The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 580 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Me and my wife stayed at this property during our Honeymoon. This property in located in heart of Paris and very close to major attractions and restaurents. The hotel upgraded us to a nice suite which was spacious, homely and comfortable. Hotel is very clean and well kept, restaurent is good and location is great. Will recommend this hotel for tourists and romantic getaways. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Staff was very friendly and welcoming at check in. Room was nicely decorated and rather spacious, I had a room with a view. Location is great and walking distance to everything, and there are 2 metro stations near by. Overall it was a lovely experience and I will definitely stay again and recommend it to my family and friends. March 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs work I have stayed at this hotel before. It is a popular destination and many people arrive from flights early morning before rooms have been vacated. Many new guests are scattered throughout lobby. Feels like waiting in a train station. I think the hotel should dedicate an area to this group where they can relax, use computers, watch t.v. , have refreshments and remain updated electronically on status of their room. Rooms are not sound proof and closet like. Great location. Nice staff in restaurant and concierge. Would love to see an improved gym space. I believe these items require attention to improve the property. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I was highly recommend this hotel before,but not any more. so disappointed about the last experience at 26Jul2014. I arrived little bit early(10:30am)and ask the reception if I can check-in,the young guy answered me with a porker face even I am smiling.after few minutes,he said I need to wait till noon. I'm ok with that,so I just wait at the bar.before 12 o'clock,the apps Starwood software just sent me a signal that's my room is ready,so I went to the front desk for sure. A woman looked aged standing there,and I thought she must better than the young guy,but I was wrong!!! I said"I get the message from ..."she quickly cut my words down,and said "we sent a lot of message! show me your ID!"what?!are you a police?why talk to me like that,can't you at least let me finish my word then ask?Did the hotel knew your front desk treat guest like that?maybe your guys were very busy all days,but a smile won't be too difficult I think. The other persons still as nice as always( doorman, housekeepers, restaurant waiters...the girls I met when I check-out) August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not what I expected from Starwood If you walked into this hotel with your eyes closed, then opened them once inside you would think you were in the usa. If that's what you want in Paris then this is the place for you. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon to the sound of a jack hammer doing repairs just outside of our room. It actually sounded like it was in the room next to us. We were so tired that we just tried to ignore it. Monday afternoon, around 4 pm, we were once again tired and wanted to take a quick nap before heading out. Once again the jack hammer was rattling the room. I called the front desk 3 times and finally got someone to get the manager. He came up to our room, the jack hammer still rattling away, and he offered to give us some points back for the inconvenience. The gesture was appreciated, but hardly made up for a very expensive room and a ruined day. You know when you're traveling that a 30 min nap can make all the difference in the world as to how you will feel for the rest of the day. I felt like I had 2 ruined days and was not compensated for even one day. So, yes, I am unhappy with the Westin and Starwood for making a less than genuine response for the inconvenience. So, to make things worse; I just telephoned The Westin, there is a "contact us" tab to the right of this space. A woman answered the phone and I said I was writing a review that was not very favorable to the Westin but thought I would speak to someone before sending it. So I asked if there was a person to talk to, the woman on the other end of the line offered to give me the phone number for the Westin in Paris. I said maybe I should just submit my review. She said, without concern, " It's up to you". Great customer service! October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by smelly The hotel seems tired and over used. There was a strong scent in hallways and lobby. And, the staff at the concierge desk was merely tolerating our questions, until they could say "No" to almost every answer. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Graduation gift trip With the exception of the concierges assistance, everything about the Westin Vendome was a disappointment. We booked our rooms several months out because we wanted an Eiffel Tower view for our two rooms as we were celebrating our daughter's high school graduation. The room described when upon booking was vastly different that the rooms we discovered when we checked in. The rooms were 2061 and 2060. One could only see the Eiffel Tower if standing off to the side of the window and craning your neck to the right. The rooms were dark and small and had very old marroon striped carpet that clashed with the purple slotchy wall paper. One day we returned to our room and the maid and broken the shower faucet and just left it on a folded towel on the sink as if we could fix it?!?!? Our SPG Gold Status meant nothing. It was all a big disappointment. Thankfully we checked in to a charming hotel on the Left Bank after we left the Westin and the trip got much better. The rate at the second hotel was much less than our rooms at the Westin. How does this hotel stay in business? July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Junior Suite with Great View From Balcony As a SPG Platinum member, I was upgraded to a junior suite with balcony. The balcony has a very stunning view of Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum and Tuileries Garden. I was just speechless when I first step in the suite. Bravo Westin Paris. 5 stars for you. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent My husband and I decided that Paris would be a great place to celebrate thirty years of marriage. We could not have picked a better hotel. Arriving early in the morning, we did not expect our room to be ready, and we were correct. Surprise, the Westin has a very nice room established for such situations. Clean towels and bathroom allowed us to spruce up and set off for a day of touring feeling refreshed. Our junior suite was very nice, plenty of space with the extra sitting area and walk in closet. The hotel is in a great location for walking about town or getting on the subway. There are tons of shops and restaurants of all different levels in the immediate area. Concierge help was excellent. The staff was friendly and quite knowledgeable of the area and even made some phone calls for us if they were unsure. The gym was up to date and very clean. The machines were well maintained and a pleasant addition to the trip. As a bonus, it was fashion week and the models walking around the hotel in designer clothes only added to the fun. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old style hotel in outstanding location Hotel is a few minutes walk from the Louvre, Opera Garnier and Concorde. Musee d'Orsay is a five minute walk straight thru the Tulieries and across the Seine. On check in I was told our booked suite would not be available until 6 pm because they had a Platinum member with late checkout in our suite. Following a brief discussion, it was agreed that the Platinum member's status was with the hotel rather than with me, and the Front Desk manager sorted this out very quickly. Great breakfast room with impeccable service even though very busy. Bar not cheap but don't miss it. Now has wifi in rooms, but very slow. November 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin on the planet! Go to the hotel site on trip advisor to see the pictures I posted of the mold in the shower! There is a reason this site doesn't let you post pictures! I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND EACH TIME I DO I PROMISE NEVER TO RETURN. THIS TIME ,I MEAN IT ,NEVER AGAIN! I am Platinum for life with Starwood and have Ambassador status. That means I stay more than 100 nights a year in their hotels and Starwood corporate assigns an Ambassador to you to manage your stays in their hotels. I had a prestige suite with a king size bed confirmed when I received an email from my Ambassador that the hotel confirmed that they had upgraded me to an Ambassador suite. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by Titika who said she remembered me from prior stays at fashion week. when she told me that they did not have the Ambassador Suite I was promised, I pulled out my cell phone and showed her the email from Starwood corporate confirming that they spoke to the hotel and confirmed the upgrade. After reading the email,Titika said we sold that room, We never upgrade guests to that suite . Corporate should never have confirmed that to you. So seeing that talking to her was a waste of time , I decided to go to my room and I asked her to confirm that the room had a king size bed as confirmed in my reservation. She replied ,yes. I said not two singles pushed together but a real king? and she replied yes. I went to the room to find a queen size bed! I called Titika and told her that it was a queen size bed and my feet hang off the end of a queen bed. She then denied that she had told me 5 minutes earlier that the room had a king bed! The room also had lots of mold in the shower that obviously had been there for a very long time ! I asked to speak to the manager and of course he had gone for the day . The rooms control manager met with me and I told him of my experience . He seemed quite alarmed that Titika lied to me about the King sized bed. Which is odd since they moved me to a bigger suite the next day with a king size bed. The room was so noisy you couldn't sleep and as I tossed and turned I fell into this void in the mattress . I got up and pulled the sheets off and imagine ,the bed was to singles pushed together. Do you think the rooms control manager knew that when he acted horrified that Titika lied to me about the king bed in the other room? The service is terrible ,the rooms are terrible ,the common areas are dirty and worn out ! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with upgrade We have travelled all over the world with stays at Starwood Hotels. As Gold members and the owners of three time shares we always receive an upgrade if available. Last year we stayed at the Westin Vendome and we were upgraded to an Eiffel Tower view. This year we were upgraded to a street view and when my husband went to checkout the bill had a 60 euro charge on it for an upgrade. This is supposed to be complimentary because of our gold status. The front desk said we owed it and my husband said he refused to pay it. They finally removed it from the bill, but we were not pleased that this happened. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, and Beautiful property - service not so great Called before arrived to verify if room was ready, told yes. Arrived at noon told room wasn't ready come back in 90 minutes - back at 3:00 PM still not ready told come back in 15 minutes , back at 3:30 still not ready - finally ready at 3:50PM - waited another 20 minutes for luggage. A wasted Saturday in Paris. Also was told SPG Platinum 4:00 PM guarenteed late check-out not an option - have to be out by noon. Not even a sorry for the inconvienice. Waited in Lobby Restaurant/Bar from 3:00 - 3:30 and waitstaff never even smiled - poor service. Come for the location not the service here! October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Haunted 5th Floor I had reserved a studio with a view - when I arrived I was told by Benton that SPG point users are never given a room with a view and they are sold out. ( I am sure he was not supposed to say that) Our first night was a sleepless one as the headroom in the room was about 4feet high for 1/2 the room due to sloping ceiling - and we had head injuries but worse, there was a ghost that my wife and I BOTH saw several times that night. We reported the sighting to Joanna - who confirmed other reports and she moved us to a better room on the 3rd floor the next day but of course there was a $250 up charge per night - which at that point I would have paid anything to get out of that room and all other hotels I called were sold out. Joanna was very kind but the way we were greeted by Benton the first night and the poor room we were given is the reason for this rating. This is a convention hotel so the crowds are crazy at night and they take over the pub - it goes from a quiet place around 9:30 pm to a restaurant/bar that you can not eat , or have a conversation even - people put drinks on your table while you eat - just basically very rude & we were quite surprised as it happened 2 nights in a row and we left without finishing our meals. ( Had to pay though) Felt sorry for the kind servers... Lastly - Housekeeping which I always tip well, ignored my requests and also removed my 1/2 bottle of wine from my room which was clearly not finished and had a cork and napkin around it... had to fight to finally get offered 2 glasses of wine - which i did not bother to accept. Bottle should have been replaced without question. They could see that I purchased all the wine bottles at the bar at full price every single day. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water We were in Paris for one day. We had reservations at a very nice restaurant the evening we were there. When we arrived we were told the hotel had no hot water due to a problem with the City. We were told if we really wanted to clean up before our evening out we could go to another hotel a few blocks away just for a quick shower. This hotel is in a great location, our room was very nice however the staff was not helpful and we were charged the full rate despite the lack of hot water to shower, shave etc. It was very disappointing response by hotel management to this problem. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paris The location of the Westin Vendome was unbeatable and the staff was very friendly. I was dissappointed that I couldn't get a room facing the Rue de Rivoli however. It was my honeymoon and I had booked the rooms eight months in advanced and specifically asked for anything on the Rue, but the staff were unwilling to give me a room on that street for even one of my five nights there. I'm sure those views are some of the top selling features of the hotel, but even with my platinum status, advanced bookings and suite upgrade requests, I couldn't get a single night there. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location for first time visitors The hotel is in a great location if you're visiting Paris for the first time. The hotel is walking distance to the Tuileries Garden, Place de la Concorde, Champs Elysees, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Opera, Place Vendome, etc. Close to two Metro stops as well. The staff were very nice and did a great job to make our stay comfortable. Lots of closet space and the bathroom was spacious (especially for a European hotel). If you're a light sleeper, request a room away from the elevator and the workout space is on the second floor, so there's a bit more traffic on that floor. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Experience at the Westin Paris-Vendôme Just a few lines to express my gratitude to all the employees working at this hotel. At first I'd like to highlight the warm and personal way we’ve been welcomed at our arrival and how the employees made us feel so special all stay long. We haven't only been sensitive to the beauty, luxury architecture, refined decoration and comfort of this place; but we’ve also been delighted by the employee's kindness and anticipation to our needs. And last but not least, the refreshing First, restaurant Boudoir, which has entirely fulfilled our expectations with its 100% local food creations. Staying at your hotel was some kind of escape from reality. Once again, thanks for all your outstanding work that made our stay so memorable. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, great SPG Platinum Recognition We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, historical hotel in an incredible location (a breath away from the Louvre). The staff was wonderful, communicative and proactive and our mini yorkie Benjamine was received with all the pomp and circumstance of a little princess. The concierge performed miracles every time they picked up the phone to confirm or modify our reservations or even make a new one, within a moment's notice. Our special thanks go to the exquisite Ms. Titika Rapanaki who could write the book on outstanding Guest Relations Managers. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laurence Uebach - Exceptional Customer Service On walking to the front desk we were immediately warmly greeted by Laurence the front desk supervisor. On finding out that we were staying at the Westin Paris Verdome for our daughters birthday, Laurence immediately went out of her way to make our daughter feel very special. The front desk staff came with a balloon and sang. We immediately felt at home. Laurence displayed exceptional customer service, was extremely knowledgable with answering any questions regarding our stay in Paris and should be commented. Laurence is certainly a valuable asset to The Westin Paris Verdome. We cannot thank her enough for making our stay so special. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible views! Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in June 2013. We arrived early, around 11 am, but were allowed to check in early, which was greatly appreciated after a long transatlantic journey. The hotel itself is beautifully designed, always smells amazing, and the staff are friendly - every time we entered or left the hotel, we were greeted with a smile. Our room overlooked the Jardin du Tuileries, and had an incredible view of the Eiffel Tower. Room service is a tad expensive (Coke was $10 euros!), so we ended up eating out a lot, but that was fine as Paris has amazing food anyways! Couldn't find anything to fault during the stay, except for maybe the twisty hallways that are a bit disorienting at first, but all in all, amazing stay. Will always return to this hotel when I am in Paris. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par Fairly new to Starwoods so gold and a couple stays shy of diamond. This hotel has a descent location and is fairly nice, but service is horrible. Came with my wife and kids so need 2 rooms. On check in I was advised upgrades ie-better view were reserved for diamond guests. Fair enough but hotel is hardly at capacity, we were told our gold priveleges of free internet only apply to one room. With 3 kids that means we still have to pay the 19 euro to keep our kids entertained at night as only 3 can join per room. Bad planning.....should have had movies pre-downloaded but it was a last minute trip. That being said I am writting this from the lounge because the internet was so slow this page wouldn't load in the room. Forgot an iphone charger and was told the hotels was broken?We also had another problem as our bank cards aren't working (our own fault). Front desk refuses to give a cash advance. Bottom line is minimum service here, could help but won't.. This is the first time I have ever taken the time to write a complaint. We have had some great service and treatment at other starwoods - this one doesn't cut it. I am back in Paris soon and am booked at the W, I am sure it is a better choice. This place thrives on doing the minimum. November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by July 3, 2013 stay it is unfortunate that my stay at the Paris Westin did not meet expectations. I'm a fan of the hotel and have stayed on many occasions, in fact, I even proposed to my wife at the hotel years ago. However, my stay on the 3rd of July was below the normal level of service. TV not working, long delay in room service to merge the two single beds into one, damp all over the bathroom walls and a 6am alarm call that only came in at 6:11... very strange and no explanation from any of the staff. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Location can't be beat! We just got back from 5 days at the Westin Paris Vendome, the location, room comfort and staff helpfulness/knowledge was above our expectations. We did not experience one unhappy/unpleasant moment. The hotel is located close to everything, resturants, stores, tour agencies,metro, gardens, Lourve. We used our spg starpoints to purchase our suite and did not have any trouble doing so. We can't be any happier. We had a wondrful time,Thank you SPG , we will be life long members. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Wonderful My recent trip to Paris was beyond my expectations and for the most part due to the staff at the Weston Vendome hotel. The room was perfect and the service we received was superb. I travel to Paris frequently and this was probably one of the best stays I have had in recent memory. Very professional and courteous from the bellman to the housekeeping staff, to the front desk. I WILL stay here again and would, without a doubt, recommend to all of my friends and business associates to stay at the Weston Vendome. Many thanks to the staff! My wife insists that I mention how well they treated our 2 pets that accompanied us. I know some will roll their eyes, but it's hard to find hotels that treat travelers with pets this well! The staff at this Westin sets the standard that all hotels should match. Again, Merci Beaucoup. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel was centrally located so it made our week long trip very enjoyable. It was great to have water bottles daily and fruit, wine and cookies upon arrival. The outdoor tea room was very beautiful decorated for Christmas with heaters to keep us very warm. The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions. We were also able to have a Jet Lag massage at the Sixth Sense. A must. The heavenly beds are truly heavenly. Thanks for a great week in Paris. December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Additional charge for a room upgrade for a Platinum member I have received several requests from Westin Paris to pay additional fee for my room upgrade from Superior to Deluxe level despite my Platinum status. January 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definite advantage to this hotel The location of this hotel is outstanding...near most major sites in Paris. There were just a couple of glitches: (1) the room numbering is very confusing and the directional signs do not always help...we often went "the wrong way"; (2) the air conditioning in the room was not adequate...a call to maintenance yielded a prompt response, but the hotel staff member who responded was unable to correct the problem...perhaps the unit was inadequate. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy experience Great service - I arrived hotel at 930am and they did not hv a room, but they promised to text me on my international number when the room is ready, and they did! At 1130, right at the earliest possible time they promised. Very impressive! Room is beautiful and more spacious than most big city downtown hotels I'd have imagined! Nicely decorated with balconies! Friendly helpful staff at all encounters! I would love to come back! November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving at The Westin Paris-Vendome! As I write this I am sitting in the Royal Suite, with a stunning living room on the 100% corner, overlooking the Louvre, the Tuilleries Gardens and the (now lit-up) Tour Eiffel. The incredibly professional management and staff at the Westin-Vendome have seen fit to smile upon our family and present us with the 60th birthday upgrade of a lifetime! With an en-suite bedroom on either side of the amazingly grand and stylishly-funky-formal living room, we have been able to enjoy cocktails-with-a-view every night before taking advantage of the many spectacular restaurants within easy walking distance. This hotel is so much the winner in so many categories: elegance, service, location and value...this is not the first time I've had the pleasure to stay at the Westin Paris, and there is no question but that it will not be the last! This is a reason to be thankful! November 26, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:42:04.134-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_580, tr_580
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>