The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

  • 180 Aragon Avenue
  • Coral Gables,
  • Florida
  • 33134
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para poder registrarse en el hotel, los huéspedes deben ser de 18 años de edad o mayores y presentar una identificación válida.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cosy Palace I had a great time staying at The Westin Colonade in Coral Gables. Everything we needed to have a pleasant stay was within walking distance. The staff was courteous and friendly. The room was big and comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the style of the lobby. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet there also. The staff were very professional. It was nice to have coffee every morning and the happy hour on Tuesday was really a nice treat! July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and comfortable The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is a combination of old style with modern comfort. The rooms are spacious with good bathrooms, minibar, air conditioning, good beds, etc. The Staff excels in amiability and very good empathy with the guests. The only "minus points" in my opinion is the lack of proper parking facilities and maybe too many elevators. All in all, it is an excellent hotel which I recommend. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good, but a few minor snafus Upgraded to Executive Suite which is a big room. Not a big sitting area - just a big room. Front desk, bell staff were great. Asked for turndown service and was surprised when we came back to room that nothing had been done They sent the maid to the wrong room. Used Platinum amenity for breakfast and then got a call that we had ordered off the wrong menu. No one said there was another menu and we asked about it at the desk at checkin and later when we asked for a card to hang on door. Great location, but minor problems made it less than ideal. Convenient to airport December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location in Coral Gables, BUT....... The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables is definitely one of the best hotels I have been to. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance to everything in downtown Coral Gables. Once you park your car, you really do not need it again. There are many shops, restaurants, and nightlife spots all just a short walk away. I have only two issues that I encountered at the hotel. The first the hotel really has no control over. The hotel hosted weddings the weekend my wife and I stayed there and the guests from the weddings when they were heading back to their rooms at night (the individuals were probably drunk) were very load and noisy. The hotel does try to curb this with signs right outside the elevators asking for quiet. Nevertheless, some people just do not care for anybody but themselves. The second issue the hotel can very easily solve when I check in. Being a Platinum member of their loyalty program, I expect them to inform me of SPG events on site for their SPG members. At this location, there is a nightly get-together with drinks and appetizers. I should have been informed of this and of the location for every night I was there. However, I never knew about this until I read a sign as I was walking out of the hotel to go home. I fully expect the hotel staff to change this behavior before I return next time. Because the perfection of the location of this hotel ensures that I will return again. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room We were given a room (207) next to the elevator which was so noisy that it kept us awake most of the night. This was the worst nights sleep that I have ever had at a Starwood hotel. I asked staff for another room but was told that the hotel was full and none were available. This was a very disappointing experience to the extent that I feel I have wasted the rewards points that I used to book the hotel. This hotel needs to address the soundproofing of the room or upgrade the machinery of the elevators. I would not recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a nice hotel The hotel is very nice and has a great location. Nice to get away from the daily hustle and bustle and our kids and family. The restaurants are fantastic in this area. However, I was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was disgusting After arriving from a 4 hour flight with a long delay at customs, I was looking forward to relaxing when reaching the hotel. The reception said she gave me an upgraded room. But upon arrival to the room which was so far away from teh elevator, the room smelled horrible, the carpet was disgusting and the television had major issues. This room does not fall within the standards of a starwood property as far as i'm concerned. I will not be staying here ever again. Was definitely not worth the money. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money. I stayed at this establishment for a conference and was really excited as the photos on the website are absolutely gorgeous! For the cost of the stay the hotel wasn't what I expected. The staff were all pleasant but the building is old. You could hear people walking up and down the hallway at night as you laid in bed. The A/C couldn't keep up to a sustainable temperature. Parking fees were outrageous! The meeting rooms were small and needed updating. The overall stay was just ok, had hoped to be wowed! September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but needs updating We stayed at this property prior to a cruise. The lobby is lovely, but the rooms leave much to be desired. The upholstery and floor were stained and the walls are too thin. The window shade was stuck in the down position, limiting the ability to use the balcony. We ordered drinks at the pool and the service level left much to be desired. The staff did an adequate job of compensating for these deficiencies. The primary reason I'd recommend this hotel is due to the limited options for this location, January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great visit, but hard to use Gold Gifts The stay was excellent. The facilities are very nice and the staff was extremely helpful. My only complaint was that I wanted to use my Gold Gift of free drinks. However, SushiSamba wouldn't accept them (they acted like they'd never seen them), and then the front desk said I could use them for room service, but when I called to order, they wouldn't accept them either. I ended up giving 3 nights of drinks back to the front desk when I checked out. Again, small issue, but annoying. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a most to stay I have had a GREAT experience, everything was as expected as a friend recommended us. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent choice in Coral Gables I have stayed here often and like the superb breakfast, excellent guest services and hospitality. The location cannot be improved upon, the ambiance is perfectly suited to the 1920's pseudo-Mediterranean that is CG. The downsides are small. Valet parking is fine but porters cannot bring your bags to your car or deliver them to your car. each time you have two porters, one valet parker and one hotel porter. Irritating, but that is the only material deficiency I find with this excellent property. November 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Coral Gables Very comfortable night. This is one of the most friendly and responsive hotels that we have stayed in. Highly recommended. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by YES! Great Westin Hotel! I came in late after my flight was delayed. Wasn't totally clear about parking, so I parked in the lot next door. Hotel is very spacious. In a great part of Miami ( Coral Gables). The staff is very attentive, and even though I got in late (approx. 2AM), the front desk greeted me with a smile, which was really nice. Recognized me as a Gold Member ( I didn't need to say anything). Highly recommend that you wake up early and take a swim at the pool and watch the sunrise. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was lovely except . . . This hotel is well situated and charming. The staff were more than wonderful and the restaurant, SushiSamba, is superb. My only complaint was that our room was right next to the elevator shaft and the noise generated every time one of the two elevators went up or down created an ambiance akin to sleeping in a subway station. It woke me up several times a night. When my daughter and I complained, the staff were willing to move us to another room 'much further away', but by then we were so busy with my daughter's graduation that there really was not time to totally repack and move. When my ex-husband arrived a couple of days after me, they tried to put him in the same room one floor up, but luckily I had warned him and he refused the room. I might recommend the hotel but would definitely warn against accepting such a room. December 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest Usually I have had a pleasurable experience with SPG properties. I was very disappointed with this Westin. First I did not realize they allowed pets. It sounded like a german shepherd next door. Secondly, there must have been a party in one of the rooms. Although the front desk stated that an older couple was there. They looked like they were in there 20's. This may be an isolated incident but I do not plan on returning to this location. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight Stay in Miami My adult daughter and I stayed one night while on route to the Westin Resort in the US Virgin Islands. The hotel staff were fabulous and the area provides for much shopping and wonderful choice of restaurants. It was farther from downtown and the beach strip than expected but only a short trip from the airport which was very convenient. We choice to dine at Morton's; which was on the property and enjoyed a wonderful meal and great service at the restaurant as well. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old World Miami My husband and I found this hotel to be a great choice for attending the Key Biscayne tennis tournament and touring some of Miami's sights. Don't miss Viszcaya just a few miles from the hotel. The concierge, front desk, and valet service were wonderful. The only negative we found was the fact the hallways were uncomfortably cold and rooms were not well sound-proofed. We were granted an upgrade to a small suite on a high floor which we found comfortable and clean. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Prpperty and Excellent Staff The hotel met the true expectation of the Westin brand. Exquisite property, friendly and very helpful Staff. Great surroundings. Martin at the front desk was especially helpful with making my stay outstanding. I am not a big champagne drinker, but the little glass offered on arrival was a nice touch as well and quite a nice selection. A great way to feel welcome and refreshing very light sip or two. Nice Job. A showcase of what a hotel stay should be. thank you May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, has great potential I travel very frequently and the Westin hotels are my preferred accomodations where possible. The Westin Colonnade is good, but not great compared to the high standard set by the many wonderful Westin properties in which I have stayed. The lobby and adjoining Colonnade building are spectacular. The architecture is quite beautiful and is worth your time to explore; however, it becomes apparent when you enter the rooms that the hotel is old and is in need of a refresh. The carpet, window dressings were worn and dirty. The bed mattress was lumpy and less than heavenly and only one elevator was in operation for a large hotel. The fitness centre was substandard for what you would expect in a Westin hotel. The hotel has a great location, wonderful exterior and with a little work on the interior, it has potential to be a true gem. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An elegant hotel We had a wonderful stay, and the entire staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We had a number of special requests, including an upgrade and an extension of our stay; whether the answer was yes or no, it was delivered with courtesy, efficiency, & a pleasant smile. From valet parkers to room service, everyone was gracious & helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable rooms The room was clean and the staff was pleasant. I have to question however, the decision of the manager to schedule two separate alarm tests at 7:20 am on Friday and then again on Saturday morning. The alarm test on Saturday morning lasted over 2 hours. I was not able to get back to sleep after the unexpected "wake up call". The fact that management did not think of the guests when scheduling these alarm tests leads me to not recommend this hotel. February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed here two nights and would definetly recommend the hotel. A few items in need of updates, but it's the staff, service and Westin attention to detail that make this feel like home. Pros: -Staff/Service -Area- blocks away from the Miracle Mile and so many shops and dining. -Facilities- the reception, restaurant, and entry are amazingly nice. Cons: -Construction outside -Furniture in room was old -Room was not well isolated from noise April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Our suite was spacious, though television was all the way across the room and couldn't be viewed easily from bed. The room was spotless and all staff very attentive, though the housekeeper would not bring enough towels unless I called each day. The bar frig barely kept drinks cold. The wedding reception held at the hotel was terrific. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Parking was very pricey, though valets were good and fast. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bones, but needs upgrade The staff was exceptional and very attentive. I feel sorry that their hotel is old and needs a face lift. The gym is one of the worst I've ever experienced in an upscale Westin. Room rugs and hallways needed replacing, comforters and furniture was worn, valet park was too costly. Too bad because this ppty has potential to be gorgeous. Nice pool area on top. Great location on miracle mile and acroos the street from Hillstones and more shopping. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall The staff was excellent, and always very willing to accomodate any of my needs. The hotel looks very professional and elegant. The only matter of concern is that there is a poor internet connection. I had to log in constantly to use the web and when I was in it was very slow and would shut down. For a leisure trip this shouldn't matter, but for a business trip, as mine, it was rather uncomfortable. Noentheless, the stay was very pleasing. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds - not so heavenly Bed mattress was badly stained. It obviously was urinated on and dried in. Covered up with a pad but when the sheets moved during the night the disgusting mess was exposed. I took photos to show the hotel staff. Granted, they were as shocked as we were and discounted a bit off the room rate, but bad housekeeping here. Cleanliness is a must. Had planned to stop off there often on the way to the Keys, but thinking twice now. Shame really! November 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hallways and rooms are ICE COLD with no heat. Even though it was 80 degrees out, the rooms and hallways were approximately 60 degrees. After much experimentation and having the engineer up to my room, it turns out the thermostat is actually just decorative. The hallway carpets are badly stained and have a lot of wrinkles that are easy to trip on. The pool furniture is uncomfortable and they ran out of towels by 10 a.m. The staff, however, are pleasant and helpful. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Stay I have stayed at the Westin Coral Gables several times and was very disappointed with this stay. There was tons of noise - everything from drilliiing sounds, dogs barking, guests yelling in hallways, staff conversing loudly in the hallway and overall hotel maintenance noise and smells. I never take sleeping pills and this time I had to as I kept waking up every hour or so with different noises. March 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>