The Westin San Francisco Market Street

  • 50 Third Street
  • San Francisco,
  • California
  • 94103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old at minimum in order to occupy a room at the hotel.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 622 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed for the Docker Conference I found that the room was cramped espcially the doors leading to the bathroom and the wardrobe. Although housekeeping did a good job I found my bed lumpy and had a hard time sleeping at night. The food at Maso's was below par. Granted they were catering for a conference. However, the was very little choice and few healthy options. The Executive Chef at Maso's needs to revise his catering menu. I have had much better at less endowed establishments. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You have lost your reputation with is. We have been staying here over a 30 year period but no more. Our reservation, made 5 months in advance, was not honored. The offensive and nasty manager (initial "J") said we could (a) have our room for only one of the nights but had to move daily afterward, (b) take another room which was virtually uninhabitable (broom closet with safe bolted to the floor and an inaccessible sink or (c) find another hotel. This person is a disgrace to your hotel and your name as well as was the room. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel near Moscone center and market street Had a nice but small room at 26:th floor with nice view. The room was small but well planned so it wasnt a problem. The workplace was confortable and worked well. I stayed several times at this hotel - this time there was no que for check in and the staff was very nice and clear, which is not always the case. The retaurant food was good and not the evened out boring type normally found in hotels. The price matched fairly well to what you got. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, large rooms, well maintained The hotel is in an excellent location, central and easy to walk to cable cars, the market, and lots of shopping! They tout their Tesla charger, but only if you pay for valet parking, about $60 a night, and then you have to pay for every 20 minutes that you have the car charging. Unpleasant valet person, so this was a big negative. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by high quality and perfect location This hotel is pricey but is very high quality, and you can't beat the location, very close to Union Square. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and not snooty at all, and the rooms and the view are fabulous. Even the offerings in the mini-bar were of great selection and variety, and the restaurant serves a full breakfast, important when you're going to be walking around the city all day. :-) June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff could have been better The front desk person seemed lazy and made it difficult to meet my requests like something as simple as printing out my receipt for the charges. He told me it would be emailed to me but I have not received anything. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel in the heart of downtown SF I have stayed at this hotel a couple times. It is fairly new and feels as such. The hotel is immaculately clean and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel also has the benefit of being closely related to BART and other transportation lines making it very easy to get here from SFO and OAK airports. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very personal We were greeted immediately as we drove in with care and courtesy, at the desk the reception was pleasant and felt welcomed to the hotel and their city. The entire staff was friendly through out our stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very nice hotel but a poor value. It is not far from Union Square and other shopping, art museums, the convention center, the Metreon, and many restaurants. The room rates and restaurant are expensive but the parking is especially costly. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin Material This may have been my worst Westin experience I have had. As a spg gold member, I travel often, and stay almost exclusively at spg properties. I experienced mistake after mistake here and no one seemed to have anything to say or do to try and rectify. I waited a half hour one morning for my car after I called down 10 minutes in advance. When I voiced concern there was little reaction and no apology. This is for $50 nightly parking. "Green" choice card was not under my door like it should have been and my room was not equipped with the initial card that you need to put on the door. Extremely disappointed. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for conference attendees This hotel is very well located for anyone attending a conference at Moscone Center. The Westin Saturday late stay program is awesome too. That gives customers the chance to see local attractions they may want to see after a week of conference meetings. The Jewish Museum deli next door has chocolate babka too! Many great restaurants can be found in this area such as Amber India and newly opened Trou Normand. The staff at this hotel are very helpful and attentive to customers! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Location The staff were all excellent and highly professional. The room was great and had wonderful views. We had a problem with housekeeping not delivering the New Balance "Stay Fit Pack Light" work out gear, and because of this we were not charged. We still really appreciated this program and the nice workout facilities. The breakfast buffet was excellent and I would recommend the value of the breakfast package if your schedule permits time to fully enjoy the buffet! I would also recommend taking BART from the airport and not renting a car. It is a 1 block walk from Montgomery station. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Mistake I chose this hotel and it's premium price because I am an SPG Platinum. My reward, 2bottles of water, internet and a split of wine, did not and does not justify the expense and effort I put into achieving and maintaining Plat status. Loyalty programs are a two way street. I do not believe that rm 2523 was the best available room upon check in. Premier rooms start on the 27th floor so my base expectation was not met. $269 for a room with no benefits other than water, internet and a small bottle of wine? I would expect that just walking in off the street. I reached out to Simone during my stay but she did not answer either my email or voice mail. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service oriented staff The room was spacious, the beds are very comfy and crispy clean. The staff were not just standing there but conscious of the things happening around them. When I was checking in there were 7 of us in line and one of the bell boys standing by the concierge informed somebody and a few minutes after that they had 2 more staff checking in guests. When I was going in to my room, one of the cleaning ladies saw I was trying to figure out where I swipe my card and she came and did it for me. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional from the moment we arrived! We recently stayed at the Westin -- San Francisco Market for an extended Valentine's Day weekend. From the moment we pulled into the valet and were greeted by "Paul" we started a fabulous, unforgettable stay. The Front Desk, Bellmen, In room service, and all employees were welcoming, accommodating and extremely pleasant. All requests for assistance, directions, and even in room amenities were quickly fulfilled and always with a smile. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others and will be back very soon! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room smelled like men's cologne My room absolutely reeked of old men's cologne. There was no ability to open the windows as I was on a higher floor, but it was a very strong smell. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking troubles Had a wonderful experience with the hotel overall with the exception that gettting my car from valet was troublesome. So I called down twenty minutes before I went down for my car. It was not there, gave the guy my ticket and waited another 20 mintues and still no car coming up. Four people came out, gave their ticket to valet and within minutes their car was brought up. So, I called the manager and they didn't know what the problem was. Yet waited another 10 mins, guess what, finally got my car and now I am 45 minutes late for brunch. Manager Jonathan said that the valet apologies for the snapfoo and that the charges for the parking would be rembursed, 2 weeks later, I have not see my CC credited. Time for a letter and a phone. Plzz do I really need to go through this? Yea, at $54.72 a day and 4 days, Yep, that's alot of money for parking. PS... I had this happen to me twice while I was there!! March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice. Great location. Not much Plat recognition This is in a perfect location for sightseeing or business. Centrally located, and just blocks from union square. This is a fairly new hotel and all the rooms look and feel new. Now, it's not fancy, but it's better than average and usually priced better than other hotels in the area. As a Platinum, didn't get much in way of an upgrade, but I didn't push it. I save those battles for family trips, as this was business. I got "upgraded" to an spg floor. I saw suites available online. Just lame and condescending. But a fine property. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in the Bay Clean comfortable and friendly staff made this a wonderful stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational Staff, Unparalleled Customer Service In an otherwise cold city (in terms of both climate and personalities), the staff here welcomed me with the warmth and a level of genuine concern for my well being that one simply cannot expect as an avid business traveler. At one point, after some Thanksgiving Day technical frustrations of my own, Freddy (at the front desk) offered for me to have some important documents sent to his email, printed them for me, and immediately faxed them off in the right direction, all in a matter of minutes, WHILE assisting other guests at the front desk; a phenomenal multi-tasker and one of many personable super-stars at this chic, centrally-located hotel. This was only one of the many stand-out moments of greatness thanks to the staff, and another three cheers for the "green" housekeeping program. Marvelous experience! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location I had a wonderful 5 night stay at the Westin. A big thank you goes out to Carmen at the front desk who booked me into a pleasant and quiet room on the 19th floor. I was told that the hotel had recently been refurbished; my room was well appointed and very clean. The hotel staff were warm and friendly and appeared to go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. I would certainly stay there again and would recommend the Westin Market Street as a great place to stay. May 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Thank you for a great experience! May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD LOCATION VERY ATTENTIVE STAFF. VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS/ BATHROOMS AND ROOMS VERY WELL MAINTAINED. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sara was wonderful but housekeeping needs quality management We were greeted by Sara on arrival. The absolutely most nicest and most helpful person we ever met during our numerous stays at Westin on Market Street. The rooms were clean. We never ate at the Westin because there are so many options in San Francisco. The housekeeping needs to be monitored better. Sometimes they replenished things sometimes they did not. Location is very good. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in counter too slow The front counter staff were very professional and courteous. But clearly understaffed. In addition despite there being a Starwood preferred line, no one was managing it. This was true multiple times during our stay. Checkin and check out. And every time I walked by. It made the lobby feel crowded and disorganized. Separately there was load construction adjacent to the restaurant during peak lunch hour. Very disappointing. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great location! Stayed here for 3 nights and had a great experience! Room was perfect in every respect and the staff was very helpful across the board. Concierge booked dinner for us 3 nights in a row and each time fit the bill perfectly. Location is ideal for attending conferences at Moscone Center during day and dining/ shopping in evenings as it is 4 blocks from Union Sq - I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure! April 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Totally a bad experience The first room they checked us into the toilet did not work and the carpet were not dried properly and the room smelled. They did move us, but charged me for the room, when it was a complimentary upgrade. The bar service was horrilbe and the front desk staff was rude. We had a 4:00 pm checkout, and they locked us out of our room. I plan a lot of meetings with Starwood and I will never use this property. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by GJA Westin Market Street (SF) Rating I am SPG Platinum. I stay at SPG properties at least 60 nights per year. When I checked in, I was not offered an upgrade - eve though the hotel was not busy. Check in took too long. In addition, this hotel's room service stops at 10:30 PM. The gym was acceptable and the staff were fine. Overall, I was not "excited" to come back to this hotel after a long meeting days. January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for business In SanFran for a client visits and the location is perfect. Enjoyed the 'antique' feeling of the rooms with the very high ceilings and fixtures. Bed was comfortable, but the mini bar did not work correctly even after calling down to the front desk. A fitness center is very important to me so I always look for a Westin. The St Francis gym is perfect. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love staying here... It is off the beat & path which means no homeless or beggers to deal with. Yet, it is close enough to walk to Nordstrom's mall & Union Square. Also like the fact that 3rd St. is 1/2 block from the Montgomery Bart Station. Hotel always clean, staff always friendly & helpful... January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 22 next>>