The Westin Riverfront Resort & Spa at Beaver Creek Mountain

  • 126 Riverfront Lane,
  • PO Box 9690
  • Avon,
  • Colorado
  • 81620
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family vacation For the second time, this hotel met every expectation. We interacted mostly with the valet and door staff and they could not have been better. Will definitely return. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good trip--awful breakfust service and conflicting amenities Loved room and suite. Thank you so much. Still do not understand why resort fee does not cover parking. Seems to be "multi level and layerd" Billing. This being said, there was variable daily issue with my Platinum amenity with front desk andThe Liftt for breakfast with variable interactions and what we were told of what would be covered from Front Desk and their interaction with restaurant. One day it was one amount of 15 pp , and another the second day. of only $ 20 total. The front desk affirmed the amount of $15pp but second day at Lift they would not acknowlege and changed rate on their own. They said front office staff "ignorant" and should not have done rate. We asked that they contact front desk and they would not. Service in restaurant was awful first day as well with absolute ignoral of anyone requesting just something simple as water. Loss of Market Place without substitute just not acceptable. To us, we just want consistency of amenity Did not feel appreciated with changing status and "fight" between front desk and restaurant. Should never happen. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost and found needs to be revised Unfortunately, no one ever plans on leaving something behind when staying at a resort but it happens from time to time. And this time it happened to me and it was a nightmare trying to talk to the right person, I must have told a dozen people over and over again, the room number, the date, and item I left behind. And in the end, I never got it back. When I first realized I had left an item behind...my first thought was, " this is a quality place and it should not be an issue to get it returned". Not the case, their procedure is," well if it gets logged in the book, than maybe you'll get it back but more often it will never get logged into the book so oh well....sucks to be you!! September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Design Loved the Pilates Reformers!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin 4th of July Very nice upgrade thanks. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great locatioin It's beautifully located with views of the mountains and within walking distance of great restaurants. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great summer mountain retreat This is the second time we have stayed at the Westin Riverfront and it actually moved up on my rating of favorite hotels after this trip. The staff is amazing and super responsive to any of our needs. I loved that they supplied dog beds for my two golden retrievers. And my dogs loved those beds!! The setting is absolutely lovely! Can't wait to come back! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding location The view from our balcony was stupendous. The colors of autumn on the mountain were delightful. Our room was VERY comfortable and well designed. The staff was pleasant and attentive. My disappointment came when I made the mistake of leaving a few items in a drawer when I checked out. My scarf, shawl, shell and bag of pantyhose could not be found (despite the fact that no one had stayed in the room prior to my call asking if the items had been found! ) I was truly surprised to have this happen in such an upscale establishment. It was my error but I was certainly hoping to recover my items. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay in Janurary - Already Booked for February My husband and I arrived around 10am the day of check-in. Though our room was not ready, we were allowed to use their very nice Westin Athletic Club locker rooms to dress for a day on the mountain while they stored our bags. It was a very busy holiday weekend, so our room was not quite ready at 4pm. The reception staff were very patient & apologetic, and upgraded us to a beautiful 1-bdrm suite. Though the hotel sold out, the bars and restaurants were accessible and relaxing. The concierge gave us a very reasonably priced, tasty recommendation for brunch. Can't wait for our next visit! January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in the Portfolio I have stayed here 4 times now and every time I say to the staff that it is the best Westin in the portfolio. This time, we checked in late - almost 3am after flying in from Denver. After skiing the next day, I had voicemail from the front desk saying an owner was coming in our room the next day and we would have to move. I spoke to Lindsay at the front desk and she spoke with the manager, Bottom line - we got significantly upgraded to compensate for the move. These guys get it and everything is done right. Also, check out CIMA for Apres ski. Awesome Blood orange margaritas, and apps. January 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I reserved my room with one person who quoted me a rate, made a down payment that is required, and then after check out got a bill for over double what my downpayment was. No one would explain it to me and I was told the charges are explained in an email confirmation, which, by the way they are not. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend get away My wife and I visited for our anniversary weekend. We were extremely pleased with our visit. The hotel was maintained very nicely and has excellent views facing Beaver Creek which were really nice to wake up to. The food at both The Lift and Maya was very good, plus Maya has a really good happy hour that we took advantage of upon arrival. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming the whole time. They were also very helpful with any requests. Contrary to other reviews I read, there was immediate recognition of being an SPG Gold member (upgraded room, free drink, etc). The facilities such as the workout room, pool and hot tubs were all really nice, in fact some of the best I have experienced at any hotel. My only complaint, which is rather small, is the bed seemed a little worn out. I personally prefer a stiffer mattress and I felt like i sunk into the mattress and was stuck there. Rolling over was even difficult. Overall, we enjoyed the stay and look forward to coming back for another long weekend getaway. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted to stay longer!! I just spent the weekend at the Westin for the Teva games being held in Vail. My friend and I were amazed when we saw the room - it was a junior suite and was amazing!! The kitchen - fully functioning and stocked with cookware - was one a New yorker would have considered indulgent!! The bathroom was spacious and so clean, and the double headed shower was just what I needed the next morning. We had a huge deck off our room with gorgeous views of the mountains. Having arrived earlier than expected, the staff made our suite available at 10am, when check-in was 4pm! I was an SPG member, and I have to say this happens wherever I go. My car was always waiting for me when I needed to leave, and overall it was an amazing stay. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! My wife and I stayed here the first week of December for our 30th wedding anniversary, and I have to say that our stay could not have been better! The staff was absolutely first rate, friendly and attentive to anything we needed. I would like to call out special attention to Matt, the concierge we talked to regarding restaurants to go to and setting up reservations for snowmobiling. He couldn't have been more helpful. Overall, our stay was great and I would recommend this Westin to anyone looking for an awesome place to stay if you're going to ski at Beavercreek. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but fails to reach potential This Westin property has the potential to be a fantastic resort, but the "hit & miss" service levels and sparse SPG recognition leave you with an under-whelming experience. The highlight in terms of service is the "Service Express" team, who could be relied upon to fix the mess left by the front desk. I had several front desk issues, and almost everytime they were not followed through properly. The rooms are lovely, but 4 times I needed to call to get my toilet unblocked properly. Early ski season shuttles & services are spartan, it seems that if you arrive before December 16th, you are out of luck. The hotel needs to "handle" this situation and provide services..... Overall, needs improvement in several different areas. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute stay due to snow storm delays but what a wonderful surprise We had stayed in BC village for 4 days and had a wonderful time. Due to a snow delay that prevented us from leaving on our flight as regularly scheduled we had to stay one more night before heading to Denver and then SF. We opted to stay at the Westin for the one night. What a wonderful surprise. Great property. We loved everything about it. Jan (male) at your front desk was very helpful in getting us to our room extra fast as he knew we were weary from dealing with flight delays, etc. Thank you for a wonderful time. We look forward to visiting again. L&M March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great even with no snow on the slopes! On my way to and from school in the Midwest I stop each Spring and Fall at the Westin Riverfront in Avon, and it's absolutely amazing. Easy to get to from the freeway, it's still right at the base of the mountain and the ski lifts bring you directly to the hotel itself. Rooms and suites are uniformly spectacular, with kitchens and dining spaces, many with fireplaces. The food at Cima and room service is wonderful, and the staff are fantastic. The spa is terrific as well. It's not nearly as expensive as its very costly brethren in nearby Vail, but it easily tops them for beauty, comfort, and service. And the size of the rooms leaves everyone else in the dust - they're positively huge! As the French would say, "well worth the trip". May 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has ideal location Stayed here many times unforetunately have noticed a decline in service and maintenance of the rooms. Being so busy the rooms/suites are starting to show wear and tear, the phones in kitchen of suites never work, blinds and curtains didn't work last stay. The market is very disappointing, sold mildewed strawnerries when tried to replace them the rest were all old and stale and service/selection, open in mornings late, is below par for this type of hotel. Bell desk is very good, helpful and friendly. Generally the staff and hotel give the impression that they need a vacation, lack enthusiasm and the quality that used to make this hotel outshine its competition has declined to average and now it doesn't outshine its competition as it did. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by POOR SERVICE I had a 6-night stay last week at this Hotel. I was informed on my 4th night that there is a welcome package available for me at the concierage desk. Half-hour after I checked out, I realized that I have left my prescription sunglasses in the room. It took me 3 calls and raising my voice for the front desk to find out the glasses was "found and sits right next to her". The only call that I received from them on this matter was taking my credit card number so they can charge me and have the glasses shipped to me! NOT very good service! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is excellent!!! Not only is this hotel beautiful and my stay was excellent, I wanted to compliment your "Lost and Found" person who took care of my needs yesterday. I had left my IPad in my room and was already at the Denver airport when I realized I did not have it with me. I called and he immediately checked on it for me. The IPad was found and is being shipped ti me. Thank you so much for your integrity and responsiveness. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not much to do maybe it was because it was the summer and not winter but this hotel really did not meet my expectations. There is really nothing around it to do, the pool is nice but with the wind that comes around the building it is very cold when you get out. Our room was okay nothing spectacular, however one of the toilets in the room never worked from the moment we walked into the room it was clogged and you need to call someone to unclog it eaach time. There were 6 of us in this unit and with one toilet made it very troublesome. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was fine, service and coordination a bit off In general very average stay, service and overall experience was ok at best, they did not go beyond just the very basics anywhere in hotel, ski valet were nice buy completely disorganized, we had to organize all logistics and actually physically see them through, never got a welcome pack to understand services, need to make sure guests know transportation options and they should have a Westin car or shuttle, couldn't bring a rollaway up to room for fire code issues told us after the fact, never came up to fix TV, only worked half the time, food at restaurant was cold, they brought with apps and service was below average. Front desk seemed in their own world, people were in general nice but not overly service orientated All in all a disappointing stay at a Starwood hotel December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and beautiful comfortable room We first met the valet who were so warm and welcoming. The people that checked us in were very kind. My daughter has a severe nut allergy and the first hotel where at any meal took the time to listen and make special notes to the chef and took us seriously. Very comfortable room and great kitchen with all dishes and everything we needed. The most comfortable bed ever and beautiful soft linens. The nicest hotel and service we ever had. Wonderful people and felt that we were there most important guests. Thank you. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed this year This was our second trip to the Westin in Beaver Creek and this year we were somewhat disappointed. The room (s) were not maintained...1st room the shower glass frame was loose and television did not work, the 2nd room we were moved to looked beaten up. The cabinets were damaged, the carpet looked dirty. The lighting in the bathroom was awful. The parking at the property is awful. I understand during ski season the property policy, but not during the summer months. The restaurants are wonderful. Loved the happy hour ...would be nice if the hotel provided more info on the restaurants and their amenities in the room or in their flyers. Hot coffee in the lobby in AM is hit or miss...it would be nice if there every morning and maintained. I'd call this property a hotel ... Not a resort. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities, poor service Staff was not attentive and service was not as excepted for level of resource. They need to be prompted to help out on multiple times. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ten day stay Is was there during off season so I expect a delay due to less staffing, but since I was one of the few guests there I expected the staff to know me better, The valet, tony, two other morning gentlemen, and one night gentlemen made the effort to make me feel at home. It was nice when they offer to open the front door before driving the car down. Every time I ate in the restaurant I felt like I was a bother to the server. He would ask how things were, but before I could answer he would walk away, May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay especially as a dog owner We had a fantastic and easy stay. The only hiccup is that when we checked in we did not get a welcome packet which tells you of the weeks' activities. It would have been helpful if we had known of activities upon check in, and not check out. The other hiccup is that they did not have us reserved for a dog room, which was half the reason we were staying there. It all worked out in the end, but just be forewarned to ask for the welcome packet. i would definitely stay here again... August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close to five stars. Just a few upgrades Great location and front desk staff Brenda and Chad were perfect!!! Valet was not good. We waited over 15 minutes each time so not sure why? Bar lounge server forgot our orders two days in a row so we just went to the bar and carried our first orders to our seats. Needed more chairs in main room to watch big screen for Superbowl!! If they could upgrade the locker rooms to include a jacuzzi and just make it look and feel more like a spa than gym would make it five stars!! February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort This resort has everything you could possibly want. This is a beautiful location at the bottom of the Beaver Creek. If you are an outdoor enthusiast you can keep busy from dawn to dusk. The Athletic Club is top notch. The pilates and yoga classes are awesome. The pool and 3 infinity spas are top notch. The Cima restaurant is o.k. The rooms are very nice and have kitchenettes. The bathrooms are very large. The fan blowing over the sofa can be annoying. A top notch resort. September 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great lobby & after-ski happy hour The location of this hotel is perfect if you are skiing at Beaver Creek and the after-ski lobby scene and happy hour are fabulous. Unfortunately, my standard room was extremely tiny, damp and not well designed for a ski destination. Additionally, you may experience inconsistent service if you look like a ski bum! The staff seemed to profile guests based on how important they looked and I noticed I got much worse service than guests who looked important/wealthy… February 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>