The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Columbia
  • 20005
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad en vigor.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff This is one of my favorite hotels when I travel to DC area. The staff (Ta Maya especially) are wonderful. Very friendly and make me feel so welcome. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great First time in DC and the staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. Ta'mya was great July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location/Room - Valet? Hotel is in a convenient location to historic sights, recent renovations practical, and stylish. Amenities (i.e. bar, restaurant, gym, etc.) are all easily accessible, and well-appointed. Valet parking pricing is far too high versus nearby alternatives, and related service was poor during our recent stay, waiting almost 30 minutes for our car. Other than the valet experience, excellent hotel in the area, very reasonably priced for DC. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst possible experience. Would never stay here again or recommend to anyone! I had a 2-day nightmarish stay at this hotel. Arrived in the evening. There was an NCAA girls basketball conference event in the hotel. I was offered a room in between two rooms occupied by young athletes. Partying. Noise level was unbearable. Even though I am normally entitled to an upgrade (subject to availability), sure enough there was nothing else available, other than a lesser quality room with two separate beds. Eventually management asked our neighbours to keep it down, but the party just moved into the atrium and lasted well into the night, so could not get any sleep before 2:00am. Same story the second night. The next day I asked to get my car from parking. Hotel has a techy valet parking system where you have to text a certain number to get your car. I was told car would be with me in 7 minutes, it took them 45mins to get the car b/c one of the employee cars was blocking my car. This is one hour waisted on a 2-day trip! The Concierge was beyond rude, and disrespectful to us. A number of times we ended up spending considerable time waiting for the lady behind the desk doing nothing but waiting on the phone and ignoring us. We actually had at some point a medical emergency and asked for a contact to see a doctor. We got a long story and an interrogatory before being offered an address for a clinic! In general the attitude of the concierge was something I have never seen in my travelling experience, very rude, in your face and unhelpful. We even had one meal in the hotel and the food quality at the Fringe Tree is beyond questionable. Bottom line: - no appreciation for a Platinum level guest; - no change of room/upgrade even though conditions (NCAA basketball related noise!) required it; - horrific concierge; - horrific valet parking experience; - disappointing food. Would not recommend this hotel not even to my enemies! July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Platinum Friendly The Westin DC City Center is not an SPG Property that seems concerned about serving Platinum Members. I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the last year for work. The only room upgrade I was given was after almost begging for the accomodation. My last trip was preceeded by a call to the hotel by the Platinum Desk ( they are great). They confirmed my room change to a King and my upgrade. Upon arrival, I was given a room with 2 double beds that was supposedly and upgrade. I walked back from the 12th Floor to the front desk and asked for the King Room I was promised. I was given the King Room in the middle of the hotel-No Upgrade. Meanwhile, I could see a number of Suites dark and unoccupied. So much for being Gold for Life and Platinum. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow valet service Valet took 25 to 30 minutes to get my car. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet for sleeping, very beautiful rooms and hotel Excellent place for conference and the rooms are like a luxury hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no food or drink after 11pm we got back at 11pm and were hungry. there is nothing for food or drink any where near this hotel. we called for room service and they only had a choice of 2 cold sandwiches but the operator had called them all night and wasn;t getting an answer back from them....we went to bed hungry....It is unbelievable that the hotel of this quality had nothing available ....not even ice machines nor vendor machines....very disappointing. We were told that the closest place we could get something would be CVS one block away! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location/staff/price Given the mix of specific/detailed positive and negative reviews I'd read about this hotel, I was concerned about staying at this property but am a pretty loyal Starwood patron so I decided to give it a try and am VERY glad that I did. My experience was 100% positive. Yes, this is an older Westin property, most notable in the atrium-style interior structure/design...and the hallway carpets are showing wear. However: my room (9th floor) was light, quiet, furnished in classic Westin dark woods/white linens "sweet sleeper" bed & linens with Starwood's signature "white tea" spa amenities, and thoroughly/consistently clean. My stay was five nights (Thurs-Tues a.m.) and housekeeping was responsive to my changing schedule requests for making up my room (ie 1st day needed late housekeeping/getting on eastern time zone; 2nd day need room made up early/a.s.a.p. because I needed to work in my room mid-day; 4th day was going "green" so didn't want any housekeeping but did still need coffee/etc replenished and this was done immediately. In response to earlier complaints in reviews here, in my experience, towels were always new/good quality/fluffy, and linens were sparkling; all bathroom amenities were replenished without needing request; and other than one stream of emergency vehicle sirens on one early evening, I did not hear ANY street noise nor did I hear noise from my hallway or adjacent rooms (and my hearing is fine). I also unexpectedly ran into an acquaintance in the lobby who was staying in a 5th floor room and she said her room was similarly "great" with no problems. AND: the very good parts: 1) the central location of this property makes it easy to access all aspects of DC life...much of the tourist sites are in walking distance, metro is close, and if you want to cab, you're pretty much equidistant from most DC neighborhoods/venues. 2) from the front desk to housekeeping to room service to parking/valets--and including the "service express" phone line, all the staff I interacted with were knowledgeable, very pleasant, and efficient/responsive. I ordered room service dinner twice (late night when I arrived and early eve on my last night/packing up) and room service breakfast twice: all meals were carefully prepared/served (and I love the "superfoods" healthy/mostly nouvelle menu items). I specifically appreciated the thoughtful efforts of Carrie (front desk manager? Not sure about title) to make me feel valued as an SPG member and as welcome as possible. 3) visited during the opening weekend of the Cherry Blossom Festival...and paid the least expensive price among comparable hotels in comparable locations: DC is an expensive hotel city...and the only less expensive hotels with similar levels of quality beds/linens and on-site dining etc were at much greater distance and/or had awkward connections in moving about the city so you would likely end up spending the difference in cab fees and/or lengthy metro trips. Bottomline, I've been to DC 7 or 8 times over the past 10 years but will need to be in DC for at least two weeks a year for the next few years and I will definitely be making this property my new "home away from home" for the future. March 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in process was a mess! I arrived with a party of 5 expecting 4 rooms to be ready as we had reserved them well in advance. We were surprised and very disappointed to learn the names on the rooms were not correct, there were not enough rooms available and the entire reservation was confused with my reservation not showing up at all, another person who was arriving the next day was registered for the first night but the front desk staff said they needed that person to call in to cancel and even then would not give me that room! We showed our reservation confirmation (after a forwarded e-mail from our assistant) but still no rooms were available. I understand there was a switch from an old system to a new system but we were the ones affected. We were not offered any discount on future room or any other accommodations. April 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovation, looks unfinished though The staff was friendly upon arrival. Walking to the room the hallway looked clean and smelled new. Needed some art or color to break up the long hall. The room was nice and modern, but there was hair in our bathtub. They responded quickly and sent housekeeping to clean it. We went out in the morning and noticed that weather stripping on an adjacent rooms door was falling off and notified the front desk...3 hours later they still hadn't fixed it. Some details needed to be fixed, like white paint all over the black granite on the outside of the suites, and the edges of the carpet in our room looked horrible. Overall hotel was nice, just needs to look a little closer at the details. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time has taken a toll on this hotel I am a member of the SPG and was thrilled when this hotel was available. I stayed there when my daughter was in college and it was lovely. I do not want any free nights, or any other benefit. I just want to share my experience because I am a member and I know that Westin has a great name to protect. We entered the room and the smell from the spray (febreze?) was stifling.....The bathtub was dirty and had hairs in it. There was a filthy towel in the tub. Our call for towels went unanswered. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg status i asked for a late check-out Tuesday and was told they were sold out that day and need to be out by noon. i said i was platinum and they didnt care. my friends are platinum and they said i should insist, which i did and then was given a later time.. i didnt like the front desk who didnt care that i was platinum and thus treated me that way. March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs better customer service. Arrived and given a room and the air conditioning wasn't working properly, couldn't move us hotel was full, next day moved to a small room but better air con., front desk is overloaded and can't get there act together. No doorman on duty when we arrived, no bellboy also, car jockey helped us get a cart, garage staff banged up my driver-side door, finally after much debate I Ace parking will pay for the damages.. This was our second stay and second year in a row we stayed here, seems to me that something always happens at this hotel. We like to stay here for the Blossom festival on our way back to Home in Canada. Sincerely, Raymond Grant May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't believe this was a Westin Hotel We were in DC this past weekend. The air conditioning in the room barely worked. We had them come check it out 2 times and they finally gave me a fan. Outside temputures were 100 degrees and in our room it was close to 80 degees. I tried to call the front desk numerous times and nobody answered. Each time I had to go down to the hot lobby to voice my concerns. The man they sent to look at the Air condioning was very pleasant. The lobby was unkept. The couch had many stains on it and little bugs. When I checked in nobody said hello they just asked me for my credit card and Id. Then just handed me 2 rooms cards. Never told me about any of the amenities the hotel offered. I had requested upon my arrival a refridgerator for my room. When I got to my room I had to go back to the lobby to ask for it again. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards Was surprised to find my room in less than satisfactory condition. While clean, there were several things that needed attention. The bathroom towel hook was almost torn off the door and the hall light was set down exposing a hole in the ceiling and electrical wiring. The paint around the area was peeling and bubbled. Some of the light bulbs were not working or only halfway. Overall there did not seem to be an attention to detail that one expects from an SPG property. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thumbs down for Check-In Troubles during check-in, I was not on the booking. Lack of comunication between staff and the starwood call center. Once we we finally able to get the reservation approved, our room was not ready. We were told to come back in 45 minutes, and it would be ready...however It was shift change and the new front desk clerk new nothing about us booking in. Repeat process!!! Finally got checked in 4 hours later after getting in DC. I expect more for having SPG gold staus. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location A good value for this very overpriced city . The staff was the greatest and always trying to help with anything from directions to places to eat . The location is great for walking and using public trans . All hotels in this area have very poor parking options with VERY high parking rates ! Use other garages close by and save a bundle . I don't think they had a pool but we were to busy anyway . July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT IT WAS SIMPLY GREAT OTHER THAN I GOT LOST ON ALL THE CIRCLE IN DC WOW BUT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experiences have been better Of all the times I have stayed at this hotel, this was the worst I have experienced. The staff, especially the concierge was not at all pleasing to work with...it seems as though he was having to go beyond his call of duty to provide services. Also, there normally is a breakfast buffet that was somehow discontinued...I am looking forward to the final 2013 renovations but in the meantime, I do hope that they will work on the staff to make the transition. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let the mixed reviews fool you I am a spoiled platinum guest. After reading the reviews, I was very concerned about staying at this property - but it significantly exceeded my expectations. Any area where the age of the property fell short, the staff made up in their willingness to go above and beyond. I even extended my stay. I would stay at this property again. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This use to be one of my favorite go to hotel Parking is a nightmare Room was ok until I noticed a continual construction like sound. Management said it was the elevator. So I question why in a almost empty hotel would you knowingly put a guest by the elevator. So that no other guess would have to experience this noise all night I brought it to the managers attention that morning. Management seemed indifferent to my complaint and offered points. So much for a weekend stay in the city December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features Excellent facility and location. The parking fee was quite steep, but all else was excellent! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs work When I stayed (first week of February, 2014) they were trying to wrap up their renovations. My room, however, while it had been renovated, was uneven. A drawer would not stay shut, the shower curtain rod was hung too low (the curtain filled half the tub), was not secured all the way, and the spigot in the tub was loose. The workout center was fine, although literally being renovated during the stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrid smelling room As much as I understand your hotel was going through renovations my room had this vile smell coming from the vents and when I told your front desk their solution was to send someone with a bottle of fa breeze and spray the room. This solution lasted for all of two hours. If renovations are such that makes it difficult for your guest to enjoy their stay you should close the hotel during renovations. I was severely disappointed. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you can't update, at least keep clean The hotel is older, and I can handle an older space if it's a clean one. This room hadn't seen a good vacuum in a while, and there was quite a bit of trash behind the dresser. For "heavenly" bed and sheets I must have missed something - duvet was dirty, zipper didn't close, towels weren't anything special. Would not stay here again and this visit makes me question staying at any Westin in the future - will not be my first choice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Business Visitor I want to take the opportunity to laud your daytime concierge person. She was always very friendly and extremely helpful every time I needed a service such as sending a fed ex etc. The rest of the front desk and bell hop staff is also very friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovated. We had 2rooms adjoining for a 5 night stay. This hotel needs renovated and better house keeping. Example... Never did we get the same amount of towel, washcloths, soap, cups or sugar. If we got any of those items at all. The last day, we got back to our room and the door was propped open with the lock and the sweeper was left. No one was around nor did they come back for it. Who knows how long our room was left open. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location is great I've stayed in this hotel many times over th past 2 years. For a long time they had an atrocious renovation that required guests to walk through the contruction zone just to get to the check in desk and every time you wanted to enter or exit the hotel. It was necessary and worth the wait as the newly renovated lobby is both inviting and attractive. They still have those distinctive units that are actually in the atrium but I've never been upgraded to one of those so I can't comment on those particular rooms. Most of the rooms I've been in face an alleyway or an opposing office bldg. Once my room faced the front of the hotel looking out on M Street which was nice. Sometimes I faced the atrium. Really not much in terms of views so let's talk about the rooms. I would say the rooms are dependably good, clean and well appointed. The beds are sooo comfortable and the sheets feel really nice. The temp control works pretty well. The elevators could definitely be a little bigget, faster and better coordinated. All of them right in the rear center of the hotel so if you have a room all the way toward M Street, you will have a hike to your room. Like most hotels every now and then a light bulb is out or the shower curtain a a little askew. But with the recent renovations, I would say most of the rooms are really quite nice with carpeting that doesn't make you want to go out an buy a pair of slippers. The location is great in terms of being accessible to all that DC has to offer and loads of restaurant options within a short walk - including some that are in residential neighborhoods that I really like. If the prices aren't too out of line with the competition, I will keep coming back to the Westin on M Street. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before.... I've tried to stay at a Westin or somewhere comparable when traveling through the larger cities. This particular one has caused me to question my pattern. Two of the four nights were met with lots of noise. Two hour fight with hotel staff and a guest outside our door. The next night was the bar 7 floors below bellowing all night. We were traveling through and the 43 dollars a night to park the car is out of line.... February 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>