The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great even with no snow on the slopes! On my way to and from school in the Midwest I stop each Spring and Fall at the Westin Riverfront in Avon, and it's absolutely amazing. Easy to get to from the freeway, it's still right at the base of the mountain and the ski lifts bring you directly to the hotel itself. Rooms and suites are uniformly spectacular, with kitchens and dining spaces, many with fireplaces. The food at Cima and room service is wonderful, and the staff are fantastic. The spa is terrific as well. It's not nearly as expensive as its very costly brethren in nearby Vail, but it easily tops them for beauty, comfort, and service. And the size of the rooms leaves everyone else in the dust - they're positively huge! As the French would say, "well worth the trip". May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has ideal location Stayed here many times unforetunately have noticed a decline in service and maintenance of the rooms. Being so busy the rooms/suites are starting to show wear and tear, the phones in kitchen of suites never work, blinds and curtains didn't work last stay. The market is very disappointing, sold mildewed strawnerries when tried to replace them the rest were all old and stale and service/selection, open in mornings late, is below par for this type of hotel. Bell desk is very good, helpful and friendly. Generally the staff and hotel give the impression that they need a vacation, lack enthusiasm and the quality that used to make this hotel outshine its competition has declined to average and now it doesn't outshine its competition as it did. August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by out of season? new staff? restaurant closed for TRIMBLE. very indifferent service in lobby. i had to get the menus, alert the staff i was there and then alert them to pick up food. wife very pleased with salon. pool and spa excellent. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE I had a 6-night stay last week at this Hotel. I was informed on my 4th night that there is a welcome package available for me at the concierage desk. Half-hour after I checked out, I realized that I have left my prescription sunglasses in the room. It took me 3 calls and raising my voice for the front desk to find out the glasses was "found and sits right next to her". The only call that I received from them on this matter was taking my credit card number so they can charge me and have the glasses shipped to me! NOT very good service! January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin in Avon, Beaver Creek - nice facilities but some issues We go to Beaver Creek almost 12 times a year as we live in Denver. This is our first time staying at the Westin in Avon. We stayed there because we wanted to have access to their pool which is beautiful and by far, one of the biggest pools in the area. The rooms and facilities were very nice. However, the hotel was "oversold" as we heard from the front desk many times in our 48 hours there. The front desk was not very responsive or nice for that matter, and it seemed that the hotel was understaffed, not able to handle this busy weekend. A few examples: Upon check-in it took 45 minutes for our luggage to arrive in our room. We could've rolled the cart up ourselves if we knew it was going to take this long. It took a few calls to get the luggage. It seemed they were understaffed here. The front desk gave our elderly parents wrong directions to walk to the shuttle to Beaver Creek Village. They were in no condition to walk the blocks it took to get there and they were sent in the wrong direction. We had two cars in the valet parking and they could have driven instead had they been told the amount of walking they needed to do. This walking wouldn't be a problem for most people, but one of our parents is almost handicapped. We did not have cleaning/maid service one day either. Their response to this was that most rooms won't have it until every room is ready for new check-ins. I was told this could often be at 5/6pm. This seems late to have your hotel guests have maid service. Again, this is probably due to the hotel being understaffed. I would stay here in the summer if you want to lounge by a gorgeous pool with beautiful views. However, there are many other choices in the area (both hotels and condos) and we've had better experiences at similar resorts. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not much to do maybe it was because it was the summer and not winter but this hotel really did not meet my expectations. There is really nothing around it to do, the pool is nice but with the wind that comes around the building it is very cold when you get out. Our room was okay nothing spectacular, however one of the toilets in the room never worked from the moment we walked into the room it was clogged and you need to call someone to unclog it eaach time. There were 6 of us in this unit and with one toilet made it very troublesome. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy great hotel We always enjoy staying at the Riverfront Westin. The pool, spa and gym are incredible, as are the front desk staff, valets, restaurant staff, bell hops, and concierges. It's our favorite place to stay in the mountains- close to Vail Ford Theatre, Vilar Center, outstanding restaurants and hiking/biking. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was fine, service and coordination a bit off In general very average stay, service and overall experience was ok at best, they did not go beyond just the very basics anywhere in hotel, ski valet were nice buy completely disorganized, we had to organize all logistics and actually physically see them through, never got a welcome pack to understand services, need to make sure guests know transportation options and they should have a Westin car or shuttle, couldn't bring a rollaway up to room for fire code issues told us after the fact, never came up to fix TV, only worked half the time, food at restaurant was cold, they brought with apps and service was below average. Front desk seemed in their own world, people were in general nice but not overly service orientated All in all a disappointing stay at a Starwood hotel December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by enjoyable stay WE spent a week at the Westin riverfront and truly enjoyed our experience. The staff was accommodating and very responsive. Our room was lovely and very clean. The hotel location was close to a variety of activities- cycling paths, Beaver creek village, I70, Nottingham lake and some delicious restaurants located in Avon. Another must experience is the spa!! We are absolutely planning another trip to Westin Riverfront! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and beautiful comfortable room We first met the valet who were so warm and welcoming. The people that checked us in were very kind. My daughter has a severe nut allergy and the first hotel where at any meal took the time to listen and make special notes to the chef and took us seriously. Very comfortable room and great kitchen with all dishes and everything we needed. The most comfortable bed ever and beautiful soft linens. The nicest hotel and service we ever had. Wonderful people and felt that we were there most important guests. Thank you. June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Through and Through The Mexican Restaurant was an incredible culinary experience and the staff at both the Hotel and Restaurant were exceptional. The facility is as gorgeous as the surrounding ski slopes. Although it was a mid point in our family vacation, the kids wanted to stay an extra night and I almost took them up on it. We'll have to come back during ski season. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful beds and great staff!! Everyone from the moment I got out of my car was friendly and accommodating. They made me feel as if I had been here many times before....although it was my first time. I would definitely recommend this hotel. And, so would Luke, my pooch!! July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view and hotel Great hotel and location. Staff support was excellent. Had issues with the TV that was ongoing for 3 nights but was never totally corrected which was a drawback. The bed wasn't the most comfortable however everything else a excellent 5+. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed this year This was our second trip to the Westin in Beaver Creek and this year we were somewhat disappointed. The room (s) were not maintained...1st room the shower glass frame was loose and television did not work, the 2nd room we were moved to looked beaten up. The cabinets were damaged, the carpet looked dirty. The lighting in the bathroom was awful. The parking at the property is awful. I understand during ski season the property policy, but not during the summer months. The restaurants are wonderful. Loved the happy hour ...would be nice if the hotel provided more info on the restaurants and their amenities in the room or in their flyers. Hot coffee in the lobby in AM is hit or miss...it would be nice if there every morning and maintained. I'd call this property a hotel ... Not a resort. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities, poor service Staff was not attentive and service was not as excepted for level of resource. They need to be prompted to help out on multiple times. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ten day stay Is was there during off season so I expect a delay due to less staffing, but since I was one of the few guests there I expected the staff to know me better, The valet, tony, two other morning gentlemen, and one night gentlemen made the effort to make me feel at home. It was nice when they offer to open the front door before driving the car down. Every time I ate in the restaurant I felt like I was a bother to the server. He would ask how things were, but before I could answer he would walk away, May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property The hotel property lives up to its Westin standards. Staff is definitely friendly and attentive. The new Lift restaurant is well done and very appropriate for breakfast and lunch. Maya food was good, but staff training and supervision seemed below the quality we usually see in Sandoval restaurants. This is a noisy room in a quiet hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great SPG Recognition The entire staff was very friendly and personable. We were recognized as SPG Platinum members and received a very nice room upgrade. We were celebrating our anniversary and received a welcome gift of Champagne & snacks sent to our room. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a full kitchen which would be very nice for a longer stay! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay especially as a dog owner We had a fantastic and easy stay. The only hiccup is that when we checked in we did not get a welcome packet which tells you of the weeks' activities. It would have been helpful if we had known of activities upon check in, and not check out. The other hiccup is that they did not have us reserved for a dog room, which was half the reason we were staying there. It all worked out in the end, but just be forewarned to ask for the welcome packet. i would definitely stay here again... August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great ski location Lovely rooms, loved the spa and pool. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location and very nice rooms. sometimes cold not get the a/c colder emough July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close to five stars. Just a few upgrades Great location and front desk staff Brenda and Chad were perfect!!! Valet was not good. We waited over 15 minutes each time so not sure why? Bar lounge server forgot our orders two days in a row so we just went to the bar and carried our first orders to our seats. Needed more chairs in main room to watch big screen for Superbowl!! If they could upgrade the locker rooms to include a jacuzzi and just make it look and feel more like a spa than gym would make it five stars!! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort This resort has everything you could possibly want. This is a beautiful location at the bottom of the Beaver Creek. If you are an outdoor enthusiast you can keep busy from dawn to dusk. The Athletic Club is top notch. The pilates and yoga classes are awesome. The pool and 3 infinity spas are top notch. The Cima restaurant is o.k. The rooms are very nice and have kitchenettes. The bathrooms are very large. The fan blowing over the sofa can be annoying. A top notch resort. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great summer mountain retreat This is the second time we have stayed at the Westin Riverfront and it actually moved up on my rating of favorite hotels after this trip. The staff is amazing and super responsive to any of our needs. I loved that they supplied dog beds for my two golden retrievers. And my dogs loved those beds!! The setting is absolutely lovely! Can't wait to come back! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lobby & after-ski happy hour The location of this hotel is perfect if you are skiing at Beaver Creek and the after-ski lobby scene and happy hour are fabulous. Unfortunately, my standard room was extremely tiny, damp and not well designed for a ski destination. Additionally, you may experience inconsistent service if you look like a ski bum! The staff seemed to profile guests based on how important they looked and I noticed I got much worse service than guests who looked important/wealthy… February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hospitality - truly pet-friendly This was our first stay and the Westin is now our favorite Colorado mountain destination. Perfect location, genuine hospitality from a professional staff and an impeccably maintained and well-designed facility made for a great stay. Some lodging tolerate pets but the Westin Avon truly welcomes pets. Everyone from the valet and check-in staff to housekeeping staff seemed to welcome and value our dog. Easy access to the riverfront trail afforded easy exercise! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent!!! Not only is this hotel beautiful and my stay was excellent, I wanted to compliment your "Lost and Found" person who took care of my needs yesterday. I had left my IPad in my room and was already at the Denver airport when I realized I did not have it with me. I called and he immediately checked on it for me. The IPad was found and is being shipped ti me. Thank you so much for your integrity and responsiveness. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Five Star Hotel, but Things Were Broken When you stay at a property like this, you expect things to be just a notch above. For the most part, they were. However, there was virtually no recognition of my Platinum Status. I was not upgraded, and in fact, was put in the "worst studio in the building" according to the Bellhop. It was on the 2nd Floor overlooking the circular driveway--what a view! Not only was the view embarrassing, but it was loud, and only had a faux balcony. To make things worse, the Bath Tub was broken. I called to have it fixed, but nobody came, and it never got fixed. I mentioned this at the front desk, but nothing was done. Don't get me wrong, the property (Grounds, Spa, WestinWorkout) are unbelievable, but the quality of room/treatment I received was not great. Additionally, no concessions or apologies were offered when each of these were mentioned. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expecations My daughter and I stayed there two night in Novemeber 2011, after business was done in Denver. Very much a resort, the hotel has an inviting ambience and excellent faciltities. The fitness center is very well equipped, the outdoor spas are verycomfortable (BTW having two was nice as we could easily give a more adventuresome couple privacy) and we like the room. Only thing that could improve would be a clearer resturant list but the concierge was great. July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good trip--awful breakfust service and conflicting amenities Loved room and suite. Thank you so much. Still do not understand why resort fee does not cover parking. Seems to be "multi level and layerd" Billing. This being said, there was variable daily issue with my Platinum amenity with front desk andThe Liftt for breakfast with variable interactions and what we were told of what would be covered from Front Desk and their interaction with restaurant. One day it was one amount of 15 pp , and another the second day. of only $ 20 total. The front desk affirmed the amount of $15pp but second day at Lift they would not acknowlege and changed rate on their own. They said front office staff "ignorant" and should not have done rate. We asked that they contact front desk and they would not. Service in restaurant was awful first day as well with absolute ignoral of anyone requesting just something simple as water. Loss of Market Place without substitute just not acceptable. To us, we just want consistency of amenity Did not feel appreciated with changing status and "fight" between front desk and restaurant. Should never happen. July 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>