The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distretto di Columbia
  • 20005
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frequent Business Visitor I want to take the opportunity to laud your daytime concierge person. She was always very friendly and extremely helpful every time I needed a service such as sending a fed ex etc. The rest of the front desk and bell hop staff is also very friendly and helpful. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Hotel was dirty. Elevators had cracked tile ont he floor. Carpets worn. Waited for 5 minutes at reception for someone to come out from the back office. May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Hotel under construction we should of been aware. Also fightinging in middle of night in hall way November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly Updated and Very Nice Have stayed at this hotel before; but years ago. It was recently updated and the rooms are very, very nice. I loved the flat screen TV's in the guest room - they appear large even by today's hotel standards. Food was excellent - try the 1400 Salad. We were disappointed that the new restaurant/bar on the lobby floor was not quite ready - but then there is always the next trip. It was scheduled to open for lunch, dinner and drinks on Friday, 2/28/14, which was our departure day. Did not have time between business meetings to try Westin Work-Out, but it also had a major redo. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Customer Service William - Valet attendant who was very friendly and answered all of my questions. Muhammad - Outstanding customer service; smooth, seamless check-in. Ada - Great, pleasant and sunny disposition. Bartender (Did not get her name). Thurs, Feb 9, 2012. She was an African-American woman who was very nice and friendly. I sat at the bar and ordered a salad. She was very attentive and had a wonderful spirit about her. She told me I had "great penmanship" after I signed my bill. Enjoyed talking to her. Barry (Bartender) - Good customer service skills and seemed to be handling the bar well as it started to get busy. Room was very clean and I was impressed that housekeeping did not knock on my door prior to my 4 pm late check-out time. This was my first time staying at this Starwood property, and they definitely take care of SPG members. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends and colleagues. February 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Trump Tower Stayed in rm 1115 for 3 days. This hotel should not be a Westin @ 200/night, more like a Days Inn @100/night. Our list of problems: - Asked staff to see if we could check out later than 3pm on Sunday (our confirmed time). He said we would need to check out at 1, but then said 3 would be fine. He said he would program card key to work until 3. At 1pm, card key stopped working. - Sheets and towels were clean, but stained. - No sound seal between adjoining rooms - got to know our neighbors better than I would have liked. - No door silencers on entry or BR doors. - Entry hall light fixture was hanging/partially connected. - Shower curtain at least 1 ft too long, serious trip hazard. - Shower rod bent down (probably from people tripping on curtain) - Hair dryer weak, anemic - Stains on ceiling in entry hall - Both HC bar and shower curtain - loose/ hanging escutcheons - Back lit mirror in BR missing top bulb. - Elevators were a joke, two banks opposing each other, not coordinated (two separate buttons in each lobby). Some times, you would get the express trip, other times, 5- 6 stops. Try connecting the system. Seems like the maintenance staff needs a kick in the butt. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovation, looks unfinished though The staff was friendly upon arrival. Walking to the room the hallway looked clean and smelled new. Needed some art or color to break up the long hall. The room was nice and modern, but there was hair in our bathtub. They responded quickly and sent housekeeping to clean it. We went out in the morning and noticed that weather stripping on an adjacent rooms door was falling off and notified the front desk...3 hours later they still hadn't fixed it. Some details needed to be fixed, like white paint all over the black granite on the outside of the suites, and the edges of the carpet in our room looked horrible. Overall hotel was nice, just needs to look a little closer at the details. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet for sleeping, very beautiful rooms and hotel Excellent place for conference and the rooms are like a luxury hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel nice hotel for either business or pleasure.... ll certainly come back for more pampering July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice reno The renovations are well done. Lobby and bar are well staged and comfortable. Parking is even more expensive but that is customary for this area. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Night Stay This hotel offers great rooms, comfortable beds, and a great layout. Having stayed at a number of hotels due to large amounts of travel, my biggest issue with this hotel is service. Upon my arrival on Sunday night, there was no staff to help me with my bags. Upon entering, there was no-one at the front desk. It took over 3 minutes, and me finally going behind the desk towards the back room to get someone to assist me. After check-in, I called for room service, and the late night menu has no hot food, only cereal, fruits, salad and one other item i can't remember. Needless to say, there was no menu in the room. With an attempt to get information from front desk for alternatives in the area, I was put on hold and forgotten. So while I would recommend this location based on the hotel it self the staff and service is something that would need improvement, particularly the night staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged $250 for parking that I didn't use Nice hotel and good location but be sure you review your portfolio before you leave. Of course, you'll have to pay for internet service to be able to check your portfolio, but that's another complaint. I'm so used to everything being fine on my final bill that I didn't bother to review my bill until I started filling out my business reimbursement statement. Imagine my shock when I saw that I was charged $250 for overnight parking, which I didn't use. To add insult to injury, I have called the hotel several times and still have not been able to get through to anyone and no one has had the courtesy to return my calls. I would be willing to assume that this was a simple mistake, but this is the second time this year that I have stayed at a Westin brand hotel and been charged for services I did not use. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool but over rated The hotel was very nice. The staff tried to sell valet parking. Kind of made us feel bad for not wanting to pay $47 plus tax plus tip a night for valet. This was the only fall back. Noisy neighbors woke us up fighting but that wasn't hotel staff fault. Concierge nice. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs better customer service. Arrived and given a room and the air conditioning wasn't working properly, couldn't move us hotel was full, next day moved to a small room but better air con., front desk is overloaded and can't get there act together. No doorman on duty when we arrived, no bellboy also, car jockey helped us get a cart, garage staff banged up my driver-side door, finally after much debate I Ace parking will pay for the damages.. This was our second stay and second year in a row we stayed here, seems to me that something always happens at this hotel. We like to stay here for the Blossom festival on our way back to Home in Canada. Sincerely, Raymond Grant May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normal Business After all the renovations have finally been completed, the hotel is a very nice stay with great amenities. Only downfall is the restaurant has terrible service. July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Platinum Friendly The Westin DC City Center is not an SPG Property that seems concerned about serving Platinum Members. I have stayed at this hotel over a dozen times in the last year for work. The only room upgrade I was given was after almost begging for the accomodation. My last trip was preceeded by a call to the hotel by the Platinum Desk ( they are great). They confirmed my room change to a King and my upgrade. Upon arrival, I was given a room with 2 double beds that was supposedly and upgrade. I walked back from the 12th Floor to the front desk and asked for the King Room I was promised. I was given the King Room in the middle of the hotel-No Upgrade. Meanwhile, I could see a number of Suites dark and unoccupied. So much for being Gold for Life and Platinum. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by deb22toronto The Westin was clean and comfortable but difficult to get to. Once found, location was good for seeing the attractions in D.C. Valet parking prices were astronomical. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly and although I was charged for the pet it took for ever for them to bring dog bed, bowls and treats for our pet. Have been to other Westins that have been much more accommodating. Overall staff was friendly and informative. Would I stay here again? No. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice and the customer service was great. The hotel was beautiful, It was very clean and customer service was great from registration, valet and restaurant staff. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring your bike to Washington DC Have been to Washington several times. This is the first for bringing a bike. Especially on July 4th. The streets are closed...no better way to travel... The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Sometimes things took a bit longer than expected, however it was over the July 4th holiday and it should be expected. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good potential The hotel is nice and the location is excellent. The staff however failed to live up to usual Starwood standards. Room service repeatedly got orders wrong. Our room wasn't cleaned two days in a row (apparently it didn't make it onto the list of occupied rooms for housekeeping to clean). No Starwood Gold recognition (choice of welcome items) at check in. That said, the staff were all friendly. Just not terribly competent. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by no food or drink after 11pm we got back at 11pm and were hungry. there is nothing for food or drink any where near this hotel. we called for room service and they only had a choice of 2 cold sandwiches but the operator had called them all night and wasn;t getting an answer back from them....we went to bed hungry....It is unbelievable that the hotel of this quality had nothing available ....not even ice machines nor vendor machines....very disappointing. We were told that the closest place we could get something would be CVS one block away! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Had a wonderful stay. The entire staff were absolutely wonderful to deal with and went out of their way to make certain that we had a memorable stay. Would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mine The hotel was very nice, but it lacks any outdoor seating area for reading, drinking or relaxation. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Tiffany, the concierge was very professional, outstanding in every way. She was informative and so helpful in resolving some problems was had. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location/staff/price Given the mix of specific/detailed positive and negative reviews I'd read about this hotel, I was concerned about staying at this property but am a pretty loyal Starwood patron so I decided to give it a try and am VERY glad that I did. My experience was 100% positive. Yes, this is an older Westin property, most notable in the atrium-style interior structure/design...and the hallway carpets are showing wear. However: my room (9th floor) was light, quiet, furnished in classic Westin dark woods/white linens "sweet sleeper" bed & linens with Starwood's signature "white tea" spa amenities, and thoroughly/consistently clean. My stay was five nights (Thurs-Tues a.m.) and housekeeping was responsive to my changing schedule requests for making up my room (ie 1st day needed late housekeeping/getting on eastern time zone; 2nd day need room made up early/a.s.a.p. because I needed to work in my room mid-day; 4th day was going "green" so didn't want any housekeeping but did still need coffee/etc replenished and this was done immediately. In response to earlier complaints in reviews here, in my experience, towels were always new/good quality/fluffy, and linens were sparkling; all bathroom amenities were replenished without needing request; and other than one stream of emergency vehicle sirens on one early evening, I did not hear ANY street noise nor did I hear noise from my hallway or adjacent rooms (and my hearing is fine). I also unexpectedly ran into an acquaintance in the lobby who was staying in a 5th floor room and she said her room was similarly "great" with no problems. AND: the very good parts: 1) the central location of this property makes it easy to access all aspects of DC life...much of the tourist sites are in walking distance, metro is close, and if you want to cab, you're pretty much equidistant from most DC neighborhoods/venues. 2) from the front desk to housekeeping to room service to parking/valets--and including the "service express" phone line, all the staff I interacted with were knowledgeable, very pleasant, and efficient/responsive. I ordered room service dinner twice (late night when I arrived and early eve on my last night/packing up) and room service breakfast twice: all meals were carefully prepared/served (and I love the "superfoods" healthy/mostly nouvelle menu items). I specifically appreciated the thoughtful efforts of Carrie (front desk manager? Not sure about title) to make me feel valued as an SPG member and as welcome as possible. 3) visited during the opening weekend of the Cherry Blossom Festival...and paid the least expensive price among comparable hotels in comparable locations: DC is an expensive hotel city...and the only less expensive hotels with similar levels of quality beds/linens and on-site dining etc were at much greater distance and/or had awkward connections in moving about the city so you would likely end up spending the difference in cab fees and/or lengthy metro trips. Bottomline, I've been to DC 7 or 8 times over the past 10 years but will need to be in DC for at least two weeks a year for the next few years and I will definitely be making this property my new "home away from home" for the future. March 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg status i asked for a late check-out Tuesday and was told they were sold out that day and need to be out by noon. i said i was platinum and they didnt care. my friends are platinum and they said i should insist, which i did and then was given a later time.. i didnt like the front desk who didnt care that i was platinum and thus treated me that way. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features Excellent facility and location. The parking fee was quite steep, but all else was excellent! May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by front desk staff I found the front desk staff to be inexperienced and unhelpful. No one had an answer they all had to ask each other and none of them gave a straight forward answer including the manager at the front desk. You need more people like the ladies in the breakfast room, housekeeping and Gerald in the restaurant downstairs, warm , helpful makes a BIG difference. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by check in process was a mess! I arrived with a party of 5 expecting 4 rooms to be ready as we had reserved them well in advance. We were surprised and very disappointed to learn the names on the rooms were not correct, there were not enough rooms available and the entire reservation was confused with my reservation not showing up at all, another person who was arriving the next day was registered for the first night but the front desk staff said they needed that person to call in to cancel and even then would not give me that room! We showed our reservation confirmation (after a forwarded e-mail from our assistant) but still no rooms were available. I understand there was a switch from an old system to a new system but we were the ones affected. We were not offered any discount on future room or any other accommodations. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Time has taken a toll on this hotel I am a member of the SPG and was thrilled when this hotel was available. I stayed there when my daughter was in college and it was lovely. I do not want any free nights, or any other benefit. I just want to share my experience because I am a member and I know that Westin has a great name to protect. We entered the room and the smell from the spray (febreze?) was stifling.....The bathtub was dirty and had hairs in it. There was a filthy towel in the tub. Our call for towels went unanswered. November 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't believe this was a Westin Hotel We were in DC this past weekend. The air conditioning in the room barely worked. We had them come check it out 2 times and they finally gave me a fan. Outside temputures were 100 degrees and in our room it was close to 80 degees. I tried to call the front desk numerous times and nobody answered. Each time I had to go down to the hot lobby to voice my concerns. The man they sent to look at the Air condioning was very pleasant. The lobby was unkept. The couch had many stains on it and little bugs. When I checked in nobody said hello they just asked me for my credit card and Id. Then just handed me 2 rooms cards. Never told me about any of the amenities the hotel offered. I had requested upon my arrival a refridgerator for my room. When I got to my room I had to go back to the lobby to ask for it again. July 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>