The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Work Needed Lots of work needed here. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised at missing features We enjoyed our stay and the location is convenient to all we wanted to do. My wife was more than a little surprised that the room does not have a mini-fridge or microwave. These are not "must-haves," but certainly would be nice to have. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, great location nd great coffee I will definite stay at The Westin on my next trip to New Orleans. The location was great. Everything that we wanted to do on this trip was within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and attentive and having coffee in the lobby was extremely relaxing because of the great view of the river and the cathedral. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel need improvements We had one chair in our room, and it was dirty. Did not have a refrigerator in room to keep water and wine cool. Had a box there but could not open it Loved your double shower head. The floors were dirty in room and hall. With these improvements, I would recommend your hotel. We had breakfast in the lobby Restaurant. Food was not prepared well and cold when received. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with Friendly Staff Hotel is old but from what I saw of it was well kept & clean. Only problem for me was the Extremely Long Very Soft Pillows! Nice size room & bath w/ good amount of countertop. I have stayed at this location before & have to say I prefer the River View over City View but both rooms were nice size & clean. Bathroom wall could use some cosmetic repair but was clean. Felt Very Safe. . Location is perfect!! Friendly Professional Registration Staff!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Shoddy Rooms Hotel is in the best location and the common rooms are of a high class hotel. The guest rooms however leave a lot to be desired. Dirty carpets, Stained chairs, Missing items such as shower cap and body lotion, We had to ask for slippers which became black when walking on the carpet. Great hotel that could be really great but doesn't quite make it.!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby view. Great hotel with awesome lobby view. However, parking is $40/day, if you use valet with in and out privileges. So be sure to add that to room total if using valet. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water flow, problems flushing, running toilets We were in two different rooms and both had toilet flush problems with one having constant running toilet. Wall outlet did not work in bathroom. Hand towels and facecloths not replenished daily. Food at cocktail reception was very overcooked and dry. Mattress, sleep comfort was exceptional. Surprised with problems as this has not been my experience with other Westin hotels. Problems were reported. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views convenient to shopping and the French Quarter Every aspect of our visit was delightful. Checking in on the 11th floor, with the grand view of the Mississippi River was quite a welcome. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The lobby bar was a nice place to grab a quick drink before heading out to the French Quarter. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall, but needs a couple of tweaks Our suite was really spacious and the A/C worked great (a must in New Orleans during the summer) and had outstanding views. Unfortunately, the elevators were not air conditioned and were very stuffy. This was an issue with a room near the top floor (long, hot rides). The service and food in the Green Bar were excellent, but the room service took 55 minutes for a mediocre breakfast as opposed to the stated 30 minutes - disappointing compared to all other aspects of the hotel/ July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in the Big Easy We had a fabulous stay in NOLA, thanks to the Westin and their staff. We attended a wedding, a concert, and shopped in the Quarter. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed in the Bienville suite, on the top floor, which was superb. We had the best view in town of the Mississippi River. My son would watch the ships come in over and over. Housekeeping was inconsistent and supplies weren't always replenished. One day they missed us completely and we had to call the front desk at 9pm. Room service was also inconsistent. The first day we were served obviously moldy berries on our fruit plate. I took pictures and showed the manager who dealt with the issue swiftly. Overall it's a very nice hotel, but kitchen and housekeeping staff could use some training. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by IS GOING TO BE THE BEST HOTEL IN TOWN The Location and views are Fantastic.The hotel has a New Administration and are working to improve and renovate the property. The staff is great and that's why you feel like home. Is a hotel that need and update but the SPG recognition is excellent and for me is very important. They have a New Exercise Room, so this is and example they are working to have a good and renovate hotel in the near future. Is next to the shopping mall. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit to New Orleans My husband and I stayed at your beautiful hotel last weekend for our family reunion. We had a wonderful view of the Mississippi River from our room. You staff was very helpful. I got a lot of information from your wonderful concierge which helped us to explore the city. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features at the hotel If and when I return I will stay at the Westin excellent and overall location is good July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a good location Hotel was very clean. Very good location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful river view! Loved the hotel! Great location, river views, comfortable bedding and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. The only down side was the self parking garage. We will try the valet parking next time. We definitely will be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good, bad, and dirty We arrived at 11:30 PM tired from a long trip. When we entered the room my son had to use the bathroom. Moments later he came running out with a wet head. There was a golf ball sized hole in the bathroom ceiling dripping sewage from the floor above. We called the front desk and were told they were sold out. I pressed the issue and we were given an alternate room next to the gym. This room was far worse than the first. It smelled like sewage, the sheets were soiled, and there was dried urine on the commode seat. We tried to call down to the desk but the phone had been stolen! (along with the coffee maker) The next morning after threatening to change hotels, we were given a suite on the SPG preferred guest floor. Night and Day difference. The suite was typical of what we expect from a Starwood hotel. Remodeled, clean, and no smells! The only negative was the lack of maid service. We had to call every day to have our room turned and most days it didn't occur until late afternoon. Because of the pool and location, we might consider staying again but would make sure it was in a remodeled room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfotable hotel The staff was very helpful, housekeeping was efficient and the room was comfortable. My only complaint was the inability to eat on the premises as the food and beverages were overpriced. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel centrally located in French Quarters The staff was extremely responsive. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by class reunion Experience was only fair. Food at event was disappointing. Room was clean but noisy from the neighbors. Would recommend to others but with no expectations of excellence. Staff courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handled issues on the spot there was an issue and they handled it on the spot. Royce was terrfic July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is noisy I like this hotel and have stayed many times but on weekends it is very noisy. While we were moved once to get away from the part next door on the 25th floor, the noise on the 26th after 2 a.m. was bothersome to say the least. I know it is New Orleans and people are there to party but there should be an understanding that is not what all guests are doing at the hotel. The hotel is at the edge of the Quarter and markets the facilities to business travelers. Perhaps the weekends do not fall into the marketing concept. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay in New Oleans This hotel stay is not my New Rodeo. I've stayed here before albeit 19 years ago and I enjoyed it very much. I had an issue that was resolved once I understood the reason for it to my satisfaction. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards Well my mom taught me if I was going to say something, say something nice. The Westin has a nice fitness area. OK, that is where it ends. While I had a large suite on the 28th floor, I found the rooms to be outdated, in need of some repair and deep cleaning and replacement of furniture. Sofa was stained and the coffee tables chipped. The bulb is the toilet area was out, as well as one of the bulbs in the bedroom. Small things that should be taken care of. While the room lacked, nothing prepared me for the food. My club sandwich from room service at lunch was disgusting. The fries were a greasy mess and puddled at the bottom. The sandwich tasted old. I only took a couple of bites. I called the front desk and complained and was told they were sorry and wanted to bring me another. NO!!! Be prepared for a lot of noise. People having parties, kids running down the hall and constant door slamming by the cleaning people made the quality of sleep painful. I struggle to understand why the cleaning staff has to continually go in and out of the room while cleaning. They put the metal bar that locks the door over and just go in and out and let the door slam each time. I finally had to go out and ask them to stop. I hope that they can turn this hotel around, not only for Westin, but for Starwood. They have a very week presence in NOLA. All of the hotels, including the W are outdated. I wish them luck. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Winner Wonderful staff, great views, great bed, nice bar and restaurant. Only down side was slow hot water in the shower but plus far out weigh this. Stay here! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location , food ordinary to low For a City know for it's food ...this is not the place SPG recognition...not attentive Better another property ! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific Location Would have preferred queen size instead of double beds. The maid service was inconsistent: they totally skipped us one day, and did not replace all sundries each day. But the staff was responsive when asked. Valet parking is outrageous (and there were taxes & tips to add, too)! And it took too long to get the car back when called for. (One night no one was even there to hand the keys off to. We went to the desk, which was 11 floors up, after 20 minutes.) The pool area needs a few tables with umbrellas there, but I liked the roofed areas for shade, but there were no chairs to sit there....we sat on the ground. And the toilet paper was so rough I used the kleenex; it's easy enough to upgrade the toilet paper at a 1st class hotel! Internet was NOT at all speedy enough; knocked us off frequently. For a summer rate, though, the room was reasonable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by $5 Green Program i did not understand the $5 Green program to be "no maid service. " i thought i was agreeing to "no new linens," but we got no maid service during our stay. for the next guest you may want to check out the week flush in the toilet and slow drip out of the cold sink faucet (room 2515). loved the hotel lobby. don was the nicest car greeter/valet/doorman! July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They wouldn's give me my requested. The hotel staff checked me out a day earlier than my reservation and changed the lock with our things in the room when I called to see while I was locked out and was told that I checked out, which I didn't do. The next day I checked with my credit card and Westin had charged $155.25 for another day after I left andI had the receipt for $402.88 for 3 night.. ?They were very when my credit card company called then for a 3 way call. Customs beware. I will be contacting the Corp officel Terrible service. July 15, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:27:03.016Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_873, tr_873
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>