The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • Nueva Orleáns,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 862 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed in the Bienville suite, on the top floor, which was superb. We had the best view in town of the Mississippi River. My son would watch the ships come in over and over. Housekeeping was inconsistent and supplies weren't always replenished. One day they missed us completely and we had to call the front desk at 9pm. Room service was also inconsistent. The first day we were served obviously moldy berries on our fruit plate. I took pictures and showed the manager who dealt with the issue swiftly. Overall it's a very nice hotel, but kitchen and housekeeping staff could use some training. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by IS GOING TO BE THE BEST HOTEL IN TOWN The Location and views are Fantastic.The hotel has a New Administration and are working to improve and renovate the property. The staff is great and that's why you feel like home. Is a hotel that need and update but the SPG recognition is excellent and for me is very important. They have a New Exercise Room, so this is and example they are working to have a good and renovate hotel in the near future. Is next to the shopping mall. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful visit to New Orleans My husband and I stayed at your beautiful hotel last weekend for our family reunion. We had a wonderful view of the Mississippi River from our room. You staff was very helpful. I got a lot of information from your wonderful concierge which helped us to explore the city. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features at the hotel If and when I return I will stay at the Westin excellent and overall location is good July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a good location Hotel was very clean. Very good location. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful river view! Loved the hotel! Great location, river views, comfortable bedding and friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. The only down side was the self parking garage. We will try the valet parking next time. We definitely will be back. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good, bad, and dirty We arrived at 11:30 PM tired from a long trip. When we entered the room my son had to use the bathroom. Moments later he came running out with a wet head. There was a golf ball sized hole in the bathroom ceiling dripping sewage from the floor above. We called the front desk and were told they were sold out. I pressed the issue and we were given an alternate room next to the gym. This room was far worse than the first. It smelled like sewage, the sheets were soiled, and there was dried urine on the commode seat. We tried to call down to the desk but the phone had been stolen! (along with the coffee maker) The next morning after threatening to change hotels, we were given a suite on the SPG preferred guest floor. Night and Day difference. The suite was typical of what we expect from a Starwood hotel. Remodeled, clean, and no smells! The only negative was the lack of maid service. We had to call every day to have our room turned and most days it didn't occur until late afternoon. Because of the pool and location, we might consider staying again but would make sure it was in a remodeled room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfotable hotel The staff was very helpful, housekeeping was efficient and the room was comfortable. My only complaint was the inability to eat on the premises as the food and beverages were overpriced. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel centrally located in French Quarters The staff was extremely responsive. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by class reunion Experience was only fair. Food at event was disappointing. Room was clean but noisy from the neighbors. Would recommend to others but with no expectations of excellence. Staff courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handled issues on the spot there was an issue and they handled it on the spot. Royce was terrfic July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is noisy I like this hotel and have stayed many times but on weekends it is very noisy. While we were moved once to get away from the part next door on the 25th floor, the noise on the 26th after 2 a.m. was bothersome to say the least. I know it is New Orleans and people are there to party but there should be an understanding that is not what all guests are doing at the hotel. The hotel is at the edge of the Quarter and markets the facilities to business travelers. Perhaps the weekends do not fall into the marketing concept. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay in New Oleans This hotel stay is not my New Rodeo. I've stayed here before albeit 19 years ago and I enjoyed it very much. I had an issue that was resolved once I understood the reason for it to my satisfaction. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards Well my mom taught me if I was going to say something, say something nice. The Westin has a nice fitness area. OK, that is where it ends. While I had a large suite on the 28th floor, I found the rooms to be outdated, in need of some repair and deep cleaning and replacement of furniture. Sofa was stained and the coffee tables chipped. The bulb is the toilet area was out, as well as one of the bulbs in the bedroom. Small things that should be taken care of. While the room lacked, nothing prepared me for the food. My club sandwich from room service at lunch was disgusting. The fries were a greasy mess and puddled at the bottom. The sandwich tasted old. I only took a couple of bites. I called the front desk and complained and was told they were sorry and wanted to bring me another. NO!!! Be prepared for a lot of noise. People having parties, kids running down the hall and constant door slamming by the cleaning people made the quality of sleep painful. I struggle to understand why the cleaning staff has to continually go in and out of the room while cleaning. They put the metal bar that locks the door over and just go in and out and let the door slam each time. I finally had to go out and ask them to stop. I hope that they can turn this hotel around, not only for Westin, but for Starwood. They have a very week presence in NOLA. All of the hotels, including the W are outdated. I wish them luck. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Winner Wonderful staff, great views, great bed, nice bar and restaurant. Only down side was slow hot water in the shower but plus far out weigh this. Stay here! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location , food ordinary to low For a City know for it's food ...this is not the place SPG recognition...not attentive Better another property ! July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrific Location Would have preferred queen size instead of double beds. The maid service was inconsistent: they totally skipped us one day, and did not replace all sundries each day. But the staff was responsive when asked. Valet parking is outrageous (and there were taxes & tips to add, too)! And it took too long to get the car back when called for. (One night no one was even there to hand the keys off to. We went to the desk, which was 11 floors up, after 20 minutes.) The pool area needs a few tables with umbrellas there, but I liked the roofed areas for shade, but there were no chairs to sit there....we sat on the ground. And the toilet paper was so rough I used the kleenex; it's easy enough to upgrade the toilet paper at a 1st class hotel! Internet was NOT at all speedy enough; knocked us off frequently. For a summer rate, though, the room was reasonable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by $5 Green Program i did not understand the $5 Green program to be "no maid service. " i thought i was agreeing to "no new linens," but we got no maid service during our stay. for the next guest you may want to check out the week flush in the toilet and slow drip out of the cold sink faucet (room 2515). loved the hotel lobby. don was the nicest car greeter/valet/doorman! July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by They wouldn's give me my requested. The hotel staff checked me out a day earlier than my reservation and changed the lock with our things in the room when I called to see while I was locked out and was told that I checked out, which I didn't do. The next day I checked with my credit card and Westin had charged $155.25 for another day after I left andI had the receipt for $402.88 for 3 night.. ?They were very when my credit card company called then for a 3 way call. Customs beware. I will be contacting the Corp officel Terrible service. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THE WESTIN IS THE WESTIN Big nice rooms with fantastic views to the Mississippi River . The hotel is improving and renovating some areas like the new lobby. It's in the luxury shopping mall, so you only need to change elevators and have and excellent shopping experience, including a nice dinner at Morton's steak house. The grate news is that we have the Best Hotelier and General Manager of New Orleans. Mr David Bilbe and in the near future will be the best hotel in town. But for me is my home in New Orleans. The SPG recognition is Excellent and that's the Big difference. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in the Quarters There were five couples along for a quick get away. So glad we decided to stay at the Westin at Canal Place. One issue with the television in our room. I reported it before going out to lunch and it was repaired by the time we returned. We will definitely be back! July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has outlandish parking rates We were not told upfront that the hotel didn't own the parking garages and also the cost of Valet parking, so imagine how upset I was after I had checked out of the hotel and was leaving the garage was was stopped and advised that my parking charge was $33. I will never stay at the Westin of New Orleans again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gums Room was very well appointed. Bathroom lacked shower caps . Definitely continue to stay at westin July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, bad parking Right on the edge of the French quarter easy walking distance to Jackson Square or Bourbon Street. Great resturants just blocks away. Only issue was you have to park in the Parking Garage and they charge $27 a night every night. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty hotel with subpar customer service This hotel needs an overhaul. Hallways are filthy, with dirty carpets, scuffed walls, etc. Ice machine on my floor was broken. Phone in bedroom of my suite was broken. Asked for something to be delivered to my room and it wasn't. Not even close to the normal Westin standards. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible First we were given a room on the 27th. fl. with a view which is what we requested and paid for. Well, we were so exhausted when we checked in that once we got into the room, we fell to sleep immediately. When we woke up, we realized the room had a broken lock and 1/2 of the latch missing so we spoke to (who I believe to be) a manger who promptly placed us in a different room but without a view because the hotel was book. The next day we checked out of that room and was place in a room with a view which was what we originally requested. Problem is, each room we were place in was on a lower floor then our original room so that sucked. Finally after being in 3 different rooms for a 3 night stay, we received our bill in which $100.00 was knocked off for our inconvenience. We figured our problems would stop there, well, no it didn't.. It actually got worse because we are now looking at 3 different changes on our debt card, one for $498.55. another for $398.55 and yet another one for $368.06. So as you can imagine, we are now faced with overdraft fees and a long drawn out process to get out money back. Horrible July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place. Good to stay...but the pool so small.. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Clean,relaxing, great river view July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxation At It's Best The thing I liked best was the location on the river. This was so relaxing not to mention the great service we received during our stay. Every staff member we came into contact with was extremely courteous. It all started with Ashley Bonner who took such great care with my reservations. She was just great. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Great Staff This hotel can get busy at times and food and beverages suffer. The hotel itself is top notch. The Staff work very hard to go beyond even the most demanding expectations to deliver a wonderful experience. Thanks to all especially Volker and Kenneth July 8, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:07:58.555-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_862, tr_862
  • loc_en_US, sid_1763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 next>>