The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33602
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention center and forum walking distance Beautiful view of river and bay. Park once everything in walking distance. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms clean, beds great , underground parking. Jackson's Bistro and nightclub in adjacent building. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Picked this location due to proximity to the water but should have followed gut and gone with the brand new Le Meredien near by. This is tired and dated; a conventioneers hotel. Staff very friendly and professional, but the building itself is old and outdated. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I loved the location on the water. I had a beautiful view. Everything about my stay in this hotel was positive. The room was clean and attractive, and the staff was very polite and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The hotel is a bit dated and needs a good update. But the service is still the exceptional Starwood training that everyone expects. From valet and bell staff to bar tenders and housekeeping everyone has a smile and a pleasant air about them. Thank you for making our family vacation enjoyable. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Stay The staff was courteous, polite and helpful. I enjoyed the hotel as it was well maintained, clean and located on a beautiful area of downtown Tampa. Very safe location. My room was clean, functional and (importantly) the bed was comfortable. If anything on the complaint side, breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit pricey. $20 (out the door) for a buffet is too much. Unfortunately, there are no viable alternatives nearby. It was good – my omelet was well prepared but it’s eggs and bacon. Shouldn’t be that much. Nonetheless, I will stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel close to downtown This hotel is close to downtown but away from the hustle & bustle of the area. Situated on an island across the Convention Center, it is close to everything but separated by a canal. Easy to get in & out, friendly staff, quick check-in and very comfortable rooms. Hall's carpet cleanless needs more attention but overall it is a nice place to stay in Downtown without the noise & traffic. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wrecked my Rental Car While they were very nice to allow me to complete an incident report, the Valet Service wrecked my rental car. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SGA Enviro Conf The hotel staff was very accomodating upon check-in and throughout our stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Staff I have stayed at this property for decades. It is generally quiet and very comfortable. The staff is among the best that I have encountered always friendly and helpful. An upgrade of the dinner menu would be welcomed. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but not Westin quality This hotel was nice, but not the quality I expected. The valet service was very poor and the restaurant offered low quality food. The room was nice but noisy. The walls seemed poorly insulated. I could even hear someone sneezing in the next room. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room with beautiful view - staff professionalism varied The room I had was very nice - comfortable bed, nice linens, view was beautiful from 8th floor. My problem was with some of the staff. The person who checked me in was quite rude and condescending when I asked for a map and recommendations of things to do in the area. This was strange to me because I had just witnessed another member of the staff very cheerfully offering a map and this kind of advice and information to another guest. So I would have to say that probably most at the front desk are very nice, but not this one guy. Second, I didn't appreciate a knock on my door at 8:00 a.m. by housekeeping even though I had the privacy sign on! Very careless. Third, I was not informed by the staff out front that the shuttle would cost twice as much if I didn't wait until the top of the hour to take it to the airport. Again, very careless. Some of the staff appear to be quite uncaring about customer service. The guy at the front desk I would have to put into another category - downright rude. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful front desk services The front desk managers are very helpful and efficient. I had problem with the noise of elevator near my room and I was put into another room immediately. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and attentive to all needs What a great stay. 3rd time here and Front Desk staff upgraded me to a corner Suite. Totally unexpected, even with Gold status. I was very appreciative!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is customer focused! So many great staff from all areas---valet, front desk, bar/restaurant, sales/marketing, reservations, housekeeping and maintenance. Staying here every week makes travel much better! June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location.... In one word..Tranquil.... June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Jackie Davies! I wanted to let you know that thanks to Jackie Davies we had a great trip. She was so friendly and when I told her it was our anniversary, I was amazed and surprised when she had a bottle of wine sent to our room. She was so nice the whole time, from checkin to checkout, what an amazing employee you have! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff! From the moment i pulled up into valet i was greeted by a gentleman who was quick to assist me. When i checked into the hotel I was greeted by 2 ladies. Both assisted in making me feel like I was welcomed. I had a chance to enjoy the pool and noticed that there were no towels. I called service express and the gentleman apologized and sent fresh towels immediately. Exceptional Service! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but a few things need attention Front desk staff was excellelnt. Restaraunt staff needs alot of attention. Service was terrible; food was just average at best. Price was out of line, i.e. over $50 dollars for two bacon and eggs. The room was very nice - had all the amenities. Lighting in the room was not very good. Beautiful view from the room. I would return to the hotel, but I would not return to the restaurant. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful of Tampa This hotel is located downtown Tampa, it has the most beautiful night view of Tampa skyline and the Hillsborough River and Bay May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOR TAMPA WESTIN GENERAL MANAGER Mr. Aydin, My stay at the hotel was wonderful as always. I do want to take the time to highlight one of your employees - Ms. Lauren M. I am a Marine stationed in Manama, Bahrain. I found out less than a week prior, that a would be attending two conferences at MacDill AFB. When I attempted to make reservations, everything was booked in the downtown area. Realizing that I was talking to Starwood central reservations, I called the hotel directly with a phone number I had on file from a previous stay. Ms. Lauren M answered the call and kindly worked a reservation for my 11 day stay. Not only did she go above and beyond in securing a reservation, but I ended up staying on the 12th floor with a great view of the harbor. I can't thank her enough for making my stay possible. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway ++ We enjoyed the hospitality and relaxing waterfront location. Mohammed in the restaurant and Emily at reception were particularly pleasant and helpful! May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS A FACELIFT Nicely situated by convention center with water views. The staff is nice and very responsive. Unfortunately, the carpets are tired and dirty, the beds lumpy and the showers are using heads that are not current in the last two Westin upgrades of shower heads. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great No issues! All was well!! May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, good price. The beds are very comfortable and the view of the harbor was great. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have expected, the floors in particular needed a good scrubbing as did all the carpets in the hallways and walkways. We ate brunch at Jackson's Restaurant which adjoins the hotel and it was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel is tired Rooms were musty, reception desk understaffed at non-peak times, menu limited. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This is one of the best Westin hotels in the country. Staff is very attentive and friendly, rooms are well maintained, and location is very convenient to downtown. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is great, the boss needs to spend some money All the staff - without exception - we're friendly, knowledgeable about their hotel and town, and were trained very well. But the facilities above the public areas are wearing out and in need of updating. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever This should not be a Westin Property. The cleanliness of this property is non-existing. We got upgraded to really spacious suite, but the filth, the dirt, the carpet, the bathrooms is out of this world. The status of the carpet, the doors the aisles, I can keep going. The food? what food? There was only one person helping when we checked it at 1:00 am. He was great 'Tito", the best the hotel has...however, he had to Valet, bring the sheets, the crib the towels. Mind, he brought the sheets from the Valet room, because he was the only person and there was nothing else available - What/ May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Room comfort was good. Sheets are not as nice as other Westins I have stayed in and they said they were upgrading me to a studio sweet which was nice, but then they gave me a room facing away from the water front...would've rather had the view instead of the suite. Staff is professional and friendly. They know what they are doing. One thing I would recommend is to have staff explain the room when offering an upgrade. For example, don't just say you're upgrading me. Tell me that you're upgrading me, but I'll lose my waterfront view and instead face a bunch of other buildings. I'm sure they would've moved me back, but I didn't bother ask because it was a one night stay. WhileI was checking out they offered to valet my car to the front for me; time-saving and great. Sleep was good. Couldn't hear anyone, it was super quite and I got a restful sleep. Facilities were okay. Beginning to show quite a bit of wear. SPG recognition was good, free internet and again upgraded room. Food and Beverage were N/A for my stay here. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Evaluation The best hotel in Tampa we have ever stayed in. Michael McGrath was especially helpful. April 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T11:18:15.102-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>