The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but a few things need attention Front desk staff was excellelnt. Restaraunt staff needs alot of attention. Service was terrible; food was just average at best. Price was out of line, i.e. over $50 dollars for two bacon and eggs. The room was very nice - had all the amenities. Lighting in the room was not very good. Beautiful view from the room. I would return to the hotel, but I would not return to the restaurant. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful of Tampa This hotel is located downtown Tampa, it has the most beautiful night view of Tampa skyline and the Hillsborough River and Bay May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOR TAMPA WESTIN GENERAL MANAGER Mr. Aydin, My stay at the hotel was wonderful as always. I do want to take the time to highlight one of your employees - Ms. Lauren M. I am a Marine stationed in Manama, Bahrain. I found out less than a week prior, that a would be attending two conferences at MacDill AFB. When I attempted to make reservations, everything was booked in the downtown area. Realizing that I was talking to Starwood central reservations, I called the hotel directly with a phone number I had on file from a previous stay. Ms. Lauren M answered the call and kindly worked a reservation for my 11 day stay. Not only did she go above and beyond in securing a reservation, but I ended up staying on the 12th floor with a great view of the harbor. I can't thank her enough for making my stay possible. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway ++ We enjoyed the hospitality and relaxing waterfront location. Mohammed in the restaurant and Emily at reception were particularly pleasant and helpful! May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS A FACELIFT Nicely situated by convention center with water views. The staff is nice and very responsive. Unfortunately, the carpets are tired and dirty, the beds lumpy and the showers are using heads that are not current in the last two Westin upgrades of shower heads. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great No issues! All was well!! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good price. The beds are very comfortable and the view of the harbor was great. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have expected, the floors in particular needed a good scrubbing as did all the carpets in the hallways and walkways. We ate brunch at Jackson's Restaurant which adjoins the hotel and it was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel is tired Rooms were musty, reception desk understaffed at non-peak times, menu limited. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is one of the best Westin hotels in the country. Staff is very attentive and friendly, rooms are well maintained, and location is very convenient to downtown. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great, the boss needs to spend some money All the staff - without exception - we're friendly, knowledgeable about their hotel and town, and were trained very well. But the facilities above the public areas are wearing out and in need of updating. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever This should not be a Westin Property. The cleanliness of this property is non-existing. We got upgraded to really spacious suite, but the filth, the dirt, the carpet, the bathrooms is out of this world. The status of the carpet, the doors the aisles, I can keep going. The food? what food? There was only one person helping when we checked it at 1:00 am. He was great 'Tito", the best the hotel has...however, he had to Valet, bring the sheets, the crib the towels. Mind, he brought the sheets from the Valet room, because he was the only person and there was nothing else available - What/ May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Room comfort was good. Sheets are not as nice as other Westins I have stayed in and they said they were upgrading me to a studio sweet which was nice, but then they gave me a room facing away from the water front...would've rather had the view instead of the suite. Staff is professional and friendly. They know what they are doing. One thing I would recommend is to have staff explain the room when offering an upgrade. For example, don't just say you're upgrading me. Tell me that you're upgrading me, but I'll lose my waterfront view and instead face a bunch of other buildings. I'm sure they would've moved me back, but I didn't bother ask because it was a one night stay. WhileI was checking out they offered to valet my car to the front for me; time-saving and great. Sleep was good. Couldn't hear anyone, it was super quite and I got a restful sleep. Facilities were okay. Beginning to show quite a bit of wear. SPG recognition was good, free internet and again upgraded room. Food and Beverage were N/A for my stay here. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evaluation The best hotel in Tampa we have ever stayed in. Michael McGrath was especially helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, nice location Staff was great. Accommodated our special requests including one for finding a babysitter. Provided great suggestions for kids’ activities. Buccaneers toy helmet from the restaurant chef was a special touch and great souvenir for the kids. Balanced location. Short walk from the business district and a great place to hang out in the evening with some nice restaurants, great views and walk/ jog/ bike paths along the bay. Perfect for both business or leisure travel. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel very clean. friendly staff. i will come back. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several issues, poor management My room was not ready 2 hrs after normal check in. We took in a baseball game and returned around 1130. Pull out couch in room had no sheets or pillows and there were no extra in the room. It took 2 trips to the front desk and almost an hour to get some. The next morning I requested new sheets as we saw stains on the bed. I was assured it would be taken care of, however they were never changed. Food and valet service was great as were the views and location, however they were not enough to make up for the short comings. Couch was damaged, water damages around bathroom door, stained carpet, etc is not what I expect for the price paid for the suite. This property did not live up to the Westin standard. I will not stay here again and would not recommend it. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat place to stay I was in Tampa for a conference. An easy, few minutes walk over the small bridge got me to the convention center, restaurants and the trolley car. I had a great room on the top floor overlooking the harbor. The room was good sized and very clean and comfortable, especially the bed! The buffet breakfast was pricey but very good. Not much of a dinner menu (and you ate in the bar) but there were lots of other restaurants for dinner, such as Ybor city, which was easy to get to on the trolley. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel within walking distance to the convention center and river walk although the rooms are overall appearance was a bit shabby. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, comfortable, great food I stayed at this hotel for a conference and found my room and the meeting facilities to be clean, comfortable and very accommodating. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again. I used a shuttle the hotel recommended for airport transportation, which worked well. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Average at best The room and facility were okay, but nothing special. Housekeeping staff seemed to take long and loud breaks in the hallway outside my room and in unoccupied rooms. Beverage prices were high, even for a hotel bar. ($7 for a Yuengling bottle at the bar, room service price was only $6). Conference breakfast was average if you're comparing yourself to a truck stop Shoney's. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing Rooms were not ready for check in until almost 5 pm. The carpeting, bathrooms, and pool area were very tired and in need of updating. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to clean up its act... I mean rooms we had a studio suite and the only piece of furniture we sat on was the bed. All of the other furniture was dirty and in desparate need of a cleaning! The carpet in the room needed to be cleaned, changed actually as did the public area carpets and hallways. The pool deck needed to be sweeped and cleaned, not sure when it was cleaned last. The fitness center was the best part of this hotel but the equipment will need to be cleaned more often. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Just Ok I stay at Westin and other SPG hotels regularly because of their general high standards, uniformity and fantastic rewards program. However, I could definitely make a list and rank the the hotels where I have stayed. Most of them would fall in that standard, but very good category, but if I had to put the Westin Tampa Harbor Island on this list, it would definitely be near the bottom. The front desk staff were excellent as usual, and the furniture was definitely updated, but the housekeeping staff seemed to be a little rushed and forgot a few details on the days that I did not take advantage of the Green Choice. One day they removed all of our used towels (even thought they were still hung and probably didn't need to be cleaned), and they didn't replace them with clean ones. They seemed to make the bed with minimal effort, but when asked for spare items they were very friendly and helpful. but most of all the rooms and common spaces could probably use a fresh coat of paint and some updating. The doors to the rooms were a dirty and some even showing signs of cracking veneer near the floor. The walls were a little dirty and chipped. The floors in the bathroom needed a good scrubbing and possibly have some tile repaired. In general, the building needs some updates. The plumbing was extremely loud when flushing the toilette. Other than that the stay was still pleasant. I would probably hesitate to recommend this specific property, but I will continue to recommend SPG hotels in general. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great View, but...... Not happy nor relaxed after spending Saturday night. This is NOT our first time at this hotel, but it will be our last. On 8th Floor and so noisy. Kids running up and down hallway, yelling. Best was "dog fight" at 2:30 am, which was proceeded by barking and barking throughout stay. I LOVE DOGS, but this was ridiculous. I am not even sure the hotel is Pet Friendly, but these were clearly not well-behaved service animals. Called front desk to report, but dogs were still there and barking when we departed. Room was warm even though AC was running on max and water pressure in shower was non-existent. Toilet paper holder in bath was coming off the wall. Never again!! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Customer Service Training I had 7 rooms booked with you for the Florida Thespian Convention. One evening, a security guard- un-anounced burst into my room and yelled at my students who were having a meeting with me. Un-identified- did not ask for an adult ..just yelled that he had a complaint about us running through the halls and that we were going to be thrown out of your hotel if it didn't cease. I called the front desk to register a complaint about how he handled this situation- which by the way later was discovered it was NOT my students but another group staying on the same floor... so your guard accused and mishandled the entire situation without the facts. That is only the beginning of this fiasco...your front desk person- Adrianna informed me and my students SHE DIDN"T CARE ABOUT HER GUESTS FEELINGS..she was upset and nervous and didn't want to deal with the situation..I was informed there is no manager on duty to handle anything during the evening if an emergency arises, I was told it has to wait until the morning. I kept using the words CUSTOMER SERVICE..I kept being told that no one at the front desk that evening cared about customer service...... Your day manager, the next morning met with me about the situation but I never received a follow-up or an explanation or apology from any of the offending parties...is this what Westin Considers CUSTOMER SERVICE???????????? April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid... Dated, dirty, dusty. Toliet requires a yoga pose (about a foot off the ground) Staff did their best, but the facility was horrid. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help I am a loyal fan of the westin properties. However this property fell well short of the standard one would expect from a Westin property. I was shocked at the lack of detail and the failure to modernize the hotel. I would definitely not stay at the Westin Harbour Island. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa Bay Rays Game We stayed at this hotel because we were going to a Tampa bay Rays game that night. Our room was spacious and the view was spectacular. The people at the front desk were exceptional. They looked after all our needs and gave us great tips for our walking tour and local restaurants. We will return again next year. We loved it. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service and a wonderful hotel I used the hotel for business and had part of my staff members staying at the property with me. It was a great opportunity to treat them with a really nice hotel accomodations and outstanding customer service. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Starwood member, I have stayed at many Starwood resorts and each time have been very satisfied. This trip was different as many other reviews have stated. We arrived at 2pm, one hour earlier than check in time after 8 hours in the airport/flight. We were told that a room was ready however, as we requested a nice view, the room with a view would be ready at 3pm. The bar was right there so we gladly waited. At 3:20, we had not heard anything so I went to guest services and was told that the prior hotel personnel I had dealt with was incorrect, the hotel was oversold, and that I would never get a room with a view. Also, though I had asked for a kind bed, the only bed arrangement available was two doubles. We reluctantly took the two doubles which were slighly larger than twins but less than a full bed. Sleeping well at night as the walls are terribly thin and the bed was very uncomfortable. Carpets in hallways look stained and dirty. Some floors smell of mold. Our room was fairly clean but the bathroom was rusty and the toilet paper roll was on the floor having fallen off the broken holder. Also, the hallways felt like 32 degrees as did the room. The restaurant Jackson's which is attached to the hotel but not truly part of it is excellent! That was a true plus. Great cuisine with spectacular views! None of these things make the hotel unbearable for sure, but when you are paying top dollar for a hotel and expecting top quality, this was highly disappointing. As another has said, I am also surprised, Starwood has put their name on this hotel. March 30, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T17:54:20.411-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_386, tr_386
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>