The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 853 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by The concierge and staff were wonderful. The hotel is so tired. It does not refect you on line photos. I stayed here for the beautiful pool which in reality was awful. I thought I was lost in a dirty unmarked stairwell trying to find it. The out door terrace allso in no way resembles the photos. The lobby is stunning until you go to sit and the furniture is stained and threadbare. There was garbage in the elevator. My iron was broken, no soap, no robe and they delivered one with several large frayed holes. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the view from the lobby and 12th floor. This was my first time to stay at this Westin and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and in walking distance of the French Quarter and the Convention Center. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for shopping The Westin is a very nice upscale hotel. I especially liked the convenience of shopping within the hotel. As well, as the movie theater. Excellent. The room was very comfortable. However, there was no robe on the back of the door, just the hanger. I also, liked the bottle water left in the room. That was a nice touch. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, as Expected I stay at the Westin whenever I visit New Orleans. The staff is exceptional and the place just can't be beat. They see to your every need and assure that you have an enjoyable. Special mention to Miss Susan ans Jasmine, the ladies at the Concierge Desk, as well as Tamika and Amber at the Front Desk. These ladies pull out all the stops for their guests. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Our experience was excellent. The people planning the conference on the hotel end took great care of us, the catering people were friendly and efficient and I found this to be one of the nicest hotels in the New Orleans area. The only issue I had (and so did MANY other people I was at the meeting with) is that our room keys would de-activate multiple times a day. When this happened if I called down from the 22nd floor to the front desk they immediately sent someone up to get us in the room making it only a very small nuisance. There was also some bubbling of the pain near the shower which was cosmetically unattractive. November 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected Upon arrival, everything seemed great. Check in was easy, our room had a great view of the river, and the room looked nice. Then, went to take a shower...the bathroom hadn't been cleaned and there was a huge clump of hair on the show wall. I had to request a shower cap multiple times before receiving one, and the staff told us we were not allowed to use the stairs. We were there during a convention, so the elevators were jam packed and we wanted to use the stairs, but any time we tried, the staff made us return to the elevators. I was not impressed by the service from the hotel staff. The hotel itself was lovely, but I've gotten much better service at cheaper hotels. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay at This Lovely Hotel I have stayed at this property 10-12 times but never took the time to write a review. My stays have been uniformly wonderful. I love the greetings from the staff, the location of this hotel near the casino/french quarter/convention center/warehouse district/aquarium, the lovely views from the rooms, and even the very good quality food from room service (though I feel guilty not eating out in a food town like NOLA). The lobby has undergone a nice renovation and the rooftop pool is always a hit with my family. In summary, this is my favorite hotel in New Orleans and I look forward to my stay here 2-3 times every year. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans the right way Phenomenal location looking over the river, with great views of the entire city. Can't go wrong with this location, a simple five minute walk from Bourbon Street or any of the action. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to have more staffs Our room was delayed to be made up and housekeeping left no towels for 2 days during our 4 day-stay. It took 40 minutes for valet to bring our car which made us very late to our reservation. When we left we had to pack our luggages from your trolley into the car without any help or acknowledgement from staffs even when we drove off. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad start- Great finish Reserved A King room with a river view. When we arrived we had a King Room with a Canal street View. We were then placed in a River view room with double beds. The sink in the bath would not drain.,lights were burned out and there was not a chair in the room. The next morning I complained at the Front Desk and every thing changed , thanks to Tamika Harris.She placed us in wonderful suite with River View at a reduced price, a cometary breakfast etc. This our 48th wedding anniversary and Tamika made it special. We will be forever grateful to her. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay This hotel has a great location but is an old, tired facility. Westin tries to put their touch on it but the basic structure is not great. Chair in or room was filthy and nasty, can't believe it had not been change, TV had poor reception, elevators were slow, woke up one morning to fecies on the neighbor's door December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saints In town for Sainst game 21Sept...Hot riht on out skirts of FQ, every thing close by... Room was exception...great view...hotel fbar/food great...will stay again... Anthony September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is very friendly and that's all they have to work with The hotel is very old, the elevators are scary and the rooms are not that clean. The lobby view is amazing and the pool is nice to have, but there should be a hot tub as well. I have stayed at all of the starwood hotels in New Orleans, and as far as around the French Quarter, I would pick this one last! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit to New Orleans My husband and I stayed at your beautiful hotel last weekend for our family reunion. We had a wonderful view of the Mississippi River from our room. You staff was very helpful. I got a lot of information from your wonderful concierge which helped us to explore the city. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The lobby and restaurant got an amazing view, rooms also enjoyed a perfect view of the French Quarters. Parking is so easy and convenient, a large mall below the hotel also nice! Front desk and concierge are very friendly. Nice restaurants recommended by the concierge! It's a great stay overall! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provided upgrade The staff put us in the Bienville Suite as it was our honeymoon, at the same price as the regular suites. It was an awesome suite, not to mention champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting as we arrived. The stay was so nice overall, we can't wait to stay at The Westin again. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs refurbishing This hotel needs some help..the light fixtures are all on extenssion cords with on offf in difficult hand locations...the in room dining menue is a pile of photocopies, there is no mini-bar and a wine bucket sits on an empty fridge in the corner... not up to westin standards March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel NOLA Very nice property, currently going under renovation. There is a BIG difference between old and new, make sure you request new room. However, the new rooms/elevators are in top shape and definitely recommend this hotel. Also, location was excellent. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spectacular views! Our favorite New Orleans Hotel We always love to spend time at the Westin Canal Place, it is our favorite hotel in the French Quarter. the views of the French Quarter & the Mighty Mississippi River are Spectacular. The hotel is wonderfully located in the heart of everything. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service, and location I love this hotel, many reasons, it is just far enough away from the the craziness of Bourbon street, but close enoogh to walk and be in the thick of things. Close to all the restaraunts. lastly beautiful view of the river February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Facility This was not my first time in NOLA but first time at the Westin. It is a great location for adults or families who want access to everything but want to be able to escape the noise and craziness. It felt very upscale and I didn't see any of the usual riff raff that you run into in NOLA. If I had any complaint it would be that the bathroom could have been just a little cleaner but nothing major - I would have to be nit-picking. The service was great and I used SPG points and got a great room at a reasonable redemption rate. They have a rooftop pool, everything was well kept, and it is right on top of a high-end shopping mall. I will be going back to this property next time for sure. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I thought the hotel was aesthetically charming. The staff were very accommodating and it was nice that I was able to check in when I arrived even though it was 9 am. Keep up the good work. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in New Orleans Stayed here on business last month. Am Platinum member and received great upgrade and hotel was spectacular. Views from rooms and Lobby were stunning. Staff was super helpful. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel met all our expectations. The room was very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and eager to please us. We look forward to our next vacation at the Westin. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked Out Early I rated this hotel well below other Westin hotels because the room's A/C did not cool the room even after a service call. Also the TV did not receive all stations clearly. November 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Rooms and Carpet in Hallway Hotel rooms needs remodeling. Did not have a chair in the room. I was given a regular chair used for meetings. The carpet was dirty in the room and in the hallway. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Spent five nights wrapped around Mardi Gras. Great location, close to everything but not in the middle. Staff was efficient and very pleasant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Stay here often!!!! Love everything about the Westin New Orleans on canal st. Great location. Very clean. Wonderful employees. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my stay there!!! Thank you so much for a fabulous experience while I was there!!! March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comp Hotel Initially I was not placed on a SPG floor though I am a member. the first room ( 1410)I was assigned was dirty i.e. stain on the floor, filthy wing chair, and a stain on the wall. Instead of a panoramic view of the city there was a view of the retaining wall of the 13th floor roof. I was supposed to be moved after notifying staff of the room conditions. I was given a key to room 2729 and told someone would come to move me within five minutes. I am still waiting for that person to arrive. In room 2729 the phone message lights blinked for two days before someone came to fix it. there was no message. On two days there was no service to the room. This was not at all what I have come to expect from Westin September 6, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T17:59:17.015-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_853, tr_853
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>