The Westin Colonnade, Coral Gables

  • 180 Aragon Avenue
  • Coral Gables,
  • Flórida
  • 33134
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the room - spiral staircase! A perfect weekend get-away! February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay before taking a cruise Great location with great dining that is walking distance from hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice historic hotel everything worked nice! thanks February 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was incredible Thank you for your service, the bed was very confortable February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coral Gables Retreat Very comfortable, centrally located friendly staff. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old outdated rooms When we checked in a horrible smell was in the hallway & our room. So we called & were moved to a bigger better room.. supposedly! The second room had a foul odor that was just disguised with fabreeze making it worse. We had to call engineering about our TV three times-he actually had to bang on the box..REALLY?? We were VERY dissappointed. At check out we were told they are renovating the rooms....they badly need it! February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation Best accommodations in South Florida! In the heart of the city but feels like a resort. Wedding reception was over the top. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs remodeling Hotel property very "tired" looking. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is run down Two primary complaints: 1. Hotel is freezing. The staff at the front desk had to wear winter coats. 2. Furniture in rooms is old and faded and does not appear to be clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but needs updating We stayed at this property prior to a cruise. The lobby is lovely, but the rooms leave much to be desired. The upholstery and floor were stained and the walls are too thin. The window shade was stuck in the down position, limiting the ability to use the balcony. We ordered drinks at the pool and the service level left much to be desired. The staff did an adequate job of compensating for these deficiencies. The primary reason I'd recommend this hotel is due to the limited options for this location, January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great hotel, great location Loved the stay. Great staff. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy Room We were given a room (207) next to the elevator which was so noisy that it kept us awake most of the night. This was the worst nights sleep that I have ever had at a Starwood hotel. I asked staff for another room but was told that the hotel was full and none were available. This was a very disappointing experience to the extent that I feel I have wasted the rewards points that I used to book the hotel. This hotel needs to address the soundproofing of the room or upgrade the machinery of the elevators. I would not recommend this hotel. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was a closet The room was so small, there was space for only one nightstand. We were tripping over each other. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is super friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. The concierge Joaquin Pastora and Cynthia from the front desk were the best hosts. They made sure we were comfortable and help us with all our need and reservations for the restaurants. Specially during the Holydays when sometimes the restaurants were crowded .They went out the extra miles to please us. The whole staff at The Colonnade made us feel home. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The location of the hotel is great for a visit to the University of Miami....the only problem with the location is the size of the valet parking area at the entrance...staff did well to work under difficult conditions. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I reserved this room for my daughter and a couple of her friends as a special treat for her wedding shower. It was money that we had to save up because we did not get any special rates. The room was a townhouse and there were supposed to be accommodations for 3. When it was time for the girls to go to sleep, they found that there were no linens for the pull out coach. They called the front desk and were informed that they ran out of extra linens. How is a pull out couch an extra bed? How can we spend $380 on a hotel and not have clean linens available for accommodations that we paid for. I had to drive to the hotel to provide my daughter with linens. THIS was embarrassing and disappointing. I am so upset and sad that the Westin did not meet my expectations on such a special evening. I am so disappointed- I will share this experience with everyone I know. This was totally unacceptable! December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel staff Talk about staff wanting to go far and beyond with each request made! Thanks so much for making this trip not only enjoyable, but also comfortable. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was lovely except . . . This hotel is well situated and charming. The staff were more than wonderful and the restaurant, SushiSamba, is superb. My only complaint was that our room was right next to the elevator shaft and the noise generated every time one of the two elevators went up or down created an ambiance akin to sleeping in a subway station. It woke me up several times a night. When my daughter and I complained, the staff were willing to move us to another room 'much further away', but by then we were so busy with my daughter's graduation that there really was not time to totally repack and move. When my ex-husband arrived a couple of days after me, they tried to put him in the same room one floor up, but luckily I had warned him and he refused the room. I might recommend the hotel but would definitely warn against accepting such a room. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by People work here are wonderful! I emailed the front office manager before we arrived and I didn't have no response from him, we are a family of 4 and hoped for a nice upgraded room, and slightly concerned initially. When we arrived, Juan at reception is so wonderful, all my concerns were gone after talking to him, and he gave us an executive suite without any hesitation, he even offered the boys some Pringles. Throughout our stay, the staff work here are extremely friendly and gave us wonderful advice on dining and shopping. Juan again is exceptionally good and cheerful! Some information might be useful for some. It is in the heart of Coral Gables, quite upmarket, plenty of nice eateries around, wide selection of boutique shops, not necessarily a great deal to do for young families in surrounding area, a lot of banks/offices around. The hotel is part of a large commercial building with offices and serviced apartments. The suite does not have a separate living room and it's a nice open planned room with a nice sitting area. Continental breakfast in the third party run restaurant is more than adequate. All in all, a nice stay for us. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good, but a few minor snafus Upgraded to Executive Suite which is a big room. Not a big sitting area - just a big room. Front desk, bell staff were great. Asked for turndown service and was surprised when we came back to room that nothing had been done They sent the maid to the wrong room. Used Platinum amenity for breakfast and then got a call that we had ordered off the wrong menu. No one said there was another menu and we asked about it at the desk at checkin and later when we asked for a card to hang on door. Great location, but minor problems made it less than ideal. Convenient to airport December 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing I would not recommend this hotel. Please seee my comments below. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We loved this hotel. Old but well maintained. Our room was a corner room behind the elevator shaft. Even though it was very noisy, we loved this room. It is nice to get the advance email regarding "your upcoming stay," it is frustrating to respond with questions and concerns and have no viable feedback. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I was in Miami to spend Thanksgiving with my family. Normally I stay with them, however this year I needed to stay at a hotel. I chose the Colonnade as I am an SPG Gold member. What started as a simple hotel stay turned into a vacation getaway for my husband, our dog and I. The staff was attentive and always greeted us and my dog by name. He was treated as a star. At check in the staff decided to give me both the bonus points and free wifi, after I had to choose wifi due to having to work. Great recognition. I also want to recognize the valet service. Espcially Thomas. He and the others always tried to anticipate our needs and helped me with my pug making sure he was accommodated in our car. December 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds - not so heavenly Bed mattress was badly stained. It obviously was urinated on and dried in. Covered up with a pad but when the sheets moved during the night the disgusting mess was exposed. I took photos to show the hotel staff. Granted, they were as shocked as we were and discounted a bit off the room rate, but bad housekeeping here. Cleanliness is a must. Had planned to stop off there often on the way to the Keys, but thinking twice now. Shame really! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JUST MARRIED AND JUST AMAZING This was a great experience, on our honeymoon and they met and exceeded every expectation. The staff was very kind and helpful, always ready to help us with anything. Excellent location, surrounded by great places to eat and and the hope on, hop off bus stop is at the hotel...!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed All about the small things. Started at check in when I wasn't asked what amenity I wanted since I was platinum . Then I was booked into a room with two queen beds even though I booked a king room. When I inquired they said I booked a handicapped accessible room although the room wasn't handicapped accessible . The hotel had decided before I checking in that I didn't need a handicapped room. I'm still confused on this one. Lots of small stains on the hallway carpet on here second floor. Terrible pillows, what happened to the westin bed? Yesterday's newspaper still out at 7 a the next morning and a restaurant that doesn't open for breakfast until 7. Lots of little things makes for a disappointing stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocrity in Miami We were really disappointed in this Westin. Each night of our stay there were weddings in the hotel. To enter the hotel we had to step over/around cigarette butts and trash, which remained there, unswept throughout the entire weekend of our visit. On Friday night we had to step around vomit to get into the Sushi Samba restaurant located in the lobby of the hotel. The room itself was only moderately clean and had terrible ventilation, we were all coughing and clearing our throats all weekend, and the room smelled musty. This hotel was simply not worth the price we paid and certainly did not live up to what we have come to expect from Westin. I am a UM parent and frequently visit Coral Gables, I will definitely seek alternative accomodations next time. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms and facilities were excellent, of course but the stand out was the very high level of service from the staff. I'd like to come again. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Attention to detail may need improvement... I stayed here 2 nights for business. Personally, I didn't feel recognized as a loyal Platinum guest at check in, and all the staff's attention went to the different events going on during my stay. My room door didn't close correctly, so nights were noisy due to the drunk people in the hotel (there was a wedding). This could be a great hotel, but the hotel rooms need to be refreshed and the staff should pay more attention to details. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WiFi unavailability When I asked abt WiFi availability I was told cost is 12.99 Upon checking out I was told I shud have gotten it as it wud have been credited to my account So what the real story?? Regardless, for the room price it shud have been included!! November 13, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:39:15.350-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_1794, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>