The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

  • 7 North Dongsanhuan Road,
  • Chaoyang District
  • Pékin,
  • Beijing
  • 100027
  • Chine
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Been here 8 times Comfortable, good food etc - however I am writing for an indirect complaint about the curbside service. Over half of the times I have gone, the taxi has picked me up and refused to turn on their meter on the way to the airport. The service needs to do more to enforce the meter being turned on before it leaves the parking lot. Not any better than walking on the street and getting a cab. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great weekend escape Every time we go it is great experiance November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of a Kind Perhaps the nicest hotel I have ever enjoyed. Every detail is noticed by the outstanding staff. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Changed rate when checked in I booked my hotel using SPG website, and upon arrival, the check-in staff insisted that the price was a mistake and increased my rate. It was already in the evening and I argued that that was not fair for almost half an hour. I didn't have other choices at that late moment but to accept the significantly increased rate. I felt like being cheated by SPG. Then I went to the restaurant in the morning for breakfast. The service spoon at the sushi bar fell off from the ginger/condiment bowl. I told the sushi chef and asked him to put in a clean one. He said no worries and picked it up and put it right back into the ginger/condiment bowl. I repeated that the spoon fell off, and he gave me the same reply saying no worries. Really? Not only I fell being cheated by SPG, I couldn't even feel safe for the food it served. The facilities were nice, but the service was absolutely disappointing to say the least. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hardware, service can use improvement The hotel is quite new and like the facility and location very much. We also got lucky and could park right in front of the lobby which was great. The Lounge service was excellent -- attentative, friendly (thank you!). So that's the good part. Unfortunately the check "in" and "out" were quite unpleasant, thus undoing the good experience over the 2 nights of my stay. 1) Check in -- I asked for a platinum upgrade, and was told that all suites had only king-size beds (I have four in my party -- with two young children -- so preferred to have two double beds), and therefore couldn't upgrade. Well, the room I got dumped in got two double beds indeed, but was small, with tiny bathroom, tiny sinks. Makes me question a) whether this was really the best two-double-bed room there was, given I gave up my platinum upgrade; b) if there was truly no double-bed suites to begin with, e.g. whether there were suites which had two connected rooms? As platinum-level guest I would've expected better treatment than being stuck in a cramped room on my weekend stay with my family. 2) Check out -- There was one desk labeled "SPG elite", so I stood in the line. The checkout of the guest in front of me lingered on. No one came up and offered to help me check out. So I switched to another line. A Caucacian gentlman lined up behind me. Very soon, a lobby clerk went up to him and asked him how she could help him, without even glancing at me. At this time, I noticed there was another counter which was open -- and no one offered to guide me to it to assist in my checkout. Indeed, very disappointing, given the nice hardware and the nice exec lounge service, that the "welcoming" and the "farewell" segments of the service fell short, given that is what people would typically remember the most. I often take my family to stay in the local hotels on weekends, simply for change of scene. I must say I would not return to this particular SPG property. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good My overall experience is very good. But the parking service should be improved, the B2 parking service is expensive and no discount for guest. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Tops And not just because we were on the 24th floor. Tops in friendliness through attention. Every representative stepped out from behind the counter to greet us and help fulfill our needs and answer our questions. This Westin is the Tops in comfort, cleanliness and amenities. Starting with fine linens and right down to the bottled water replaced daily in the room. Very extensive breakfast buffet that covers multiple cuisines, and all very good. Thank you Westin for a most comfortable stay. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff service The Westin Beijing Chaoyang staff do an excellent job from the point of check-in to the Executive Club floor. Particularly the Executive Club staff are among the best in the Westin group of hotels and in SPG that I visit. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Business Hotel Good location for business traveler to Beijing on short stay September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I visit this hotel for travel once a month, such a great hotel for business. Greatly recommended. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Executive Lounge Outstanding service from Alice and her team in the Executive Lounge September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offers great welcome Great class hotel Spacious and modern rooms Always solicitous staff Fantastic grill restaurant Relaxing bar September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by restaurant long long waiting....for food to be served. and missed serving a dish but was charged for it September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out wait time!! The hotel is great. Fabulous facilities and good service. However, something must be done regarding the front desk. The shift schedule simple was off. Trying to checkout 6:30am Friday morning required queuing 20 minutes. There were 2 staff members serving 8 guests! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I like the location, facility, and breakfast. So nice it was. I will recommend it to all my colleagues. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Westin, not for frequent travelers There is nothing terribly wrong with the hotel, just lots and lots of little things that make it unacceptable. Coffee maker is under a shelf so you can't use it there. Printer under the desk leaves no room for your feet. No towels at the pool. etc. etc. etc. I stopped counting at 10. Considering the Exec Lounge staff seriously pissed me off, I can't imagine staying here again. For your average "one time" visitor, it's fine. But very poorly managed. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for your stay The hotel location is close to CBD and easy to get to airport. Rooms are quiet and comfortable, internet access is fast, and staffs are friendly. The swimming pool is fascinating, but should place more towels for the guests (currently it only places one towel for each guest and no one offer onsite assitance). The other problem is cell phone signal (very poor in room, have to stay close to the window). August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great staff great facilities love this hotel - staff at executive lounge were superb attentive and pleasant. location is perfect - very close to airport motorway and nightlife in Beijing. room is very nice - got upgraded to the suite last time and it was lovely. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay in Beijing Hotel with very nice athmosphere and good service. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beijing stay The executive club suite was decorated nicely and spacious, but the carpet and furniture need repalcing in room 1226. Other than that the hotel is very nice and great location. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great Hotel, Perfect Location Two Korean Staff (man) are really kind and nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Became a place of choice with one stay! My first, but not last stay at the Beijing Westin. I have always stayed at a nearby hotel since this location is convenient to the city and the airport. The Westin has it all AND the Heavenly Bed! The Club Floor personnel were very helpful as was check in and check out. Another visit is a must! July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible dining experience I went to this hotel to dine at its Seasonal Tastes restaurant featuring RMB348/per person +15% buffet. I was appalled at the quality and had to wait more than half an hour for a roast that stayed in the oven. Tofu with Sea Cucumber is filled with tofu whereas sea cucumber was never found. Sea Bass was definitely not Sea Bass. Local Chinese national verified that the tag in Chinese said it was a different fish. No one stood behind the icecream counter and people waited and waited for someone to serve us. This is the worst experience dining at a SPG property anywhere for me. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No AC in lobby, restaurant or elevators Overall the hotel was very good. But the lack of air conditioning in the elevators and lobby means that you can expect to be somewhat uncomfortable, especially if you are there on business and need to wear a suit to your meetings. Beijing is hot in the summer, how about some AC please? July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite there....... A hotel that should perform far better than it actually does is how i would describe this property. I am a lifetime Gold Preferred member but you wouldn't have known it. Room was closest to the elevators ("Ding" all night!!), an "in-room" check-in by a staff member who could barely speak english and who excused themselves as "new" on the job. Poorly trained room service staff who didn't know how to provide a receipt and in-room dining staff who didn't know what was on the menu. Very poor staff training, basic english communication skills and focus on the wrong issues. When checking out i communcated my feedback to the Duty Manager who assured me of exemplary service the next time i stayed at the Westin. Why go again? there are better hotels in Beijing to stay at and who treat you better. End of story June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Problems encountered The room was pleasant, with only some problems encountered over the stay, for instance no turn down service and no complimentary food or otherwise. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Less than perfect. Perhaps the worst SPG hotel experience I have ever had. Wrong rooms assigned at check-in, despite the fact that I had confirmed two double beds in two rooms ahead of time. One room did not even have a shower. Sloppy work and forced to change rooms on the second day. Also, service express should NOT call at 9:45 PM (yes, at night) to inquire what time we were checking out the next day. As a gold SPG member, I expect a lot better service than this. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Wonderful stays on the heart of Beijing! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service sucks it took two times to fix a room card, and it took 5-10 mins for checkin even if there were2-3 staff standing behind the computer, and in the gym it feels like no aircon at all, and very bad air inside. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Beijing Cheoyang exceed my expectations - AGAIN! Once again, the Westin makes me feel completely at home. They bend over backwards to meet my expectations - can't thank you enough! May 9, 2013
  • 2015-11-24 T07:01:21.491-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_264, tr_264
  • loc_en_US, sid_1967, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>