach area. This is my third stay and I will be back. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Hotel is great location,but I see much slippage since previous stays. I'm unhappy having to wipe surfaces and pick up bits and pieces from the carpet before getting settled. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Spent 2 nights at this location. Room wasn't cleaned after my first night - Coffee wasn't replaced - Bathroom wasn't cleaned - Smelled musty - March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed I was really disappointed upon arrival when I was informed that the gym was closed for re-modeling. I travel and live out of a suitcase for days at a time. One thing that I try to do is enjoy a evening after work by getting a good workout. Although I was offered to use Town Center Fitness, it was about two blocks away and just somewhat of an inconvienence. The hours at the alternative was extremely short. I was out with my client and didn't have the opportunity to get to the gym on Saturday or Sunday due to their hours. I would have to think twice before returning to The Westin at Town Center in a few months when I return for a client visit. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was extremely accomodating by providing a roll away bed with nice linens as the bed provided. The staff were professional and courteous. Excellent! I would only have enjoyed Spa Facilities during my stay! July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is comfortable and conveniently located Exceptional accomodations May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed This was the 2nd night of a two night stay (separate reservation because of last minute changes). Our issues: wifi strength in room was terrible - you could connect by the door but if you moved across the room you lost the connection; no hot water in the morning for showers - when I told the desk clerk (who was very apologetic - points to her) - she apologized but said no one else had complained - she checked with the engineers and it turns out a water heater was installed incorrectly the night before when work was done; breakfast in the restaurant - understaffed and unable to handle the turnover - delay on getting seated at a clean table; had to get silverware from another table; and finally no bill ever showed up. I am a long term SPG member and you have had my correct email on file for years unchanged. Unfortunately someone changed it and sent my bill to another person. When I called after seeing the charge on my credit card the person confirmed the address and when it was wrong changed it. I said my bill had gone to the wrong person and she dismissed it as probably having been rejected - no apologies for mistake. Our first night was adequate (wifi issues) but really this is not at a level I expect from a Westin. The valet was good. The morning checkout person was apologetic and we appreciate her adding points to my account to make up for the inconvenience - but the answer to an issue being raised should never be "no one else complained". We had hoped to stay here again when visiting friends in the area but are extremely reluctant to do so. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet Bed I had heard excellent things regarding Westin Hotels, especially their bedding, etc. My friend and I returned to the hotel at 11:15pm after a concert only to find upon turning back the comforter that one of the beds was wet. I contacted the front desk and the manager on duty called me back. She was shocked and stated that possibly the pillow topper had been cleaned and put back on the bed wet. After hearing this, I pulled back the bottom sheet, etc only to discover that almost half of the bed was not just wet but saturated and yellowish looking. The manager again expressed her shock and disappointment at the situation but stated that she had no empty rooms to move us into. She said that she would have a roll away bed brought up and would at least take off half of the room charge. The manager then called back to say that she would not be charging us anything for the night. It took over 45 minutes for the roll away bed to arrive and when it did, there were dust bunnies on it. I ended up sharing the dry bed with my friend because I didn't feel comfortable sleeping on it. I appreciate that the manager gave us the room for free but I also felt that she should have come up to see exactly what the situation was since she appeared to be shocked by my description over the phone. After that experience, I'm not certain whether or not I would book another stay at that hotel or whether I'd recommend it to anyone. I was definitely disappointed after hearing such good things regarding Westin Hotels. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Stay of My Life I was in town for a wedding that I was in. Reserve 2 nights, Saturday and Sunday. When when checked in on Saturday our room was about 85 degrees and we were on the top floor (15th). They sent someone to check it. They fix it and went on. Later that night it went out again. Once again I call the front desk about 2 am stating the issue and how me and my husband cant sleep and how hot it is. They told me there was no manager on duty, there was no more rooms, and no one could come to fix it until 7 am that next morning but they could bring me some water. WE COULDNT SLEEP AT ALL! Imagine being on the top floor no air, no windows open in a closed space. It was horrible! Called at 7 am and no one came until around 9 am. They worked on it and it worked for a few hours. By this time I was upset. I called demanded another room and my money back for the stay. They put me in a room about 1 hour before they wedding I was in which started at 5:30 pm. I was so upset. I called before check out on Monday and demanded my money back as we didnt have any air in our room for 24 hours plus!!! It was the worst experience of my life! They gave me some points for another stay they I dont want because I will never stay under this chain again. I do not think this was handled properly. I am still today fighting for my money back as this room was too expensive to have been in 90 degrees in the summer time. I was there because I was in a wedding and it was not professional how this was handled. I will continue to follow up on this!! September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not thrilled My bed sunk in the middle, me and my wife rolled to the center and we weigh less than 290 pounds total. The hotel hosted a prom that night and parking was an issue in a rain storm, we had to trek through the rain and tornado winds. Uncertain as to whether or not the prom children were rented a room for the night, however children (teens) were running through the hallway and running into the walls and doors kept us up for over two hours as we waited for security to arrive. Finally if your room is near the elevator get ready for the elevator to ding dong all night, the volume to make someone aware the elevator is going to arrive should have a lower tone. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Pleased I stayed at the Westin with my boyfriend on a Saturday because a friend was having her wedding there. I had booked the romance package that was a king room, chocolate strawberries, sparkling wine, breakfast and a 4pm checkout, “subject to availability”. I had intentions of hosting some of the guests from the bridal shower in my room for champagne prior to the start of the wedding. Well we checked in and found that there was no mini ridge in the room. What hotel doesn't have a mini ridge in the room? How did that miss the room inspection prior to allowing me to check in? I went down to the man at the front desk and he said he would see what he could do. He also asked “What time did I want to stay till in the am?” and I said as late as possible. He had told me that 2pm was the best he could do. I understand that it was subject to availability, but don't ask how late I'd like to stay if I paid extra for 4pm check out. There also was no sort of compensation for my shorted checkout. Nearly an hour later he calls the room to tell me that they could hold my refrigerated items down stairs. For $260 a night I would like to not be inconvenienced with having to go down stairs for a cold drink, especially when I was hosting guests. When I told him I needed a ridge in the room, he told me that they didn't have any available. I told him I'm going to need to switch rooms and I needed to speak with a manger..they sent a ridge up. Right behind that was the wine and strawberries that were asked to be sent up when I checked in awhile ago. I called back down to get 4 more champagne glasses, and they never came. It was a good thing there was plastic cups in the room....The next day, I called to order our breakfast around 10am. We had a $50 credit. I ordered 2 pancakes, eggs, bacon & hash brown meals, 2 Orange juices, 2 waters & a fruit bowl. The meal came to $56 and I've had better breakfast at IHOP. They also forgot a plate of eggs, bacon & hash browns and the rest was all cold. My fruit salad was horrible. The strawberries were soft and the honeydew looked like it had been cut up days ago. I was very unhappy and they only reason I didn't have another sent up was because it took and hour and a half the first time. We ended up checking out around 1pm and got a real meal. The hotel was extremely clean however the customer service needs much improvement (and the food! which is way over priced for the quality). I will not recommend this hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at first, but has some great qualities! At first I was very disappointed! My room was not clean and overlooked the parking garage. The hallways were dirty as well. The internet wasn't working in the lobby and the room internet service was expensive and very slow. Overall, it was nothing outstanding like you normally expect with a Westin. I was so tired from the journey, that I just cleaned it myself and went to bed. On a positive note, very comfortable beds!! The location was great! Lots of fabulous restaurants, parking was free and very easy. Short 8 minute drive to the beach! I would stay here again just for the location, but they do need to work on the cleanliness. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not to par Did not know hotel was pet-friendly. Would not stay there again because of knowing animals are not hygienic to rugs and rooms (not knowing if our room had been used by a pet in the past), and the barking at night when guests were probably taking them out for a walk. Also, stains on rug, wallpaper worn in bathroom, no tv guide provided for room (mainly what show is on which station at which time) If newspaper provided for guests, it was not told to us when we registered. Staff mostly in lobby and store more interested in socializing than greeting guests when they walk in, or we wait till staff stops talking to other staff. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to the usual standards - I stay at Westin hotels @ 2x a month; I have the "elevated" menu's smoked salmon breakfast each morning and this hotel's version was the worst I've had: the bagel was not toasted, the salad was inedible, the avocado was an unpleasant, grainy texture I have never experienced before... and the grilled tofu was cold. - we checked in at 2:30 AM and our room's thermostat was set at 60 degrees. The "heat" setting on the thermostat didn''t work, and the best we could do was to simply turn the air off. We were forced to sleep in our clothes under the thin bedding provided for the 2-3 hours it took for the room to warm up. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Compared to other Westin's, the rooms were not up to par. Very dated hotel and small bathrooms. This did not feel like a Westin or a W. I have stayed at Westin's in Minneapolis, Edina, New York and this was high disappointing! January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "AWESOME" I stayed here for a conference and it was fabulous! The staff member at check-in was very gracious and helpful, and set the tone for the weekend. The room was spacious and inviting, and I felt as though I was truly sleeping on a cloud. Also, I did not hear the usual bumps and noises from the rooms around me. The meals were excellent, and the cook was attentive to the dietary needs of the conference attendees. The wait staff were pleasant as well and seemed to enjoy serving our ladies' group. I would love to come back here for another stay and will look for other Westin hotels when we travel. October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but the staff was lacking The Virginia Beach Westin is a comfortable hotel but the staff is below the standards of the hotel. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly nor helpful. It always seemed that my questions (restaurant recommendations, local transportation, etc) were an annoyance. I ordered room service a few mornings and the server neglected to tell me that there was a gratuity already included on the bill so I effectively double tipped each time. I felt taken advantage of. I notified the front desk of this and the person behind the desk shrugged her shoulders. Overall, the hotel is nice but the staff seems untrained. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Compartment where the air filter in my room was exposed therefore showing the actual air filter that looked as if it had never been changed. This was a big issue that caused there to be little to no airflow in my room. It caused me to have an instant headache and sinus problems. My husband complained early the next morning to get unacceptable excuses and no apology. The hotel is pretty, but it is filthy. December 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some surprises in VA Beach Two things came up that disappointed me and fell below my usually high expectations for a Westin property: * broken 1 of 2 light in bathroom made the space dim on first evening * First morning shower was cool to the point of being almost too cold to shower at all. On the other had the staff were on top of fixing both items as soon as I brought them to their attention. Rest of stay was great as expected. Still, no one astaying at a Westin should have to take a cold shower! December 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Unclean rooms. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last three months for business. The location is great, you are within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The gym is nice especially for a hotel, but I was not happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Each room I stayed in smelled musty and was not cleaned very well, the bed was made but that was about all they did. Nothing was wiped down, and it appeared to have been that way for awhile. For the entire week I was there the toiletries were never replenished. Although the location is great I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in guest relations and quality I stayed here for a conference and it was fabulous! the staff member at check in was very gracious and helpful, and set the tone for the weekend. The room was spacious and inviting, and I felt as though I was truly sleeping on a cloud in the Heavenly bed. Also, I did not hear the usual bumps and noises from the rooms around me. The meals were excellent as well, and the cook and was attentive to the dietary needs of the conference attendees. The wait staff were pleasant as well and seemed to enjoy serving our ladies' group. I would love to come back here for another stay! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and Cons This hotel is clean and well cared for. The staff is courteous and helpful. I needed a roll-away bed and they kindly upgraded me to a slightly larger room so the bed would fit. When we arrived, a call was made on the spot to bring the bed to the room. We dropped off our bags and went right out. When we arrived back hours later then bed was not there. I needed to speak again with the front desk to have it brought in. Many hotels in the area offer complimentary breakfast and wifi. This hotel does not. For the cost of this hotel, it should at a minimum offer free wifi. We were too busy to check out the pool, spa or other facilities. We visit family often and will probably use this hotel again. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin in Virginia Beach This is a super facility in a great location at Town Center in VA Beach. There are tons of great places to eat and shop close by. The staff was very friendly and took great care of my wife and I during a quick one night stay, The room was very clean and quiet. We appreciated the recognition as gold preferred and enjoyed the view from floor 15. Good job. Thanks very much. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I was disappointed that The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center did not have a parking lot of their own, they shared the public parking for the town center (marketplace). We were given an upgrade - a corner room on a higher floor, which was nice of the front desk staff. The TV remote was literally broken, one could hear the batteries moving inside the remote. It was changed once I complained about it. Since it was a little cold outside that night, we did not realize that the AC was not cooling the room until late at night. By that time, we did not want to get up from the bed and change room. A room with a broken AC is not acceptable in a motel, let alone a Westin. This hotel needs a lot of improvements. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and great parking options! I had an excellent stay. I was pleasently welcomed by staff the minute I arrived. My room was upgraded to room 1502 and it was a delight! The room was comfortable and very clean. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. I had one question, I saw the "green living" card and put that on my front door handle before 2am so housekeeping wouldn't have to restock on towels or turn down bed, etc. I saw that if I did that I would either get a voucher or 500 SPG points credited. Will I get 500 additional points added in addition to my 700 points listed on my check out folio? Thank you. June 24, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:56:03.745-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_332, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>