The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Itasca After traveling to visit family for Christmas, my wife and I stayed at the Westin Itasca right outside O'Hare International Airport. We were impressed with the hotel location (immediately adjacent to major highways), the very accommodating pet policy, plentiful parking, and pleasant views from our suite. The interior of the hotel was very attractive. We were very pleased with the size and layout of our hotel. Unfortunately, the cleanliness at this hotel left much to be desired. Despite the many vacancies at the hotel (my wife and I only saw four other guests through two nights!), the fitness center was filthy, our bed was not made during the day, and I was disgusted to find a condom wrapper on the floor the first time I sat down on the couch. With the obviously slow business at the hotel and previous experiences with the Westin brand, I expected much, much more in terms of cleanliness. December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is seriously a Westin? I travel quite frequently and stay in Starwood hotels all the time. As such, I have a certain level of expectation when I stay at Westins, which was not met here. The room was incredibly noisy, from activity in the atrium/lobby, outside the door, and the room next door. It made falling asleep incredibly difficult, and woke us up at about 4, after which we couldn't go back to sleep. I'm used to a great night's sleep at a Westin! In addition to the people noise at this hotel, our toilet would occasionally make a roaring, rushing noise, that would reoccur until we got up and flushed it again. 5 other colleagues stayed at this hotel at the same time, and 4 of the 5 also complained of the noise throughout the night and early morning. Not impressed. Not recommended. I will not hold it against other Westin hotels, but do think the company should consider rebranding at a lower tier. If you have to stay here, bring a white noise machine. March 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Expected More From a Westin Hotel My wife and I were celebrating our 1ST Anniversary; with a room & dinner package offered by the hotel; and Schula's Steakhouse; a Premium Restaruant located in the Hotel. When we checked in; the person seemed confused; and did not now how the offer worked, if it was a voucher fot the dinner; or whatever. Not very professional; with no customer service offered at all. We brought an expensice bottle of French Champagne with us to celebrate that evening; and our mini refridgerator was not working. (W bought the champagne back home with us) All in all , if the hotel staff and accomodations were as professional as the restaurants, it "would have" been a fantastic experience August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lovely Experience The decorum inside and outside was beyond my expectations. The hotel was like a cruise on land. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was falling apart The door knob in room 736 was falling off. Carpet was dirty. So of ceiling was open and had holes. 1 roll to toilet paper. We we so upset. We would like to come again if room was complimentary and not 736. So sad. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff needs training 1. My assigned room was in the middle of getting the carpet shampooed. 2. I adviced the staff that there was no info booklet in my room. - I was basically told I was not looking right; but indeed no booklet was in the room. 3. I had my 3-day stay booked with 2 separate reservations, both with a special conference rate. After the 2nd night I talked to the the staff at the reception if I can simply stay in my present room and that she indicated she looked up the 2nd reservation and re-swiped my room key. In the end, I was billed the standard rate and it was a very manual process for the manager during checkout to fix the bill. 4. I asked for restaurant choices and was mislead by the staff at the desk. He did not know the hours. 5. They ran extension cords across the corridor to power Christmas lights. 6. There was a cart stored in the emergency stair case. 7. The lights in the gym are on a timer. I had the lights go out on me so that I finished my run in the dark for 10 minutes, illuminated just by the TV screen. All else was great: Food, guest room, conference room, and the gym. December 11, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall Apperance The halls carpets were dirty,roomscarpet were dirty.Maids didnt use new rags to clean with they were sour. Tub had dirt around it toilet bottom was dirty.No i had a unsatisfactoty stay. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First below par visit to your hotel I have been to this hotel 5 or 6 times over the years and is the first time I was not satisfied with my stay. Two of the three nights it was so loud in lobby and general hotel, we couldn't fall asleep. Also the electricity went out so it got hot in our room. Secondly it wasn't as clean as usual in general, lots of spots on carpet, stairwell we took to ground level was extremely dirty. If this wasn't a Westin, I wouldn't expect so much but this was below standards for a Westin. I will try again but I think this hotel needs some attention... June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated and unfriendly staff The hotel is very outdated. Staff needs to be more attentive to guests' needs; didn't receive call back from the front desk in time, shuttle service not available when needed.. etc. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities of home Staff is ALWAYS courteous and responsive to all needs. The facility has everything one could want while working/playing away from home. Outstanding customer service, easy reservations management and cozy comfortable rooms. Love It! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Youth hockey teams were in the hotel at the same time as my husband and I. The hotel did not have a quiet time for the hallways so the running through the entire floor went on until 2:30 in the morning. I also was in a room that had an ajoining option to it and the walls and door attached were so thin I could hear everything they said or when they laughed it would wake me up again. I called the front dest the first night and tried the second night but the number was busy busy busy. I complained at checkout again and all that was done for me was a 10$ tax was taken off the bill. Disappointed was the word. I told them that I would have to think long and hard about staying there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you plan on sleeping. When you walk into the hotel you are greeted with a view of a grand atrium where the main lobby rises up 10 floor to a glass enclosed greenhouse like roof. The room I stayed in was nice enough, but the carpets in hallways leading to the rooms were dirty. My biggest complaint is that every room faces this grand atrium, and the atrium acts like an amphitheater, so you cannot escape the noise created in the lobby. At 1:00am you still have people in the bar below who are having normal conversations that sound like they are just outside your door. My other complaint is with Shula's restaurant and the overpriced and disappointing food. Stay somewhere else and eat somewhere else.! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Betty Olsen and the entire staff including Shula's restaurant a top notch. I love staying here. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place! Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable rooms, great staff, good food. Only three issues: 1) The roof of the hotel is glass, which creates an obvious nightmare for maintaining the temperature in the lobby/atrium area. There was a noticeable heat increase from the lobby level to our floor. I'd bet that it gets pretty chilly in winter. This did not, however, extend to the rooms. 2) There is a beverage chiller in the room that is too easily seen as a refrigerator. It doesn't go below 50, so do NOT put food in it. Why not just put a fridge i the room and avoid the confusion/potential illness? 3) $9.95 for WiFi? Who charges for WiFi anymore? June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient but needs work Hotel has potential but it is time to update/upgrade many things including rugs in common areas, rooms and modernize overall. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding reception! Samantha was wonderful to work with. She helped us plan a perfect reception. Everyone raved about the decor (we were in the tent), food, staff, and overall feel of the evening! It was a fantastic venue. The discounted rate for the block of rooms they reserved for us was a great deal! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weddings! We had a beyond wonderful experience working with Samantha and the Westin! The food was delicious, facility was beautiful and staff was fabulous. Every detail was was exactly what we wanted and we had nothing less than a perfect night. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for the 4th of July and was very impressed. Will definitely book another stay in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very spacious The Westin was very comfortable, we would definitely stay again. The only thing missing is a breakfast cafe in the morning . July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointments Just like last year, I reserved a room with one king-size bed. But when I arrived, I was told your staff over-booked the room with king-size beds, so I was switched to a room with 2 double beds. That is unacceptable and very poor customer service. I clearly had 2 people listed for occupancy. Your system should switch single occupancy reservations - or, better yet, don't overbook rooms! I stood firm and the woman "found" me a room with a king-size bed. I should not have to get annoyed to get what I asked for. And, don't even get me started on charging guests for Internet service in their rooms. That's just plain archaic! Even Taco Bell provides FREE WiFi. Get with the program, Westin. Internet access is simply a "cost of doing business" in 2013. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago Westin Was Great This stay was awesome. I was on business and the staff made my stay exceptional. As usual, the linen and bedding was very comfortable. Staff treat you with respect and are always courteous. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone headed to Chicago. April 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by In need of upgrade/maintenance I reserved 2 rooms for an event recently and both rooms were ok. However in the middle of the night in one the AC unit blew up and the room filled up with electrical burning smell, which lingered for an entire day. Luckily the second room was fine so I bunked with a friend. The bathrooms have rust around the drains plus various rust stains. The staff was quick in resolving issues. But nothing was offered to make up for the uncomfortable situations in the room. Also the survey had expired before i could fill it out (a little over 48 hours later). June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by why take reservations if you are not going to honor them. I booked a room and paid for it in advance to receive a reduced rate. The room was supposed to have a king bed and a mini bar. When we got to our room it had 2 full beds. I checked my email and confirmed that I had ordered the king room. I called the front desk and they said they were sold out of king rooms. I was not told about this at check in and asked for my money back so I could switch hotels. I was told that my prepaid room was not refundable. The carpet was also filthy. I will never stay with you again. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness issue The overall feeling of the hotel is that of a thoroughly used hotel. The carpets are stained, the features dated. Much different than most Westin or SPG properties I have visited. Even the restaurant failed to measure up to other locations of the chain. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel went beyond our expectations This is an excellent facility, has very good accommodations was very good amenities. The shuttle was available to the train station so that a car rental is not necessary. Needless to say, we really enjoyed our stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DDJR This hotel was clean and comfortable. The complimentary coffee in the room was awesome. however. Food was too pricey and if you did not have transportation to other restaurants you were stranded. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment * I was ONLY satisfied with the shower and the bed * TV remote missing from room, previous guest's socks left under bed, previous guests washcloth left hanging over shower curtain, no shampoo or conditioner in room *TV/cable was unavailable my entire stay, was unable to shut TV remotely and manually. Attempted to address problem but was told that the cable was down. I just wanted to turn the darn thing * @ breakfast, I asked for some coffee, and the waiter took the pot of coffee from another table that just left and gave that pot to me * email address on website is invalid email I original sent was returned undeliverable * Room service menu available on TV, unavailable because Cable system was down *breakfast waste of $17, fruit was picked thru and not replenished, biscuits we hard as rocks, September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix your air conditioning I was there for a corporate meeting. The meeting rooms were either boiling and humid or frigid. The food was ok, however at lunch they ran out of sandwiches and told us it would be a while before they would have more as they had to make them. When you are at a corp meeting you don't get a lot of time for lunch. That was unacceptable. I was not able to eat. My hotel room was as expected and clean but it was warm and muggy . I turned the air conditioner. Down to 60 and it was still warm and muggy. I was sweating as I got dressed in the morning. The cold water tap never ran cold, it only ran hot, not warm hot. When I checked in they told me my corporate was picking up the room charges and I couldn't get my member points. When I checked out they asked me if I wanted to put it on my Amex , so I asked for my member points. Today it shows no points for my stay. Seriously poor customer service, extremely disappointed. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Chicago The room, was good. Paintings on the ground was unusual. The staff was good, when I could get their attention. The last night I could not get anyone to valet my car, so I just "self valeted" ... interesting. Could use some work on service. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refrigerator in room I was surprised I had to ask for a refrigerator to keep food cold that needed to stay cold. At least it was complimentary. Cool box that goes down to no lower than 50 degrees doesn't cut it for salad, strawberries, water bottles. June 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>