The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92101
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by conference I stayed at the Westin San Deigo for a week long conference. I was impressed by the service of the staff who were responsive and friendly. The room was clean and the décor was good. One thing I found to be less desirable is the small work out facility and pool/hot tub area. I enjoy working out and one day the only bike that was in the gym was occupied so it was a bit of a downer. In addition, there were 2 young children running around in the gym without supervision and it was not safe for them to be there, especially with them using the equipment. Other than that it was a good stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay This hotel was fantastic. Went beyond my expectations and the staff were always helpful and very friendly. The bed was the best hotel bed I have ever slept on. This hotel was also within easy walking distance of the convention center and the Gaslamp District. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise The room was to noisy. I am not sure if it was street or construction noise but It made for a very poor couple of nights rest. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean. Parking was expensive. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room by the Bay For my husband's day of birth, I took him to San Diego and we stayed at the Westin for part of the trip. Let me tell you, it was the icing on the cake. We loved our room and the great view of the Bay. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We are not hotel snobs but after this five-star like treatment, we can't help but to become snobbish about where we stay from now on. So BIG SHOUT OUTS to Molly, Kevin, Donald, Sean "the bartender", and Rebecca. So, here are some tips: 1. The hotel is located on Columbia Street which is a one way. As you approach the hotel go up State Street, take the first left and then make another left to Columbia. It will take you to the entrance of the building where valet will take care of you. 2. Parking is $40 a day and it's in and out. Call valet before you head down when you want to leave. It's just faster. Parking charges begin at 2 PM each day so move your car before the clock strikes two if you don't wish to park there. We valet parked the first day while we get our bearings of the place and then parked at the Public Parking lot across the street for $20. It's not in and out but it's overnight. 3. The Westin is a Starwood affiliated hotel. It makes some difference if you are an SPG member. We stayed on the 19th floor which is also the SPG members floor. There's a reception for members in the hotel lobby everyday from 4:45-6:00 PM bring your hotel packet with you to check in. The serving is not spectacular but you just feel "oh, so special." And if you skip maid service which is called "the green choice" you get 1000 membership points. Checkout the SPG channel #2 for more info on membership. 4. DO NOT ORDER ROOM SERVICE unless you are desperate. It's expensive as heck. We paid $79 for two dinner plates that came to $48 due to a bunch of fees. We were starving and too lazy to leave the room. But the food was good! 5. PET PARENTS-this is a great place to bring your four-legged babies and they don't charge you for them to stay. They even give you bowls for them during your stay. There's a fantastic dog park right across the street. When you exit the hotel on Bdwy, take a right on State Street and cut through the condos. It was the nicest dog-friendly park we've ever been to. Our babies enjoyed making new friends there. 6. The following places are within 10-15 minute drive if not less: Coronado Beach (go for the golden sand), La Jolla, and San Diego Zoo. Within walking distance are Little Italy and Gaslamp Quarter. 7. Because it's Downtown, you get some real interesting characters but they are by no means invasive. They just do their own thing. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Loved the location--within walking distance to so many things and short drive to others! Only issue we had was our fan rattled so it made it a bit difficult to sleep in. Bed was super comfy. Customer service was great! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family reunion July 4th weekend in San Diego 2014 for Family Reunion. Couldn't have been better! Perfect location, staff was terrific and the hotel was beautiful. Couldn't have asked for more. Paul July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible To Whom It May Concern: First I would like to say thanks to all of the friendly staff. Second I would like to state, that our stay was very disappointing to say the least. When we first arrived I was sent to a very small room with a horrible view. I was promised a beautiful upgraded room with a gorgeous view. We were moved to a second room. That room was also small and not worth the money I paid to stay at a nice hotel. I didn't feel like moving once again because I was very tired upon arrival. The room was humid and very, very smelly. It smelled like a dirty gym room. I was very saddened by my stay. I was expecting a clean, nice, new upgraded room as promised via hotel reservation associate. I hope no one else had to experience this situation. If there are more guests with the same complaint's as mine, hopefully management will step us and assure that this sort of thing does not happen again. Regards, Nadine July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in San Diego The hotel is a short walk to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District, two popular places when visiting San Diego. We got a great price at the SPG website but then had to pay over 30% of our room rate for a single night parking. The room was a little rough, the sliding closet door barely slid and the sliding window drape jammed when we tried to open it in the morning. I'll probably try some place different the next time I go to San Diego, there are too many options to settle. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel sleep The hotel was very comfortable and the staff helpful and courteous. The noise level in our room was terrible! You could hear the elevator morning and night, could hear guests in the rooms on either side of us, baby crying, dog barking and people talking in the next room sounded like they were in our room, we could hear every word they said and you could hear all the street noise! June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience to date Having lived most days in the last 2months in an SPG property, this hotel was disappointing. Checked into a room which had a used bathroom, with towels from the previous stay still on the floor. TV remote wasn't working. The phone to call the reception wasn't working. After complaining twice and insisting on a room change, was given a room change after a long hold. And funnily instead of being upgraded or something as an apology, was given a smaller room on a lower floor. Did receive a call back to be fair, to check if the new room was alright. However just dint meet the standards I am used to. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin near Gaslight As a Meeting/conference hotel, this is a reasonable choice. Close to wining and dining and Petco Park. Light rail makes entire area accessible. Airport minutes away with free shuttle service. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the Bay Beautiful, clean & elegant this high rise hotel has it all. Large rooms full of amenities, pool complete with hot tub and well supplied exercise room on the 3rd floor makes this the ultimate placed to stay when visiting San Diego. Wouldn't look for anyplace else. Friendly staff and good food too. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very accommodating We chose the Westin San Diego to celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary. Your staff member, Molly Raymond was so accommodating. She took her time to chat with us and ask how we were doing and if there was anything she could do for us to make our stay more pleasurable. She recommended a great restaurant for us to have dinner and drinks. And gave us ideas of other establishments to visit during our stay. Thank you Molly for being so genuinely friendly and kind to us. We will definitely be coming back! June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another excellent Westin stay! I was in town for the 2014 SD Rock & Roll Marathon and picked the SD Westin for it's close proximity (walking distance) to the start and finish lines of the race. The staff was very friendly and the hotel overall was Westin quality as expected. Highly recommended for travelers that need a quick getaway or just a comfortable place to call your temporary home. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early departure rules too rigid Although I understand that I made the reservation using the advanced booking rate, and read the early departure rule, I still think that a less rigid policy should be extended to SPG members in a hotel that will very likely be able to fill my room. This will make me think about my next reservation at a Westin hotel since I travel on business frequently and therefore my plans change frequently. I will need to cover the cost of this night myself. Thank you June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very odd room configuration. Small room and small entrance Was "upgraded" to one of 18 pure allergen free room from a tradition room. I did not think the room smelled fresh. The air purifier wasn't turned on (when we turned it on, it actually smelled "moldy"). We were able to find a meter parking space on the streets two blocks away late saturday evening. The self parking garage across the street on Columbia was gated off on both sides, maybe because of the marathon Sunday morning. However, when we checked out on sunday morning, we saw the steel gates lifted. Odd. Opted for the welcome points instead of continental breakfast, so can't comment there. The room was very small, and the hallway was even smaller. Very odd configuration. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the expected features Nice well located hotel downtown San Diego. Easily accessible. Rooms are nice and quiet. The restaurant has standard food but could certainly be better. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expectations My husband and I had such a great experience staying at the Westin with our 2 year old little boy. Molly from the concierge desk helped us plan a perfect evening out, and we really loved all of her recommendations. She was extremely helpful and so friendly. Molly really made us feel like VIP guests, and she even helped make our son's stay more fun with a cute little ducky for him to enjoy in the bath. Marina from room service was fantastic, and we really enjoyed our in-room dining meals. Overall, the people at the Westin made our stay so special, and they far surpassed our expectations. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Emerald Westin Staff Shines This was actually my 2nd stay at a Westin in two weeks....from one coast (Arlington VA) to another (San Diego, CA). My recent stay at the Westin San Diego was spectacular. From the moment I arrived to drop my car at the convenient valet, to the friendly and fast check-in, I felt as though I were at home. This particular hotel is unique, the “emerald tower” shape allowing distinct and different layouts for many rooms. My room met the high expectations for a Westin room, but the layout and the SPECTACULAR view exceeded expectations. The view was gorgeous 24/7 and could be comfortably viewed from the bed or most any place in the room. I participated in the Westin “Green” program, which was ideal for my stay, and allowed me to relax in my room without concern for daily housekeeping interruptions, yet I easily received any new provisions (coffee, clean towels or toiletries) by calling Service Express. Although the Westin San Diego was busy and appeared to have some large events during my stay, there was no degradation in service or amenities. The weekend breakfast buffet was lovely and the lounge was a comfortable spot to relax, drink, eat or meet. The Westin San Diego certainly met the high standards set by Westin Hotels; but it was the Westin Staff who made it truly special. I noticed several members and managers late in the evening and first thing in the morning. All of them seemed to recognize you and greet you as a family guest. Melissa, at the front desk was warm, welcoming, and efficient. In the Lounge, Annie was amazing. Annie was able to juggle bartending and food service without every appearing stressed or slowing down. I was impressed as I watched her support over 20 people from the bar, throughout the Lounge without a hitch. I also appreciated her recommendation of the May Happy Hour Special, a generous and spectacular presentation of lump crab and shrimp ceviche, which was so good, I ordered it twice during my three night stay. As beautiful as San Diego is, I still almost didn’t want to leave the hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin San Diego Hotel Excellent service, great hospitality, incredible city view, location near to city center-public transportation. I hope next year to visit your hotel with my wife and my child for vacations at your lovely town. I'll make for sure good recommendation to Greek Government and to international travel guides/web sights . I was home far from home!! Ensign Apostolos Kaskaras Hellenic Navy CIWS Phalanx POC May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par The "green" voucher is a bad idea. I understand recycling towels, but part of the hotel service is a made up room. To make it worse, I never got to use the voucher. I had a drink in the bar, thinking it was the happy hour area, and had to buy the drink. If I had the voucher, it would have balanced. It was in my room, so no help there. I never did find the free drink area. It's a well kept secret, except for the sign by the elevator announcing it. I saw quite a few others trying to find it too. Its probably good for business at the bar. The shower was on the verge of being too cold to be comfortable. I got out shivering. I mean really. So between no maid service and the cold shower; by the second day, I had enough and left early. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I had an great time while attending a scientific meeting! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service. The concierge, Molly, helped us plan activities for our trip. She assisted with booking tickets, securing transportation, and ensuring our questions were answered. Then, she followed up when we arrived to make sure things went smoothly during our stay. April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business or pleasure The staff was terrific and very accommodating to all my needs. I would recommend this hotel to business associates, friends and family. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Great People! Everyone at The Westin was fantastic! Very accommodating and naturally friendly. Beautiful hotel. One suggestion when you book a room: ask for ocean view... The wait staff at the restaurant could not be more pleasant and efficient. Juan was particularly helpful and friendly; really enjoyed meeting and talking to him. Meryl was also great at her job; they both represented the Hotel in an exceptional manner. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcharged and Manager would not call back I booked with a rate that included parking. The manager let me know I had to park in Valet instead of Self-Park to get Parking covered. After checking out I was erroneously chrarged $120 ($40/night x3). I called twice and was told both times the manager would call back. Be careful of the overcharging and lack of customer service to fix it. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by weekend retreat really enjoyed staying this weekend, the staff was very courteous and helpful, it was nice that they offer late check out without us having to ask for it. hotel is very central to all the activities we wanted to see and do. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't deserve the Westin brand Old hotel. Recently remodeled superficially. Bathrooms remain 1970s-style (with a few new fixtures). Workspace reminds very 1980s - no/few power outlets reachable from desk. Summary: I cannot understand how this hotel met the criteria for the Westin brand. It feels like a Sheraton. I hadn't been to San Diego in years. Consequently, I don't know the local hotels. I asked my assistant to book me at the Westin to save time on researching hotel. Unfortunately, my belief that Westin was a safe choice was absolutely wrong. What a regret! Service and staff and food were all completely acceptable. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was amazing! I had a wonderful stay and would go back again in a heartbeat! March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly Disappointed I regret to inform that my stay at Westin SD was NOT as fabulous as your reviews gush. My partner and I decided to switch up our usual accomodations to give your property a try for a night away after hearing many good things. As beautiful as everything appeared in online photos & on various sites, I was truly disappointed when we arrived, by both the room/ property itself and the aloof lackadaisical staff, especially for the expense of our stay for a single night. When we checked in the reception was unfriendly and when I asked if there were certain items in-room, acted annoyed that I even would ask-instead of just find out when I got in the room, replying "I don't really pay attention to WHAT is IN-room, I don't stay here or use a hair dryer" I was actually taken aback by the response as a female. Clearly he was in a bad mood but still unacceptable to respond this way. When we checked into the room- it was absolutely narrow, akward, & cramped (especially for 2) with no room in the closets for more than a few items to hang for myself. Then we were locked OUT of our room 2X due to faulty key.... where the second time we missed our dinner reservation since security took so long to come up and then had to actually physically CHANGE the lock on the door of the room- keeping us out for an hour- took even longer.... that was most annoying:/ The lounge restaurant was not the best either, our waiter was unfriendly and got our order wrong twice- merely because he was not paying attention and was more interested in taking his smoke break than serving us on a Sunday morning. At the price of the food I would expect better service. I hate to be so harsh but I with a hotel of your stature, the issues mentioned above should truly be addressed and corrected to maintain reputation and improve overall experience for guests such as myself. I truly do NOT feel that I am alone in this negative experience- I hope this helps you to address and improve the above issues experienced. March 5, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:10:30.296-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_347, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_1762, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>