The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 466 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a geat place to stay The rooms were clean, comfortable, and spacious;, Shuttle services were available to a nearby Mall & store. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room Found the food. Service a little lacking on Saturday night. Just wanted a quick sandwich or the like and the bar area was too overwhelmed or under staffed to be timely. Besides it was a little expensive. The room and the other accommodations were great. We needed a/c and had enough for dancing. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was great The room and bed were super Jim, the bellman, was outstanding. We had a physical problem and he was MORE than helpful. Food was excellent. Schula's was super Everyone was very accommodating to our Convention July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise My only complaint is about the noise level when trying to sleep. There was a wedding reception below us in the outside pavilion that did not stop until 1:00 am on Friday night. I heard the loud thumping music and the DJ's yelling until then. We were on the 7th floor. I called the front desk at 12:15 and he told me that he couldn't do anything about it and that it was suppose to stop at 12:30. This was a huge negative concerning my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Square dance weekend Hotel was key location for square dance weekend with over 800 attendees. They handled the crowd and the need for several large rooms very well. My room was too warm, even with attempting to adjust the a/c. Otherwise, it was comfortable. The food and selections were also well prepared. The prices were a bit high but I paid for the convenience of not driving to a restaurant. The kitchen was slow in sending out the order. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel for the money. Just request room away from the elevators. July 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Bed Comfortable bed, nice shower head, the tub was unacceptable. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've ever had The hotel sets its own tone for customer experctations with rude clerks, and goes quickly down from there. The hotel has VERY limiited internet bandwidth, and I was not allowed online into 5:00 a.m. Once everyone else in the hotel is asleep you should have a pretty good internest experience (although they do charge $9.95 PER DEVICE, which would be pretty bad if you have multiple lap-tops, or an iPad or a smartphone you set to wifi). But the ABSOLUTE worst part of the experience is their breakfast. Apparently the Westin board made a corporate decision NOT to provide bacon or traditional meats with their buffet. They only provide ... (wait for it) Turkey Sausage. And it tastes a lot worst than it sounds. But even the fruits (melons and pineapples) should be labeled "day-old" (although they are most likely less fresh than that) July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Next room had a big party People stayed in next room had a party during the night till 2 am. We could not sleep until the party was over. The hotel sent security to the room but it did not work. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experirence The lack of service in the lounge and the availability of bar and restaurant facilities last Friday was horrible. There was construction or some form of cleaning on the 11 floor just above my room so I was not able to sleep well. When I shared it with the front desk in the morning, the gentleman said he knew nothing and it was not a big deal. There no service recovery offered. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I am so disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The room was nice and a good location for me but the customer service was not there at all, especially will being a SPG member and using points for my stay. I had to call down to the front desk 2 times to ask for SHEETS for the pull out for my kids and they never came up. NEVER. I wasnt about to call again. I shouldn't have had to call the second time. Then after we checked out, I realized I left my iPad. Yes, totally my fault, but the repsonse I received from the hotel clerk baffled me. I told her right where it was and she told me she could not check because someone had already checked into the room. I do not understand why they could not call up to the room if someone was indeed in there. When I asked to speak to a manager, she would not give me one and kept making excuses. About 10 minutes later, she called back, telling me housekeeping had it. She should have started there in the first place. I was disgusted. I am upset I wasted my points at that particular hotel and will not go back. Customer Service means a lot now days and this hotel completely failed. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We always enjoy ourselves. We stay at the Westin for a Semi Annual meeting and always enjoy ourselves. We ate at Shula's twice and the food was excellent, we ate lunch at the bar, the bartender was a little frazzled and slow, but we did enjoy the food. Our room was good, the pillows are too soft and there is not an alternative. We used your pool and exercise facility and they were great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel offers Great Food and Beverage The food provided at the recent conference I attended was good and plentiful. The buffet options were nicely presented, frequently replenished and at the right temperature. The appetizers served in the evening were very good. Sometimes the buffet wait staff were a little slow in responding to special requests beyond what was being served. Also, as I do not care for the taste of coffee, to have hot water for tea poured from a former coffee carafe made for a very bad tasting cup of tea. Wondering if a hot water dispenser specifically devoted to hot water (not coffee) could be used instead? July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sabbatical Retreat I had the most uplifting, beautiful, tranquil, invigorating, rejuvenating, relaxing, tantalizing regenerating getaway in my King Wonderful Suite as a Starwood Preferred Member! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a to improve cleanliness I would have rated this hotel excellent; except for the black mold in the bathroom. Each day it was more visible. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs An update The hotel is average and certainly not in keeping with Westin standards. While I found the staff courteous and prompt the hotel most notably the carpets were unacceptable. Stains were abundant. From the moment you step foot on a carpeted surface you notice the stains, how large they are as well as how numerous they are, from the common areas to your room. Additionally, the chairs in the common space at each elevator bank show quite a bit of wear and paint whether on the wall or ceiling is peeling, cracking and bubbling (particularly guest bathrooms). I hope this review will serve as a catalyst for change so that other guest experiences are more commensurate with what they have come to expect from a Westin property. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't complain This is one of the most reasonably priced Westin hotels in Chicago, but you generally get more than what you pay for when you stay here. It's Westin quality, though it's surely worn here and there. The carpets really need to be replaced; each room I've stayed in has stains and worn areas. There is also no club lounge and for some reason they charge everyone $10 per night for bottled water and internet access. I should get those free with platinum? Otherwise I have no complaints about the hotel or staff. Be sure to ask for a room on the EAST side, as you'll have to walk all the way around the large central atrium if you're on the west side. It's in an office park setting right off the tollway, with nothing in walking distance--though it's a nice area for jogging. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lovely Experience The decorum inside and outside was beyond my expectations. The hotel was like a cruise on land. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Wedding We were surprised to learn that the room did not have a refrigerator (the beverage cooler is not enought), nor was there a microwave. This is a suite. These should be standard items provided. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Betty Olsen and the entire staff including Shula's restaurant a top notch. I love staying here. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All the amenities of home Staff is ALWAYS courteous and responsive to all needs. The facility has everything one could want while working/playing away from home. Outstanding customer service, easy reservations management and cozy comfortable rooms. Love It! July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient but needs work Hotel has potential but it is time to update/upgrade many things including rugs in common areas, rooms and modernize overall. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect wedding reception! Samantha was wonderful to work with. She helped us plan a perfect reception. Everyone raved about the decor (we were in the tent), food, staff, and overall feel of the evening! It was a fantastic venue. The discounted rate for the block of rooms they reserved for us was a great deal! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stayed here for the 4th of July and was very impressed. Will definitely book another stay in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weddings! We had a beyond wonderful experience working with Samantha and the Westin! The food was delicious, facility was beautiful and staff was fabulous. Every detail was was exactly what we wanted and we had nothing less than a perfect night. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very spacious The Westin was very comfortable, we would definitely stay again. The only thing missing is a breakfast cafe in the morning . July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First below par visit to your hotel I have been to this hotel 5 or 6 times over the years and is the first time I was not satisfied with my stay. Two of the three nights it was so loud in lobby and general hotel, we couldn't fall asleep. Also the electricity went out so it got hot in our room. Secondly it wasn't as clean as usual in general, lots of spots on carpet, stairwell we took to ground level was extremely dirty. If this wasn't a Westin, I wouldn't expect so much but this was below standards for a Westin. I will try again but I think this hotel needs some attention... June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected more... The lobby and atrium is beautiful, therefore it set high expectations for the rooms. The staff is very nice and responsive. When I entered my room, I needed to use the restroom, but the toilet had little hairs all over it. There was an empty cup lying on the floor near the TV stand and there was a toy glow light under there as well. The carpet has stains and there was little pieces of trash on the floor. It looked like aluminum seals to bottles. There must have been a party from the previous client. It was late at night, and I was going to try to "suck it" up, but the neighbors next to me were drinking and partying very loudly. If I was not visiting for work, I wouldn't mind too much, but I had to work and had meetings in the morning. Plus, if the carpet and restroom were not clean, I wasn't sure I wanted to know how well or not well the beds were cleaned. I went downstairs and spoke to front desk... they were very apologetic and nice. They gave me another room. The room was basic, carpet had some stains, but it was not bad as the previous room. Unfortunately the shower drain did not drain well, so when I took a shower, I was about 4 inches deep in my own shower water. I did not want to bother changing rooms again though. Figured I would shower as quickly as possible. I had 3 other coworkers that had other issues with their rooms, and they were upgraded to suites. Although my experience was negative and I was charged for my room without any upgrades to change my experience, the staff was pleasant. The front desk manager left me a message and told me he gave me some points for the inconvenience. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DDJR This hotel was clean and comfortable. The complimentary coffee in the room was awesome. however. Food was too pricey and if you did not have transportation to other restaurants you were stranded. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness issue The overall feeling of the hotel is that of a thoroughly used hotel. The carpets are stained, the features dated. Much different than most Westin or SPG properties I have visited. Even the restaurant failed to measure up to other locations of the chain. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-08-27T09:32:40.720-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_466, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_1760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>