ウェスティン・タンパハーバーアイランド

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33602
  • フロリダ,
  • タンパ
  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely underwhelmed The Westin Hotel in Tampa is basically an expensive mid tier hotel. The place is tired. The management recognizes that fact because on the desk in the room and attached to my invoice there was a letter saying that they are going to be performing an upgrade to the hotel. The elevators worked, sometimes. I took the service elevator almost as often as the regular elevators. They even had a sign up to direct you to the service elevator and apologizing that the regular ones did not work properly. My question is, quite obviously, why do they charge premium rates for a substandard hotel? The hallway carpets in the public areas are old and stained. The room carpets are old. There are no bathrobes in the rooms, no fans in the bathrooms, the plumbing under the basin in the bathrooms is exposed, the shower nozzles are not affixed to the wall properly and I could go on and on but you understand what I experienced. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pathetic Appearance This hotel definitely needs to improve its appearance and cleanliness. The carpets haven't been vacuumed, and in some spots they clearly look like they need replacing. The paint is chipped off on the hallways, and the elevator walls look like they haven't been polished in decades. The elevator itself creaks and groans as it climbs up. Overall, very disappointing for a Westin. April 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Now more than ever I'm a big fan of the Westin chain. Shortly after arriving in Tampa I was struck with a stomach ailment, kept me bedridden for over a day. Called to see if I could get a late check out, and not only was that arranged, 10 minutes later I had chicken soup and ginger ale delivered to my door, unsolicited. Way to take care of your guests! January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The staff treated us very special when they realized we had a 6 hour wait before we had to be at the airport. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a major facelift The hotel looks dated and tired. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful...valet/parking staff needs to hustle a little more. Sunday brunch kind of overpriced and limited. Public rooms and spaces,look barren and deserted. Elevators are old, slow, dirty-looking. Great location and great bones on this property but definitely needs some quick TLC. December 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid... Dated, dirty, dusty. Toliet requires a yoga pose (about a foot off the ground) Staff did their best, but the facility was horrid. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention center and forum walking distance Beautiful view of river and bay. Park once everything in walking distance. Staff was nice and helpful. Rooms clean, beds great , underground parking. Jackson's Bistro and nightclub in adjacent building. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Showing wear and tear I have stayed at this hotel for years, and it's going downhill. Maybe the economy - not enough business? In any case, the rooms are showing their age - the window blind in our room was frayed on the edges and didn't operate properly, and the carpet was stained. The entire facility feels run down, rather than fresh, exciting, and new. May 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay in Tampa Westin Very dissapointed with the conditions of the hotel and the rate associated with my stay. The other nearby hotels had equal or lower rate and wrer much nicer facilities =. I know you are renovating and I think the cost of the rooms shoiuld be much lower until the renovations are complete. The elevators were horrible as far as waits. January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovations The hotel will be nice when the renovations are complete but the lack of elevators (only 1 or 2 seemed to be working) and the wait time was an issue. We ended up using services elevators and stairs. Having to pay for internet was also disappointing. Staff were very courteous and did their best given the work going on around them . February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! I never read reviews but decided to read the reviews about this hotel. I called and was assured I would enjoy my stay. Skeptical, I checked in and was immediately put at ease. The staff in this hotel is amazing. Sure it was a little dated but they are in the process of updating it. I highly recommend this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy on SPG floor but was awakened two nights by male and female guests yelling and slamming doors. Property in need or renovation, tv channel listing unknown and had to call front desk to see where a specific network resided. Showers are very weak and room not cleaned one day till 6 and we were out all day April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful central Tampa location! Loved the location and being on the exclusive "harbour island". Central to the downtown area and the sights of Tampa. As a Platinum Member, I was surprised at check-in that I had to request an upgrade to a suite and appreciated my room being reassigned to a junior suite - very spacious and comfortable. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coordinated Company Event I had the pleasure of working with the Westin Tampa Harbour Island for our company meeting. The staff exceeded my expectations for the event and the rooms were incredible! I have not slept that well in a very long time - the bed was better than my own!! HIGHLY recommend this hotel! October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Locale and comfort Hotel is what I expect to find in a Westin. It is clean, well appointed, and very courteous staff. It was enjoyable that it was at the Harbour and convenient for leaving on a ship the next day. Room clean and comfortable and amenities and bed luxurious. I would return again. December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best views. This Hotel is within walking distance to many nice restaurants, is right on the Bay. Able to take breathtaking walks around the hotel on the Bay. The staff is very professional and friendly. It is very clean. Prices are great and I would definitely stay there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't be staying here again Platinum status, checked in at 5:00, room not ready. Room not very clean. Had to call housekeeping for wash cloths. Unable to get shower gel. Stay in Westin's every week and was so disappointed in this one. Will not be staying here ever again. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't honor Platinum Suite Upgrades As a Platinum member and frequently travel, I work hard to show my loyalty to a hotel, airline, car rental, etc. And in being loyal to them and them receiving my money, I expect to take advantage of benefits accorded to my status. I've decided to start posting everytime I don't get to take advantage of a starwood benefit. This isn't a unique problem, it's pretty common that platinum benefits like Your24 and Suite Upgrades are not honored. Just google it and you will find many travelers with similar experiences. This hotel did not honor Platinum suite upgrade. When I checked in, I asked if a suite was available, the front desk person didn't even say let me check, she didn't glance down on her computer, she just said, no we are pretty full tonight. However, not only is the parking lot empty, it's middle of the week in Tampa (not a busy travel time) and most importantly, I can pull up the reservations site and book a reservation for a Suite right now, for my entire stay (2 days). So they do have suites available, they just don't honor the benefit. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The view from my window was to die for. The beds and pillows put me to sleep right away. And everyone/workers we so helpful. The employees Steve, Nulifer, and German where so helpful. They truly are a great asset to the hotel March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvements From the moment we walked in I could tell this was not going to be a good experience. We wanted the group rate for $179 but had to pay the regular price of $250. The hotel looks worn and tired. The hallways were cold, always a chill in the air. When we got into the room it was freezing. The heater was not working so we called and they came and said it was fixed. It was not. I called again and they said it was fixed. It was not. The third time I told them they finally fixed it. The light in the hallway was out so we could not see to get dress in the mirror. I had to call two times to get it fixed. The third time I went down to the lobby and they said that it was not the bulb but the electrical wiring. Needless to say they did nothing. I asked for more towels but the next day they took all the towels and gave us less than we had at the beginning. No hand towels or face towels were left. I put a sign on the door, do not disturb and the housekeeper knocked on the door to clean the room. I told them about fixing the light but it never got done. I'm too upset to go on... January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel during remodeling It is a regular Westin room, roomy and comfortable. Elevator is a huge problem. If you need a gym to work out, this might NOT be the best time to visit. Find local restaurants, not at this hotel. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Respite My family experienced water damage due to faulty plumbing and were unable to live in our home due to water mitigation efforts. We checked into two hotels in the downtown Tampa area before checking into the Westin Harbour Island. I regret not going with my initial instinct from the beginning which was to stay at the Westin. We had a particularly horrid experience in another hotel before checking into the Westin. We knew we were in the right place just walking into the interior of the hotel, which presents a very calming atmosphere. There was no rush, no tense guests, no upset of any kind to mar the check-in experience. We were offered an upgrade to one of the suites which was particularly helpful and a change from the usual experience at other hotels. The suite was amazing, the views spectacular, and the staff outstanding. I was also impressed by the room service offerings. Healthful menu items, kind and efficient staff and soothing settings all provided a very welcome and appreciated respite from the disaster and chaos at home. Many sincere thanks to all at the Westin Tampa Harbour Island who made our stay memorable. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Staff, Facility Needs Improvement. Jan 2012-The staff was wonderful but the rooms are in need of TLC and are a bit tired. I hope WESTIN upgrades this facility soon because it is in a PERFECT location! January 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected The location was great. The price was high. The windows were filthily dirty. The bathtub drain did not drain. No towels in the swimming pool area. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Picked this location due to proximity to the water but should have followed gut and gone with the brand new Le Meredien near by. This is tired and dated; a conventioneers hotel. Staff very friendly and professional, but the building itself is old and outdated. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! The staff was efficient & friendly. The room was clean and the bed..."comfy". A wonderful experience! :) April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The hotel is a bit dated and needs a good update. But the service is still the exceptional Starwood training that everyone expects. From valet and bell staff to bar tenders and housekeeping everyone has a smile and a pleasant air about them. Thank you for making our family vacation enjoyable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Tampa Bay As Starwood Gold member, I have stayed at quite a few Westin properties. Although this is not one of the newer properties which I typically prefer, the service is top-notch. The hotel is also located in a beautiful location directly on Tampa Bay. It's not only awesome to see the UT rowers glide by in the bay, it's also very convenient for runners. You can run directly from the hotel to the beautiful Bayshore Blvd. The hotel lobby and bar were recently re-done and are stunning. The self-parking (a parking garage attached to the hotel) is very convenient and feels safe. Every hotel employee that you will encounter during your stay goes above and beyond to greet and accommodate your every request (this has been consistent on numerous stays). The staff provides guests with some sort of sweet treat on every visit. The hotel manager communicates very clearly throughout the hotel common areas and again in the rooms that guests want peace and quiet and revelers who come in at 2-3 in the morning must keep noise level down and be respectful of other guests or be asked to leave. This was SO needed and as a traveler who is fed up with consistently being awakened by loud, drunken neighbors in the wee hours of the morning (when staying in good hotels), I truly appreciate it. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I loved the location on the water. I had a beautiful view. Everything about my stay in this hotel was positive. The room was clean and attractive, and the staff was very polite and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Historical Hotel Review Over 10 Years I am a Platinum member who has stayed at this hotel and every other Starwood property in the Tampa area quite frequently over the past ten years. When I stay at the Westin Harbour Island, I do so because of the island itself, its proximity to my work, and for the surrounding area. Not necessarily because of the hotel itself. First, let me say that staying at this property is a hit or miss proposition. At times as a Starwood member I have been treated very well, while other times not very well at all. True the hotel has a worn out and somewhat rough look, but there is more to a "quality" hotel stay than just aesthetics. The service at the front desk, the hotel bar, and room service has at times been terrific and at other times very poor; the same with the food. Sometimes an entree has been great and a week later on a return trip the same entree is very poor; again, hit or miss. Sometimes the management will reward its premium members with a very nice room upgrade, and at other times not at all; despite the occupancy rate. Overall, I would rate the hotel as below average for a Westin. However, if they improved customer service and paid better attention to their premium and returning customers the ratings would improve. I understand the General Manager of the property has changed recently; hopefully so will the service. March 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>