The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Nueva Orléans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 879 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Each day we had to contact front desk when room was cleaned items needed were not left in room towels bath tissue cups August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great visit I took my mother and her friend to New Orleans for a much needed weekend. The Westin is one of our favorite places to stay. So convenient to everything. Everything at the hotel made this visit another enjoyable experience for us. Thank you. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience, great room and friendly staff We are on our road trip from Florida to California to visit family and friends and decided to stop each beautiful state on our way and one of these state is New of Jazz/music. My family had a blast staying in Westin...great view in the lobby, great, clean big room and walking distance to French Quarter. Staff are friendly from check in to check out. Love to come and stay here again! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facility to lodge when vacationing in New Orleans, When I arrived at the Westin I could not understand why the lobby was on the 11th floor but once I arrived in the lobby I understood. The view is awesome. Actually I stayed at this facility before but it was several years ago and my last name was Spencer at the time. If this constitutes me receiving more points, please make sure to look this information up. I love the rooms, the view, double headed shower, out-door rooftop pool and the shopping conveniences. This hotel location was perfect for our family reunion and in the past my career workshop location. I will always stay at the Westin when in New Orleans in the future. My future husband was with me and HE LOVED IT TOO!! We actually stayed two extra days due to the Westin accommodations. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spot Perfect view. Amazing location August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful My room needed additional cleaning which was taken care of ASAP; needed Sugar in the Raw for meeting was delivered ASAP August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of Work Needed Lots of work needed here. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised at missing features We enjoyed our stay and the location is convenient to all we wanted to do. My wife was more than a little surprised that the room does not have a mini-fridge or microwave. These are not "must-haves," but certainly would be nice to have. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, great location nd great coffee I will definite stay at The Westin on my next trip to New Orleans. The location was great. Everything that we wanted to do on this trip was within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and attentive and having coffee in the lobby was extremely relaxing because of the great view of the river and the cathedral. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel need improvements We had one chair in our room, and it was dirty. Did not have a refrigerator in room to keep water and wine cool. Had a box there but could not open it Loved your double shower head. The floors were dirty in room and hall. With these improvements, I would recommend your hotel. We had breakfast in the lobby Restaurant. Food was not prepared well and cold when received. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location with Friendly Staff Hotel is old but from what I saw of it was well kept & clean. Only problem for me was the Extremely Long Very Soft Pillows! Nice size room & bath w/ good amount of countertop. I have stayed at this location before & have to say I prefer the River View over City View but both rooms were nice size & clean. Bathroom wall could use some cosmetic repair but was clean. Felt Very Safe. . Location is perfect!! Friendly Professional Registration Staff!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Shoddy Rooms Hotel is in the best location and the common rooms are of a high class hotel. The guest rooms however leave a lot to be desired. Dirty carpets, Stained chairs, Missing items such as shower cap and body lotion, We had to ask for slippers which became black when walking on the carpet. Great hotel that could be really great but doesn't quite make it.!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great lobby view. Great hotel with awesome lobby view. However, parking is $40/day, if you use valet with in and out privileges. So be sure to add that to room total if using valet. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water flow, problems flushing, running toilets We were in two different rooms and both had toilet flush problems with one having constant running toilet. Wall outlet did not work in bathroom. Hand towels and facecloths not replenished daily. Food at cocktail reception was very overcooked and dry. Mattress, sleep comfort was exceptional. Surprised with problems as this has not been my experience with other Westin hotels. Problems were reported. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful views convenient to shopping and the French Quarter Every aspect of our visit was delightful. Checking in on the 11th floor, with the grand view of the Mississippi River was quite a welcome. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The lobby bar was a nice place to grab a quick drink before heading out to the French Quarter. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great overall, but needs a couple of tweaks Our suite was really spacious and the A/C worked great (a must in New Orleans during the summer) and had outstanding views. Unfortunately, the elevators were not air conditioned and were very stuffy. This was an issue with a room near the top floor (long, hot rides). The service and food in the Green Bar were excellent, but the room service took 55 minutes for a mediocre breakfast as opposed to the stated 30 minutes - disappointing compared to all other aspects of the hotel/ July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in the Big Easy We had a fabulous stay in NOLA, thanks to the Westin and their staff. We attended a wedding, a concert, and shopped in the Quarter. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed in the Bienville suite, on the top floor, which was superb. We had the best view in town of the Mississippi River. My son would watch the ships come in over and over. Housekeeping was inconsistent and supplies weren't always replenished. One day they missed us completely and we had to call the front desk at 9pm. Room service was also inconsistent. The first day we were served obviously moldy berries on our fruit plate. I took pictures and showed the manager who dealt with the issue swiftly. Overall it's a very nice hotel, but kitchen and housekeeping staff could use some training. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by IS GOING TO BE THE BEST HOTEL IN TOWN The Location and views are Fantastic.The hotel has a New Administration and are working to improve and renovate the property. The staff is great and that's why you feel like home. Is a hotel that need and update but the SPG recognition is excellent and for me is very important. They have a New Exercise Room, so this is and example they are working to have a good and renovate hotel in the near future. Is next to the shopping mall. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit to New Orleans My husband and I stayed at your beautiful hotel last weekend for our family reunion. We had a wonderful view of the Mississippi River from our room. You staff was very helpful. I got a lot of information from your wonderful concierge which helped us to explore the city. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features at the hotel If and when I return I will stay at the Westin excellent and overall location is good July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a good location Hotel was very clean. Very good location. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful river view! Loved the hotel! Great location, river views, comfortable bedding and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. The only down side was the self parking garage. We will try the valet parking next time. We definitely will be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good, bad, and dirty We arrived at 11:30 PM tired from a long trip. When we entered the room my son had to use the bathroom. Moments later he came running out with a wet head. There was a golf ball sized hole in the bathroom ceiling dripping sewage from the floor above. We called the front desk and were told they were sold out. I pressed the issue and we were given an alternate room next to the gym. This room was far worse than the first. It smelled like sewage, the sheets were soiled, and there was dried urine on the commode seat. We tried to call down to the desk but the phone had been stolen! (along with the coffee maker) The next morning after threatening to change hotels, we were given a suite on the SPG preferred guest floor. Night and Day difference. The suite was typical of what we expect from a Starwood hotel. Remodeled, clean, and no smells! The only negative was the lack of maid service. We had to call every day to have our room turned and most days it didn't occur until late afternoon. Because of the pool and location, we might consider staying again but would make sure it was in a remodeled room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfotable hotel The staff was very helpful, housekeeping was efficient and the room was comfortable. My only complaint was the inability to eat on the premises as the food and beverages were overpriced. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel centrally located in French Quarters The staff was extremely responsive. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by class reunion Experience was only fair. Food at event was disappointing. Room was clean but noisy from the neighbors. Would recommend to others but with no expectations of excellence. Staff courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handled issues on the spot there was an issue and they handled it on the spot. Royce was terrfic July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is noisy I like this hotel and have stayed many times but on weekends it is very noisy. While we were moved once to get away from the part next door on the 25th floor, the noise on the 26th after 2 a.m. was bothersome to say the least. I know it is New Orleans and people are there to party but there should be an understanding that is not what all guests are doing at the hotel. The hotel is at the edge of the Quarter and markets the facilities to business travelers. Perhaps the weekends do not fall into the marketing concept. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay in New Oleans This hotel stay is not my New Rodeo. I've stayed here before albeit 19 years ago and I enjoyed it very much. I had an issue that was resolved once I understood the reason for it to my satisfaction. July 19, 2014
  • 2015-10-10T06:25:02.128-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_879, tr_879
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 31 next>>