The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay Great Location and overall great place to stay in New Orleans. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views and room in an ideal location My room had a fantastic view of the river and the French quarter. Easy walk to restaurants and Bourbon Street. Helpful staff. Great meeting facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Overall great place to stay while in New Orleans. Great location. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond the Ordinary We are considered "ELDERLY" at 75 and 73 years of age. Travelling has been a passion of ours in these later years. Needless to say , many hotels / bed and breakfasts have provided resting places, food and service. This week we attended a wedding at the Westin The care was extraordinary and most gracious. Personality bubbled from each doorman, waiter and receptionist. Never have we received the level of service we experienced at the Westin. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay at This Lovely Hotel I have stayed at this property 10-12 times but never took the time to write a review. My stays have been uniformly wonderful. I love the greetings from the staff, the location of this hotel near the casino/french quarter/convention center/warehouse district/aquarium, the lovely views from the rooms, and even the very good quality food from room service (though I feel guilty not eating out in a food town like NOLA). The lobby has undergone a nice renovation and the rooftop pool is always a hit with my family. In summary, this is my favorite hotel in New Orleans and I look forward to my stay here 2-3 times every year. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is great. We stayed two nights at the Westin and did not have any complaints about the hotel. The views were great, it was centrally located and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located near several attractions. The only complaint I have is the price for parking at hotel. It would be awesome if guests were offered some sort of validation. I do plan only staying there again during my next visit. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IBM's Comments on the Westin Canal Place This hotel was an excellent choice for our recent meeting We have our attendees fill out surveys for us after the meetings, and many of them took the time to comment on how great the hotel was. Food was excellent, locale was amazing, service within the hotel great..... and I never asked for anything that I didn't get right away! Thank you!! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review Great location and great stay. I love New Orleans. The hotel met my needs. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff We arrived at checkin time on Sat. There was a big line and everyone was upset because no rooms ready. I dont like it...but I get it!!! What Im very upset is your front desk staff. They were unbelievably rude, not helpful and down right apathetic. Told me " that my status at SPG meant nothing with regard to check in" I remained calm and treated your staff with respect (unlike several of other angry guests). But I sure didnt get the same from your front desk. I travel every week and...this is the worst experience in a long time March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay except... for when I went to pay to leave their parking garage, my parking was not validated. Im at a packed parking garage of people trying to get out so you just pay the extra and get out of there. I watched the guy who checked me out run it through their little desk machine. Don't know if it was broken or if it's just a hustle they run with the garage folk. It just left a bad taste in my mouth. September 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Housekeeping Service I stayed at the Westin Canal Place Hotel for 8 nights during the Christmas Holiday. I experienced issues with my room (2720) for 4 nights during my stay. On 2 separate occasions, housekeeping failed to service my room. Also, the heating and air control unit did not work. I would turn the air off at night and it continued to blow cool air. The air problem got so bad that I had to clip a towel over the air vent to prevent myself from becoming sick. I have stayed at this same hotel for 4 of the past 6 holiday seasons. This was by far my most horrible hotel experience at any establishment. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I liked it with some pros & cons The view of French quarter from the lobby and our room was spectacular. People were nice and friendly. The roof pool was great scenery was fantastic during the dusk, but the pile of trashes and dirty towels around the pool spooled the greatness of the pool. The man's room at the pool was a nightmare: toilet was clogged, shower head was gone, and the sink was dirty. It was like a public restroom. The room was neat, the bed was very comfortable. But you need to order a refrigerator for $25 to store your own foods. The hotel was right above a shopping mall with IMAX theater and Starbucks. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff 10 Room 3 The staff was extraordinary--accommodating, quick to respond, and mosr helpful. The room, however,, a double standard with two beds, was not user-friendly. The only lighting(except for the entry and bathroom) were two lamps of about 40 watts brightness. the one between the beds did not accommodate reading in bed. The coffeemaker was sitiated as far away from the source of water as possible. There was no towel rack of any kind in the bathroom--nowhere to drape a pair of hose to dry. Towels had to lay on the counter. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Canal Place Our stay at the Westin Canal Place, New Orleans, La. was FANTASTIC!!! The room was very large, CLEAN, and had beautiful views of the River and the City. Easy access to any place we wanted to go. The Staff was extremely polite and very helpful. To make make even more enjoyable there is a mall in the same location. I have to say that being able to walk out of the Hotel, and get on the streetcars to bring you to other sites was a very big plus. I almost forgot to mention that the pool is on the 29 th floor, and the views are unbelievable!!!! You can see the river and the views of city. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Westin The Canal Place Westin was a great place to stay. Very convieniently located and the service from all staff members was excellent. The room was large and comfortable. The gym was exceptional. Highly recommend the Westin. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crescent City Hotel Jewel I have stayed at the Westin Canal Place several times over a lengthy span. It is superbly located in the French Quarter and along the Mississippi River. There is a magnificent view of the river and the city from the main area on the 11th floor. You will see the St. Louis Cathedral, Jackson Square, and you will understand why New Orleans is dubbed the Crescent City. Walk along Rue Iberville to Royal and sample the antique shops or a few minutes more and you will find exquisite eateries to satisfy any appetite or budget. Walk along the river and take a ferry boat ride across to the West bank, free public service, or a streetcar to the Garden District. All at your fingertips from this hotel, including name brand stores in the adjoining building. The service here is great, friendly people, responsive. Only suggestion, work a little harder on maintenance in the hotel, and cleanliness in the hallways. New Orleans is alive and well after Katrina, as vibrant as ever and the Westin Canal Place is smack in the middle of it. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and nice facility We stayed at the Westin during the French Quarter music festival. The hotel is ideally located to attend this event. We enjoyed a lovely river view and would recommend the hotel. Didn't need a vehicle as everything in the French Quarter is walkable from here. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view from the lobby - great room I love the lobby in this hotel.... The pool is on top of the building. Amazing views. The area could be really cool...It needs some help and updateing and a bar. The elevators could also some updating and clean up as well. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor experience Two of my 4 wake up calls were handled wrong. One was a 1/2 hour earlier than I requested & then there were call backs I didn't request. More importantly, my toiletries & coffee weren't replenished & my iron didn't work. When I asked for replacement - well I have a photo for that - if you would like to see it - My last day there when I returned to my room at 11PM after being gone all day - I discovered my door was left AJAR ALL DAY LONG! Creepy being a female traveling alone. The room was undecorated, bedside lighting was poor - I travel to NOLA every other month - I will never stay at this Westin again. Horribly disappointed & I travel almost every month & have never had such a poor experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in New Orleans This is by far the best hotel that I have ever stayed in New Orleans. Excellent views of the Mississippi River and the city. Conveniently located to popular areas. Would definitely stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First trip to New Orleans This was our first visit to New Orleans and we had a great time. Everything was within walking distance and we got some very good recommendations for food. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We will be back! October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the visit. Great location, view and service Visited for a week on a business trip. Worked a conference along with many colleagues. The hotel was comfortable, clean, located right on the Mississippi River as well as the main attractions. Great time! May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location of hotel is central to my liking I love New Orleans and can't wait to go back. The hotel is a great location. We enjoyed everything about our stay. I thought that I had lost or misplaced my tennis shoes and the security staff was so supportive. Low and behold, I had put the tennis shoes in a bag and my fiance discovered them. The security staff, Michael in particular was very responsive. I felt like an idiot, but I did tell him that I located them. I never stated that anyone stole them, I just couldn't figure out where they went. The joy of maturing in my young age. Honestly, Thank You Michael. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has some areas of improvement but also some great employees The first service express agent was very rude; she did not introduce herself (She answered the phone “Service Express…”). The valet didn’t really explain the parking situation so we had to walk through the mall and back out to the hotel entrance around to valet. Areas that exceeded expectation, the in room dining server Danielle (I think) was amazing and so nice also the Service Express agent who took my order was great and 100% on brand; Kudos to those two ladies. Hotel conditions were ok- when we checked in there were coffee filters in our AC unit the? the hskp came and removed them as soon as I showed them to her so that was nice. The safe was locked the mini-bar was empty (both challenges not a big deal just thought I would mention) the train throughout the night was terrible I didn’t get any rest, we were facing harrahs casino- I honestly don’t even know where it was coming from and if it would matter where you were in the hotel. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect is the word for hotel and staff The hotel is beautiful. Our room had a view which was breathtaking. The staff was always friendly and went above and beyond. Look forward to another stay at a Westin!!!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff, wonderful hotel Very conveniently perched near the convention center, shopping center and not very far from the New Orleans entertainment streets. I highly recommend this hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location! Great location to restaurants and shops in the French Quarter. Great breakfast buffet...the fresh fruit was amazing. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations This hotel met all my needs. Location, costs, view, you name it. Will come again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has best view in New Orleans Hotel has best view and best location for all the attractions September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! I really enjoyed this hotel. September 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>