The Westin Beijing Chaoyang

  • 7 North Dongsanhuan Road,
  • Distrito Chaoyang
  • Beijing,
  • Pequim
  • 100027
  • China
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff service The Westin Beijing Chaoyang staff do an excellent job from the point of check-in to the Executive Club floor. Particularly the Executive Club staff are among the best in the Westin group of hotels and in SPG that I visit. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Business Hotel Good location for business traveler to Beijing on short stay September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I visit this hotel for travel once a month, such a great hotel for business. Greatly recommended. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Executive Lounge Outstanding service from Alice and her team in the Executive Lounge September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel offers great welcome Great class hotel Spacious and modern rooms Always solicitous staff Fantastic grill restaurant Relaxing bar September 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by restaurant long long waiting....for food to be served. and missed serving a dish but was charged for it September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out wait time!! The hotel is great. Fabulous facilities and good service. However, something must be done regarding the front desk. The shift schedule simple was off. Trying to checkout 6:30am Friday morning required queuing 20 minutes. There were 2 staff members serving 8 guests! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I like the location, facility, and breakfast. So nice it was. I will recommend it to all my colleagues. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Westin, not for frequent travelers There is nothing terribly wrong with the hotel, just lots and lots of little things that make it unacceptable. Coffee maker is under a shelf so you can't use it there. Printer under the desk leaves no room for your feet. No towels at the pool. etc. etc. etc. I stopped counting at 10. Considering the Exec Lounge staff seriously pissed me off, I can't imagine staying here again. For your average "one time" visitor, it's fine. But very poorly managed. August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value for your stay The hotel location is close to CBD and easy to get to airport. Rooms are quiet and comfortable, internet access is fast, and staffs are friendly. The swimming pool is fascinating, but should place more towels for the guests (currently it only places one towel for each guest and no one offer onsite assitance). The other problem is cell phone signal (very poor in room, have to stay close to the window). August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel great staff great facilities love this hotel - staff at executive lounge were superb attentive and pleasant. location is perfect - very close to airport motorway and nightlife in Beijing. room is very nice - got upgraded to the suite last time and it was lovely. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay in Beijing Hotel with very nice athmosphere and good service. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beijing stay The executive club suite was decorated nicely and spacious, but the carpet and furniture need repalcing in room 1226. Other than that the hotel is very nice and great location. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great Hotel, Perfect Location Two Korean Staff (man) are really kind and nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Became a place of choice with one stay! My first, but not last stay at the Beijing Westin. I have always stayed at a nearby hotel since this location is convenient to the city and the airport. The Westin has it all AND the Heavenly Bed! The Club Floor personnel were very helpful as was check in and check out. Another visit is a must! July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible dining experience I went to this hotel to dine at its Seasonal Tastes restaurant featuring RMB348/per person +15% buffet. I was appalled at the quality and had to wait more than half an hour for a roast that stayed in the oven. Tofu with Sea Cucumber is filled with tofu whereas sea cucumber was never found. Sea Bass was definitely not Sea Bass. Local Chinese national verified that the tag in Chinese said it was a different fish. No one stood behind the icecream counter and people waited and waited for someone to serve us. This is the worst experience dining at a SPG property anywhere for me. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No AC in lobby, restaurant or elevators Overall the hotel was very good. But the lack of air conditioning in the elevators and lobby means that you can expect to be somewhat uncomfortable, especially if you are there on business and need to wear a suit to your meetings. Beijing is hot in the summer, how about some AC please? July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite there....... A hotel that should perform far better than it actually does is how i would describe this property. I am a lifetime Gold Preferred member but you wouldn't have known it. Room was closest to the elevators ("Ding" all night!!), an "in-room" check-in by a staff member who could barely speak english and who excused themselves as "new" on the job. Poorly trained room service staff who didn't know how to provide a receipt and in-room dining staff who didn't know what was on the menu. Very poor staff training, basic english communication skills and focus on the wrong issues. When checking out i communcated my feedback to the Duty Manager who assured me of exemplary service the next time i stayed at the Westin. Why go again? there are better hotels in Beijing to stay at and who treat you better. End of story June 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Problems encountered The room was pleasant, with only some problems encountered over the stay, for instance no turn down service and no complimentary food or otherwise. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Incompetent Less than perfect. Perhaps the worst SPG hotel experience I have ever had. Wrong rooms assigned at check-in, despite the fact that I had confirmed two double beds in two rooms ahead of time. One room did not even have a shower. Sloppy work and forced to change rooms on the second day. Also, service express should NOT call at 9:45 PM (yes, at night) to inquire what time we were checking out the next day. As a gold SPG member, I expect a lot better service than this. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! Wonderful stays on the heart of Beijing! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by service sucks it took two times to fix a room card, and it took 5-10 mins for checkin even if there were2-3 staff standing behind the computer, and in the gym it feels like no aircon at all, and very bad air inside. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weston Beijing Cheoyang exceed my expectations - AGAIN! Once again, the Westin makes me feel completely at home. They bend over backwards to meet my expectations - can't thank you enough! May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by hard to benefit platinum upgrades the hotel is relatively new nearby convenient location. hard to get spg platinum suite upgrades as always. there is no club in the premises. kind of boring.. drinking french primium wine in the lounge or room. you order few thousand $ wines, spg points never gets recorded unless u call them and wait few weeks. but hotel is new.. little noisy.. bad air in beijing next to the main road May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel, but staff was very unhelpful I stayed here for 3 nights, and was moved to this hotel as another was overbooked. I was pleased with the decor and the lobby, but check-in took forever, and despite giving them my SPG platinum number 3 times, they never gave me any benefits, upgrade, ammenity, points, free internet, etc. It took me 20 minutes to get this figured out at check-out and I was promised points, but they never showed up. I had to talk to corporate after my stay for them to have the hotel do something. The breakfast was amazing, and one of the best I have seen in any hotel anywhere in the world. If they could get the staff trained and learn how to deal with SPG platinum guests, I would stay here just for the breakfast. Although, due to the issues with the staff, check-in, check-out, and how they treated me as a platinum guest, I doubt I will be coming back to this hotel when I return to Beijing later this year. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel falls below Expectations of a Westin Possibly the worst checkin I've ever experienced didn't auger well for another visit to Beijing. Is an extended check-out time possible? Blunt and instant "No"! It took forever and a price couldn't be given for the Exec Lounge access, even after prompting. Staff totally focussed on advantages of breakfast there - not all the other benefits of Exec Lounge access I want. I gave up. And the problem went way beyond language. Other issues: no attempt to explain room functions, no instruction books especially A/C hence I endured at 28 degrees! Nothing is around the desk to tell you the hotel's phone number. The cupboard doors wouldn't stay shut, the electric iron is cheap and shoddy and spat dirty water all over some good shirts. Milk in fridge not replenished. TV didn't work . No news papers to room or at breakfast. And dining room staff fail to wipe tables 100% clean after each sitting. Some good aspects such as jazz bar and for once, an accurate bill (it was complex) and a thorough but slow checkout. good driveway and transfers. Poor value for money. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel service Excellent n great service and equipped wz awesome furniture! April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extremly slow check in-check out This is my second stay at the hotel, and again I am amazed of the extreme slow check in and check out process. This is not acceptable for me, and one of the reasons I will choose another hotel in Beijing next time. In addition, the price is too high compared to the overall standard. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airconditiomn The aircondition did not work. I complaint and my window was then opened up. Nothing else was done although I stayed several nights. Also in our confirence room at the hotel the aircondition and ventilation did not work. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed again by the Chinese... I stay at Starwood properties all over the world. As a Platinum member, I feel it important to recognize good service and quality and also to point out flaws. This is a new hotel with great rooms and really comfortable (aside from my notes below). The problem is, like nearly everywhere in China, you always feel like you are being ripped off, scammed or lied to by someone. My second stay at the Westin in Chaoyang was not as good as my first last year. It started upon my late night arrival. Basically, I was ripped off by the barkeep (this is the second time in as many stays this has happened). I ordered a Balvenie 12, a drink I have twice night for the last 10 years in my home or abroad. I know the taste of it. When it arrived, it was not the Balvenie, but instead a lesser brand. I pointed this out to the cocktail waitress and she conveniently forgot how to speak English. I went to the bar, and asked to see the Balvenie bottle, sure enough - it was completely full (as if never poured from). Suspicion confirmed, I asked for another and watched him pour, sure enough colours didn't match either. Then we ordered "chorizo" tapas. What we got was a three triangular "tortilla" chips with one tiny sliver of chorizo (or so they claimed). That's not a tapas, that's something a child would make in their first kitchen experience. Very amateur, very unappealing, very unfilling, very expensive. Then, there was the whole "government shutdown of the air conditioning". Why this isn't noted when you book the hotel "Warning: Government may turn off any and all important services at any time." is beyond me. First, I called to engineering. They came up and checked it out. Then played around with it for a while - then made some calls. Then someone who spoke broken English told me the Chinese government had shut off my air conditioning. Imagine my surprise. Then they made me sign a liability waiver just to open the window (which opens 6 inches by the way). So, for my stay it was roughly 27-30 Degrees Celsius in my room. Enough said. This place needs a kick in the pants, toute suite. Listen, stay there, it's not THAT bad. I'm just pointing out particular flaws I had with the place. I had a good stay last time. But, just like Chinese products - quality will vary. April 17, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T21:09:06.629-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_1967, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>