The Park Central San Francisco

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old at minimum in order to occupy a room at the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 699 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding We booked this Westin for a 60th birthday getaway. The staff was very responsive to us from the time we arrived. The room met all of our requests. It was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. They even sent a birthday gift to the room. What a thoughtful bunch. I will stay here again and would highly recommend this Westin Hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Hotel with French Provincial Flair I like the Westin Group of hotels, particular the Westin Palo Alto, and the Westin Market Street. They have very comfy beds, up-to-date televisions (the telephone system pre-dates the iPhone like the Edsel,) not that any telephone system works, if you don't own it. The service is good, except they are skimpy on toothpaste, provided free to the hotel by Colgate-Palmolive. Good for electronics, excellent Internet service for all devices, and perfect for modern business meetings of a high-tech variety. I came here for Oracle Open World and JavaOne, and was very happy to stay here. October 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great city, great hotel I lived in SF in the 80's and was a little concerned about the south of Market area near Moscone. I was pleasantly surprised. This Westin is in a great location for attending a meeting at Moscone Convention Center. The staff was very helpful for the surrounding area and met our special freezer needs. Great bar and restaurant on site. Perfectly situated between Moscone Center and Union Square. Close to the cable cars turnaround and MUNI bus lines. We got the gold upgrade to a higher floor with a spectacular view of Yerba Beuna Gardens and South San Francisco. Excellent breakfast restaurants close by and felt very safe walking around at night in the hotel area. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay The room was great except for the big bathroom door, the small bathroom, and tiny toilet seat!!!! Toilets should be replaced and the doors on the bathroom should be made as pocket doors to compensate for such tiny bathrooms. And, I was on a SPG floor!! Also, no plugins by the bed makes it difficult to work on your computer on the bed and you cannot plug your cell phone in there..... Staff were overall good. Some people at the Concierge desk were not really very helpful......one guy in particular. Having people smoking right outside the front door of the hotel should be eliminated.....it is offensive to non-smokers. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Terrible Restaurant Service This beautiful hotel in the SOMA district of San Francisco is in a great location with stunning views of the city and bay from the upper floors. The lobby area is inviting and spotless and the rooms are among the best in the Westin chain. Unfortunately the service in the restaurant is probably the worst I have ever experienced. My wife and I needed to get away quickly to the airport in the morning so we ate from the ample buffet. Unfortunately the staff was much more interested in chatting with one another than attending to our needs. On three different occasions I had to get up to pour coffee for the two of us -- and no one ever noticed. No up to SPG standards. November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by House Keeper and other staff members Over-all, we are very satisfied with our stay here at the Westin Market Street. The room was clean upon arrival and had spectacular view from our corner room!! A minor side: twice in a row, the house keeper forgot to leave a bath mat and restock water. It was not such a big deal as she was still available on the same floor. I am not sure if she is not a fluent in English, but she never greeted you either, during our whole stay. Even when I asked for those missing items in the hallway saying "excuse me,,,,", here initial response was "what?" Despite that, the way she cleaned the room was impeccable! It'd be much more pleasant see her smile and greets the guests. Speaking of pleasant, the staffs who brought up beds and bowls for for our dogs and mini fridge were all so courteous and pleasant. The same can be said for all those valet parking attendants. The especially nice staff was this asian bell boy by the door: he would greet you every time, open the door and remembered the reasons why we were there in San Francisco and asked how it went. They were all very special people. Compared to those people, the staffs at checking-in counter need to improve a little bit as well. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by change for the better I almost never write reviews, but a couple of years ago I wrote a really negative review about this hotel and started to have a bad opinion of Westin hotels in general. I came back to this hotel because it had the only Starwood room available in the city on a particular trip, and I was shocked by how wonderfully the hotel had changed in terms of staff attitude. So, I tried it again several more times, and each has been truly nice. The hotel is convenient to Moscone, the staff very attentive, and breakfast very nice. The only criticism I still have is the room service menu could be better. This is San Francisco after all, and there is no excuse for ordinary food here. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was treated well. When I arrived I was dressed in casual clothing since I took a flight from across the country. I was in S.F on business however, when I reached the front desk I was treated like a professional. The front desk acknowledged me and I was quickly given a room on one of the top floors with a king size bed. It made me feel good knowing I was being taken care of. I also had forgot to pack shaving cream and when I called to ask for directions to a pharmacy, I was surprised when the front desk said they would bring an emergency shaving kit to my room! That was great! I was also given wake up calls every morning and the concierge was really helpful with directions around town. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge All the concierge staff(I believe I talked to five of them) were EXCELLENT, especially when unreliable Super Shuttle did not show up at 5:45 A.M. on Monday. The "C:" staffer on duty was excellent and worked to get SS to refund my money and now hopefully pay my cab fare to the airport. and I did not ask them to do this. This is why I will return and highly recommend this hotel. Your doorman(bell hop) that morning was also great. I am extremely pleased with the hotel. Give all the "C" staff on my behalf a good treat. They are GREAT!! I also like your reservation manger for going above and beyond also initially. Thanks! December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room for improvement The Bell Boy who assisted with our luggage definitely had an attitude, not friendly and was eagerly waiting for a tip. Given his attitude, we decided to keep the tip in our pocket and not even give it to him. The concierge was not helpful when we had our car waiting on the driveway and he couldn't keep straight the fact that I gave him my luggage claim ticket. Waited a while before we could retrieve our stored luggage due to attitude and couldn't careless mentality. There was no hotel information in our room, e.g. I couldn't even find out about the fitness facilities in the hotel. Valet was very friendly and helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location BUT poor service I've stayed at this hotel many times and I've seen a gradual decline in the quality of service. I waited 10 minutes to be greeted by the valet. Only one person working at 8:00 p.m. on a Tuesday. The front desk staff was rude and unhelpful. After checking in I went to the bar and waited 15 minutes to get a drink from the server who was too busy having a private conversation with the bartender. Once I got my drink I realized it wasn't even what I ordered. My suggestion to you road warriors is to stay at the other Weston in town. This one acts like they don't need your business and if you travel as much as IO do then you deserve the most professional and courteous staff. February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking The hotel made me feel like I was at a Motel 6. At 10:40 one night I realized I hadn't had dinner and still had 4 hours of work to do, so I tried to order room service. Oops...nothing after 10:30 room service told me. I called the night manager who said, "Sorry, no food after 10:30." A cup of soup or something very simple would have been nice and certainly could have been arranged. But no one wanted to go the extra step. Very disappointing as a platinum member to see that they didn't care. The hotel also had no Perrier and made to effort to get any for me. In contrast, the Hilton Checkers in LA had Perrier waiting in my room when I arrived the next day after your hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect visit We loved everything about this hotel-we had stayed in another hotel (non-Westin) for an event the previous two nights and our room was hot, the bed was uncomfortable, it was loud...not a good time. From the minute we pulled in to the drive at the Westin, it was perfect. The staff was wonderful. I mentioned at check-in that we were there for my birthday and later that evening, a lovely plate of fruit with a happy birthday note was delivered! We loved our room-great view, very comfortable, and of course the Westin bed never disappoints. We got a great night's sleep after exploring the city and a really good dinner at the restaurant in the lobby. We will definitely stay there again! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I was expecting better service than we received. Bedside light never worked from the time we arrived to when we left, we left both lights on daily hoping housekeeping would notice but they didnt. When we went down to breakfast nobody explained there was a buffet breakfast. On the first day I went to breakfast I asked for wholegrain toast & the waiter did not speak English so could not understand what I was asking for so I show him on the menu & he told me "we dont have it". I was very surprised that the hotel did not have the PBS channel, I did ask & they said they did but it was not channel 7 as they told me (my friends & I wanted to have room service & watch Downton Abbey) February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Coincidence I was here for business the night the Giants won the World Series....party in the streets! A little noisy but the celebration was energizing...despite the noise until 2 AM. As always, the location is great, the staff wonderful. The room I had this time was the best yet! October 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but a bit noisy I stayed at this hotel twice within one month, and both times, the street noise disturbed my sleep. I was on the higher floors each time, but it did not seem to help. Perhaps I should ask for the non-street side of the hotel. The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly. I really don't have anything to complain except for the noise. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Great Location Upon check-in, I was greeted with a friendly, smiling face that upgraded us to a room higher up with a view of Market Street down below. My only complaint would be that there was a dirty coffee mug with old tea and teabag, and the ice bucket was full of melted ice water left over from the previous guest in our room which the maids should have cleaned or taken care of. Love the bath soaps and lotions!! The hotel is in a perfect location, centrally located to everything imaginable with tons of restaurants, shopping and transportation. I found the hotel parking to be a bit pricey, and found there to be a couple parking garages across the street and around the corner for half the price. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location off Market Street I stayed at the Westin using cash & points for my stay in September. It’s been awhile since I was at this hotel but I enjoy that it’s right off Market Street and close to the MUNI/BART. The hotel was well maintained and the front desk staff were friendlier than I remember. I had a standard room on a high floor and I enjoyed my stay in SF at the Westin. This is a typical Westin property which just means if you stay at Westin’s often, this lives up to the experience. When I am in the SF area next I would consider staying here. September 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second time not as nice I chose to stay here based on prior experience from two years ago. The service and staff responsiveness has diminished considerably. I needed luggage assistance when I arrived and no one offered to help or could even be found. Valets seemed more interested in pushing limo car service instead of assisting customers. The room I had this time as opposed to last time was very average. I also don't like that Westin has removed glassware in lieu of plastic cups. This has devalued your brand in my opinion. I will not stay here the next time I'm in SF and I'm not sure I will continue my Starwood affiliation. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large & very comfortable rooms. Upon arrival staff was quite helpful and very friendly. Room was excellent with everything we needed. Although we didn't make use of the spa or fitness areas it was nice to know they were available. Near Union Square shopping and restaurants and cable cars the Westin on Market was perfectly located. We realize the hotel was going through renovations however, we waited almost 30 mins in line to ask the Concierge a simple question about the hotel shuttle to SFO. Neither the doormen or registration desk had any answers for us. It was a Saturday afternoon with only one person working the Concierge desk. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff very Friendly Staff at this hotel is very helpful and friendly. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what we expected from Westin At check-in I specifically asked for a quiet room (typically means away from elevators & ice machines). We were at the end of the hall, which was very nice, but in a room on the 6th floor with a wall of windows facing an alley where trucks were coming/going at all hours with the backup alarms blaring. Police sirens on 3rd street were shockingly loud enough to wake you up. The way the bed was made was irritating. Sheets would constantly come un-tucked and one of us would end up tangled in one. A good night sleep was out of the question. The bathroom belonged at a Motel 6. If you wanted to close the bathroom door, you either had to straddle the toilet or step into the bathtub. The room was big and had plenty of space, so I'm not sure why the bathroom was so short changed. It also happened to be in line of sight down the hall, so if you didn't straddle the toilet or hop into the tub before sitting, you could easily say hello to your neighbors if your "other" opened the door at the wrong time. The staff in the lounge were nice, as was the setting & vibe, but food choices were surprisingly boring and unimaginative. Certainly did not entice one to eat at the hotel even after a long day on the go. Sorry Westin. Not thrilled with this trip. November 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not recognize platinum status during stay I recently completed the platinum status challenge during my stay (on the 1st night) yet did not receive any recognition for it. I talked to the front desk about it and they said to call in to customer support, I talked to customer support and they said it takes a week after my stay to process the status, and I should talk to the hotel staff about it. I think this is poor customer service, achieving this status is/was a great opportunity to further build customer loyalty when someone achieves such a milestone, and to let it pass as if nothing happened was very disappointing. Not only did I achieve this milestone, it's still not being recognized during my stay, frustrating to say the least. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by San Francisco's Friendliest Staff We experienced top notch, 110% Star treatment from this hotel staff. From the first phone call with Solara before setting reservations,we knew that this hotel would exceed our expectaions. We were greeted by Lydia who helped ensure that our 25th wedding anniversary stay was the BEST. We dined in the new restaurant Maso and received great service from our waiter and the managers as well. We were welcomed every morning by the cleaning staff with huge smiles to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. We highly reccommend this hotel! We will stay here again. Thank you again! The Wrights May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A consistently wonderful experience I enjoy my weekly visits to the Westin San Francisco Market Street location as one of my "home away from home" hotels as I travel extensively for work. The staff at the SF Westin are spectacular and the guest rooms of exceptional comfort. I cherish the attenive service and the consistent level of focus the management staff of the hotel invest to ensure that each and every visit guarantees me the opportunity to relax and re-focus my energy after a long flight or an even longer day at the client location. The occasional room upgrade makes it even better ... I look forward to that perk with anticipation each time I arrive and appreciate greatly the occasions when the benefit is available - Thank you SF Westin Staff! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing to Westin Brand Overall ambience and environment is what you would expect for this Westin. What you would not expect is your toilet not to work throughout the stay having to continue to fill it with water in order to flush. Nor would you expect your housekeeper to ask you 3 different times on multiple occassions within a two hour period before 9am when you are leaving. Overall very disappointing to say the least. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for pets Check in staff was very helpful and I was upgraded to a suite which was a bonus. Bags were promptly brought up to our room. We had our dog and the hotel has a nice little grass area that is convenient. Great location to walk anywhere in the city. Had dinner at Maso and the food was very good. Only issue was that we were leaving very early on Sunday morning (4:30) and no one in valet or front desk answered my calls for assistance. Normally, I carry my own bags, but with the dog and dog crate it was not possible. I had to walk down to get my own cart and then out to valet to give them ticket. Staff was there so not sure why phone was not answered. That said, I still think this is a great hotel. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service It was a pleasure staying at the Westin. Hosipitality as it should be. Well trained staff, clean room, comfortable beds in a great location.. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations I got there early and my room was not ready, but they shuffled things around and found me a terrific room that I could check in to immediately. After a long flight, that was fantastic. Front desk, concierge, doorman, bartender and wait staff were extremely professional, courteous and kind. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch Out The problems: 1.I was charged for a movie Friday nite while I was out at a dinner party. They told me they would look into it and call me back, no call. 2. I was charged $1.00 for a toll free call. 3. the doorman recommended a car service vs a taxi to the airport. No meter I was told and the charge would be $45 to $50. I was charged 60 plus tip, Ever time I went out and asked for cab they told me about car service and how hard it was to find a taxi. Once I asked for taxi and doorman told me car service would be "only" $20, I took taxi, the charge was 7 plus tip.I smell kick back to doorman. June 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>