The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! I never read reviews but decided to read the reviews about this hotel. I called and was assured I would enjoy my stay. Skeptical, I checked in and was immediately put at ease. The staff in this hotel is amazing. Sure it was a little dated but they are in the process of updating it. I highly recommend this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful central Tampa location! Loved the location and being on the exclusive "harbour island". Central to the downtown area and the sights of Tampa. As a Platinum Member, I was surprised at check-in that I had to request an upgrade to a suite and appreciated my room being reassigned to a junior suite - very spacious and comfortable. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy on SPG floor but was awakened two nights by male and female guests yelling and slamming doors. Property in need or renovation, tv channel listing unknown and had to call front desk to see where a specific network resided. Showers are very weak and room not cleaned one day till 6 and we were out all day April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coordinated Company Event I had the pleasure of working with the Westin Tampa Harbour Island for our company meeting. The staff exceeded my expectations for the event and the rooms were incredible! I have not slept that well in a very long time - the bed was better than my own!! HIGHLY recommend this hotel! October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locale and comfort Hotel is what I expect to find in a Westin. It is clean, well appointed, and very courteous staff. It was enjoyable that it was at the Harbour and convenient for leaving on a ship the next day. Room clean and comfortable and amenities and bed luxurious. I would return again. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best views. This Hotel is within walking distance to many nice restaurants, is right on the Bay. Able to take breathtaking walks around the hotel on the Bay. The staff is very professional and friendly. It is very clean. Prices are great and I would definitely stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid... Dated, dirty, dusty. Toliet requires a yoga pose (about a foot off the ground) Staff did their best, but the facility was horrid. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be staying here again Platinum status, checked in at 5:00, room not ready. Room not very clean. Had to call housekeeping for wash cloths. Unable to get shower gel. Stay in Westin's every week and was so disappointed in this one. Will not be staying here ever again. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't honor Platinum Suite Upgrades As a Platinum member and frequently travel, I work hard to show my loyalty to a hotel, airline, car rental, etc. And in being loyal to them and them receiving my money, I expect to take advantage of benefits accorded to my status. I've decided to start posting everytime I don't get to take advantage of a starwood benefit. This isn't a unique problem, it's pretty common that platinum benefits like Your24 and Suite Upgrades are not honored. Just google it and you will find many travelers with similar experiences. This hotel did not honor Platinum suite upgrade. When I checked in, I asked if a suite was available, the front desk person didn't even say let me check, she didn't glance down on her computer, she just said, no we are pretty full tonight. However, not only is the parking lot empty, it's middle of the week in Tampa (not a busy travel time) and most importantly, I can pull up the reservations site and book a reservation for a Suite right now, for my entire stay (2 days). So they do have suites available, they just don't honor the benefit. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The view from my window was to die for. The beds and pillows put me to sleep right away. And everyone/workers we so helpful. The employees Steve, Nulifer, and German where so helpful. They truly are a great asset to the hotel March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvements From the moment we walked in I could tell this was not going to be a good experience. We wanted the group rate for $179 but had to pay the regular price of $250. The hotel looks worn and tired. The hallways were cold, always a chill in the air. When we got into the room it was freezing. The heater was not working so we called and they came and said it was fixed. It was not. I called again and they said it was fixed. It was not. The third time I told them they finally fixed it. The light in the hallway was out so we could not see to get dress in the mirror. I had to call two times to get it fixed. The third time I went down to the lobby and they said that it was not the bulb but the electrical wiring. Needless to say they did nothing. I asked for more towels but the next day they took all the towels and gave us less than we had at the beginning. No hand towels or face towels were left. I put a sign on the door, do not disturb and the housekeeper knocked on the door to clean the room. I told them about fixing the light but it never got done. I'm too upset to go on... January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel during remodeling It is a regular Westin room, roomy and comfortable. Elevator is a huge problem. If you need a gym to work out, this might NOT be the best time to visit. Find local restaurants, not at this hotel. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Respite My family experienced water damage due to faulty plumbing and were unable to live in our home due to water mitigation efforts. We checked into two hotels in the downtown Tampa area before checking into the Westin Harbour Island. I regret not going with my initial instinct from the beginning which was to stay at the Westin. We had a particularly horrid experience in another hotel before checking into the Westin. We knew we were in the right place just walking into the interior of the hotel, which presents a very calming atmosphere. There was no rush, no tense guests, no upset of any kind to mar the check-in experience. We were offered an upgrade to one of the suites which was particularly helpful and a change from the usual experience at other hotels. The suite was amazing, the views spectacular, and the staff outstanding. I was also impressed by the room service offerings. Healthful menu items, kind and efficient staff and soothing settings all provided a very welcome and appreciated respite from the disaster and chaos at home. Many sincere thanks to all at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island who made our stay memorable. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, Facility Needs Improvement. Jan 2012-The staff was wonderful but the rooms are in need of TLC and are a bit tired. I hope WESTIN upgrades this facility soon because it is in a PERFECT location! January 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected The location was great. The price was high. The windows were filthily dirty. The bathtub drain did not drain. No towels in the swimming pool area. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff was efficient & friendly. The room was clean and the bed..."comfy". A wonderful experience! :) April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is within walking distance of the entire Tampa Downtown area The hotel is centrally located and bordered by the Hillsborough River. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The entire staff is professional and always ready to assist. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tampa Bay As Starwood Gold member, I have stayed at quite a few Westin properties. Although this is not one of the newer properties which I typically prefer, the service is top-notch. The hotel is also located in a beautiful location directly on Tampa Bay. It's not only awesome to see the UT rowers glide by in the bay, it's also very convenient for runners. You can run directly from the hotel to the beautiful Bayshore Blvd. The hotel lobby and bar were recently re-done and are stunning. The self-parking (a parking garage attached to the hotel) is very convenient and feels safe. Every hotel employee that you will encounter during your stay goes above and beyond to greet and accommodate your every request (this has been consistent on numerous stays). The staff provides guests with some sort of sweet treat on every visit. The hotel manager communicates very clearly throughout the hotel common areas and again in the rooms that guests want peace and quiet and revelers who come in at 2-3 in the morning must keep noise level down and be respectful of other guests or be asked to leave. This was SO needed and as a traveler who is fed up with consistently being awakened by loud, drunken neighbors in the wee hours of the morning (when staying in good hotels), I truly appreciate it. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best Waiter Mohammad was the best as waiter. He was available to us breakfast, lunch and dinner. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Historical Hotel Review Over 10 Years I am a Platinum member who has stayed at this hotel and every other Starwood property in the Tampa area quite frequently over the past ten years. When I stay at the Westin Harbour Island, I do so because of the island itself, its proximity to my work, and for the surrounding area. Not necessarily because of the hotel itself. First, let me say that staying at this property is a hit or miss proposition. At times as a Starwood member I have been treated very well, while other times not very well at all. True the hotel has a worn out and somewhat rough look, but there is more to a "quality" hotel stay than just aesthetics. The service at the front desk, the hotel bar, and room service has at times been terrific and at other times very poor; the same with the food. Sometimes an entree has been great and a week later on a return trip the same entree is very poor; again, hit or miss. Sometimes the management will reward its premium members with a very nice room upgrade, and at other times not at all; despite the occupancy rate. Overall, I would rate the hotel as below average for a Westin. However, if they improved customer service and paid better attention to their premium and returning customers the ratings would improve. I understand the General Manager of the property has changed recently; hopefully so will the service. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome After a long day and drive. Oh my word, valet parking highly recommended. Staff greeting awesome and room was delightful. Love the view of Tampa Bay. Bar service and food was wonderful. Can't wait to do it again. August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The 5 star service in this hotel did not make up for the disappointing accommodations My short stay at the hotel was an overall disappointment. The only thing this hotel has to offer is an extremely helpful staff. The valet service provided me with shuttle service to and from Tampa General hospital, free of charge. The drivers were courteous, and always on time. I was given a reduced room rate, an accommodation the hotel provides in conjunction with the hospital. Unfortunately, even the reduced rate did not compensate for the extremely poor condition of the room. My room was very dirty, and remained that way, even after bringing it to the attention of the front desk. Although it was re-cleaned after I complained, the overall disrepair of the room, remained. Rugs and upholstery were stained, floors were scuffed and ruined with water marks, the tub was chipped and there was such a build up of lime and debris on the shower head, I used the sink to wash my hair. Fortunately, my stay was quick, and I spent little time in the hotel. I basically was only there to eat and sleep, which was another problem. Skip the room service if you stay at this hotel. The menu selection is quite limited, and my food arrived cold both times I ordered. I have been a loyal Westin customer for years, and have never had any problems with my accommodations until this stay. The room was so bad, I suggested that it be taken off the availability list until major repairs are made. Most disappointing was that when I shared this during checkout, I was not offered a refund. Very disappointing! July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Stay The staff was courteous, polite and helpful. I enjoyed the hotel as it was well maintained, clean and located on a beautiful area of downtown Tampa. Very safe location. My room was clean, functional and (importantly) the bed was comfortable. If anything on the complaint side, breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit pricey. $20 (out the door) for a buffet is too much. Unfortunately, there are no viable alternatives nearby. It was good – my omelet was well prepared but it’s eggs and bacon. Shouldn’t be that much. Nonetheless, I will stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff that make the difference During our stay we had the opportunity to experience the F&B department more than usual. At our arrival it was refreshing to get offer complementary wine. During my interaction with Derek he was really polite and genuine when explaining the menus to us. In the menu the lobster bisque caught my attention but I had my reserves as my previous experience in other restaurants have always being disappointed. I happened to share my concern with Derek and he encourage me to try it and insisted that I would not be disappointed. I took his offer and went to the bar where we were greater by Paul. While we were waiting for our drinks Derek came out with a small plate with the bisque for us to try to ensure the soup would be to our satisfaction. Wow his service was above and beyond. If would not beign for his initiative I would probably would not have dare to try the soup. I order the soup every day during my stay. Even my 3 year old grand son loved it. Thank you Derek. Then on Sunday the day of our departure I came down to have breakfast and I asked my grandson what he wanted. To my surprise he said soup. How do you reason with a three year old. Well I dare to asked German my server and he smiled and said let me check with the kitchen. Later he came back and said no problem the cook will do it for you. Wow again i was not expecting them to be that accommodating. While my grandson was enjoying his soup I notice that the chef/cook came to the dining area delivering some toast. There I learn that he was responsible to make it happen and although I reward him I wanted to let you know that Chris willingness to satisfied us was a great way to culminate our stay. Lodging can be found anywhere but after our experience I now have a favorite place to stay when visiting the Tampa Bay Area because your staff really care. Also special thank you to Justin how was very helpful at checking and Denisse from HR for her hospitality. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Tampa Location The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is right downtown. The streetcar trolley taking you to Ybor City and other locations is a short walk away as are numerous restaurants and Channelside where there is all sorts of nightlife. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service / Unacceptably Slow Elevators The service at Westin Tampa Harbour Island was excellent, from check-in, to housekeeping, to a few other needs along the way. The only real complaint was the exasperatingly slow elevators. It’s not uncommon for hotels more than 20 years old to have too few and/or slower elevators. In this case, one of the three was out. This resulted in sometimes having to wait several minutes for an elevator to arrive and in more than one case, it was already too full (by American standards) to accept additional passengers. These elevators need an overhaul, but until that happens, it is completely unacceptable to have one that is out of service. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great View, but...... Not happy nor relaxed after spending Saturday night. This is NOT our first time at this hotel, but it will be our last. On 8th Floor and so noisy. Kids running up and down hallway, yelling. Best was "dog fight" at 2:30 am, which was proceeded by barking and barking throughout stay. I LOVE DOGS, but this was ridiculous. I am not even sure the hotel is Pet Friendly, but these were clearly not well-behaved service animals. Called front desk to report, but dogs were still there and barking when we departed. Room was warm even though AC was running on max and water pressure in shower was non-existent. Toilet paper holder in bath was coming off the wall. Never again!! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has deteriorated since our last visit. The hotel seems run down since our last visit a few years ago. The walls were dirty and needed to be patched, the carpet needed to be replaced, the pool area needed some serious repairs, and the toilet barely flushed. Our room was not ready until after 6pm and they do not have bedrails. There was a lot of noisy people on our floor until about 1:30am. The food was good but the coffee was horrible. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall= A; Minor Details= C- Corner Suite for 12 days. Bed very comfortable. Quiet. Front desk staff very pleasant & helpful. Great location for convention center and trolley to YBor and Channelside shops. Alamo desk inside hotel. Overall very pleased with my stay and would recommend. Attention to minor details lacking. All but one day housekeeping missed one thing or another in my room. Fitness Center always out of disinfecting wipes, sometimes no cups for water dispenser. Next to last day my Do Not Disturb hanging card broke. Housekeeper took it away and never replaced it. Again, all very small stuff, but that’s what separates Very Good from Excellent. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service From the front desk,to valet,to dining room, I have to say, your employees were beyond my expectations in customer service, For that reason alone I would come back, the rooms were confortable despite a little outdated,etc. Your front desk check in people are amazing,as is anyone else who works there. The pool outside is nice, the bar at pool needs some refurbishing(I don't like to have my drink with insects crawling around) and to be cleaned. The dining room(725) was also beyond my expectations in terms of service. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>