ウェスティン・タンパハーバーアイランド

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33602
  • フロリダ,
  • タンパ
  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected The location was great. The price was high. The windows were filthily dirty. The bathtub drain did not drain. No towels in the swimming pool area. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid... Dated, dirty, dusty. Toliet requires a yoga pose (about a foot off the ground) Staff did their best, but the facility was horrid. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff was efficient & friendly. The room was clean and the bed..."comfy". A wonderful experience! :) April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tampa Bay As Starwood Gold member, I have stayed at quite a few Westin properties. Although this is not one of the newer properties which I typically prefer, the service is top-notch. The hotel is also located in a beautiful location directly on Tampa Bay. It's not only awesome to see the UT rowers glide by in the bay, it's also very convenient for runners. You can run directly from the hotel to the beautiful Bayshore Blvd. The hotel lobby and bar were recently re-done and are stunning. The self-parking (a parking garage attached to the hotel) is very convenient and feels safe. Every hotel employee that you will encounter during your stay goes above and beyond to greet and accommodate your every request (this has been consistent on numerous stays). The staff provides guests with some sort of sweet treat on every visit. The hotel manager communicates very clearly throughout the hotel common areas and again in the rooms that guests want peace and quiet and revelers who come in at 2-3 in the morning must keep noise level down and be respectful of other guests or be asked to leave. This was SO needed and as a traveler who is fed up with consistently being awakened by loud, drunken neighbors in the wee hours of the morning (when staying in good hotels), I truly appreciate it. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Historical Hotel Review Over 10 Years I am a Platinum member who has stayed at this hotel and every other Starwood property in the Tampa area quite frequently over the past ten years. When I stay at the Westin Harbour Island, I do so because of the island itself, its proximity to my work, and for the surrounding area. Not necessarily because of the hotel itself. First, let me say that staying at this property is a hit or miss proposition. At times as a Starwood member I have been treated very well, while other times not very well at all. True the hotel has a worn out and somewhat rough look, but there is more to a "quality" hotel stay than just aesthetics. The service at the front desk, the hotel bar, and room service has at times been terrific and at other times very poor; the same with the food. Sometimes an entree has been great and a week later on a return trip the same entree is very poor; again, hit or miss. Sometimes the management will reward its premium members with a very nice room upgrade, and at other times not at all; despite the occupancy rate. Overall, I would rate the hotel as below average for a Westin. However, if they improved customer service and paid better attention to their premium and returning customers the ratings would improve. I understand the General Manager of the property has changed recently; hopefully so will the service. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The 5 star service in this hotel did not make up for the disappointing accommodations My short stay at the hotel was an overall disappointment. The only thing this hotel has to offer is an extremely helpful staff. The valet service provided me with shuttle service to and from Tampa General hospital, free of charge. The drivers were courteous, and always on time. I was given a reduced room rate, an accommodation the hotel provides in conjunction with the hospital. Unfortunately, even the reduced rate did not compensate for the extremely poor condition of the room. My room was very dirty, and remained that way, even after bringing it to the attention of the front desk. Although it was re-cleaned after I complained, the overall disrepair of the room, remained. Rugs and upholstery were stained, floors were scuffed and ruined with water marks, the tub was chipped and there was such a build up of lime and debris on the shower head, I used the sink to wash my hair. Fortunately, my stay was quick, and I spent little time in the hotel. I basically was only there to eat and sleep, which was another problem. Skip the room service if you stay at this hotel. The menu selection is quite limited, and my food arrived cold both times I ordered. I have been a loyal Westin customer for years, and have never had any problems with my accommodations until this stay. The room was so bad, I suggested that it be taken off the availability list until major repairs are made. Most disappointing was that when I shared this during checkout, I was not offered a refund. Very disappointing! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff that make the difference During our stay we had the opportunity to experience the F&B department more than usual. At our arrival it was refreshing to get offer complementary wine. During my interaction with Derek he was really polite and genuine when explaining the menus to us. In the menu the lobster bisque caught my attention but I had my reserves as my previous experience in other restaurants have always being disappointed. I happened to share my concern with Derek and he encourage me to try it and insisted that I would not be disappointed. I took his offer and went to the bar where we were greater by Paul. While we were waiting for our drinks Derek came out with a small plate with the bisque for us to try to ensure the soup would be to our satisfaction. Wow his service was above and beyond. If would not beign for his initiative I would probably would not have dare to try the soup. I order the soup every day during my stay. Even my 3 year old grand son loved it. Thank you Derek. Then on Sunday the day of our departure I came down to have breakfast and I asked my grandson what he wanted. To my surprise he said soup. How do you reason with a three year old. Well I dare to asked German my server and he smiled and said let me check with the kitchen. Later he came back and said no problem the cook will do it for you. Wow again i was not expecting them to be that accommodating. While my grandson was enjoying his soup I notice that the chef/cook came to the dining area delivering some toast. There I learn that he was responsible to make it happen and although I reward him I wanted to let you know that Chris willingness to satisfied us was a great way to culminate our stay. Lodging can be found anywhere but after our experience I now have a favorite place to stay when visiting the Tampa Bay Area because your staff really care. Also special thank you to Justin how was very helpful at checking and Denisse from HR for her hospitality. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service / Unacceptably Slow Elevators The service at Westin Tampa Harbour Island was excellent, from check-in, to housekeeping, to a few other needs along the way. The only real complaint was the exasperatingly slow elevators. It’s not uncommon for hotels more than 20 years old to have too few and/or slower elevators. In this case, one of the three was out. This resulted in sometimes having to wait several minutes for an elevator to arrive and in more than one case, it was already too full (by American standards) to accept additional passengers. These elevators need an overhaul, but until that happens, it is completely unacceptable to have one that is out of service. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall= A; Minor Details= C- Corner Suite for 12 days. Bed very comfortable. Quiet. Front desk staff very pleasant & helpful. Great location for convention center and trolley to YBor and Channelside shops. Alamo desk inside hotel. Overall very pleased with my stay and would recommend. Attention to minor details lacking. All but one day housekeeping missed one thing or another in my room. Fitness Center always out of disinfecting wipes, sometimes no cups for water dispenser. Next to last day my Do Not Disturb hanging card broke. Housekeeper took it away and never replaced it. Again, all very small stuff, but that’s what separates Very Good from Excellent. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great View, but...... Not happy nor relaxed after spending Saturday night. This is NOT our first time at this hotel, but it will be our last. On 8th Floor and so noisy. Kids running up and down hallway, yelling. Best was "dog fight" at 2:30 am, which was proceeded by barking and barking throughout stay. I LOVE DOGS, but this was ridiculous. I am not even sure the hotel is Pet Friendly, but these were clearly not well-behaved service animals. Called front desk to report, but dogs were still there and barking when we departed. Room was warm even though AC was running on max and water pressure in shower was non-existent. Toilet paper holder in bath was coming off the wall. Never again!! April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by so upset I had prearranged with the daytime staff all the detail of my husband's surprise 40th birthday - I rented the luxury suite. The daytime staff could not have been more helpful with all the details. Unfortunately, the daytime staff did not communicate with the nighttime staff and we had security on us every 20 minutes and the manager on duty threatened to call the cops. My friends ended up leaving once the threat was made for the cops. This was NOT what I had thought that would happened, considering that I took the time to meet with the hotel personnel and tour the room in advance. We even got in trouble for singing happy birthday to my husband! It was ridiculous. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked out early Sorry to write this, but I expected the Westin to be above average. Arrived on a Friday evening around midnight; self parking was easy and plenty of room. Front desk staff was pleasant and everything was ready. Like one person commented on already the elevator that we rode on was a little scary rattling and shaking. Our room was on the 12th floor. The hall way to our room looked like any hallway in a budget hotel. Nothing serious but something you would not expect at a Westin. The room was about average. Housekeeping was lacking, it was clean, but average. The desk lamp was broken in two with exposed wires where the bulb should have been. The water pressure and shower was nice. The bed was very comfortable. We had planned to stay for three nights, but one night was all we wanted, so we checked out early. One thing that really bothered me was paying for parking. $15. Per night is absurd. When you go to check out and they charge you for parking to stay at their hotel! That is just wrong. We went to St.Pete Beach and had a great vacation. Our advice.. Unless you have to stay in Tampa, Go south! December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay Overall stay was good. Hotel was being updated in some areas, and your were notified via a letter from GM in your room and check out. 2 reasons I would not rate excellent were that during check-in, and at peak time (around 4pm), only one front desk agent was present, and we were in line about 5 people deep. Later on when slower, 2-3 people were there. The other thing, on our floor, near the elevators, there were plantation blinds that covered the window area. Behind them it was filthy, and had an old guest room key card sitting there from the "Final Four". Perhaps periodic cleaning there would be a good idea. Other than those 2 things, I would rate our stay as excellent. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the points If it wasn't for the location this would qualify as a 2 star hotel. I was really dissapointed in the lack of upkeep and needed repairs throughout the lobby, hallways, and room. The lobby is on the second floor and nothing to write home about. When we visited the pool, you had to go through a maze of hallways and elevators to get to it. Once there we couldn't even get a drink or food on location because the pool bar was closed. This was New Years eve! We didn't bother trying any other hotel eaterys. On the upside, the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 needs improvement Everything looked old or cheap in the hotel. I guess the room price is just for great downtown location and excellent bay view, but nothing else! Westin hotels use to have a very good reputation, and the poor quality of this one impressed me. Crucial things to improve: - pool area - more service around (except front desk and valet that were adequate) - no entertainment at night, besides a bar to drink... In the good side, I went for a business meeting and I have to say that the meeting rooms were very clean and comfortable. I guess it is just a matter of improving service and updating/renewing things around... September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service I have travelled extensively thoughout the world and have never written a review before, however the service here prompted me to write my first one. Upon arrival to my room on July 7 the manager called to see if everything was fine, and proceeded to offer me an upgrade which I declined. Justin went out of his way to make sure me and my family were happy with several very thoughtful and nice gestures one of which was the manager going out to purchase a thermometer for my sick daughter so I could check her fever. I never complained they just went out of their way. Extremely kind. Will be back next time in Tampa. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning and Restaurant I had an unpleasant experience at the hotel restaurant in the breakfast time. In the first day I had to wait for 40 minutes to be seated, and I could see that the room was not so crowded. During all my stay I had the same problem in the morning and I could notice that it happened due to a complete lack of consideration and commitment of the hostesses. The cleaning in the bedroom was lousy. There were hair all over the bathroom. I'm pretty sure that the vacuum had not been used in my apartment. Although the maid was very friendly the cleaning was awful. The rest of the staff was very friendly and efficient. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by very tired facility, great staff. Convenient to the Convention Center, but a very tired hotel. We were moved to a Suite after the toilet in our regular room became dislodged from the floor, of course after we had just unpacked. The room should not have been listed ready in that condition. The Suite was 70's decor and totally run down with an ancient bathroom and closet with very limited storage, but at least the bed was comfortable. The hotel gym is an insult and a joke, with old, tired and rusted equipment, and is extremely small and limited for a Westin. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Elevators were being refurbished so the wait was long, or you used the freight elevators. Disappointing stay overall. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Tampa Harbour Island "IS" the place to stay!! October 6 2012 was our 15th anniversary and we smartly decided to stay at the Harbour Island hotel... I want to personally thank Lauren (front desk supervisor) for setting up our dinner reservations, and Jessica (front desk) for even getting our dinner reservations changed when we were delayed getting to the hotel!! The staff even had champaign and strawberry's waiting for us in our suite!! This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever been at! If your visiting Tampa for business or pleasure, the Westin Tampa Harbour Island hotel is where you want to stay, I will be telling everyone I know just that!! October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel is in bad need of a major renovation Ladies and Gentlemen, I all my years of staying at a Westin, including some in bad need of renovation-this was by far the worst experience I have ever had. This is my first time writing a critical review and I do NOT want anything, you simply need to know that Hotel is not a Westin and if it is not fixed physically you need to not flag it as a Westin!! It was in a total deplorable state. BTW the people working there were nothing short of terrific, but even their great attitude and high quality customer service could not overcome the deplorable hotel condition, Rob August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 Stay The staff was courteous, polite and helpful. I enjoyed the hotel as it was well maintained, clean and located on a beautiful area of downtown Tampa. Very safe location. My room was clean, functional and (importantly) the bed was comfortable. If anything on the complaint side, breakfast at the hotel restaurant was a bit pricey. $20 (out the door) for a buffet is too much. Unfortunately, there are no viable alternatives nearby. It was good – my omelet was well prepared but it’s eggs and bacon. Shouldn’t be that much. Nonetheless, I will stay at the Westin Tampa Harbour Hotel again. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disrespectful Staff / Dirty Carpeting This got off to a bad start (Room not ready at 3:00 PM) and continued on...I was told that the Hotel Van could drop us off and pick us up within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. When we went to request a dropoff in Soho we got a very cool reception and an unmarked Taxi was flagged down to take us to Soho, The "taxi" driver did not take us to Soho but dropped us off well within walking distance of the hotel at a restaurant we couldn't eat at because you needed a reservation. My finak comment is that the hotel carpeting (throughout) was disturbingly filthy. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded expectations Our room had a fabulous water view and everything was so clean and comfortable. Unknown to the front desk, it was my husband's birthday and Associate Mike was so kind about seeing we had a comfortable room with a great view. Thank you Westin and Mike for a special birthday celebration weekend. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay I really appreciate how friendly and nice the staff were! They were so helpful with everything from cabs to menus to helping me with all of my things! The food is ALWAYS amazing - one of my favorite places to order room service! The only problem was that I could literally hear everything at night - doors opening etc, and I had my earplugs in. I did get a late checkout time of 1pm, but the room cleaning staff started knocking around 9am and didn't stop until I left - before 1pm. That part was very annoying. Hopefully it won't happen again! August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't meet the brand precedent... but the service was very nice. I selected the Westin as my host hotel for a recent conference and was disappointed with the visual appeal of the hotel from the entrance to my room. You can tell that despite a few recent upgrades, this hotel is sleepy and on the "do-not-invest-in" list for the Westin. Front painted over peeled paint, crooked fixtures, holey furniture, unfilled holes in the walls from previous shelves, and flimsy lampshades, there is so much that falls short of the typical Westin experience of modernity and perfection. The staff, however, were very kind. I cannot recommend this hotel and I sincerely hope that a major renovation is in store for this location. It has great potential with its strategic location. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Booking...Beyond Expectations My wife and I was moving to the area and we were unable to get into our apartment due to a delay in our flight. Therefore we needed a place to stay overnight. I looked online and found the Westin and thought it would be a good place to stay because of the location. We went there and everything was GREAT! The staff at the front desk was so helpful. Booking the room without reservations was easy and didn't take longer than if we did have reservations. The room they gave us was really nice. We had a view of the harbor that was pretty. Also, the room price was very affordable. I would have expected to pay much more for the type of room we got. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the hotel. Would definitely recommend this place! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOtel awesome Beverage and Food service personnell both at restaurant for brunch and at bar were very courteous/ friendly and kind. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a bit more updating The hotel seems to be showing its age a bit. The elevators are pretty slow. The door locks are balky. The public areas have been upgraded recently and are very nice, and more work is probably planned, but this hotel has a lot of competition in the area and might be falling behind a bit. The front desk is understaffed (but extremely nice and professional people!). It was surprising to arrive after 4:00 pm and have to wait for a room because they hadn't been cleaned yet. The location is convenient, especially to events at the convention center. March 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs to be more friendly The night auditor-Mike was the only great part of my stay in the hotel. He was very warm, and welcoming. I know how hard and tiring it is to work overnight, but Mike was very energetic and wonderful even 2 AM when I arrived on 12/23/13. The hotel is totally missing Christmas atmosphere! there was hardly any x-mas decoration in the hotel. Carpet seems very old and worn out, especially on the 1st floor. Valet staff needs major training on how to work in the hospitality business, especially in a 4 diamond hotel! as I arrived at 2 am on the 23rd, I had to pull a bell cart myself and unload my luggage while he was standing and watching me. then he said "do you need help to bring them upstairs to your room, or you can take it yourself" I had a baby that I had to carry so I asked him to assist me. During departure, same hostile attitude from the valet staff. when I came downstairs with my bell cart full of luggage, 2 valet guys were standing at the stand and chatting. Never said hi or hello to me let alone assisting me to load my luggage in my car! very disappointing from Westin staff The worse part of my stay was the housekeeping lady knocking on my door on both 12/23 and 12/24 at 8 am and 8.30 AM to ask me if I was leaving!! why did they have to wake me up at 8 AM to ask me that? don't you have a departure list? even if I was leaving, they are not supposed to wake me up at 8 AM January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel This was a very nice, comfortable hotel. My room had new carpet and updated bathroom. And the Westin bed was great, as always! The room was very clean and the staff were great - especially the restaurant/room service staff! The hotel lacked a sundries shop or coffee shop (however, there was a coffee maker in the room with free coffee). I stayed there for a conference and the hotel was perfect for the conference meetings, but there wasn't much else to do, in the hotel or nearby, for a persontraveling alone. Room had a nice view of the bay. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>