The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference, Great stay Most everything was wonderful about my stay at the hotel. I was unexpectedly handicapped just before my trip and the staff was most helpful to me. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Love this Westin property. The staff is genuinely friendly and curtious. The facilities are beyond expectation and the location is unbeatable. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy walking distance to Gaslamp Quarter Centrally located with easy walking distance to piers, sights and Gaslamp Quarter. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Great staff, service and location.. def coming back September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work just needs a complete re modle February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge and Driver First off the hotel is awesome and all it has to offer. Now to the important part of being away from home. My wife and I felt we had walked in our home away from home when we were first in the presence of Molly the concierge. From the moment we met her our whole experience was lifted to a level never expected. This woman is amazing and she is for real. No phony put on a smile or I can't wait to get off attitude which most of us walk around with. I would be very careful with her because some exec. is going to snatch her up and well your loss. Also the driver, Ali was so much fun and joyful. Westin has winners. Take good care of them. Merry Christmas December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, excellent location I thought this hotel was excellent. Room was clean, well laid-out, with lots of power outlets around the room. Great view (if you get one of the more pricey rooms or are a preferred member) and quiet room. The location of this hotel was also very good. Close to train, trolley and bus options, as well as just to walk to great restaurants and other attractions in the gas lamp quarter. Staff was great - very friendly and helpful. Not that I asked much of them, but my few interactions were great. One of the shuttle drivers even offered to take me to the airport outside of the normal airport run time, which was really nice. I was more than willing to take a taxi. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emerald Westin Staff Shines This was actually my 2nd stay at a Westin in two weeks....from one coast (Arlington VA) to another (San Diego, CA). My recent stay at the Westin San Diego was spectacular. From the moment I arrived to drop my car at the convenient valet, to the friendly and fast check-in, I felt as though I were at home. This particular hotel is unique, the “emerald tower” shape allowing distinct and different layouts for many rooms. My room met the high expectations for a Westin room, but the layout and the SPECTACULAR view exceeded expectations. The view was gorgeous 24/7 and could be comfortably viewed from the bed or most any place in the room. I participated in the Westin “Green” program, which was ideal for my stay, and allowed me to relax in my room without concern for daily housekeeping interruptions, yet I easily received any new provisions (coffee, clean towels or toiletries) by calling Service Express. Although the Westin San Diego was busy and appeared to have some large events during my stay, there was no degradation in service or amenities. The weekend breakfast buffet was lovely and the lounge was a comfortable spot to relax, drink, eat or meet. The Westin San Diego certainly met the high standards set by Westin Hotels; but it was the Westin Staff who made it truly special. I noticed several members and managers late in the evening and first thing in the morning. All of them seemed to recognize you and greet you as a family guest. Melissa, at the front desk was warm, welcoming, and efficient. In the Lounge, Annie was amazing. Annie was able to juggle bartending and food service without every appearing stressed or slowing down. I was impressed as I watched her support over 20 people from the bar, throughout the Lounge without a hitch. I also appreciated her recommendation of the May Happy Hour Special, a generous and spectacular presentation of lump crab and shrimp ceviche, which was so good, I ordered it twice during my three night stay. As beautiful as San Diego is, I still almost didn’t want to leave the hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not right for a friend´s reunion Staff was not helpful with the exception of the concierge Bar was supposed to close at 12 AM, but we arrive at 11:40 PM and was closed Small bathrooms Small Lobby December 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not Great I was dissappointed with my accommodations at the San Diego location. I have had the pleasure of staying at the Time Square location in New York City. That place was fabulous and I always recommended your hotel but after this recent stay not sure I would recommend this location. My reasons are the following: the bed was uncomfortable, the linens of you can call them linens were below your standard, the pillows were of poor quality to say the least. When we first entered the room it was quiet but later into the night, we could hear every toilet flushing and the shower water pipes on and off:( Would never return to this location but I would try another somewhere else. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by additional unknown charges I have stayed at Westin San Diego a few times. i have had experience at least twice with unknown charges. one year ago the unknown charge is inconsistent of the breakfast charge. recently charge 2o USD with no reason. I have wrote to hotel and received no response October 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again I have stayed in this hotel twice, first stay was average and my last stay was poor. Toilte did not work so spoke with manager on duty at 5 PM (Luke) and asked that it be fixed and cleaned before I return for dinner. When I got back later in evening toilet would not flush again, late so just shut BR door, call and told desk and went to bed...Never again. Also, no concierge lounge for a quick breakfast or drink - guess what, some busy professionals do not have time for breakfast in a restaurant or room service...also minibar in room...easy for juice or a drink, but no and room was still $400+ pernight...never again. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Offers nothing for the price Had I stayed in Arizona, at the price I paid, I would have had free parking, free internet, ability to move my own luggage on a cart, and probably a pretty decent breakfast. Parking is a scam, that wasn't anywhere in the reservation or website, $32 a day, with another $14 a day for internet, my son left a $20 bill on the nightstand it was gone after house keeping went through. That was the last straw. I know there is little anyone can do about that and did not complain because these thing deterioate into a he said/she said argument. But that hasn't happened to be anywhere else. For $300 a night, it was a bad joke July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very odd room configuration. Small room and small entrance Was "upgraded" to one of 18 pure allergen free room from a tradition room. I did not think the room smelled fresh. The air purifier wasn't turned on (when we turned it on, it actually smelled "moldy"). We were able to find a meter parking space on the streets two blocks away late saturday evening. The self parking garage across the street on Columbia was gated off on both sides, maybe because of the marathon Sunday morning. However, when we checked out on sunday morning, we saw the steel gates lifted. Odd. Opted for the welcome points instead of continental breakfast, so can't comment there. The room was very small, and the hallway was even smaller. Very odd configuration. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by inferior service No warm greetings; noise/messy lobby due to renovation; no Platinum amenities (except points) December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home for the Hot Chocolate Race I stayed here while in San Diego attending the Hot Chocolate 15K/5 Race that benefits the Ronald McDonald House. My room was on the 22nd floor overlooking the water which was an absolutely gorgeous view. The staff addressed my name at all times. A special treat was the flavored water in the lobby. There were beverage containers filled with water and either cucumber, lemon, pineapple, cantaloupe and honeydew which was a delight. I watched an NCAA basketball game in the bar and the bartender was very kind, in fact she was also going to run the race. The Teriyaki Chicken Sandwich and sweet potato fries were delicious!! This is a definite must place to stay for the race next year! March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it!!! I was a little iffy on staying here after reading some of the reviews but it was fantastic!!!! The staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was quiet, nice shower, friendly staff, clean amenities. I did take note of the valet fee and paid attention to the near by parking garage. It was not a big deal to park my car literally across the street from the valet plus it's half the fee. Another FYI, if you're planning on going to Sea World for a day, buy online. You can get a 20.00 discount for a day pass (64.00) vs 80 something the concierge quoted me. It's close to the Westfield mall, a few blocks from Gaslamp district, 15 minutes from Sea World or Coronado. I'd definitely stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience to date Having lived most days in the last 2months in an SPG property, this hotel was disappointing. Checked into a room which had a used bathroom, with towels from the previous stay still on the floor. TV remote wasn't working. The phone to call the reception wasn't working. After complaining twice and insisting on a room change, was given a room change after a long hold. And funnily instead of being upgraded or something as an apology, was given a smaller room on a lower floor. Did receive a call back to be fair, to check if the new room was alright. However just dint meet the standards I am used to. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference I stayed at the Westin San Deigo for a week long conference. I was impressed by the service of the staff who were responsive and friendly. The room was clean and the décor was good. One thing I found to be less desirable is the small work out facility and pool/hot tub area. I enjoy working out and one day the only bike that was in the gym was occupied so it was a bit of a downer. In addition, there were 2 young children running around in the gym without supervision and it was not safe for them to be there, especially with them using the equipment. Other than that it was a good stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Labor Day 2014 After readng other reviews I was a bit concerned over my stay here. That concern proved unfounded. The staff was courteous from the front door to the upstair housekeepers. Spend some time in the bar and the bartender was attentive . Ate some food at teh bar also, it was good, but a more expanded menu would have helped. Speaking of eating, we went to the Coast for breakfast. The service was good but the food was Denny's like. The sign on the door said "Hours open daily" but no hours were stated. A bit misleading. But all in all, a good time was had and we will stay again. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No club lounge this hotel was over ok. I am loyal to the SPG program, I was disappointed that there was no club lounge, and in return only received a $12 voucher even though I was there for 2 nights. Typically I received a 12 voucher per night at other hotels were there is no club lounge. In fact I stayed at this particular hotel in may 202 and I believe I got a voucher for each night that I stated, and I even asked about the one voucher when I was checking out. Also there is another westin within a few blocks of this one and honestly would choose that one over this one if there was a club lounge. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service This was my first time at the Westin SD. I normally stay at another starwood property close by but figured I would try something new. The staff made my trip. Everyone was extremely friendly and they went out of their way to help me with a few things. Also, the food at their bar is really good, especially the ceviche. I will be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch service, needs a facelift though The hotel staff is incredible. In particular, Gentle and Foster at the Front Desk did everything they could to make sure the stay was incredible -- and Justin was great, too. The breakfast is not terribly great, but the service there is great, too. There is a shuttle to and from the airport that's free. The rooms are kind of funky, as everything was designed on an angle. Also it seems that they haven't been renovated for about a decade. However, the service at this hotel is so great that it really compensates for its dated appearance. I would definitely consider staying here again. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time in San Diego This trip was planned as a short get-away for my wife and I, and our first time in San Diego. We chose the Westin based upon our prior experiences with this brand. We were not disappointed. The room was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect. Most of all, the entire staff was exceptional. We had an unfortunate situation with some other quest occupying the room next door. Management quickly and professionally took care of our problem. Everyone from management to housekeeping give us the feeling that our presence was appreciated. The only down side was the construction. We'll have to visit again after all the remodeling is done. Thanks for a good stay during our first time in San Diego, Bob & Susan November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expect rude people never received a copy of my bill, called in to request one and person was very rude and kept telling me all the reasons she would not be able to supply me with a copy February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't Want To Leave! I chose this Westin because I'd always wanted to stay here when I lived in San Diego about a decade or so ago. I loved it! From the valets, the front desk person, the bellboy, to the bartender, my friend and I felt welcomed and valued. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had the best sleep...we slept until almost noon! We were surprised because we had never slept that late ever. Wonderful bed! The only thing that was missing was a microwave in the room, but that was a small detail. Great mojitos during happy hour. We will try to stay here again! December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par The "green" voucher is a bad idea. I understand recycling towels, but part of the hotel service is a made up room. To make it worse, I never got to use the voucher. I had a drink in the bar, thinking it was the happy hour area, and had to buy the drink. If I had the voucher, it would have balanced. It was in my room, so no help there. I never did find the free drink area. It's a well kept secret, except for the sign by the elevator announcing it. I saw quite a few others trying to find it too. Its probably good for business at the bar. The shower was on the verge of being too cold to be comfortable. I got out shivering. I mean really. So between no maid service and the cold shower; by the second day, I had enough and left early. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in San Diego Rooms are always great. Staff is always above & beyond. Melissa (hope I spelled it right!) at the check-in was so super nice & helpful. Roxanne who tidied my room Sat. was extra helpful & very pleasant. The time before when I stayed and forgot my cell charger a lovely young lady in housekeeping lent me her personal one for the night, now that is above & beyond. Concierge Molly helped my hubby set up a romantic horse carriage ride, which was awesome. I stayed at the more expensive hotel nearby only to be very disappointed in the suites cleanliness & working condition. Since then Westin @ 400 Broadway is the only place I will stay when visiting San Diego for business or pleasure. Also within walking distance of many great eateries. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location A pleasant stay, from start to finish. Yes, the room was in need of some updating and minor repairs, but that's the only drawback I can think of. The Heavenly bed was, as always, heavenly, which is where my priorities lie when traveling. Every staff member I encountered, from check-in, to room service, to the airport shuttle driver, was friendly and helpful and exceeded any expectation I could have had. The location is perfect for wandering about the city on foot, (which I did) and near to several of the touristy trolley stops (which I happened upon). May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Early Morning Constructin = No Sleep & Free Internet...I don't think so!! I recently stayed at the Westin on Broadway in San Diego over the weekend because I had a Christmas Holiday Party at a different hotel Although after my stay I wish I had stayed at the Hotel (although they were sold out) or the other Westin which was a few blocks away...I purchased a web deal for Cyber Monday. The deal was great but nowhere on the website did it say there would be construction throughout the bottom floor of the hotel. Everything was taped off, and the whole Hotel was incredibly unappealing; Not to be extreme but because I am also going thru remodeling at my house, but we stay at hotels for comfort away from home, and this was nowhere near it.. Although the front desk was very nice, and check in was quick and easy. However I don’t understand how they thought giving us free internet would make us forget the fact or make it okay that there is construction around the hotel.. And it doesn’t forgive the fact that we had to wake up to HAMMERING and construction noises INSIDE the hotel at 8AM on Sunday. I went to be early Saturday and hoped to sleep in with comfort. I heard hammering all morning, it never stopped!! Literally from 8 in the morning, couldn’t they have waited to start working after or closer to Checkout Hours!! COMMON SENSE PEOPLE!! What kind of hotel does that. And what kind of hotel thinks that people won’t mind if we hand out free internet. Who care about internet, I didn’t take a lab top I have internet on my phone that is just as fast as the connection we supposedly got for free.. Honestly I tried to like this place because every Westin and Sheraton I have stayed at was phenomenal, and I’ve recommended each one.. But my stay didn’t go so well. I would only recommend people to stay at the Westin a couple blocks down as I’m sure they will get sleep, wont be interrupted, and won’t get some cheesy trade for the fact that you paid, stayed and got ripped. Instead of paying for the stupid internet, you should’ve gave us a free drink, or a meal, or something actually accommodating. Or you could’ve been considerate at stated on the website that construction would take place, and if it is obviously you hid it inorder to entice for more customers.. Oh and our sink had bad plumbing..The water would not go down..The bar also closed at 11:35, the waitress didn't want to help or do anything. But when I told her my in room booklet states this place closes at 12, she changed her stance..Really!!I mean come on guys this is a WESTIN!! Westin employees please do not hesitate to contact me regarding my review, or stance.. This is a true and honest review of what took place on 12/3 – 12/4; Please do not hesitate to contact me.. I am not mad, or angry I just didn’t fully enjoy my stay for the money I spent.. Thank you December 7, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>