The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 538 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and not worth it I love Westins and most all Starwood hotels, but this one is really not up to par. I would not stay there again. March 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service We booked our trip months in advance with a note asking for early check in due to the fact that we were coming in on the Key West Express Ferry, however, we did not come to the hotel until 5 minutes to 4 pm which is check in time. When we arrived we were told our room would not be ready for another 30 to 45 minutes. We were told that a customer with Premier status was still in the room. While I was the one who booked the trip and only have Preferred level status, two of my friends who were staying in the room have Premier status. Eric, the front desk person offered us a late check out the next day which was appreciated. We went to sit in the lobby to wait out the 30 to 45 minutes and he asked us to go wait in the bar instead, which we found to be rude. When we got to the bar and explained our situation, the bartenders Dave and Mike then took over and called the front desk for us every 20 minutes or so. We did not get access to our room until 6:30 pm, which is way after the 30 to 45 minutes we were told. If it wasn't for Mike and Dave constantly calling I am not sure what time we would have gotten into the room. Eric gave us a couple of breakfast certificates to make up for the time that was wasted, which we appreciated but really did not make up for the fact that he was rude, dishonest and we had to wait 2 1/2 hours after your posted check in time! June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of help After staying here for a weekend recently, I would rank the Westin Key West as a category 3, with a potential for a 4 solely because it's on the water, at best. Nowhere close to the Category 6 that it's currently placed at. The overall location was nice and convenient, but this property has some major issues. When I first walked into the lobby, I was hit with a very overpowering smell that was not of the standard Westin scent. Even my wife, who only stays maybe 15-20 nights a year in a hotel pointed out that it didn't seem right. When I proceeded to my building, I also noticed a weird smell when entering the lobby of the building, and a different horrendous right outside my room. The air coming out of the vent directly in front of my room smelled like an old musty basement, and there were obvious signs of water damage on the ceiling in that area. I was relieved to enter my room and find it smelling as I would expect. A few minutes after reaching my room, I went back to the front desk to ask a few questions, and the staff person I dealt with was nowhere close to nice, and was actually quite snotty. In my first ten minutes on property, things were obviously not off to a great start. As the weekend progressed, I started to notice things about my room and the resort that made me feel more and more like I was being ripped off on the amount of points I paid for the room. Some items include: - The air conditioner sounded like a plane was taking off each time it turned on - The floor lamp was nearly impossible to turn on with its foot switch being behind a table. Once I was finally able to get to it, I found the light only would flicker, at best, when fumbling with the bulb. Due to the lack out outlets in the room, we needed to use one of the lamp outlets for phone chargers, so there was a major lack of light. - The crown molding on the ceiling at the balcony door and above the sink wasn't even complete, it simply just stopped and did not even have an end cap - The fan blades we visibly dirty - The nightstand had visible dried liquids on it (hopefully not human) - You couldn't even close the bathroom door without squeezing yourself in next to the toilet - The view was always blocked during the day by cruise ships (although was quite nice for sunsets and it's disclosed that this is a cruise port, you just don't realize how close they'll really be) - The bed did not even feature "heavenly bed" items as advertised and actually had Sheraton branded sheets (I was told this is an agreement between ownership and Starwood, but I find it hard to believe they would let a franchise use materials that don't match the brand) - There was a saved message on the voicemail from the front desk to a previous guest apologizing for all the issues they had with the room and offering to move them to a new room, which made me wonder what I possible missed - Nearly all the furniture was beat up and previous attempts to hide it were obvious As for the hotel itself, in addition to the lobby and hallway smells: - The walkway from the side door to stairwell 1 constantly smelled like rotten food (stairway 1 was the only place that actually seemed to have the standard Westin smell) - We never really encountered a hotel staff person who seemed to enjoy their job - The resort fee included poolside treats, which during our trips there, were never offered. Aside from those services, All others are included as platinum benefits - One of the restaurant managers was cleaning the edges of the table next to us while we were eating lunch on our last day, which was disgusting to see how dirty they really were. On top of that, the chemicals he was spraying were getting all over the silverware on the table - I'm sure that's really safe - The bartender on duty while we were having lunch was so bored that she was texting nearly the whole time we were there, but was "hiding" it in a check book to make it look like nothing, but I think that made it more obvious - We spent a day on the beach at sunset key. The fee for the beach pass said it included hammocks (plural), but there was only one, and constantly in use. Additionally it said food and beverage service was a part of the fee, but we were charged a service fee on our bill I don't want this to seem as if we were nitpicking our trip, as that was not the case, but these items were all beyond obvious to us. Many could have probably been overlooked at a lower category property, but with this being in one of the top tiers, there are expectations of excellence. This hotel just does not seem to care. I'm not sure if it's because the high occupancy makes it not worth it to care since you're making money anyway, or if there are management issues that need to be dealt with. I would certainly think twice about coming back here again. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended The hotel is perfectly located in town walking distance from attractions, good restaurants etc. So leave your car in the garage and enjoy the walking. The hotel also has its own boardwalk area for excellent sunset viewing. The following morning we saw a manatee in the dock area. We like this hotel very much. I only have 2 negatives but does not effect my overall rating although it may matter to another guest. The wifi system on our ultrabook did not function even though it stated we had a connection. If our stay was several days, I'd mention it to management. Secondly, breakfast offers are very expensive so walk on Duval street for a more reasonable priced selection. We would definitely stay there again. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The consistence of quality for Westin brand lacks I have stayed in many Westin hotels, by far, Key West Resorts&Marina is the one different from others, unfortunately the difference is not exceptional or higher standard in quality. The front desk guy who told me that normally SPG platinum member gets "One level" upgrade, and he liked to offer me "two levels" upgrade disregarding the Terms&Conditions explicitly state "Best available room or standard suite" for platinum member. I got a non-cornered enhanced room with sunset view(It was after sunset time when I checked in, so sunset view is meaningless to us). The room was small and probably no way "two levels" up to the lowest priced room. Another thing their phone operator hanged up my call when I was asking the long distance fees without calling back after. And ridiculously I noticed there was a long distance charge on my bill even I didn't place any phone call outside the resort. The front desk staff didn't have authority to take off the charge after I explained, fortunately the manager on duty approved the request. The whole thing gave me impression that: 1. My SPG status didn't get recognized. 2. The staff is somewhat unprofessional and lack of training. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped room but not handicapped Placed in a handicapped accessible room when you are not handicapped is not a pleasant experience. This room was not even in the main hotel but in an annex building. Which required a long walk. Could not even hang up a shirt in the closet as the bar was 24 inches off the floor. The open shower flooded the entire bathroom each time making the tile floor very slippery. No bathroom counter space but an extremely low table next to toilet for toiletries etc. This room cost 400 dollars a night. Received no washcloths in room the entire stay. Rooms should be designed to accommodate all customers if all persons are placed in them. Disappointing overall experience in an expensive dark depressing room designed for little people or a wheelchair. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is great - staff is terrible I'm an SPG Platninum member with 150+ nighs a year. So one could think quite a loyal SPG customers. In a nutshell: 1) Location is great 2) Staff is terrible - concierge prefers reading Kindle and making private phonecalls than providing advise on activities 3) Cleaning: Very bad cleaning - its still dirty 4) rooms are ugly with old carpets. I have a 1-bed room suite with 1 living room, but only 1 window --> its super dark and shady 5) They tried to cheat me this morning when I got my free SPG breakfast - they still tried to charge me for coffee and OJ eventhough I clearly said its my platinum amnenity. 6) For that price (300 USD per night) I expect more - this is substandard and puts a very bad light on the the Starwoods Brand August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay This was a quick getaway and the hotel was everything and more than expected. The area around the hotel was great and all the amenities were great. The staff was wonderful and the so was the food. The outdoor dining is very enjoyable. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sunny Key West Location, location, location! This hotel is within walking distance of most major attractions in Key West especially Mallory Square to watch sunsets and Duval Street. Facilities are above average. Starbucks coffee and bottled water in room every day is a definite plus! Would definitely stay here again... but wish they would change the carpet out for tile in the rooms. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Given the price of this facility there are areas that definitely need work. The front desk staff is very indifferent at times. We had to store luggage and they said "take that up with the bellman." Same response when we asked if the bags would be taken to our room when ready. The TVs in the rooms could not be any cheaper. Should be brought up to 21st century standards. It takes a good 2-3 seconds for a channel to change. Recognition of Starwood Preferred? I am not sure they know it exists. Definitely not worth what is paid for. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Hotel was dissatisfactory 1. There were no bath tubs just a shower and my wife does not take showers. She would have liked a bath tub and for a well known hotel as the Westin, that was not acceptable. 2. When my wife and I arrived to spend the week there, we were told that we had to pay for the week up front. Another lady staying there was upset as well about this up from=nt paying for the week. After a long augument, they allowed us to pay daily then the next day we found ouselves locked ou of our room. Not good treatment of customers. December 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Manager It does not matter how much training a staff undergoes, there can be underachievers on staff. Their will always be people who just really don’t care. Its those times when management steps in puts fires out and smooths things over. This Weston has a great staff, truly nice people – but the manager, in only two conversations was atrocious in her customer service. Our first night found us across the hall from a barking dog. They allow dogs, OK. Is it OK to let a barking dog keep people awake? According to the manager – YES. Because, …they allow dogs. Not an I’m sorry, let me see what I can do to solve the problem… just, we allow dogs. When we went to check out there was an issue with our door. We were locked in our room. Crazy, but true, we could not get out. The maintenance fella that showed up was courteous and solved the problem he scaled the side of the building to get into our room from the balcony then took the door off the hinges – and we escaped. The process took about an hour, an hour we did not have. We were going to be late for our flight, when I asked the manager to help get us a cab or we were going to miss our flight (after telling here we were the ones locked in our room), her response – I’m not in charge of cabs… Just a fail. A miserable unnecessary fail by one bad employee at an otherwise nice location. Look elsewhere; there are plenty of very nice places in Key West. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location says it all Stayed 2 nights using points the week before Christmas. Had two rooms on spg floor. Pool views. Nice rooms, great beds. Enjoyed the Sunset Celebration held on the hotel boardwalk. Mobile drink carts serve guest(Cash no Credit Cards). Restaurant has outdoor seating on boardwalk. Entertainment was fun and kids seemed to enjoy it. Sunset views were outstanding. Valet parked our car $22/night. Car never left the garage. 1-2 blocks from Duval St. and easy walking for just about everything. Took a pedi cab several times when we didn't want to walk. Conceriege services were very good and nice gift/supply shop behind them. Pool has nice padded chaise lounges and drink service is available. Plenty of seating during our use. Ate breakfast in hotel restaurant twice and enjoyed the outdoor dining facing the water and cruise ship dock. Dinner another story- seated by hostess, waited 15 minutes with a menu. Area was dim and asked for flashlight, she wanted me to move, I just wanted to read the menu. After waiting, called restaurant phone from my cell phone to ask for a waiter to come to the table. Phone rolled over to main front desk and transferred back to restaurant. Waited a few more minutes until a nice waiter showed up and expressed regrets. They were not busy and this was about 8 pm. I was dining alone due to husband illness. All menu salads seemed large and asked for 1/2 serving which they did accommodate. Ordered fish meal and asked for grilled asparagus instead of green beans and was accommodated again. All food in the restaurant was very good. Ordered dessert and they set it up like room service so I could carry it back to the room. After my husband woke up after 11 pm, he was hungery. I called to inquire about room service. They have a late night limited menu of food prepared by restaurant and left for delivery by security. It came within 15-20 minutes and was a turkey croissant with chips which met our needs. At checkin I had asked for 2 frigs. to be delivered to the 2 rooms we had. Had to call again to get them delivered. December 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but not that many SPG amenities I went to the keys on a fishing trip with my friends and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Very big, very nice and we all slept comfortably. However, the only problem I had was that we didnt really have a view of the Ocean. Not a big deal but I did mention it to the front desk. When I told the front desk attendant, Adrian(I hope I got that right). He went on to look up another room with a better view. He actually found another room and let me take a look to see which one I liked better. He definitely went out of his way to try to please us. He was extremely helpful and definitely deserves to be recognized. All in all it is a great place to stay and the location is perfect! We walked everywhere we needed. Thanks for the great care and hospitality. We will be back again next year. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not much else For the price ($700/night) , you really don't get the value other than the central location. I wasn't offered amenities upon checkin, bed was not made, shampoo not replenished, etc. Also there is not a spa on site ( have to take a boat) and there isn't a nail salon either. For this price, you would think these offerings would be table stakes. Very disappointing. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay My wife and I came here for a two night stay after coming down from the middle keys where we did not have a great experience. Upon arrival we were pleasantly greeted and upgraded to a suite which went a long way after our unpleasant experience at our last hotel and long drive down. We also arrived around 12:30 and they already had our room ready. The gentleman named Mike at the front desk checked us in and was very accommodating and helpful. We will definitely be coming back to stay at the Westin Key West. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Make sure you shop their rates even if you are with a group. Make sure you pay attention when booking. My friend stayed in the same hotel on the same dates and got an ocean view room for $5 more and we were in the corner of the pool area next to the staff room with pool towels in our bushes. We were also next to the back door so every time someone smoked a cigarette there, our room would smell. Otherwise we found the hotel and room to be clean so assuming you pay attention to where they place you, you will enjoy your stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold member owner Very disappointed. I'm a gold member owner and let you know in advance 30 days. I got a dumpy crappy room my first night. My business partner travelling with me got an upgraded suite. He's not even a Starwood member. That is not ok. My tub did not drain and my toilet didn't flush. Why did he get a suite????? Why did I pay you 50k and fees of almost 3000 a year when my friend pays nothing and gets a suite?????? I don't like to change rooms but mine was so nasty I had to. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic place to stay on Key West. The lcoation of the property is wonderful, on the water, near Duval Street and right in the center of historic Old Town. The hotel is gorgeous. The deck overlooking the water was a quiet retreat during the day & a great location to view the sunset from. The rooms were spotless and the beds were super comfortable. Staff is friendly and we were treated to an upgraded room upon arrival. A pelasant surprise to start our vacation. Our 3 days here were a perfect getaway. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I visited this property in October and found it to be a great place to stay. The location is set on the water front and is within walking distance of Duval St. Most rooms have great water views. The Westin is close enough to be in the middle of it all with out feeling like it is. The property is quite and feels like a small private getaway. Sunset hour by the bar overlooking the water gives you an amazing view and is truly relaxing. During the day you can pay $20 and take a ferry to a small private island across from the hotel and relax on the beach. The only issue I had with this location was at the front desk where for whatever reason they would not recognize my platinum status and told me to call SPG and fix it myself. Oh well... not everything in live can run smooth. : ) Either way I highly recommend this property! June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable Pleasantly surprised with the attentiveness of the staff. Originally had an issue with the air conditioning not working however when the engineer came to resolve the issue, he had the most positive attitude and helpful demeanor. He fixed the problem and with a cheerful smile which made the start to my vacation wonderful. My room was upgraded without a request from me which was a wonderful surprise. Thoroughly enjoyed this stay and can't wait to come back. April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but beware My husband and I booked an ocean front king suite expecting to have an ocean view. We were disappointed to wake up 4 out of the 6 days we were there to a a cruise ship blocking our ocean view. When we checked in we were told we have nothing but ocean, but he should have told us we would have nothing but ocean liner- because thats what it was for 8 to 9 hours every day. It still was a nice hotel with friendly staff, but if you are planning on paying extra for an ocean view, make sure cruise ships won't be there to spoil it for you. They don't tell you about the cruise ships, so make sure you ask. One other problem with the Westin is their late check out is only till noon. Not very late especially if you have a later flight leaving Key West. It still is a nice Hotel, and if not having a view is ok with you then you'll be happy there. May 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Front Desk Manager!!! We stayed at this location for our anniversary and the front desk manager took amazing care of us. He made sure that we had a upgrade and also had champagne, strawberries, and a personalized card delivered to our room after our day excursion on the reef! Amazing!!! This location is right by all the main tours and attractions. We had a great view and great room location on the third floor! Thank you very much again for the amazing accommodations! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IMPECCABLE SERVICE The purpose of our stay was for my husband's birthday. The hotel staff went out of their way to make it a very special occasion and wonderful experience. The Front Desk staff is courteous and friendly not only at check-in but at check-out as well. Room service dinning and food were very good. We will definitely go back and I will recommend this hotel to everyone that wants to experience impeccable service along with fantastic location and food. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff This is our second stay at the Westin and we decided to treat ourselves to and ocean front room, instead of the traditional. What a great view!!! We were able to walk to the activities on Duval Street and also enjoyed the beach on sunset key and the pool at the hotel. The staff go out of their way to be so helpful. We will be back. The only drawback we felt was the charge for parking is too much and discount should be offered to SPG membera. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Key West mini Vacay My wife and our 21 year old son and 15 yr old daughter stayed at the Key West Westin Resort and loved it. We stayed in an ocean front 1 Bd room suite and got upgraded to a larger room. It was my son and my Birthday and the front desk sent up a Birthday card with a complimentary bottle of champagne. Could not ask for better service. The hotel is beautiful with boutique shops down stairs for the girls to shop. The pools were warm and very clean and a family type atmosphere. The location is probably the best part, as its right next to Mallory Square, and it faces West so if you stay in an ocean front room you can experience the beautiful Key West sunset from your own balcony. All is all one of the best hotels we have stayed at and we have stayed at many 5 star resorts. Great staff, great atmosphere, great suite (room) and location location location... July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spur of the moment get-away Took a chance on a holiday weekend to take a spur of the moment anniversary get-a-way and picked the perfect hotel. From Shannon, who took our reservation over the phone, to every person we dealt with, it was a pleasure. They even put strawberries and champagne in our room and a nice note. Bed was heavenly and access ability to everything was primo. Couldn't have asked for more. Will definitely be back and bring friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sooooo Disappointed When we checked into the hotel I stepped into a saturated wet stop by the sink. I called the front desk and they sent up someone from engineering to check the sink area which is where the puddle was located. It turned out that the water was a result of extremely wet towels being placed in the basket under the sink and nothing could be done except waiting for it to dry out. Then after showering my husband and I opened the curtains so that we could sit and view the sunset and to our surprise there was approx. 75 people right outside our window/door doing the same thing. Hence we couldn't enjoy the sunset at all because of the crowd. I don't understand how/why that is acceptable when I'm paying $400 a night to have that benefit while others have it for free. Not to mention that we couldn't open our blinds/curtains at all because people could see right inside our room. It was absolutely unacceptable. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located Centrally located, parking facilites and room service are the best features plus, pool and shopping. Only complaint is when the cruise ships dock and BLOCK THE ENTIRE VIEW AND ALSO MAKE CELL PHONE RECEPTION ZERO!! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We are South Floridians..only about 120 miles away. We decided last minute to do a one day/night trip to Key West and see the sunset celebration. The room was perfect. comfy bed. The staff was above par. we had dinner and brunch at the Westin Bistro restaurant. The food was wonderful. The brunch was the best I've ever had. This was the best restaurant that I have been to in Key West. and I've been to more than a few It was a perfect one night trip. We've done many day trips to Key West. This was the first time we ever stayed overnight. And we couldn't have picked a better place. Oh, and by the way, the location was the best. One block from all the Duval St happenings. and thanks to the front desk Shannon. She was so kind.and the bartender Andrew was great. Ps...as with all Key West lodging and eateries it was a bit pricey, but no more than comparable places. It was worthier. March 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>