The Westin New Orleans Canal Place

  • 100 Rue Iberville
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 826 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the view from the lobby and 12th floor. This was my first time to stay at this Westin and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was comfortable and in walking distance of the French Quarter and the Convention Center. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Westin on Canal This particular Westin is mostly similar to the Westins I've stay in the past. The upside to this hotel is that is conveniently located at the corner of the French quarter and on Canal street. If you want to be within walking distance of the craziness but don't want to be at the center of it. This is the place to be. The hotel itself is general clean and tidy. The only downside to this hotel is you have to take the elevator to the 11th floor for registration, then take a separate elevator to your room. Getting in and out of the hotel takes 2 separate elevators, which is not the most convenient if you are trying to rush to work in the morning. March 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad aexpierence Upon arrival the receptionist had a bad attitude. I had made a statement that I was unaware the room floors did not begin until the 14th floor and I have a issue with heights-she became sarcastic and made the statement " Well I guess you want the lowest floor! Also she did not inform me that the Internet service would be free because the conference was taking care of it-more importantly I took pictures of my sheets because they had holes in them. The cleaning crew cleaned the room and placed the same holly sheets back on the bed. This was the worst stay I have ever had in a hotel. I don't know if I would every want to stay in a Westin again. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need training The staff appeared to be very untrained. I was checking out and Carla informed me that I had comp nights (3). I asked her multiple times about this. Upon reviewing my bill further after I left the hotel, I noticed that it did not match what I was told at the hotel. So I called back and they only ended up comp my stay for 2 of the 4 nights. When I checked in at 10 or 11am, we left our bags with the Bellman. Upon our return, our room was still not ready at 5pm. Plus they lost our bags. March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The good, bad, and dirty We arrived at 11:30 PM tired from a long trip. When we entered the room my son had to use the bathroom. Moments later he came running out with a wet head. There was a golf ball sized hole in the bathroom ceiling dripping sewage from the floor above. We called the front desk and were told they were sold out. I pressed the issue and we were given an alternate room next to the gym. This room was far worse than the first. It smelled like sewage, the sheets were soiled, and there was dried urine on the commode seat. We tried to call down to the desk but the phone had been stolen! (along with the coffee maker) The next morning after threatening to change hotels, we were given a suite on the SPG preferred guest floor. Night and Day difference. The suite was typical of what we expect from a Starwood hotel. Remodeled, clean, and no smells! The only negative was the lack of maid service. We had to call every day to have our room turned and most days it didn't occur until late afternoon. Because of the pool and location, we might consider staying again but would make sure it was in a remodeled room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. The lobby was refreshingly cool while gazing out the window watching the river was relaxing. The rooms are nice and spacious with exceptional linens. The location is excellent for shopping, visiting the casino, walking along the riverfront, attending St. Louis Cathedral, walking to Jackson Square and the French market just to name a few places. I will stay at the Westin next time I visit New Orleans. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by $5 Green Program i did not understand the $5 Green program to be "no maid service. " i thought i was agreeing to "no new linens," but we got no maid service during our stay. for the next guest you may want to check out the week flush in the toilet and slow drip out of the cold sink faucet (room 2515). loved the hotel lobby. don was the nicest car greeter/valet/doorman! July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views of the Mississippi The hotel is ideally situated close enough to the French Quarter while not being too close. The views from the lobby and from your room (should you choose) are spectacular. Our room was spacious and clean, the beds a bit firmer than we would have liked. They need to get rid of the dirty carpets in the elevators, as well as the stained cushions for the lounges by the pool. The pool is smaller than it appears in the web photo, and the water is cold. All the staff were terrific. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The concierge and staff were wonderful. The hotel is so tired. It does not refect you on line photos. I stayed here for the beautiful pool which in reality was awful. I thought I was lost in a dirty unmarked stairwell trying to find it. The out door terrace allso in no way resembles the photos. The lobby is stunning until you go to sit and the furniture is stained and threadbare. There was garbage in the elevator. My iron was broken, no soap, no robe and they delivered one with several large frayed holes. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay at This Lovely Hotel I have stayed at this property 10-12 times but never took the time to write a review. My stays have been uniformly wonderful. I love the greetings from the staff, the location of this hotel near the casino/french quarter/convention center/warehouse district/aquarium, the lovely views from the rooms, and even the very good quality food from room service (though I feel guilty not eating out in a food town like NOLA). The lobby has undergone a nice renovation and the rooftop pool is always a hit with my family. In summary, this is my favorite hotel in New Orleans and I look forward to my stay here 2-3 times every year. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Winner Wonderful staff, great views, great bed, nice bar and restaurant. Only down side was slow hot water in the shower but plus far out weigh this. Stay here! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is located perfectly for location The hotel is minutes away from all the fun atmosphere of the CBD. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best stay in the Quarters There were five couples along for a quick get away. So glad we decided to stay at the Westin at Canal Place. One issue with the television in our room. I reported it before going out to lunch and it was repaired by the time we returned. We will definitely be back! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a Nice Hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the Westin and would stay there again if I return to New Orleans. The Hotel is within walking distance to a lot of places. i.e. Bourban Street, Casino, Restaurants, Mississippi River andFrench Quarters to name a few. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to have more staffs Our room was delayed to be made up and housekeeping left no towels for 2 days during our 4 day-stay. It took 40 minutes for valet to bring our car which made us very late to our reservation. When we left we had to pack our luggages from your trolley into the car without any help or acknowledgement from staffs even when we drove off. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Our experience was excellent. The people planning the conference on the hotel end took great care of us, the catering people were friendly and efficient and I found this to be one of the nicest hotels in the New Orleans area. The only issue I had (and so did MANY other people I was at the meeting with) is that our room keys would de-activate multiple times a day. When this happened if I called down from the 22nd floor to the front desk they immediately sent someone up to get us in the room making it only a very small nuisance. There was also some bubbling of the pain near the shower which was cosmetically unattractive. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Each day we had to contact front desk when room was cleaned items needed were not left in room towels bath tissue cups August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Expected Upon arrival, everything seemed great. Check in was easy, our room had a great view of the river, and the room looked nice. Then, went to take a shower...the bathroom hadn't been cleaned and there was a huge clump of hair on the show wall. I had to request a shower cap multiple times before receiving one, and the staff told us we were not allowed to use the stairs. We were there during a convention, so the elevators were jam packed and we wanted to use the stairs, but any time we tried, the staff made us return to the elevators. I was not impressed by the service from the hotel staff. The hotel itself was lovely, but I've gotten much better service at cheaper hotels. July 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs refurbishing This hotel needs some help..the light fixtures are all on extenssion cords with on offf in difficult hand locations...the in room dining menue is a pile of photocopies, there is no mini-bar and a wine bucket sits on an empty fridge in the corner... not up to westin standards March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gums Room was very well appointed. Bathroom lacked shower caps . Definitely continue to stay at westin July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay This hotel has a great location but is an old, tired facility. Westin tries to put their touch on it but the basic structure is not great. Chair in or room was filthy and nasty, can't believe it had not been change, TV had poor reception, elevators were slow, woke up one morning to fecies on the neighbor's door December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is very friendly and that's all they have to work with The hotel is very old, the elevators are scary and the rooms are not that clean. The lobby view is amazing and the pool is nice to have, but there should be a hot tub as well. I have stayed at all of the starwood hotels in New Orleans, and as far as around the French Quarter, I would pick this one last! November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The lobby and restaurant got an amazing view, rooms also enjoyed a perfect view of the French Quarters. Parking is so easy and convenient, a large mall below the hotel also nice! Front desk and concierge are very friendly. Nice restaurants recommended by the concierge! It's a great stay overall! October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IBM's Comments on the Westin Canal Place This hotel was an excellent choice for our recent meeting We have our attendees fill out surveys for us after the meetings, and many of them took the time to comment on how great the hotel was. Food was excellent, locale was amazing, service within the hotel great..... and I never asked for anything that I didn't get right away! Thank you!! May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I liked it with some pros & cons The view of French quarter from the lobby and our room was spectacular. People were nice and friendly. The roof pool was great scenery was fantastic during the dusk, but the pile of trashes and dirty towels around the pool spooled the greatness of the pool. The man's room at the pool was a nightmare: toilet was clogged, shower head was gone, and the sink was dirty. It was like a public restroom. The room was neat, the bed was very comfortable. But you need to order a refrigerator for $25 to store your own foods. The hotel was right above a shopping mall with IMAX theater and Starbucks. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I thought the hotel was aesthetically charming. The staff were very accommodating and it was nice that I was able to check in when I arrived even though it was 9 am. Keep up the good work. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provided upgrade The staff put us in the Bienville Suite as it was our honeymoon, at the same price as the regular suites. It was an awesome suite, not to mention champagne and chocolate strawberries waiting as we arrived. The stay was so nice overall, we can't wait to stay at The Westin again. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Spent five nights wrapped around Mardi Gras. Great location, close to everything but not in the middle. Staff was efficient and very pleasant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel NOLA Very nice property, currently going under renovation. There is a BIG difference between old and new, make sure you request new room. However, the new rooms/elevators are in top shape and definitely recommend this hotel. Also, location was excellent. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spectacular views! Our favorite New Orleans Hotel We always love to spend time at the Westin Canal Place, it is our favorite hotel in the French Quarter. the views of the French Quarter & the Mighty Mississippi River are Spectacular. The hotel is wonderfully located in the heart of everything. April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>